Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 995 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

995 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

995 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
637
4 stars
280
3 stars
34
2 stars
14
1 stars
30
1-20 of 891 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 891 total reviews
1-20 of 891 reviews
Good Buy
10/20/2009

Customer review by Budmaninoh

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by Budmaninoh
by Budmaninoh

Ive had this vac now for about 4 months. The dirt cup does fill up fast but other than that it works great.I have wood floors with area rugs, it does the job on both and with 2 cats i needed something more than just a broom.We are very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (200) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Budmaninoh
Cuyahoga Falls Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
11/24/2010

Customer review by housekeepingmom

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by housekeepingmom
by housekeepingmom

I am a professional house keeper and purchased this item to use on my jobs. Its soon became my #1 item in my kit! I can not work without it. It has great suction and is very light weight. I use it on tile, hardwood, carpet and everything in between. I use it everyday in my own home as well. Great for people with kids and pets! I will soon make an additional purchase to keep in our camper. That makes a total of three that I have bought! LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (393) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
housekeepingmom
Mobile AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eureka 169d
12/8/2009

Customer review by Themeister

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Themeister
by Themeister

This is a great stick vacuum for your buck! I've done quite a few researches on the web and found the Hoover S2200, Bissell feather weight and the Eureka 169d as my choice. Walmart didn't have the Hoover in stock so I decided to pick the Eureka. I have to say that I'am very happy with my purchase. It was easy to assemble and ready to go in no time. It's quite powerful for a little floor vacuum. It picks up dirt, balls of hair and dust hiding in the back of the door and not to mention dog hair. It actually does a pretty good job on area rugs. I bought the Shark multi vac initially thinking it was going to be what I was looking for. I was sadly mistaken. It performed miserably in area rugs the vacuum head is very annoying in many ways I can't describe it. Let's just say that almost everything you want it to do is a hassle. I quickly returned it and glad I didn't waste my money keeping that piece of junk. Anyway, back to the 169d,....I have to say for something this affordable and the way it out performs the shark muti-vac. It's a winner! I plan on buying one for my parents. It's an awesome floor cleaner especially when you have hardwood floors along with dogs.

Was this review helpful? (240) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Themeister
Glen Ellyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
greatest little vac I have ever bought
10/4/2009

Customer review by JEFFREYL

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by JEFFREYL
by JEFFREYL

Purchased this little stick vac from my local walmart for quick touch ups of my floors in between heavy cleaning. I was totally suprised how much it picks up. I have a long haired cat, and it picks up the cat hair with such ease. I love this vac, it's so easy to empty. The filter is so easy to clean, just wash it let dry replace, thats it. This vac is a great buy at this low price, you'll be very suprised. I highly recommend it for anyone who may have problems pushing a heavy vac around.

Was this review helpful? (297) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEFFREYL
Lancaster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I thought my floors were clean before I used this
2/17/2010

Customer review by kadedid

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by kadedid
by kadedid

I like to keep very clean kitchen and bathroom floors so I sweep and vacuum these surfaces a lot. My first use with Quick-Up I was embarassed by the dust and fuzz it picked up. The dust cup is very easy to empty and with the use of a wisk brush the filter was clean and ready to go again. I have linoleum floors and very nice JCP area rugs in my kitchen and Walmart throw rugs in my bathrooms. This sweeper made the rugs look better than when I take them outside and shake them. I recently suffered a severe illness and have lost most of my hair. Everyone knows how difficult hair is to clean up and the Quick-Up handled the hair better than if I had tried to pick it up by hand. Threads from towels are another hard to pick up item, but not a challenge for Quick-Up. I have severe rheumatoid arthritis and Quick-Up is very kind to my pain ridden body. I live in a mobile home and the compact size of the Quick-Up fit nicely along side my hotwater tank. I suspect any bad review comes from folks whose floors need a good old fashioned elbow grease scrubbing. THIS IS A GREAT LIGHT DUTY SWEEPER, GREAT FOR DAILY CLEANING OF KITCHEN CRUMBS, BATHROOM FUZZ AND ENTRYWAY DIRT. EUREKA--YOU'VE DONE IT!

Was this review helpful? (149) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kadedid
Geneva, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MOMMY'S MAGIC WAND
12/7/2011

Customer review by MsChocolateBunny

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by MsChocolateBunny
by MsChocolateBunny

-IT IS A SUCK MAGNET MY PICTURES JUST CAN'T DO IT ENOUGH JUSTICE. -IT WILL PICK UP ALL THE CRUMBS THAT TODDLERS SEEM TO GET EVERYWHERE. -IT DOES PICK UP DRY CEREAL AND MUFFIN CRUMBS. -IT DOES GET THE POPCORN SEEDS UP ALSO. -IT GETS THE CHICKEN AND COOKIE CRUNCHY CRUMBS UP. -IT PICKS UP TISSUE AND PAPER PIECES FROM WHEN THE TOT IS LEARNING ABOUT SHREDDING. -IT PICKS UP AT LEAST PAST SHOULDER LENGTH HUMAN HAIR GREAT (NOT SURE ABOUT PETS SINCE WE HAVE NONE). -COMPLETELY PUT TOGETHER WHILE TOT WAS EATING (10 MINUTES MAX UNLESS YOU JUST HAVE TO READ THE INSTRUCTIONS) -GOES COMPLETELY FLAT TO GET UNDER THE BED, COFFEE, TODDLER AND DINNER TABLE. CONS: -THE CARPET OR FLOOR TURN ON SWITCH IS ON THE FRONT INSTEAD OF THE HANDLE (BUT I'M SURE IT COULDN'T BE DISSEMBLED AS COMPACT IF IT WASN'T). -WHEN EMPTYING IT DOESN'T KEEP ALL THE DIRT IN THE CONTAINER SO I HAD TO RE-VACUUM UP THE LITTLE BIT THAT FELL OUT. -THE FILTER IS ON THE BIGGEST OPEN END SO YOU HAVE TO TAKE IT OUT EACH TIME JUST TO EMPTY THE CONTAINER. -THE CONTAINER IS SMALL EVEN FOR A 800SQ FT APARTMENT.

Was this review helpful? (107) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsChocolateBunny
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sucks up everything
9/20/2010

Customer review by PhantomRiverFarm

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by PhantomRiverFarm
by PhantomRiverFarm

After reading reviews for all the light weight dustbusters on a stick we picked this one. It had mostly good reviews and we figured because you could buy it in the store at walmart if it didn't work out it would be a hassle free return. It is GREAT on our hardwood floors. We have a 2 1/2 year old who just can help but make a mess when he eats things like rice. This picks up the rice, cereal, cheese shreds, small scraps of napkin, large amounts of sand that get tracked in, etc, NO PROBLEM. It is plenty powerful for what we need. It is also light and easy enough to use that with a little supervision my 2y/o can use it himself after meals. Much more fun than the pretend toys sold for kids his age! And, really not much more $. Also easy to use one handed while holding the baby. The display model at the store looked rather beat up so I don't know about how it will hold up over time but at the price it wouldn't be a big deal to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhantomRiverFarm
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dog hair + Hardwood floors problem solved
10/5/2010

Customer review by Spoonbill2

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by Spoonbill2
by Spoonbill2

Great little product easy to get out and use. If you have a dog that sheds and you have hardwood floors, this eliminates sweeping and then vacuuming anyway. It does not blow it around. Easy to use easy to empty.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spoonbill2
Clear Lake Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Strong Suction
5/28/2010

Customer review by Supershoppernumber1

3.0 stars 5/28/2010 by Supershoppernumber1
by Supershoppernumber1

Because of severe arthritis, I rely on an electric broom to do my daily vacuuming. This little broom has very strong suction power and two settings, floor and carpet. The suction is very strong for a small appliances. In fact, for someone with spinal issues, it's a little too strong but if you don't have any arthritic issues, this product would be very good. Opening the unit to clean the filter is difficult if you have arthritis in your hands. Cleaning the filter gets to be a bit messy but manageable. However, trying to put the filter back in the cup and getting the cup back into the unit is very difficult -- it doesn't close properly and you have to play with it for some time before it finally goes back into the proper slot. Frankly, that really is annoying and takes too much time. In summary, it does vacuum well but for anyone with arthritis, it could be a problem and most of all, cleaning the filter and cup and getting it back into the unit takes too long and can be nerve wracking.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supershoppernumber1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the stick vacuum for me...
8/10/2010

Customer review by Mammypod

2.0 stars 8/10/2010 by Mammypod
by Mammypod

I just bought this yesterday from Walmart after reading lots of reviews on stick vacs. It was a great value and all the reviews on this one were possitive so I was super excited to find it at my local walmart. Its really easy to put together, I was vacuuming in no time, but i also turned it off, took it apart, and put it back in the box in no time as well. We have 3 dogs, so I wanted a stick vac to use on a daily basis on the tiled areas of my home, so I didnt have to pull out the broom and dust pan everyday. I was not impressed with the suction on this vacuum, and once I used it I realized how much more I wanted a vaccum head that swiveled for smoother maneauverability. I know these stick vacs are for lightweight work, but there were a couple of small dog food crumbs on the floor and this vac would not pic them up at all even if I parked the vaccum right on top of them. I placed my hand on the bottom of the vaccum while it was on to check the suction and it just felt really weak. I also tried it on my bathroom rug, and it did not roll over the rug at all, the roller brush just got hung up in a few of the strings on the rug and pulled them out, so now I have a snagged rug. I have never owned a stick vacuum so maybe Im not giving this one a fair shot, but I just expected more and will be returning this one. Im not the type to complain about things much, but since I based my purchase of the vacuum on all the positive reviews, I wanted to offer the public another side of the story.

Was this review helpful? (58) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mammypod
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome for price
9/26/2009

Customer review by TiffysMommy

4.0 stars 9/26/2009 by TiffysMommy
by TiffysMommy

This product kindly surprised me, it had alot more suction than I had anticipated on, it does a very good job, I cant say as how long it will last, havent got to try it as a hand held yet, i bought this one at my local Walmart as a temp until my new one gets here, and it kindly shocked me the amount it picked up and i love LOVE LOVE The fact that it can be run on bare floors. The filter gets extremly dirty extremly fast if you use it every day, wash the filter every night, (at least it can be washed) dont have to keep buying new ones. This has pretty much replaced my broom and dust pan ( thank goodness) and that is a 5x a day activityat my home, with a 2yr old, Cocker Spanial and a chiuaua (spelling there) running around. I would deff recommend this to anyone with a hurt back as well, will save you from leaning down when you sweep. It fits into tight spaces a normal vaccum wouldnt. This is A GOOD BUY, i would recommend to try it

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiffysMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent little vacuum
12/1/2013

Customer review by luvmytony

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by luvmytony
by luvmytony

Okay I have purchased about 6 stick style vacuums in the last month. All have failed my test with hairy dogs. I have 3 long hair shelties and I have such a hard time controlling the hair. I wanted something simple I could use and would work in between my rainbow vacuuming days. I have to sweep daily to control the hair. This is a great little vacuum for the price and I have tried them upwards to 100.00 so it is worth every penny. It worked on my carpet that are not high pile but not low either and it has great suction power. I wish it was cordless but all in all it is worth not having to fight with low batteries. I am really impressed with this little gadget and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmytony
Lewisburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS is the Best!!! Eureka!
6/6/2013

Customer review by BumperPoolGirl

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by BumperPoolGirl
by BumperPoolGirl

I bought the Eureka Quick Up Stick Vacuum 2 months ago. I loved it so much I bought another one. It has EXCELLENT suction and the best feature is it has a roller brush that helps tremendously with the suction pick up! One of the other best features is I bought it on line, had it shipped to the store for free shipping!!!! I also at time of pick up was credited for the roll back price difference.. did not have to ask, they did it automatically. :) I have owned many stick vacuum's but this is The best. You will NOT be disappointed I paid a lot for some of the others, and they were terrible. Threw them out! So bad I would NEVER pass them on. I almost forgot. This stick vac can also be detached and used as a hand held. No Batteries or other ways to use without an electric cord. Which you have to replace or it's dead. This has an electric cord and NO Problem.! I believe it is a KEEPER!!! ::):):):) Thank You Walmart!!!! You are always there when I need you! :) Joannie:) Bumper Pool Girl

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BumperPoolGirl
N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok Vac
9/12/2010

Customer review by cheapcollegestudent2345

4.0 stars 9/12/2010 by cheapcollegestudent2345
by cheapcollegestudent2345

So this vac is pretty decent i use it mostly on my laminate wood flooring but Im sure it would be pretty decent on carpet flooring. The suction is not very powerful so I always use the carpet setting on this vac to get the maximum clean because the motorized brush on here is very powerful so it pushes the dirt and stuff into the vacs dust compartment so despite the fact that the suction is not good the motorized brush is good so thats how it gets the job done. Its very light weight, and is easy to store because it can be put on the wall easily. The cord is very long so that wont be a problem. It looks really good to thats also another reason I bought it the washable filter is def. a plus. Over all a very good vac if your looking for something that gets the job done, looks good, and is in the 30$ish price range this is good.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapcollegestudent2345
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price
10/15/2011

Customer review by 1girl1boy1hubby

3.0 stars 10/15/2011 by 1girl1boy1hubby
by 1girl1boy1hubby

We recently replaced our carpeted house with all hardwood/laminate and tile. I'm 7 months pregnant, have a 4 year old daughter, a somewhat messy hubby and two indoor dogs. The giant dust bunnies were sending me into early labor as my regular vac was just too big a job to lug around and my swiffer, like me, couldn't handle the amount of dust and hair. Traditional sweeping would have taken years. I bought this after reading it had decent reviews and wasn't going to break the bank. CONS: It was pretty powerful, but is truly just a motorized duster. While I didn't expect it to replace my large vac, the Eureka couldn't pick up a piece of tiny dog kibble. The cord is too short. There are areas in rooms I'll need to go back through with something else as there wasn't a close enough outlet for the cord to let me reach everywhere and I had to unplug it and move it around a lot. Not great for corners or crevices. Again, I'll need to go back through and dust the areas this vac couldn't make it. PROS: There was practically no assembly needed and the vac is really light weight. While I couldn't really get much off the wool-ier area rugs, it did a great job in on the bath mats and entryway rugs. I probably didn't have to empty the cup as often as I did. It had a hard time keeping up in the kitchen since there are bigger pieces of debris there, but flipping to the higher profile carpet mode (even though it is tile) seemed to help and I'm pleased with the results overall. Overall, if I was going to purchase again, I would have gone with something with a longer cord and definitely something with a crevice tool or hose attachment. But for less than thirty bucks, I will keep and appreciate it, I'm sure!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1girl1boy1hubby
Cibolo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
VERY IMPRESSED
11/7/2013

Customer review by aprayingmother

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by aprayingmother
by aprayingmother

I've only had my vacuum a few days but so far I'm VERY impressed with it. I can't believe such an inexpensive lightweight little stick vac has such great suction. It picks up things on the first run that takes my larger bulkier vacuum several passages to get. In fact I vacuumed with my stick vac after first vacuuming with my regular one and was shocked and embarrassed at what all it picked up that my full size vac had left behind. It's filter does fill up and need emptying and cleaning regularly but it is quick and easy and you would want to do that to eliminate odors anyway. The ONLY negative thing I have to say about the vacuum is that the cord on it is very short and it can be annoying to have to switch plugs so often. Other than that it is a great bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aprayingmother
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eureka Boss Bagless Stick vacuum, corded
10/15/2010

Customer review by Winstonig

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by Winstonig
by Winstonig

I had a previous Eureka vacuum for 25yrs,I needed a new one, this is the best product in today's market as a broom, carpet vacuum that picks up dog hair on carpets unbelievably, I recommend this product to anyone, it's light and does the job around the house perfffffffeclty.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winstonig
Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good buy!
5/10/2010

Customer review by Trsavallo

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Trsavallo
by Trsavallo

I bought this vacuum in November of 2009 and I'm very pleased with it's the performance. I honestly didn't think it would work as well it does. It has great suction power and works both on hardwood and carpet. Only downside is how quickly the filter gets dirty so I find myself having to clean it after every use, not a big deal though because the filter is incredibly easy to clean. Also, i have long hair and the hair that the vacuum picks up tends to get caught on the brushroll and is a pain to remove. I would recommend checking the brushroll after every few uses and cleaning it when necessary. Overall, I would definitely recommend this vacuum, it's worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trsavallo
Rahway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Undeniably the best little vac I've ever purchased
2/8/2012

Customer review by Alterette

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Alterette
by Alterette

Wow! I've tried quite a few of these stick vacs in my time and this is, hands down, the best one. I was shocked at how well it cleaned all the floors and carpeting in my house. It even sucked up sand, dust and pet hairs from my shedding dog and cat. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alterette
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very versatile, short cord
6/28/2014

Customer review by tsueblanton

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by tsueblanton
by tsueblanton

I love this little vacuum. I previously had two battery powered versions, but once the battery starts to go, it's more expensive to replace than the unit, so I switched to the corded version. It's only downside is that the cord is so short that I'm constantly yanking it out of the wall and the electrical prongs are slightly curved/bent from this. I've had this unit since Xmas 2012 from Walmart and it still works like brand new. I originally bought it for a carpeted 1-Bdr apartment, and we have since purchased a 2300 sq ft house. The entire downstairs is hardwood and this little guy works like a gem! Swiffer dry pads add up over time, but this vacuum has paid for itself! I can use it on the carpets, and I do occasionally, but 90% of its use now is the hardwood. In the apartment, it did well on the carpet, don't get me wrong! Just make sure to buy replacement filters and change them every 6 months. It will only work as well as you treat it! The brush roll doesn't scratch my hardwood and takes a few minutes to clean it. If you find its performance waning, check those two parts, first. I have two very "sheddy" short-haired Siamese cats and this vacuum keeps up with them perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsueblanton
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 891 total reviews
1-20 of 891 reviews