Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 133 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Decent for the money
12/23/2009

Customer review by mobilene

4.0 stars 12/23/2009 by mobilene
by mobilene

I have three of these lamps, one for each of my home's bedrooms, which have no built-in lighting. These lamps are certainly nothing fancy, but they are reasonably well made and stand up straight. The shade is plastic, but good looking enough. I've had these lamps in use for 2+ years and they've held up fine.

Was this review helpful? (103) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mobilene
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
floor lamp
2/2/2010

Customer review by RPBird

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by RPBird
by RPBird

Very well made, easy to assemble, gives good lighting to the room. Clean elegant style. Cheap and very reliable.I was so pleased that I ordered another.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPBird
Nesika Beach, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Excellent Value!
1/28/2010

Customer review by Ezxppc

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Ezxppc
by Ezxppc

My wife and I had purchased three floor lamps with fluorescent light bulbs at an Ace Hardware a few years ago. They were very nice but one of them broke today while I was moving furniture around. I couldn't find the same lamp online at Ace, so I went online at WalMart and and found this lamp. After reading a few reviews I saw that it was quite the bargain and everyone was satisfied. If you don't have to worry about large pets knocking it over or kids playing with it, I think it's plenty sturdy and looks super! We will definitely buy a couple more. Super value, nice looking and easily fits fluorescent bulbs. Good deal!

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ezxppc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simple & Bright
5/23/2010

Customer review by babyfirebird

4.0 stars 5/23/2010 by babyfirebird
by babyfirebird

Its hard to find a lamp when remodeling a room, I personally have been looking at Tiffany lamps, then I figured why pay $150 for the elegance of the lamp (tho it gives the same brightness)when i might wanna change the complete style of my room in a couple years? Itd be a waste of money... This lamp is versatile which is good to have in a home. The room Im remodeling is in the basement, its dark with just 1window, so lighting is must in the room, an this light gives off good light, I have 2 & it worked out nicely! Ive had this lamp for over 3years & it holds up just fine & stays straight.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyfirebird
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More affordable in the store!!
1/27/2010

Customer review by MrsJohnston

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by MrsJohnston
by MrsJohnston

My husband and I looked at this lamp on walmart.com and liked the price most of all. It appeared to be a basic floor lamp, but that was all we really needed. We hoped it would be a fairly quality product (not wanting to tip over or be lopsided or something) and not the old saying, "you get what you pay for"..... Well, we went shopping at our local Wal-Mart yesterday and found the lamp for $7.97!!! We were thrilled! Even if we didn't like it, who could complain about $8?? As soon as we got home, my husband put it together, with ease. The base is well weighted, it is not at all cheaply constructed! The shade is plastic, but we checked it several times last night and the shade was not even warm. We love this lamp and are seriously considering getting another one!

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsJohnston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
It's a $9 lamp.
1/31/2012

Customer review by MelaT

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by MelaT
by MelaT

If you're looking for a $9 floor lamp to stick in the corner and use when needed this one works just fine. If you're wanting a $60 value lamp and think you're going to get that with this for $9 forget it, you won't be happy with it. It's just a cheap little lamp that sits a little crooked unless you manage to get the base screwed in perfectly, which is super tricky. It is a three way lamp and it does work nicely but you have to buy the right light bulb- an actual 3 way light bulb. So those who said the 3-way doesn't work probably just put in a regular bulb. One thing I wondered about was the shade. In the above picture it appears blue. It's not really, it's a white shade.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelaT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lamp, AMAZING price
6/30/2014

Customer review by TiffNicholle

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by TiffNicholle
by TiffNicholle

You CAN NOT beat this lamp for the price! We bought one a few years back for triple the price that rocked and wobbled. This lamp is great! It comes in about 5 sections which are kind of a pain in the butt to get together, but once it's together it looks great! Its a nice sturdy lamp and had the nice option of 3 light settings. I would highly recommend in ANY home!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiffNicholle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BRIGHT LIGHT
10/28/2013

Customer review by DENVER73

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by DENVER73
by DENVER73

THIS LIGHT IS AWESOME, LOVE IT, BOUGHT 4 OF THEM. THEY ARE SO BRIGHT AND GREAT FOR THE PRICE. I PLAN ON BUYING MORE IN THE NEAR FUTURE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DENVER73
PHILADELPHIA PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a lamp.
10/29/2013

Customer review by LeafytheGreat

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by LeafytheGreat
by LeafytheGreat

It's not fancy, but it looks good enough. The shade is translucent plastic. It's great lighting for my dorm. I definitely like that it has a three-way switch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeafytheGreat
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great lamp, especialy for the price
5/5/2012

Customer review by facuetwilldrip

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by facuetwilldrip
by facuetwilldrip

lamps are great, easy to put together, look good, mine are straight looking, person who said the had extra cord between pieces didn't put it together correctly ( just pull wire out of bottom as you put pieces together, tops are plastic but you can't hardly tell unless you get right up on it. you can't beat this for the price. looked at buying some floresaunt 3-way bulbs but didn't cause they cost more than the lamp.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
facuetwilldrip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
12/27/2012

Customer review by Tereza

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Tereza
by Tereza

I purchaed three of these lamps. They all stand up straight and give 150 watts of light. Excellent lamp for the price!! Would buy again!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tereza
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this bargain
3/18/2013

Customer review by doodlehum

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by doodlehum
by doodlehum

I bought two and wish I needed more! That is how much I love these lamps. Lamps like these usually sell for almost $50. The only drawback was the lightbulb cost more than the lamp. I just put a regular bulb in my and don't bother with the different settings.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doodlehum
bartloesville, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasted for years until I broke it during a move
8/3/2014

Customer review by CoconutCreekBargainHunter

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by CoconutCreekBargainHunter
by CoconutCreekBargainHunter

I bought one more over five years ago (maybe 10?) and it worked perfectly. While rearranging furniture this week, I moved the lamp and accidentally knocked the shade into a wall shelf. The plastic had apparently gotten brittle over the years and it cracked, but I did hit it pretty hard. Since it worked great all these years, I'll be purchasing another new one. Not fancy, but in my black & white bedroom, it looked perfect. I liked the fact that the diameter of the base was smaller than most other torch lamps, so it didn't take up much floor space. And having an additional switch on the cord was a plus.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoconutCreekBargainHunter
Coconut Creek, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great lamp, very safe from children
11/11/2013

Customer review by THE11THCHILD

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by THE11THCHILD
by THE11THCHILD

The lamp was really nice. Tall enough where my 5 year old grandsons can not play with it and safe. Very easy to assemble. I am so glad i purchased two. The price is unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THE11THCHILD
CINCINNATI, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Let There Be Light
4/2/2015

Customer review by Happy1

5.0 stars 4/2/2015 by Happy1
by Happy1

This was a great buy for my bedrooms. The lamp is well designed with a stylish look and compact to sit anywhere desired in the home. I was amazed with the brightness of the light and how I'm able to dim the light for a cozy feel in the evening. This is an excellent lamp at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
1/28/2010

Customer review by Dixiemaster

4.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Dixiemaster
by Dixiemaster

Also found product in store for $7.97. Great value. Am using a fluorescent bulb in lamp as opposed to 3-way bulb, and it works great. Wanted to add that it lights up my 25-foot long living room on its own. Palstic shade is a little cheap, but rest of lamp good quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dixiemaster
Lake Bluff, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent for the money..
6/28/2012

Customer review by mlo2012

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by mlo2012
by mlo2012

I purchased two of these lamps. They were very easy to put together but they are flimsy. One of them stands up straight and was worth what I paid for it. The other lamp turned out very flimsy and leans badly. These lamps are not good around children or indoor pets. They fall over very very easily. Does provide great lighting for the whole room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlo2012
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
what we needed
5/6/2010

Customer review by sopran

4.0 stars 5/6/2010 by sopran
by sopran

This product is what we needed for sitting behind a large entertainment center. It gives a good low glow with a low watt bulb. It is not glaring. It does look good there. It is cheap looking for if it were fully out on the floor for another use. It was easy to assemble. I would buy it again and it is a good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sopran
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple product that does the job
3/22/2013

Customer review by SimpleShopperMom

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by SimpleShopperMom
by SimpleShopperMom

This product is simple, but great for providing lighting. It's nothing fancy but you cannot beat it for the price. I've not found any other products as inexpensive. I am very happy with this product and would refer it to anyone who is looking for something simple.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimpleShopperMom
Waukegan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2012

Customer review by phoneshop

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by phoneshop
by phoneshop

This lamp is tall and gives a lovely high light to our living room. It was easy to assemble and has been a real addition to this room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phoneshop
North Central Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews