Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1146 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1146 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1146 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
740
4 stars
313
3 stars
43
2 stars
17
1 stars
33
1-20 of 1042 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1042 total reviews
1-20 of 1042 reviews
MOMMY'S MAGIC WAND
12/7/2011

Customer review by MsChocolateBunny

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by MsChocolateBunny
by MsChocolateBunny

-IT IS A SUCK MAGNET MY PICTURES JUST CAN'T DO IT ENOUGH JUSTICE. -IT WILL PICK UP ALL THE CRUMBS THAT TODDLERS SEEM TO GET EVERYWHERE. -IT DOES PICK UP DRY CEREAL AND MUFFIN CRUMBS. -IT DOES GET THE POPCORN SEEDS UP ALSO. -IT GETS THE CHICKEN AND COOKIE CRUNCHY CRUMBS UP. -IT PICKS UP TISSUE AND PAPER PIECES FROM WHEN THE TOT IS LEARNING ABOUT SHREDDING. -IT PICKS UP AT LEAST PAST SHOULDER LENGTH HUMAN HAIR GREAT (NOT SURE ABOUT PETS SINCE WE HAVE NONE). -COMPLETELY PUT TOGETHER WHILE TOT WAS EATING (10 MINUTES MAX UNLESS YOU JUST HAVE TO READ THE INSTRUCTIONS) -GOES COMPLETELY FLAT TO GET UNDER THE BED, COFFEE, TODDLER AND DINNER TABLE. CONS: -THE CARPET OR FLOOR TURN ON SWITCH IS ON THE FRONT INSTEAD OF THE HANDLE (BUT I'M SURE IT COULDN'T BE DISSEMBLED AS COMPACT IF IT WASN'T). -WHEN EMPTYING IT DOESN'T KEEP ALL THE DIRT IN THE CONTAINER SO I HAD TO RE-VACUUM UP THE LITTLE BIT THAT FELL OUT. -THE FILTER IS ON THE BIGGEST OPEN END SO YOU HAVE TO TAKE IT OUT EACH TIME JUST TO EMPTY THE CONTAINER. -THE CONTAINER IS SMALL EVEN FOR A 800SQ FT APARTMENT.

Was this review helpful? (198) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsChocolateBunny
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For the birds!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Coco

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Coco
by Coco

This vacuum is fantastic! I own a parrot. If people think pet hair is hard to vacuum, bird feathers are just as bad. During molting season it is 10 times worse. My large vacuum would pick up everything but the feathers. I bought this vacuum and it picks up feathers. This vacuum has a lot of suction. The roller is great. It is lightweight so it doesnt hurt my back. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sucks up everything
9/20/2010

Customer review by PhantomRiverFarm

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by PhantomRiverFarm
by PhantomRiverFarm

After reading reviews for all the light weight dustbusters on a stick we picked this one. It had mostly good reviews and we figured because you could buy it in the store at walmart if it didn't work out it would be a hassle free return. It is GREAT on our hardwood floors. We have a 2 1/2 year old who just can help but make a mess when he eats things like rice. This picks up the rice, cereal, cheese shreds, small scraps of napkin, large amounts of sand that get tracked in, etc, NO PROBLEM. It is plenty powerful for what we need. It is also light and easy enough to use that with a little supervision my 2y/o can use it himself after meals. Much more fun than the pretend toys sold for kids his age! And, really not much more $. Also easy to use one handed while holding the baby. The display model at the store looked rather beat up so I don't know about how it will hold up over time but at the price it wouldn't be a big deal to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (118) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhantomRiverFarm
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok Vac
9/12/2010

Customer review by cheapcollegestudent2345

4.0 stars 9/12/2010 by cheapcollegestudent2345
by cheapcollegestudent2345

So this vac is pretty decent i use it mostly on my laminate wood flooring but Im sure it would be pretty decent on carpet flooring. The suction is not very powerful so I always use the carpet setting on this vac to get the maximum clean because the motorized brush on here is very powerful so it pushes the dirt and stuff into the vacs dust compartment so despite the fact that the suction is not good the motorized brush is good so thats how it gets the job done. Its very light weight, and is easy to store because it can be put on the wall easily. The cord is very long so that wont be a problem. It looks really good to thats also another reason I bought it the washable filter is def. a plus. Over all a very good vac if your looking for something that gets the job done, looks good, and is in the 30$ish price range this is good.

Was this review helpful? (59) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapcollegestudent2345
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I thought my floors were clean before I used this
2/17/2010

Customer review by kadedid

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by kadedid
by kadedid

I like to keep very clean kitchen and bathroom floors so I sweep and vacuum these surfaces a lot. My first use with Quick-Up I was embarassed by the dust and fuzz it picked up. The dust cup is very easy to empty and with the use of a wisk brush the filter was clean and ready to go again. I have linoleum floors and very nice JCP area rugs in my kitchen and Walmart throw rugs in my bathrooms. This sweeper made the rugs look better than when I take them outside and shake them. I recently suffered a severe illness and have lost most of my hair. Everyone knows how difficult hair is to clean up and the Quick-Up handled the hair better than if I had tried to pick it up by hand. Threads from towels are another hard to pick up item, but not a challenge for Quick-Up. I have severe rheumatoid arthritis and Quick-Up is very kind to my pain ridden body. I live in a mobile home and the compact size of the Quick-Up fit nicely along side my hotwater tank. I suspect any bad review comes from folks whose floors need a good old fashioned elbow grease scrubbing. THIS IS A GREAT LIGHT DUTY SWEEPER, GREAT FOR DAILY CLEANING OF KITCHEN CRUMBS, BATHROOM FUZZ AND ENTRYWAY DIRT. EUREKA--YOU'VE DONE IT!

Was this review helpful? (214) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kadedid
Geneva, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very versatile, short cord
6/28/2014

Customer review by tsueblanton

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by tsueblanton
by tsueblanton

I love this little vacuum. I previously had two battery powered versions, but once the battery starts to go, it's more expensive to replace than the unit, so I switched to the corded version. It's only downside is that the cord is so short that I'm constantly yanking it out of the wall and the electrical prongs are slightly curved/bent from this. I've had this unit since Xmas 2012 from Walmart and it still works like brand new. I originally bought it for a carpeted 1-Bdr apartment, and we have since purchased a 2300 sq ft house. The entire downstairs is hardwood and this little guy works like a gem! Swiffer dry pads add up over time, but this vacuum has paid for itself! I can use it on the carpets, and I do occasionally, but 90% of its use now is the hardwood. In the apartment, it did well on the carpet, don't get me wrong! Just make sure to buy replacement filters and change them every 6 months. It will only work as well as you treat it! The brush roll doesn't scratch my hardwood and takes a few minutes to clean it. If you find its performance waning, check those two parts, first. I have two very "sheddy" short-haired Siamese cats and this vacuum keeps up with them perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsueblanton
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Dog hair + Hardwood floors problem solved
10/5/2010

Customer review by Spoonbill2

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by Spoonbill2
by Spoonbill2

Great little product easy to get out and use. If you have a dog that sheds and you have hardwood floors, this eliminates sweeping and then vacuuming anyway. It does not blow it around. Easy to use easy to empty.

Was this review helpful? (90) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spoonbill2
Clear Lake Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Strong Suction
5/28/2010

Customer review by Supershoppernumber1

3.0 stars 5/28/2010 by Supershoppernumber1
by Supershoppernumber1

Because of severe arthritis, I rely on an electric broom to do my daily vacuuming. This little broom has very strong suction power and two settings, floor and carpet. The suction is very strong for a small appliances. In fact, for someone with spinal issues, it's a little too strong but if you don't have any arthritic issues, this product would be very good. Opening the unit to clean the filter is difficult if you have arthritis in your hands. Cleaning the filter gets to be a bit messy but manageable. However, trying to put the filter back in the cup and getting the cup back into the unit is very difficult -- it doesn't close properly and you have to play with it for some time before it finally goes back into the proper slot. Frankly, that really is annoying and takes too much time. In summary, it does vacuum well but for anyone with arthritis, it could be a problem and most of all, cleaning the filter and cup and getting it back into the unit takes too long and can be nerve wracking.

Was this review helpful? (78) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supershoppernumber1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Almost perfect!
5/27/2012

Customer review by MissLeela

4.0 stars 5/27/2012 by MissLeela
by MissLeela

I really like this vacuum. I first used this in my daughter's dorm room (it was her room mates). I originally was going to buy it for my daughter's dorm room but bought one for myself as well. I have been searching for the perfect compact vacuum to haul around the house for a quick clean when I don't want to pull out the big vacuum and I found it! Eureka! I found it online at Walmart.com and ordered it right away. I love the power of this little, lightweight vacuum! The only two things I would change are: the canister bin is a bit messy and dusty and I am not sure you can get a replacement filter (not too bad though). But mostly, the cord is sooooo short that you really have to add an extension cord (or two). It would have been nice to have an extra 15 feet of cord to this vac. Otherwise, this is the PERFECT vac when you don't want to haul out your full size one. It is very powerful for the size, it is quiet, lightweight, and corded, so it doesn't run out of battery time. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissLeela
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS is the Best!!! Eureka!
6/6/2013

Customer review by BumperPoolGirl

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by BumperPoolGirl
by BumperPoolGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Eureka Quick Up Stick Vacuum 2 months ago. I loved it so much I bought another one. It has EXCELLENT suction and the best feature is it has a roller brush that helps tremendously with the suction pick up! One of the other best features is I bought it on line, had it shipped to the store for free shipping!!!! I also at time of pick up was credited for the roll back price difference.. did not have to ask, they did it automatically. :) I have owned many stick vacuum's but this is The best. You will NOT be disappointed I paid a lot for some of the others, and they were terrible. Threw them out! So bad I would NEVER pass them on. I almost forgot. This stick vac can also be detached and used as a hand held. No Batteries or other ways to use without an electric cord. Which you have to replace or it's dead. This has an electric cord and NO Problem.! I believe it is a KEEPER!!! ::):):):) Thank You Walmart!!!! You are always there when I need you! :) Joannie:) Bumper Pool Girl

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BumperPoolGirl
N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eureka!!! I've found my fav vacuum!!!
3/6/2016

Customer review by candygirl77

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by candygirl77
by candygirl77

I already have a bigger, main vacuum for my little home. It was on the fritz, so I decided to try out one of these stick vacuums. I'm so glad I did! This little vacuum has so much suction power, I was shocked. I have literally considered replacing my bigger Bissell vacuum with this one. I have 4 children, ranging in ages from 9-twin 5-year olds, so their business is to cause havoc for me to clean up, and let me tell you, this vacuum does the trick. I love it, and I hate vacuuming. I have tried it on my thick, almost shag carpet that runs throughout the house, and it picks up fine, while on the carpet option. It's also amazing on bare floors, but I was more concerned about the rugs I have. They are very thick, and I wasn't sure if this tiny vacuum would have enough power to clean them, but they do. As long as you physically pick up all of the larger trash on your carpet, and let this pick up the rest, you should be fine.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candygirl77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Retired lady from Louisiana
4/14/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Linda
by Linda

I did some research when looking for a light weight, yet powerful vac for me to use for quick pick-ups. This one had favorable reviews so I thought I'd give it a try. It is MARVELOUS!! Easy to put together, easy to handle, and very powerful! My husband had vacuumed all of our rooms with carpeting before he left on a two week trip. with our Dyson full size vacuum. We have a long haired inside/outside dog, so while he's gone, I wanted to use something that was not so bulky. I was shocked at how much this little machine picked up!! The rollers work wonderfully over the area rugs, and with a little switch of a button, they stop and you can go right onto your wooden floors. Excellent purchase. I even intend to buy one for my 'almost 6 year old' granddaughter who loves to vacuum! With this machine, she can take complete care of her carpeted room at her mommy's house! You won't regret this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This thing is the bee's knees!
8/23/2012

Customer review by aussiechic2oo6

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by aussiechic2oo6
by aussiechic2oo6

This vacuum is soooo cute! It is very small, lightweight, and easy to assemble. I loooooove it! The rotating brush does come in handy for carpet, as it does an excellent job with cleanup! Even on hard flooring, it does an outstanding job! Picks up better than my full size old dirt devil did! It picks up food and particles along the edge of the kitchen wall, unlike that big old vacuum cleaner. If you're looking to be cleaning your entire house with this as a primary vacuum cleaner, you may want a different vacuum depending on how big of a place you have. If you have an apartment or a small house, this is definitely a great option. If you have a big home, it will take you forever, as the vacuum cleaner is small, so this would be good as a spot remover. I think the only real con that I can come up with is the length of the cord -- it is only 15 feet, which means you cannot seamlessly move from room to room without having to unplug it and replug it. Other than that, I looooooove this thing!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aussiechic2oo6
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for price
9/26/2009

Customer review by TiffysMommy

4.0 stars 9/26/2009 by TiffysMommy
by TiffysMommy

This product kindly surprised me, it had alot more suction than I had anticipated on, it does a very good job, I cant say as how long it will last, havent got to try it as a hand held yet, i bought this one at my local Walmart as a temp until my new one gets here, and it kindly shocked me the amount it picked up and i love LOVE LOVE The fact that it can be run on bare floors. The filter gets extremly dirty extremly fast if you use it every day, wash the filter every night, (at least it can be washed) dont have to keep buying new ones. This has pretty much replaced my broom and dust pan ( thank goodness) and that is a 5x a day activityat my home, with a 2yr old, Cocker Spanial and a chiuaua (spelling there) running around. I would deff recommend this to anyone with a hurt back as well, will save you from leaning down when you sweep. It fits into tight spaces a normal vaccum wouldnt. This is A GOOD BUY, i would recommend to try it

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiffysMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little vacuum!
8/13/2012

Customer review by HomeShoppingGal

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by HomeShoppingGal
by HomeShoppingGal

This little guy really works well, for it's size. I bought it to use in a small 16 x 24 ft. cottage which has mostly tile floors except for a couple small throw rugs. The vacuum is great on the hard floors & it has a rotary brush setting to do the rugs too. It has very good suction, I even have to keep a foot on the rugs as I vacuum them because the suction is that strong. It's best to clean out the dust cup & filter after every use. I use mine almost every day because I use the cottage as an office & I usually have one of our dogs in it while I'm out there, so there is always dog hair to vacuum up. I even use this to vacuum the dog's day bed. I have been very impressed with this little vacuum & I might even get another one to use in the main house for times I don't feel like messing with the big Dirt Devil "noise machine" that we have. This little vacuum is not quiet, but it sure gets the job done & is 1000 times better then those darn rechargeable battery stick vacuums that this one is replacing!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeShoppingGal
North Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Built To Break
6/26/2016

Customer review by BuiltToBreak

3.0 stars 6/26/2016 by BuiltToBreak
by BuiltToBreak

This cheap little vacuum works better on my floors, and carpet type better than any vacuum we have brought home. Seriously it picks up more than our MONSTER Bissell pet hair upright at nine times the price. Don't believe that.....well this is going to make you cry. This $27 dollar vacuum picks up better over all than our Dyson Animal that's 18 times more expensive. That's were it ends..... If the handle doesn't break right at the bend, it will if you don't wrap some tape around it. Tape it up like a boxer tapes his hands, and hold it right in the bend and it'll not break. Next problem is the drive belt for the beater brush. If it lasts a year your doing twice as good as we are. The installed belt that comes in the machine is trash, let me explain. We have four of these cheap little great picker uppers. We keep one at each catbox for litter duty. The QuickUp that's sitting on a carpet mat on the tile floor has no belt problems. It has very little carpet to clean. The other three QuickUp have no tile, and the belts are shot in 3 to 6 months. The replacement belt it cheap and I bought 4 as long as we have four machines. Let's talk about the carpet they have to clean. The carpet is a commercial low, low, low, hardly no pile carpet. Nothing that makes that beater brush drag or work hard to get through. Yet the belt stretches and the brush stop turning. So if you don't mind adding some tape. If you don't mind going to the Eureka website to order a replacement belt this is the vacuum for you. DO NOT BUY the belt from anyone but Eureka, one place listed it at $24 bucks the cost of the vacuum itself. From Eureka they are less than $2 bucks each. Also the replacement belt is wider than the one that comes installed new. I am hoping the replacement belt holds up better, it looks and feels better so time will tell. Eureka replacement belt part number is "86467" until they change it. PS: I tried to upload one picture, but after 5 seconds it says it timed out. I tried a few more times with no luck.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuiltToBreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item!!
5/30/2016

Customer review by Vaish

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Vaish
by Vaish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got the vacuum and I love it! So lightweight and easy to assemble! It picks up everything so quickly and easily! I did have to empty it a couple of times but it's probably because I hadn't vacuumed in months!! I love how it picks up hair and little things from everywhere!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vaish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected! This is my second one!
11/27/2012

Customer review by isavin

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by isavin
by isavin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Let me begin by saying this is my SECOND such model of this item. I picked the first one up on a whim at a local Walmart 3 years ago, and loved it. Unfortunately, due to some construction in my home, it got destroyed. However, couldn't wait to get this new one - also in these cute colors. This machine picks up ALOT more than you would expect. I purchased it primarily for crumbs and food debris in the kitchen (so as not to constantly whip out the big vac) but this thing has SURPRISED US! It has a nice little rotating brush roll that picks up hair and debris off our rugs too. The filter cup is easy to clean and the motor is pretty powerful. I find myself having fun walking around the house easily cleaning every room. I can actually feel the suction to the floor! It's easy to store and super light weight. I can't say enough good things about it - plus, the price is amazing too! The only negative would be that this is NOT for a home w/ deep pile carpet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isavin
Lynbrook, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
eureka bagless stick vac
7/7/2016

Customer review by seniortexan

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by seniortexan
by seniortexan

It works very well for light pick ups which keeps me from having to drag out the heavy one as often. I have animals, one being a Persian cat with very long hair, and it even picks up her hair which she leaves all over the apartment. Some of the others I have had in the past did not do nearly as well. I am relatively sure the motor on this one is stronger than on my previous ones because the suction is better. The one thing I do not like about it is that it doesn't use bags. It is easy to empty but I prefer bags that I can just take out and put into trash. I knew this when I purchased it but I chose to take the bad with the good if it worked better than my others. Note that I have a small apartment so I cannot say how well it would work in a house but it works quite well in my small apartment. (700 square feet)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seniortexan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eureka 169d
12/8/2009

Customer review by Themeister

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Themeister
by Themeister

This is a great stick vacuum for your buck! I've done quite a few researches on the web and found the Hoover S2200, Bissell feather weight and the Eureka 169d as my choice. Walmart didn't have the Hoover in stock so I decided to pick the Eureka. I have to say that I'am very happy with my purchase. It was easy to assemble and ready to go in no time. It's quite powerful for a little floor vacuum. It picks up dirt, balls of hair and dust hiding in the back of the door and not to mention dog hair. It actually does a pretty good job on area rugs. I bought the Shark multi vac initially thinking it was going to be what I was looking for. I was sadly mistaken. It performed miserably in area rugs the vacuum head is very annoying in many ways I can't describe it. Let's just say that almost everything you want it to do is a hassle. I quickly returned it and glad I didn't waste my money keeping that piece of junk. Anyway, back to the 169d,....I have to say for something this affordable and the way it out performs the shark muti-vac. It's a winner! I plan on buying one for my parents. It's an awesome floor cleaner especially when you have hardwood floors along with dogs.

Was this review helpful? (294) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Themeister
Glen Ellyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 1042 total reviews
1-20 of 1042 reviews