Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1059 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1059 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1059 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
677
4 stars
301
3 stars
35
2 stars
15
1 stars
31
1-20 of 955 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 955 total reviews
1-20 of 955 reviews
MOMMY'S MAGIC WAND
12/7/2011

Customer review by MsChocolateBunny

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by MsChocolateBunny
by MsChocolateBunny

-IT IS A SUCK MAGNET MY PICTURES JUST CAN'T DO IT ENOUGH JUSTICE. -IT WILL PICK UP ALL THE CRUMBS THAT TODDLERS SEEM TO GET EVERYWHERE. -IT DOES PICK UP DRY CEREAL AND MUFFIN CRUMBS. -IT DOES GET THE POPCORN SEEDS UP ALSO. -IT GETS THE CHICKEN AND COOKIE CRUNCHY CRUMBS UP. -IT PICKS UP TISSUE AND PAPER PIECES FROM WHEN THE TOT IS LEARNING ABOUT SHREDDING. -IT PICKS UP AT LEAST PAST SHOULDER LENGTH HUMAN HAIR GREAT (NOT SURE ABOUT PETS SINCE WE HAVE NONE). -COMPLETELY PUT TOGETHER WHILE TOT WAS EATING (10 MINUTES MAX UNLESS YOU JUST HAVE TO READ THE INSTRUCTIONS) -GOES COMPLETELY FLAT TO GET UNDER THE BED, COFFEE, TODDLER AND DINNER TABLE. CONS: -THE CARPET OR FLOOR TURN ON SWITCH IS ON THE FRONT INSTEAD OF THE HANDLE (BUT I'M SURE IT COULDN'T BE DISSEMBLED AS COMPACT IF IT WASN'T). -WHEN EMPTYING IT DOESN'T KEEP ALL THE DIRT IN THE CONTAINER SO I HAD TO RE-VACUUM UP THE LITTLE BIT THAT FELL OUT. -THE FILTER IS ON THE BIGGEST OPEN END SO YOU HAVE TO TAKE IT OUT EACH TIME JUST TO EMPTY THE CONTAINER. -THE CONTAINER IS SMALL EVEN FOR A 800SQ FT APARTMENT.

Was this review helpful? (142) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsChocolateBunny
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sucks up everything
9/20/2010

Customer review by PhantomRiverFarm

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by PhantomRiverFarm
by PhantomRiverFarm

After reading reviews for all the light weight dustbusters on a stick we picked this one. It had mostly good reviews and we figured because you could buy it in the store at walmart if it didn't work out it would be a hassle free return. It is GREAT on our hardwood floors. We have a 2 1/2 year old who just can help but make a mess when he eats things like rice. This picks up the rice, cereal, cheese shreds, small scraps of napkin, large amounts of sand that get tracked in, etc, NO PROBLEM. It is plenty powerful for what we need. It is also light and easy enough to use that with a little supervision my 2y/o can use it himself after meals. Much more fun than the pretend toys sold for kids his age! And, really not much more $. Also easy to use one handed while holding the baby. The display model at the store looked rather beat up so I don't know about how it will hold up over time but at the price it wouldn't be a big deal to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (74) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhantomRiverFarm
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok Vac
9/12/2010

Customer review by cheapcollegestudent2345

4.0 stars 9/12/2010 by cheapcollegestudent2345
by cheapcollegestudent2345

So this vac is pretty decent i use it mostly on my laminate wood flooring but Im sure it would be pretty decent on carpet flooring. The suction is not very powerful so I always use the carpet setting on this vac to get the maximum clean because the motorized brush on here is very powerful so it pushes the dirt and stuff into the vacs dust compartment so despite the fact that the suction is not good the motorized brush is good so thats how it gets the job done. Its very light weight, and is easy to store because it can be put on the wall easily. The cord is very long so that wont be a problem. It looks really good to thats also another reason I bought it the washable filter is def. a plus. Over all a very good vac if your looking for something that gets the job done, looks good, and is in the 30$ish price range this is good.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapcollegestudent2345
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I thought my floors were clean before I used this
2/17/2010

Customer review by kadedid

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by kadedid
by kadedid

I like to keep very clean kitchen and bathroom floors so I sweep and vacuum these surfaces a lot. My first use with Quick-Up I was embarassed by the dust and fuzz it picked up. The dust cup is very easy to empty and with the use of a wisk brush the filter was clean and ready to go again. I have linoleum floors and very nice JCP area rugs in my kitchen and Walmart throw rugs in my bathrooms. This sweeper made the rugs look better than when I take them outside and shake them. I recently suffered a severe illness and have lost most of my hair. Everyone knows how difficult hair is to clean up and the Quick-Up handled the hair better than if I had tried to pick it up by hand. Threads from towels are another hard to pick up item, but not a challenge for Quick-Up. I have severe rheumatoid arthritis and Quick-Up is very kind to my pain ridden body. I live in a mobile home and the compact size of the Quick-Up fit nicely along side my hotwater tank. I suspect any bad review comes from folks whose floors need a good old fashioned elbow grease scrubbing. THIS IS A GREAT LIGHT DUTY SWEEPER, GREAT FOR DAILY CLEANING OF KITCHEN CRUMBS, BATHROOM FUZZ AND ENTRYWAY DIRT. EUREKA--YOU'VE DONE IT!

Was this review helpful? (182) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kadedid
Geneva, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very versatile, short cord
6/28/2014

Customer review by tsueblanton

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by tsueblanton
by tsueblanton

I love this little vacuum. I previously had two battery powered versions, but once the battery starts to go, it's more expensive to replace than the unit, so I switched to the corded version. It's only downside is that the cord is so short that I'm constantly yanking it out of the wall and the electrical prongs are slightly curved/bent from this. I've had this unit since Xmas 2012 from Walmart and it still works like brand new. I originally bought it for a carpeted 1-Bdr apartment, and we have since purchased a 2300 sq ft house. The entire downstairs is hardwood and this little guy works like a gem! Swiffer dry pads add up over time, but this vacuum has paid for itself! I can use it on the carpets, and I do occasionally, but 90% of its use now is the hardwood. In the apartment, it did well on the carpet, don't get me wrong! Just make sure to buy replacement filters and change them every 6 months. It will only work as well as you treat it! The brush roll doesn't scratch my hardwood and takes a few minutes to clean it. If you find its performance waning, check those two parts, first. I have two very "sheddy" short-haired Siamese cats and this vacuum keeps up with them perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsueblanton
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Dog hair + Hardwood floors problem solved
10/5/2010

Customer review by Spoonbill2

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by Spoonbill2
by Spoonbill2

Great little product easy to get out and use. If you have a dog that sheds and you have hardwood floors, this eliminates sweeping and then vacuuming anyway. It does not blow it around. Easy to use easy to empty.

Was this review helpful? (74) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spoonbill2
Clear Lake Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Strong Suction
5/28/2010

Customer review by Supershoppernumber1

3.0 stars 5/28/2010 by Supershoppernumber1
by Supershoppernumber1

Because of severe arthritis, I rely on an electric broom to do my daily vacuuming. This little broom has very strong suction power and two settings, floor and carpet. The suction is very strong for a small appliances. In fact, for someone with spinal issues, it's a little too strong but if you don't have any arthritic issues, this product would be very good. Opening the unit to clean the filter is difficult if you have arthritis in your hands. Cleaning the filter gets to be a bit messy but manageable. However, trying to put the filter back in the cup and getting the cup back into the unit is very difficult -- it doesn't close properly and you have to play with it for some time before it finally goes back into the proper slot. Frankly, that really is annoying and takes too much time. In summary, it does vacuum well but for anyone with arthritis, it could be a problem and most of all, cleaning the filter and cup and getting it back into the unit takes too long and can be nerve wracking.

Was this review helpful? (59) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supershoppernumber1
Would recommend to a friend? No
THIS is the Best!!! Eureka!
6/6/2013

Customer review by BumperPoolGirl

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by BumperPoolGirl
by BumperPoolGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Eureka Quick Up Stick Vacuum 2 months ago. I loved it so much I bought another one. It has EXCELLENT suction and the best feature is it has a roller brush that helps tremendously with the suction pick up! One of the other best features is I bought it on line, had it shipped to the store for free shipping!!!! I also at time of pick up was credited for the roll back price difference.. did not have to ask, they did it automatically. :) I have owned many stick vacuum's but this is The best. You will NOT be disappointed I paid a lot for some of the others, and they were terrible. Threw them out! So bad I would NEVER pass them on. I almost forgot. This stick vac can also be detached and used as a hand held. No Batteries or other ways to use without an electric cord. Which you have to replace or it's dead. This has an electric cord and NO Problem.! I believe it is a KEEPER!!! ::):):):) Thank You Walmart!!!! You are always there when I need you! :) Joannie:) Bumper Pool Girl

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BumperPoolGirl
N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This thing is the bee's knees!
8/23/2012

Customer review by aussiechic2oo6

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by aussiechic2oo6
by aussiechic2oo6

This vacuum is soooo cute! It is very small, lightweight, and easy to assemble. I loooooove it! The rotating brush does come in handy for carpet, as it does an excellent job with cleanup! Even on hard flooring, it does an outstanding job! Picks up better than my full size old dirt devil did! It picks up food and particles along the edge of the kitchen wall, unlike that big old vacuum cleaner. If you're looking to be cleaning your entire house with this as a primary vacuum cleaner, you may want a different vacuum depending on how big of a place you have. If you have an apartment or a small house, this is definitely a great option. If you have a big home, it will take you forever, as the vacuum cleaner is small, so this would be good as a spot remover. I think the only real con that I can come up with is the length of the cord -- it is only 15 feet, which means you cannot seamlessly move from room to room without having to unplug it and replug it. Other than that, I looooooove this thing!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aussiechic2oo6
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for price
9/26/2009

Customer review by TiffysMommy

4.0 stars 9/26/2009 by TiffysMommy
by TiffysMommy

This product kindly surprised me, it had alot more suction than I had anticipated on, it does a very good job, I cant say as how long it will last, havent got to try it as a hand held yet, i bought this one at my local Walmart as a temp until my new one gets here, and it kindly shocked me the amount it picked up and i love LOVE LOVE The fact that it can be run on bare floors. The filter gets extremly dirty extremly fast if you use it every day, wash the filter every night, (at least it can be washed) dont have to keep buying new ones. This has pretty much replaced my broom and dust pan ( thank goodness) and that is a 5x a day activityat my home, with a 2yr old, Cocker Spanial and a chiuaua (spelling there) running around. I would deff recommend this to anyone with a hurt back as well, will save you from leaning down when you sweep. It fits into tight spaces a normal vaccum wouldnt. This is A GOOD BUY, i would recommend to try it

Was this review helpful? (56) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiffysMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost perfect!
5/27/2012

Customer review by MissLeela

4.0 stars 5/27/2012 by MissLeela
by MissLeela

I really like this vacuum. I first used this in my daughter's dorm room (it was her room mates). I originally was going to buy it for my daughter's dorm room but bought one for myself as well. I have been searching for the perfect compact vacuum to haul around the house for a quick clean when I don't want to pull out the big vacuum and I found it! Eureka! I found it online at Walmart.com and ordered it right away. I love the power of this little, lightweight vacuum! The only two things I would change are: the canister bin is a bit messy and dusty and I am not sure you can get a replacement filter (not too bad though). But mostly, the cord is sooooo short that you really have to add an extension cord (or two). It would have been nice to have an extra 15 feet of cord to this vac. Otherwise, this is the PERFECT vac when you don't want to haul out your full size one. It is very powerful for the size, it is quiet, lightweight, and corded, so it doesn't run out of battery time. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissLeela
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little vacuum!
8/13/2012

Customer review by HomeShoppingGal

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by HomeShoppingGal
by HomeShoppingGal

This little guy really works well, for it's size. I bought it to use in a small 16 x 24 ft. cottage which has mostly tile floors except for a couple small throw rugs. The vacuum is great on the hard floors & it has a rotary brush setting to do the rugs too. It has very good suction, I even have to keep a foot on the rugs as I vacuum them because the suction is that strong. It's best to clean out the dust cup & filter after every use. I use mine almost every day because I use the cottage as an office & I usually have one of our dogs in it while I'm out there, so there is always dog hair to vacuum up. I even use this to vacuum the dog's day bed. I have been very impressed with this little vacuum & I might even get another one to use in the main house for times I don't feel like messing with the big Dirt Devil "noise machine" that we have. This little vacuum is not quiet, but it sure gets the job done & is 1000 times better then those darn rechargeable battery stick vacuums that this one is replacing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeShoppingGal
North Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eureka 169d
12/8/2009

Customer review by Themeister

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Themeister
by Themeister

This is a great stick vacuum for your buck! I've done quite a few researches on the web and found the Hoover S2200, Bissell feather weight and the Eureka 169d as my choice. Walmart didn't have the Hoover in stock so I decided to pick the Eureka. I have to say that I'am very happy with my purchase. It was easy to assemble and ready to go in no time. It's quite powerful for a little floor vacuum. It picks up dirt, balls of hair and dust hiding in the back of the door and not to mention dog hair. It actually does a pretty good job on area rugs. I bought the Shark multi vac initially thinking it was going to be what I was looking for. I was sadly mistaken. It performed miserably in area rugs the vacuum head is very annoying in many ways I can't describe it. Let's just say that almost everything you want it to do is a hassle. I quickly returned it and glad I didn't waste my money keeping that piece of junk. Anyway, back to the 169d,....I have to say for something this affordable and the way it out performs the shark muti-vac. It's a winner! I plan on buying one for my parents. It's an awesome floor cleaner especially when you have hardwood floors along with dogs.

Was this review helpful? (285) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Themeister
Glen Ellyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It works!
1/30/2016

Customer review by ABC123

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by ABC123
by ABC123

I read everones reviews! Thats what helped me in my decision as there were so many to chose from. Inexpensive, light weight, easy to use, and IT PICKS UP DOG HAIR!!!!!! That was my soul purpose for this purchase! Swifters and dust mops do not measure up, i have a vlose full of useless swifters n dust mops that i have to buy refills n use multiple dust pads which are coatly n dont pick up all the dog hair. This light weight lil number is a genie in a bottle! No pad refills, it pucks up dog hair on hard floors n carpet and easy storage and clean, just empty dust cup, tada there you got it! Plus, Walmart had it at store and available on time, i was even early to pick up. I am extremely happy with this lil Eureka! For the price n functionality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABC123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected! This is my second one!
11/27/2012

Customer review by isavin

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by isavin
by isavin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Let me begin by saying this is my SECOND such model of this item. I picked the first one up on a whim at a local Walmart 3 years ago, and loved it. Unfortunately, due to some construction in my home, it got destroyed. However, couldn't wait to get this new one - also in these cute colors. This machine picks up ALOT more than you would expect. I purchased it primarily for crumbs and food debris in the kitchen (so as not to constantly whip out the big vac) but this thing has SURPRISED US! It has a nice little rotating brush roll that picks up hair and debris off our rugs too. The filter cup is easy to clean and the motor is pretty powerful. I find myself having fun walking around the house easily cleaning every room. I can actually feel the suction to the floor! It's easy to store and super light weight. I can't say enough good things about it - plus, the price is amazing too! The only negative would be that this is NOT for a home w/ deep pile carpet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isavin
Lynbrook, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY IMPRESSED
11/7/2013

Customer review by aprayingmother

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by aprayingmother
by aprayingmother
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had my vacuum a few days but so far I'm VERY impressed with it. I can't believe such an inexpensive lightweight little stick vac has such great suction. It picks up things on the first run that takes my larger bulkier vacuum several passages to get. In fact I vacuumed with my stick vac after first vacuuming with my regular one and was shocked and embarrassed at what all it picked up that my full size vac had left behind. It's filter does fill up and need emptying and cleaning regularly but it is quick and easy and you would want to do that to eliminate odors anyway. The ONLY negative thing I have to say about the vacuum is that the cord on it is very short and it can be annoying to have to switch plugs so often. Other than that it is a great bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aprayingmother
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for small jobs
2/3/2016

Customer review by Mike

4.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Mike
by Mike

Bought this for just the purpose of in between major vacuuming, when those small pickup jobs need doing. Compared with most this one is pretty good. None that I looked at in its price range are the type built to last forever like an old Hoover vacuum my dad has, built in the early 60's, heavy motor, lot of metal, still going good. Have not had long enough to say how long may last, but it picks up good, corded which we preferred, and liked the roller which most don't have. Means works better on carpet. The long handle comes off easily for hand vacuuming. No complaints thus far. Yes, would recommend for those small clean up jobs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Stick Vacuum
1/26/2016

Customer review by Ecstatic

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Ecstatic
by Ecstatic

This is the second purchase of this very versatile vacuum. The first one was used for our kitchen where our cats had their food and is still working great after 3 years. We moved since and now use it in the basement laundry/cat box area but we needed one for the hardwood floors and throw rugs in our bedrooms and getting g under beds. We have a nice Kirby System but the vacuum is just so darned handy to use being light weight, and easy to clean. This little machine cleans really well for it's small size. The beater brush can be turned on or off for different floors or the handle removed for a hand held unit. This machine is a great vacuum for a great price. We love it and are considering getting our kids one as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ecstatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great suction!
2/3/2016

Customer review by thedebster

4.0 stars 2/3/2016 by thedebster
by thedebster

I had my old Eureka stic vac for over 20 years and suction finally started to decrease. The handle also broke and my attempts to fix that failed. So I bought this new one. Excellent price, first of all. This vacuum has great suction. You can see the dirt in the container, which is a subtle reminder to empty the dust cup! The fact that you can take the handle off and it turns into a lightweight handheld is excellent! The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is because the handle could be a little sturdier, and it makes me wonder if this handle will also break after time. I would definitely recommend it though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thedebster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Little Vacuum!
1/17/2016

Customer review by olemissboy

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by olemissboy
by olemissboy

I purchased this vacuum the other day for my room at home and was surprised by how much it picked up!!! We have a top of the line Shark Rotator Powered Lift - Away and it still picked some stuff up! It was almost hard to control with the brush bar going. It's easy to assemble and easy to start using right away. It's fairly quiet so that's good and I like its free-standing design. I like that there's no bars or separations in the brush roll area because it helps me clean faster! The only complaint I have is the dust cup emptying process is a bit messy and I have allergies so it makes me sneeze but other than that, it's a must have for dorms, restaurants or even if you just need a small vacuum for quick-ups!! (get it because that the name? Ok.... that's fine....)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olemissboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 955 total reviews
1-20 of 955 reviews