Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

199 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

199 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
58
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 168 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
It's a $9 lamp.
1/31/2012

Customer review by MelaT

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by MelaT
by MelaT

If you're looking for a $9 floor lamp to stick in the corner and use when needed this one works just fine. If you're wanting a $60 value lamp and think you're going to get that with this for $9 forget it, you won't be happy with it. It's just a cheap little lamp that sits a little crooked unless you manage to get the base screwed in perfectly, which is super tricky. It is a three way lamp and it does work nicely but you have to buy the right light bulb- an actual 3 way light bulb. So those who said the 3-way doesn't work probably just put in a regular bulb. One thing I wondered about was the shade. In the above picture it appears blue. It's not really, it's a white shade.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelaT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great 3-Way Floor Lamps
9/28/2012

Customer review by MsMYR

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by MsMYR
by MsMYR

I caught this item online for a great price. I used the same day in-store delivery at a WalMart that was about 20 minutes from my home (as the store near my home is terrible with respect to customer service). I ordered two lamps because the price was so great (less than eight bucks at the time of order). When I got to the store about four hours later, I was helped immediately (not like at my local store). Further, I received a discount on the lamps as they went on sale in the time I ordered. With tax and all, I paid five dollars and some change for both lamps! The lamps came together easily and have worked like a charm. I like that they are 3 way lamps but I didn't use 3-way bulbs. Even without the sale, the lamps were a great value for the price but the sales makes it even better. I will use the Kankakee, IL store, which is furthest from my home in Bourbonnais, IL, rather than using the Bourbonnais, IL store, as the Bourbonnais, IL store is horrible with respect to customer service. I hope WalMart never stops their online order and pick up at the store on the same day service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMYR
Bourbonnais, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy Base
8/21/2016

Customer review by School

4.0 stars 8/21/2016 by School
by School
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This lamp has great stability. You push on it (reasonably) and it will right itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
School
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great lamp for the price!
7/15/2016

Customer review by HappyCustomer

4.0 stars 7/15/2016 by HappyCustomer
by HappyCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Who knew you could get a whole lamp for less than $10?? This lamp was easy to put together, looks great and we even ended up buying another one because we liked it so well and it was a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent for the money
12/23/2009

Customer review by mobilene

4.0 stars 12/23/2009 by mobilene
by mobilene

I have three of these lamps, one for each of my home's bedrooms, which have no built-in lighting. These lamps are certainly nothing fancy, but they are reasonably well made and stand up straight. The shade is plastic, but good looking enough. I've had these lamps in use for 2+ years and they've held up fine.

Was this review helpful? (120) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mobilene
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Upset
8/16/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

1.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price is right for the fan but I received it , it was damaged. I'm very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/22/2016

I am so sorry for the inconvenience. If you are interested in receiving a new, functioning lamp, please contact Adesso customer service, as we are the manufacturer and we will be happy to help you replace the item. Please email customerservice@adessohome.com or call 212-736-4440. Thank you!

Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good lamp
5/8/2016

Customer review by notinatimewarp

4.0 stars 5/8/2016 by notinatimewarp
by notinatimewarp

sturdy. looks good. remember it's an etegere so the light goes up & around the room, but not down, so isn't so good for my husbands corner desk, but is great for everything else. was very easy to assemble, about 7mins. total assembly time. so far so good. my daughter has had hers for 2 yrs. so i know they last. it's one of those you just can't beat it for the price deals! so i bought 2 :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notinatimewarp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple & Bright
5/23/2010

Customer review by babyfirebird

4.0 stars 5/23/2010 by babyfirebird
by babyfirebird

Its hard to find a lamp when remodeling a room, I personally have been looking at Tiffany lamps, then I figured why pay $150 for the elegance of the lamp (tho it gives the same brightness)when i might wanna change the complete style of my room in a couple years? Itd be a waste of money... This lamp is versatile which is good to have in a home. The room Im remodeling is in the basement, its dark with just 1window, so lighting is must in the room, an this light gives off good light, I have 2 & it worked out nicely! Ive had this lamp for over 3years & it holds up just fine & stays straight.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyfirebird
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value!
1/28/2010

Customer review by Ezxppc

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Ezxppc
by Ezxppc

My wife and I had purchased three floor lamps with fluorescent light bulbs at an Ace Hardware a few years ago. They were very nice but one of them broke today while I was moving furniture around. I couldn't find the same lamp online at Ace, so I went online at WalMart and and found this lamp. After reading a few reviews I saw that it was quite the bargain and everyone was satisfied. If you don't have to worry about large pets knocking it over or kids playing with it, I think it's plenty sturdy and looks super! We will definitely buy a couple more. Super value, nice looking and easily fits fluorescent bulbs. Good deal!

Was this review helpful? (58) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ezxppc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great lamp for price
8/3/2016

Customer review by Tramacro

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Tramacro
by Tramacro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this item was very simple to put together and it lit up the entire room!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tramacro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great lamp for any room!
7/30/2016

Customer review by Coatscjc1

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Coatscjc1
by Coatscjc1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 3 of these lamps and I love how affordable, easy to assemble and the modern look it provides! I have all 3 in my living room and it gives just the right illumination that I am looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coatscjc1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
floor lamp
2/2/2010

Customer review by RPBird

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by RPBird
by RPBird
Top 1000 contributor

Very well made, easy to assemble, gives good lighting to the room. Clean elegant style. Cheap and very reliable.I was so pleased that I ordered another.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RPBird
Nesika Beach, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Unexpected Quality
5/4/2016

Customer review by DavidC

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by DavidC
by DavidC

The quality of this lamp is very impressive. Despite the cost, this lamp could easily compete with those several times more expensive. The lamp is quite sturdy and very easy to assemble. The weighted base alleviates any suspicion of tipping and potentially starting a fire.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
floor lamp
7/24/2016

Customer review by kbandatticus

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by kbandatticus
by kbandatticus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very nice lamp for the price solid base keeps from tipping over lights up the whole room works with three way bulbs or regular bulbs wish i had bought two will order another for the living room

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbandatticus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat the price
7/21/2016

Customer review by ioski14

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by ioski14
by ioski14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's well made and looks great, I have 4 so far, bought 2 a year ago and still working great and just bought 2 more now, good quality for thw price, does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ioski14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More affordable in the store!!
1/27/2010

Customer review by MrsJohnston

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by MrsJohnston
by MrsJohnston

My husband and I looked at this lamp on walmart.com and liked the price most of all. It appeared to be a basic floor lamp, but that was all we really needed. We hoped it would be a fairly quality product (not wanting to tip over or be lopsided or something) and not the old saying, "you get what you pay for"..... Well, we went shopping at our local Wal-Mart yesterday and found the lamp for $7.97!!! We were thrilled! Even if we didn't like it, who could complain about $8?? As soon as we got home, my husband put it together, with ease. The base is well weighted, it is not at all cheaply constructed! The shade is plastic, but we checked it several times last night and the shade was not even warm. We love this lamp and are seriously considering getting another one!

Was this review helpful? (37) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJohnston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
great lamp, especialy for the price
5/5/2012

Customer review by facuetwilldrip

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by facuetwilldrip
by facuetwilldrip

lamps are great, easy to put together, look good, mine are straight looking, person who said the had extra cord between pieces didn't put it together correctly ( just pull wire out of bottom as you put pieces together, tops are plastic but you can't hardly tell unless you get right up on it. you can't beat this for the price. looked at buying some floresaunt 3-way bulbs but didn't cause they cost more than the lamp.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
facuetwilldrip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Lasted for years until I broke it during a move
8/3/2014

Customer review by CoconutCreekBargainHunter

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by CoconutCreekBargainHunter
by CoconutCreekBargainHunter

I bought one more over five years ago (maybe 10?) and it worked perfectly. While rearranging furniture this week, I moved the lamp and accidentally knocked the shade into a wall shelf. The plastic had apparently gotten brittle over the years and it cracked, but I did hit it pretty hard. Since it worked great all these years, I'll be purchasing another new one. Not fancy, but in my black & white bedroom, it looked perfect. I liked the fact that the diameter of the base was smaller than most other torch lamps, so it didn't take up much floor space. And having an additional switch on the cord was a plus.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoconutCreekBargainHunter
Coconut Creek, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great deal
7/8/2016

Customer review by Tigerseye71

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Tigerseye71
by Tigerseye71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price was a great deal. It fits easily any where. For just under 8 dollars, I need to buy more. It has the 3 way bulb recommendation, but the bulbs are more than the Lamp. A regular 100 watt is just perfect. I think I will buy more. Can't beat the price not too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigerseye71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get the Floor Lamp
7/12/2016

Customer review by AlwaysWalmart1

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by AlwaysWalmart1
by AlwaysWalmart1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I own two of them now. It works for my lighting issues in my home (dark rooms not enough sunlight through the windows).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysWalmart1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews