Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 136 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
High quality, affordable price!
1/2/2017

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Jennifer
by Jennifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this table to put plants on, in front of my living room window. It was extremely easy to put together, and it looks great. It is well made, and looks far more expensive than it was. It is made from solid wood and is very sturdy, definitely good quality. I love it!

Jennifer
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid
12/26/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Lori
by Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned three of these in the last 10 years and this one is absolutely the most well-constructed purchase yet I put it together in 15 minutes since I have plenty of Prior experience and the color is dark dark Expreso almost a black and absolutely beautiful and I can tell you from lots of experience this holds a lot of weight and makes an excellent gift if you have a tight space and you don't want something deep fantastic purchase for the money

Lori
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Design !
12/16/2016

Customer review by pondgirl

4.0 stars 12/16/2016 by pondgirl
by pondgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice sleek design, espresso colour is perfect. Did have a small mark on the top..but decided to live with the flaw, although I believe the manufacturer would replace the top. Using it behind my sofa , great length and height. Great price.

pondgirl
Newmarket, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes
12/18/2016

Customer review by Arlene

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Arlene
by Arlene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Behind my couch. For orchids

Arlene
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for Price
9/4/2016

Customer review by Sunshine

3.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Sunshine
by Sunshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a small console that works for area I need it. This is not a high end product it is not of the quality where you can set anything on it without fear it would mark or stain. I am going to put a piece of glass on this to protect it. Manufacturer should have given it a higher quality finish.

Sunshine
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm happy with my purchase.
8/20/2016

Customer review by Rosana

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Rosana
by Rosana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my new console table.

Rosana
Bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It doesn't get any better
8/12/2016

Customer review by Emma

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Emma
by Emma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This table is the best I've ever purchased. It's good looking. strong, multiple uses, and most of all, easy to assemble. It surely deserves 5 stars.

Emma
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks good
5/25/2013

Customer review by kath51

3.0 stars 5/25/2013 by kath51
by kath51

extremely easy to put together. only complaint was the finish on the top of the table. it was a bit rough looking, you could see where one piece of wood had been joined to another. and there was a dent along one side of the top, so I have placed this side against the wall so it isn't visible. I probably should have returned the table and gotten another one but I wasn't sure how much it would cost to return it. I have placed a cloth/runner on the top of the table. the table is in my hallway near my front door and I put my keys etc on the table so the runner being on top protects it, as well as covering the not so nice finish.

kath51
Ottawa, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent for the price
1/29/2016

Customer review by Steve

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Steve
by Steve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

nice item for the price. like others mentioned, assembled it has a bit of a wobble to it that requires you to play around with the leg installs to try to minimize it (it can be done). it is solid wood, not some type of plywood or particle board so that is why even with the pain of getting it level i gave it 4 stars instead of just ok at 3 stars.

Steve
BocaRaton,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great & Easy to Assemble
9/4/2010

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by Lori
by Lori

I bought this for right when you come into my entry way leading into my living room. But I needed enough room between the back of the loveseat and wall. So that is why I was looking for less than 15" in depth from the wall. This looks like I paid much more, and is truely as described - expresso finish. Looks like I bought it the same time to match my original furniture. Biggest excitement was I only had to screw in the legs. Took me only 20 minutes! Silver accents between legs and top of table adds class. Great purchase !!

Lori
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pictures don't always tell the truth
2/26/2008

Customer review by Gail

1.0 stars 2/26/2008 by Gail
by Gail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are disappointed in the table due to the color which was supposed to be espresso and is almost really black. I have other furniture that is "espresso" and this is definitely NOT. The chrome trim makes the table look cheap also. I am using it but I don't really like it. Since I don't have any of the packaging material, I can't return it, but would if given the chance. The quality of the table is fine, however. It's the color of the wood and the accent trim that we definitely do not like.

Gail
Danvile, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
espresso console table
1/28/2016

Customer review by sylvuk

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by sylvuk
by sylvuk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love everything about this beautiful table. It has a modern classic look that goes with any decor.

sylvuk
Welland, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for
12/19/2010

Customer review by Sandy

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a console/sofa table that I could put by my front door. I needed a piece that was not too deep, because my space is small. This fit perfectly. What I liked best was I only had to put the legs on. The color matched my other pieces perfectly. The only problem was that it did not sit level on the floor. I solved this problem by putting a leg leveler on the problem leg. No more wobble.

Sandy
Maple Grove MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Table BUT
3/28/2011

Customer review by lulu

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by lulu
by lulu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use the table along a wall that used to look dull and boring. Now it looks so nice, this table really added to our new look. I only had one problem with the table, one of the screws had no thread on it. I wrote to Hayneedle and was given a couple of options. The repsonse time was good and the options were workable. I was however a little disappointed but I don't feel it was anyones fault.

lulu
Lakewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jury is still out
10/26/2013

Customer review by Catherine

3.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Catherine
by Catherine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Table arrived as advertised... looked great. But two of the legs were damaged and needed to be replaced. I have repeatedly contacted the manufacturer (Winsome) with the proof of purchase and replacement request and while they may be addressing the issue, they have yet to acknowledge that fact... based on the efficiency of the "exception process" I would be amending my rating up...or down

Catherine
FLEMINGTON,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's great
9/29/2007

Customer review by new homeowner

5.0 stars 9/29/2007 by new homeowner
by new homeowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sometimes when I read reviews I think the people are going overboard but this time they were right on the money. This table came packaged carefully, included all the necessary pieces and went together with ease. It is the perfect size, shape and depth for our entryway. The little accents make it even more appealing. I would recommend this table as well as your company to anyone.

new homeowner
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table!
11/27/2015

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Diane
by Diane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once again I was really pleased with the quality of this table given the price that I paid. The assembly was quite easy. It fit perfectly behind our loveseat. D. Edwards, Columbus, OH

Diane
Columbus,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprising
2/19/2010

Customer review by Elizabeth

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a small table for a small entry. I saw this and thought I would take a chance, but with the low price I didn't expect much. WOW, was I surprized. This is a lovely contemporary piece that is of much higher quality than the price reflects. I liked it so much I purchase the matching end tables. I can't find anything about them that is not great.

Elizabeth
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thrilled!
12/23/2008

Customer review by Patrick

4.0 stars 12/23/2008 by Patrick
by Patrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I are very happy with the product. We purchased our home 5 years ago and could not find that perfect console table. The design was perfect for the space (especially liked the silver accents and the price was great). The only issue we could find with the table was the color (would have preferred a dark cherry). Satisfied Customer!

Patrick
Bay Shore, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was hesitant at first - but no more!
3/6/2007

Customer review by Wendy the New [...] Shopper

4.0 stars 3/6/2007 by Wendy the New [...] Shopper
by Wendy the New [...] Shopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this table to go behind our sofa that faces the entry way in our newly finished basement. Not only does it look great it matches perfectly with the furniture we bought from a major furniture store. It came well packaged to prevent any damage in shipping and was very easy to assemble. My friends can't believe I ordered it online.

Wendy the New [...] Shopper
Kenilworth NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews