Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
LOVE Michael Jackson Moonwalk
11/4/2009

Customer review by MJ4Life

5.0 stars by MJ4Life

This book is delightful. It shows a very personal perspective into the life of Michael Jackson and the Jackson family as it is written by the KING OF POP himself, Michael Jackson. This book is easy to read, enjoyable and haliarious at times. I feel MJ's spirit as I read the pages of his life. I can almost hear his voice reading it aloud to me. It is a great way to understand the man and the legend. I have been a MJ fan my entire life, I miss Michael Jackson dearly and this book brings be joy. It makes me feel at peace with his untimely passing. I'm so glad the book was re-released----I missed it the first edtition. Would buy for a friend as well. Rest in Peace Michael you are loved and missed. I hope your kindness, caring, generous, humanitarianism ways live on through all those you touched in your life time and rubs off on those who never knew or appriciated you.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MJ4Life
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Moonwalk is amazing
10/15/2009

Customer review by hiuwhiduwqiye

5.0 stars by hiuwhiduwqiye

This book was ghostwritten by Michael Jackson - he told this story to someone and they wrote it. It's fantastic and I liked hearing the world thru MJ's eyes. Even in this story, you can tell he's sad. This book talks about how he started, what motivates him, some embarrasing moments, etc. I liked this book and even if you don't like MJ, you will love this book.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hiuwhiduwqiye
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A Must Have for MJ Fans
10/14/2009

Customer review by doidaobh

5.0 stars by doidaobh

First and foremost I must commend Wal-Mart for their incredible ability to deliver Michael Jackson's Memoir Moonwalker on the same day this New York Times Best-seller is being reissued and made available in stores (10/13/09). I've been anxious to own this book for a long time since I was too young to be interested in reading when the first edition was out. MJ has been a huge influence in my life from his talent, his dedication, music, his ability to love and endure challenging situations. Reading and imagining him telling the stories in the book when he was on top of his game gives a whole new perspective and understanding to the person he was as a child and as a man. I haven't finished it yet but I wanted to convey how pleased I am with Wal-Mart and The Estate of MJJ for this re-release in this time of grieving.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
doidaobh
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
3/4/2010

Customer review by MjBadForLife

5.0 stars by MjBadForLife

Omg!!! I love this book!!!!! Its amazing i love the fact that he wrote it himself...i really feel like i know him now!!! He was funny and sweet and...there are no words to describe it...i Love this book i could not put it down!!! I will read it over and over and over again!!! I dont get tired of this...the picutes of him are amazing and...wow the whole book is amazing!!!! =D Buy it you wont regret it...and walmart did a good job on shipping it to me i got it very fast and the tracking was easy and accurate!!! Love this Book and Love Mj!!!! =D

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MjBadForLife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/7/2010

Customer review by 0810babes

5.0 stars by 0810babes

awsome i cant stop reading it love it love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
0810babes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best gift ever
1/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I'm a MJ fan since i was 5 yrs. old loved this book the best xmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I loved it when I was 15 & still love it today!
7/20/2011

Customer review by PYTofChiTown

5.0 stars by PYTofChiTown

As a child growing up in the 80's, I was almost required to be an MJ fan, but today I am proud to still call myself a fan and think that this book is a must for anyone interested in Michael's own words about himself. I have always been intrigued by the illustration he drew of himself with 1998 inscription. My friends and I pondered for years what he meant by this - retirement...end of his life's mission...we never knew. I think that for those of you that never had the chance to read Michael's 2nd book - Dancing the Dream (his poems, creative writing and artwork) then this is the next best thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PYTofChiTown
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/11/2009

Customer review by cheryl200440

2.0 stars by cheryl200440

This book should have never been updated. The 1988 was in Michael's words only and now it has been changed....don't buy it!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cheryl200440
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A MUST READ FOR EVERYONE <3!
10/4/2011

Customer review by MJluvr4life7

5.0 stars by MJluvr4life7

Moonwalk is an extremely well written book. Michael is the only author that can truly describe himself, his life, everything about him, and everything involving him. If you want to know Michael Jackson read this book. Michael is very amazing writer and this book will surely meet your expectations. All I can say is truly amazing, Michael is truly amazing, like no other. I guarantee that you will understand Michael how everyone one should see him as a: true wonderful real human being with a heart of gold all about love. My recommendation to you is to order this book, sit down, and be prepared to be blown away with a beautiful piece of work and a fantastic read. <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MJluvr4life7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
IN MICHAEL"S WORDS!!
10/16/2009

Customer review by Love2mj4ever

5.0 stars by Love2mj4ever

BUY this book. This is MICHAEL"S BOOK!! By the man himself!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Love2mj4ever
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Real Life of MJ
10/18/2009

Customer review by junebabi

5.0 stars by junebabi

If anyone wants to have a question answered on MJ... read Moonwalk tells all about his life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
junebabi
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LOVED IT!
10/20/2009

Customer review by lizzypoo10

5.0 stars by lizzypoo10

In the months after MJ's death I found myself to be more of a fan than ever. When I remembered that he wrote a book I rushed to find it. Walmart has the best value. I loved reading his words and living through his experiences. I picked it up, tried to find some juicy parts to look forward to, as i do with all books I read, and read it. I didnt even need to do that, because it took my only a few hours to read this. I enjoyed this book very thoroughly and would recommend it to any and every MJ fan! Luv u Michael! R.I.P. (hopefully heaven has internet)lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lizzypoo10
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT MEMOIRS FROM MICHAEL
10/26/2009

Customer review by MARGYMJLOVER

5.0 stars by MARGYMJLOVER

THIS IS A GREAT MEMOIR..I LOVE MICHAEL AND THIS BOOK WILL MAKE YOU LOVE HIM MORE..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MARGYMJLOVER
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
SuperStar!
11/1/2009

Customer review by Tink1961

5.0 stars by Tink1961

The book has alot of info that I already had read or heard about...but this was from MJ himself back in 1988. I loved it and I will miss the man very much. May he rest in peace...in the loving arms of God.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tink1961
Greenfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
AMAZINGG!!
11/29/2009

Customer review by DaniLuvMJ

5.0 stars by DaniLuvMJ

Amazing, it feels like he's really talking to you. if your an mj fan or even a hater i reccomend this! woot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DaniLuvMJ
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great gift
12/10/2009

Customer review by luvlds

5.0 stars by luvlds

I bought this for my daughter who is a huge Michael fan. It has many pics, some we have never come across before. Very informative from his point of view. She read for hours the first day she got it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvlds
Dickinson Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best!
12/23/2009

Customer review by MJsFan4Ever

5.0 stars by MJsFan4Ever

this is my favorite book of all time without a doubt You get to know the man behind the mask...the real Michael Jackson. 10000000000Stars*beLIEve*

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MJsFan4Ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Read
1/13/2010

Customer review by FourthTry

5.0 stars by FourthTry

Worth the price if you're not expecting a tell-all book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FourthTry
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Will read it again!
2/10/2010

Customer review by NoUnusedNicknames

5.0 stars by NoUnusedNicknames

Once I picked this up, I did not want to put it down. I should mention, I have always thought Michael was amazingly talented and that he was not generally treated fairly by the media and by many people he trusted. There were a few pages here and there where the book dragged a little for me while doing in depth discussion of all the work that goes into making an album. Outside of that, I really enjoyed reading it. Michael comes across as a gentle, loving, and caring individual. It is clear he is a perfectionist and wanted desperately to please his fans. The book left me wanting more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NoUnusedNicknames
West Jordan, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Warm & Deep!!
2/20/2010

Customer review by glenddisis

5.0 stars by glenddisis

Couldn't put it down. Read entire book in one sitting. M.J. was a deep thinker & caring person. The author did a great job of putting you there with him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
glenddisis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews