Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1266 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1266 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1266 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
816
4 stars
337
3 stars
53
2 stars
19
1 stars
41
1-20 of 1161 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1161 total reviews
1-20 of 1161 reviews
For the birds!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Coco

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Coco
by Coco

This vacuum is fantastic! I own a parrot. If people think pet hair is hard to vacuum, bird feathers are just as bad. During molting season it is 10 times worse. My large vacuum would pick up everything but the feathers. I bought this vacuum and it picks up feathers. This vacuum has a lot of suction. The roller is great. It is lightweight so it doesnt hurt my back. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not suck well
5/6/2017

Customer review by FunnyBunny

1.0 stars 5/6/2017 by FunnyBunny
by FunnyBunny

I must have a defective unit as my issues are what I see from other negative posts. Hardly any suction. I got some debris the first sweep. I emptied the cup, which is very much of a pain to insert back into place, get the rubber gasket to lay secure and clip into place. The 2nd sweep I got a little more dirt but the tile floor still seemed not clean. I then swept with my old Bissell, to clean up the left over grit and at least floor was cleaner. While running, I placed my hand under unit and didn't feel much suction at all, and both my husband and I both swore it was rather pushing air out not totally sucking air in. I still had the plastic bagging on the counter and decided to see how much suction it had to suck up a plastic bag. Not much, barely sucked into the hole. I put my old Bissell to the test and it practically ate the whole bag. So when it sucks for others must be a good thing, but this unit sucks and not in a good way. Sorry Eureka, you let me down. Returning, buying the same brand I previously had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/9/2017

We are truly sorry to hear that our product did not work for you! We're always working to ensure we have the best quality products. I have forwarded your feedback for review. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we hope you'll give us another chance!

FunnyBunny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works well for the price point—decent value
3/3/2017

Customer review by mkpelland

4.0 stars 3/3/2017 by mkpelland
by mkpelland

The shipment arrived late, not 2 days. Box was crushed and dented, tape was old and not secured. We believe this item was repacked by Walmart — not a good thing. As for the vac, it works well and is easy to handle. The build is a little loose and wobbly, but the price reflects the quality of the build. The unit is attractive enough to stand in the corner of my kitchen. Cord is not as described—shorter. The vac picks up most junk from bare floors and does a credible job on flat pile large area rugs. Beater brush is sturdy and looks like it will last a while. The unit is loud, but it's hard to muffle sound on a small, inexpensive item. The light weight makes it easy to move it around and navigate. It was no challenge to empty the dirt cup. I bought it to replace a Eureka that is no longer made and sold for quite a bit more. If this one lasts as long, 4 years, I'll be happy. Seems like an appropriate value, but Walmart has a way to go before they win me over from that other online market.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkpelland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW
1/4/2017

Customer review by JJLLKK

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by JJLLKK
by JJLLKK

This little vacuum is unbelievable, absolutely unbelievable. It does a better job than our Eureka Boss that weighs in at 2 tons. It does a better job then our Dyson Ball that cost "12" times more. I think you could follow any vacuum made, and pick up twice the amount of any vacuum you just used. Now for the bad news. If you can't figure out how to replace the belt that drives the brush this vacuum turns into the best dust buster ever. The belt on ours lasted 89 days, yes 89 days from the first day we used it the belt would no longer turn the power brush. Now for the good news on that. The drive belt if bought from Eureka cost $1.49 and my husband ordered seven to be sure we get through the year. Now for the bad news on ordering a belt from Eureka, shipping is $7.99 for all orders under $30 dollars I think it was. So my husband ordered a new hose for the Eureka he uses in the garage along with the seven belts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJLLKK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY IMPRESSED
11/7/2013

Customer review by aprayingmother

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by aprayingmother
by aprayingmother
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had my vacuum a few days but so far I'm VERY impressed with it. I can't believe such an inexpensive lightweight little stick vac has such great suction. It picks up things on the first run that takes my larger bulkier vacuum several passages to get. In fact I vacuumed with my stick vac after first vacuuming with my regular one and was shocked and embarrassed at what all it picked up that my full size vac had left behind. It's filter does fill up and need emptying and cleaning regularly but it is quick and easy and you would want to do that to eliminate odors anyway. The ONLY negative thing I have to say about the vacuum is that the cord on it is very short and it can be annoying to have to switch plugs so often. Other than that it is a great bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aprayingmother
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
11/24/2010

Customer review by housekeepingmom

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by housekeepingmom
by housekeepingmom

I am a professional house keeper and purchased this item to use on my jobs. Its soon became my #1 item in my kit! I can not work without it. It has great suction and is very light weight. I use it on tile, hardwood, carpet and everything in between. I use it everyday in my own home as well. Great for people with kids and pets! I will soon make an additional purchase to keep in our camper. That makes a total of three that I have bought! LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (511) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
housekeepingmom
Mobile AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Eureka Quick up bagless stick vacuum 169 J
10/14/2016

Customer review by Tcsmom52

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by Tcsmom52
by Tcsmom52

Purchased to primarily do quick cleanups especially of tracked cat litter. SUPERB for all pickups so far. Doesn't fit under some furniture but can just sweep under with broom and bring stuff to vacuum; again SUPERB. Once one learns how to vacuum an area rug (I kept getting dust back on the rug; apparently turned to rugs too quickly after vacuuming floor) the pick up is SUPERB! Have a Bissell back at summer home (works SUPERBLY ALSO) but this house is much larger and the larger filter on the Eureka is worth a million bucks! Doesn't need to be cleaned as often (had to clean the Bissell filter at least 2x cleaning a 1300' house). Eureka is cleaning a 2k foot house and I can clean house 2x before needing to clean filter. So far biggest complaint is not easy to push on carpet. Needs to have an adjustment for carpets but then again it was only $ 28 and that's what I have a bigger vac for. Haven't tried detaching handle and using as a furniture vac but expect the suction to be just as good on furniture as on floors (assuming you keep up with the filter maintenance)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tcsmom52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eureka stick vac
3/3/2017

Customer review by wga2957

4.0 stars 3/3/2017 by wga2957
by wga2957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sweeps my hardwood floods floor nicely!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wga2957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good for what you pay for
1/21/2017

Customer review by Ktina

4.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Ktina
by Ktina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I've had this about a month - Pretty good for the size and price. Works well for my floors and basic rugs. If you're using this for a full carpeted room, maybe not the best (although I've never used it for that). Better than a Shark I had in the past. Only con is the cord is a bit short so have to frequently change outlets, but even that's not that bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ktina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is awesome! Perfect for my small apartment!
2/24/2017

Customer review by Bambi

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Bambi
by Bambi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does an excellent job on the wood floors! Love the brush!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bambi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little one
2/21/2017

Customer review by GramieM

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by GramieM
by GramieM

This is a good little vac~~~except for the short cord. It's just fine for small areas but if you want to take it across the room you'll need to plug it in several times if the room is large.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GramieM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ann
2/1/2017

Customer review by RitzyFitzy

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by RitzyFitzy
by RitzyFitzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I owned the older version of this vacuum and hoped that the new one would be just as good. I wasn't disappointed. The suction is great, so is the quality, and it's lightweight!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RitzyFitzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best stick vacuum!
5/8/2013

Customer review by MrsPutnam

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by MrsPutnam
by MrsPutnam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second time I purchased this exact same vacuum; I bought one 2 years ago and it worked perfectly until one of the tiny wheels on the underside popped off and the brush was starting to go a little wild! I still have it for cleanups I don't want to use the new one on (coffee grinds, clumps of dirt). The new one is just as awesome as I remember. Some highlights: -Extremely light -Fits under my couches, coffee table, and buffet to clean without moving furniture -Takes up hardly any space -Good suction -Works best on hard floors, but also works well on low pile rugs and carpets. -Decent length cord -Turns into a dustbuster ~ great for vacuuming carpeted stairs! -Super FAST ~ no lugging a heavy vacuum or using different attachments! -Durable ~ I vacuum the kitchen, living rm, & stairs with this just about every day & my old one lasted me 2 yrs before going screwy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsPutnam
Scarborough, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not So Good For Me
12/11/2015

Customer review by imasiberian

2.0 stars 12/11/2015 by imasiberian
by imasiberian

I was greatly disappointed in this purchase and think I should have looked at stick vacuums in the stores and would have realized they are not what I need in my situation. With 5 dogs who are in and out all day long, I was looking for something that I could do quick cleanups with. My back is a serious issue so the weight is of great importance to me. I reviews online of many stick vacs and decided on this one. After receiving it, my opinion was not so good. The stick part is so small in diameter, I can't imagine this holding up for any length of time. Additionally it will not catch in the hole it has to slide into and the button that is supposed to hold it in place will not catch. I didn't even use it because if the stick part can't be secured, it would be useless. Will be returning this to the store and will order a heavier duty item in it's place.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imasiberian
Would recommend to a friend? No
A must have!
11/4/2010

Customer review by MrsTag

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by MrsTag
by MrsTag

I've had the Eureka Pick-Up for over a month and find that because it is so easy and fun to use I use it on a daily basis. I have a large Kirby vacuum and was surprised to find that this little Eureka got closer to the walls, and under things that my large Kirby could not and sucked up more dirt and cat hair left by my Kirby. Keeping my tile kitchen floor clean is a snap with this little Eureka and you will be surprised by its pick up power, convenience and ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsTag
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Does the tirck!!!
2/9/2011

Customer review by Kaymer

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Kaymer
by Kaymer

Very light weight which was good because of my back.Works well on floors and carpeting.Just wish the switch over switch was a little higher up on the vacuum so I didn't have to stop to reach it every time I did an area rug.I definitely recommend this item!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaymer
Montevideo,MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Better than expected
4/4/2016

Customer review by Ruby64

4.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Ruby64
by Ruby64

I had sworn off Dirt Devils years ago after going thru 3 of them in 1 year, but I pulled up my carpet and replaced it with wood flooring and an area rug. With 1 dog and 4 cats and 2 guinea pigs, I needed a sweeper that would pick up wood shavings, litter and cat hair (a broom just moves the cat hair around). I took a chance on this sweeper by the reviews it received and it's low price. I have to say, I'm impressed. It has a floor setting and a carpet setting with a beater bar so it works fairly well on the area rug (didn't want to have to drag out the big vacuum for the area rug). It is kinda noisy, but what vacuum isn't? It holds a fair amount of dirt in it's cup so I don't have to empty it every time. It doesn't pick up along the wall very well, again, what vacuum does though? I've only had it a few weeks, so time will tell about it's quality, but so far I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruby64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a GREAT vaccum!
12/1/2011

Customer review by TCopas

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by TCopas
by TCopas

I needed a cheaper way to clean up my hardwoods as I have pets in the house. I love swiffer but can get expensive if your swifferin' a couple times a day. I bought this vaccum for that reason, and I like it a lot, it does a great job on hardwood floors and small "scatter" rugs ( Not for wall to wall carpets) You have an option of turning the brush roller on or off ( Great option) The exhaust comes out the side not the front so your not blowing the "dust" around before you have the chance to get it up (Finally they got it right) The handle comes off making it easier to vaccum furniture. It will lay flat against the floor so it's easy to vaccum under beds and furniture also the filter is washable. (I love this option) I highly recommend this great little vaccum if your looking for a easy and quick way to clean hardwood! Go Get One Today!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCopas
Scottsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Amazing Little vacum That CAN!
10/10/2012

Customer review by ValdesCleaningSolutions

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by ValdesCleaningSolutions
by ValdesCleaningSolutions

Wow! I purchased this vacuum after returning three other multi floor vacuums. I am a professional house cleaner. I chose to try this because of all the wonderful reviews. I got to tell you I wasn't expecting this machine to do any better than the ones I had returned especially for the price. Well let me tell you. For wood, wood laminate, not shaggy area oriental like rugs, tile floor( needs to be smooth not deep grout joints), slate like tile and deeper grout joints will need to be vacuumed under carpet higher suction. I have to say the amount of dirt and pet hair in the canister is mind blowing. All of my customers have pets. They have pricey orecks and other major brands. Today I vacuumed the area rugs with the oreck. Then i went over the same area with this vacuum, we couldn't believe how much hair and dirt was picked up! I will add it doesn't have wheels that easily glide over carpet areas, it takes a couple of times to get use to pushing the vacuum with enough force on carpet and them you get use to it. It still is as lite as a feather. I no longer switch vacuums for my different floors to get super clean floors. I have recommended this vac to all of my customers. They all love it and are amazed, I own three of them two for my business one for my home. I love the wide base to vacuum sofas too. The only bad part is trying to actually catch it on the shelf to buy. i have a list of customers that have told me to purchase for them if I happen to see it in the store. Trust me you will not regret it! Buy this amazing machine you won't regret it. Try it for a week! If your not happy return it. Someone else who knows how amazing it is will be glad to purchase the return vacuum on the shelf like I did. The price is great. This is a must vac for anyone with a pet hair issue. For cherrios or large pieces simply lift vac over the debris until it sucks it up. You can also use carpet setting on floor but it may brush things out. My favorite thing about this vac along with everything else is how lite and not annoying it is to pull out and use all day long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValdesCleaningSolutions
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
wonderful convenience
4/11/2014

Customer review by IAMVNUS

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by IAMVNUS
by IAMVNUS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a full sized upright for heavy cleaning and it works well, but dragging it upstairs for my bedroom carpets was a dangerous chore!.This unit is small lightweight easy to manage & even makes quick work of my hard floors. It doesn't replace my upright completely but I don't have to lug out the big one as often to keep my floors looking great. Although the unit was very reasonably priced, the time and effort I have saved makes this purchase invaluable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAMVNUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1161 total reviews
1-20 of 1161 reviews