Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 294 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

294 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

294 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
86
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 stars
19
1-20 of 254 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews
It's good ..
9/5/2016

Customer review by Yvonne

4.0 stars 9/5/2016 by Yvonne
by Yvonne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's good price but switch is not easy to open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yvonne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a $9 lamp.
1/31/2012

Customer review by MelaT

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by MelaT
by MelaT

If you're looking for a $9 floor lamp to stick in the corner and use when needed this one works just fine. If you're wanting a $60 value lamp and think you're going to get that with this for $9 forget it, you won't be happy with it. It's just a cheap little lamp that sits a little crooked unless you manage to get the base screwed in perfectly, which is super tricky. It is a three way lamp and it does work nicely but you have to buy the right light bulb- an actual 3 way light bulb. So those who said the 3-way doesn't work probably just put in a regular bulb. One thing I wondered about was the shade. In the above picture it appears blue. It's not really, it's a white shade.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelaT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great 3-Way Floor Lamps
9/28/2012

Customer review by MsMYR

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by MsMYR
by MsMYR

I caught this item online for a great price. I used the same day in-store delivery at a WalMart that was about 20 minutes from my home (as the store near my home is terrible with respect to customer service). I ordered two lamps because the price was so great (less than eight bucks at the time of order). When I got to the store about four hours later, I was helped immediately (not like at my local store). Further, I received a discount on the lamps as they went on sale in the time I ordered. With tax and all, I paid five dollars and some change for both lamps! The lamps came together easily and have worked like a charm. I like that they are 3 way lamps but I didn't use 3-way bulbs. Even without the sale, the lamps were a great value for the price but the sales makes it even better. I will use the Kankakee, IL store, which is furthest from my home in Bourbonnais, IL, rather than using the Bourbonnais, IL store, as the Bourbonnais, IL store is horrible with respect to customer service. I hope WalMart never stops their online order and pick up at the store on the same day service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMYR
Bourbonnais, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent for the money
12/23/2009

Customer review by mobilene

4.0 stars 12/23/2009 by mobilene
by mobilene

I have three of these lamps, one for each of my home's bedrooms, which have no built-in lighting. These lamps are certainly nothing fancy, but they are reasonably well made and stand up straight. The shade is plastic, but good looking enough. I've had these lamps in use for 2+ years and they've held up fine.

Was this review helpful? (122) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mobilene
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
lamp
2/18/2017

Customer review by Dechi

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Dechi
by Dechi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works just great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dechi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice lamp
2/16/2017

Customer review by Dory17

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Dory17
by Dory17

Great lamp for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dory17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple & Bright
5/23/2010

Customer review by babyfirebird

4.0 stars 5/23/2010 by babyfirebird
by babyfirebird

Its hard to find a lamp when remodeling a room, I personally have been looking at Tiffany lamps, then I figured why pay $150 for the elegance of the lamp (tho it gives the same brightness)when i might wanna change the complete style of my room in a couple years? Itd be a waste of money... This lamp is versatile which is good to have in a home. The room Im remodeling is in the basement, its dark with just 1window, so lighting is must in the room, an this light gives off good light, I have 2 & it worked out nicely! Ive had this lamp for over 3years & it holds up just fine & stays straight.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyfirebird
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Choice
2/13/2017

Customer review by OhWell

1.0 stars 2/13/2017 by OhWell
by OhWell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a cheaper lamp for my classroom. The parts would not screw in correctly so my lamp leans. Also, the dimmer switch does not work at all. This was a bad choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhWell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for price!
2/10/2017

Customer review by Awats

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Awats
by Awats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two of these lamps and they work perfect in our room. Can't beat them for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Awats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value!
1/28/2010

Customer review by Ezxppc

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Ezxppc
by Ezxppc

My wife and I had purchased three floor lamps with fluorescent light bulbs at an Ace Hardware a few years ago. They were very nice but one of them broke today while I was moving furniture around. I couldn't find the same lamp online at Ace, so I went online at WalMart and and found this lamp. After reading a few reviews I saw that it was quite the bargain and everyone was satisfied. If you don't have to worry about large pets knocking it over or kids playing with it, I think it's plenty sturdy and looks super! We will definitely buy a couple more. Super value, nice looking and easily fits fluorescent bulbs. Good deal!

Was this review helpful? (59) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ezxppc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Floor lamps
2/4/2017

Customer review by Liza

4.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Liza
by Liza
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it and it the price was very affordable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More bang for the buck...
2/1/2017

Customer review by Sharon

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Sharon
by Sharon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to assemble and well made. An outstanding value for a floor lamp priced well below ten dollars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
floor lamp
2/2/2010

Customer review by RPBird

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by RPBird
by RPBird
Top 1000 contributor

Very well made, easy to assemble, gives good lighting to the room. Clean elegant style. Cheap and very reliable.I was so pleased that I ordered another.

Was this review helpful? (63) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RPBird
Nesika Beach, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great item workes very good.
2/1/2017

Customer review by Candy

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Candy
by Candy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great item i am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mainstay Floor Lamp
1/23/2017

Customer review by pappyfine

3.0 stars 1/23/2017 by pappyfine
by pappyfine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price but lamp had bent piece making it unstable. Perhaps another customer could have salvaged the lamp but I returned it for another model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pappyfine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More affordable in the store!!
1/27/2010

Customer review by MrsJohnston

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by MrsJohnston
by MrsJohnston

My husband and I looked at this lamp on walmart.com and liked the price most of all. It appeared to be a basic floor lamp, but that was all we really needed. We hoped it would be a fairly quality product (not wanting to tip over or be lopsided or something) and not the old saying, "you get what you pay for"..... Well, we went shopping at our local Wal-Mart yesterday and found the lamp for $7.97!!! We were thrilled! Even if we didn't like it, who could complain about $8?? As soon as we got home, my husband put it together, with ease. The base is well weighted, it is not at all cheaply constructed! The shade is plastic, but we checked it several times last night and the shade was not even warm. We love this lamp and are seriously considering getting another one!

Was this review helpful? (38) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJohnston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
wonderful lighting solution for the price!
1/18/2017

Customer review by NanaCares

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by NanaCares
by NanaCares
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I buy these as emergency lamps when I move and now have a whole collection of them. They offer a cheap solution to lighting big spaces quickly and efficiently.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaCares
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great lamp, especialy for the price
5/5/2012

Customer review by facuetwilldrip

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by facuetwilldrip
by facuetwilldrip

lamps are great, easy to put together, look good, mine are straight looking, person who said the had extra cord between pieces didn't put it together correctly ( just pull wire out of bottom as you put pieces together, tops are plastic but you can't hardly tell unless you get right up on it. you can't beat this for the price. looked at buying some floresaunt 3-way bulbs but didn't cause they cost more than the lamp.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
facuetwilldrip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Lasted for years until I broke it during a move
8/3/2014

Customer review by CoconutCreekBargainHunter

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by CoconutCreekBargainHunter
by CoconutCreekBargainHunter

I bought one more over five years ago (maybe 10?) and it worked perfectly. While rearranging furniture this week, I moved the lamp and accidentally knocked the shade into a wall shelf. The plastic had apparently gotten brittle over the years and it cracked, but I did hit it pretty hard. Since it worked great all these years, I'll be purchasing another new one. Not fancy, but in my black & white bedroom, it looked perfect. I liked the fact that the diameter of the base was smaller than most other torch lamps, so it didn't take up much floor space. And having an additional switch on the cord was a plus.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoconutCreekBargainHunter
Coconut Creek, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great lamp, AMAZING price
6/30/2014

Customer review by TiffNicholle

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by TiffNicholle
by TiffNicholle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You CAN NOT beat this lamp for the price! We bought one a few years back for triple the price that rocked and wobbled. This lamp is great! It comes in about 5 sections which are kind of a pain in the butt to get together, but once it's together it looks great! Its a nice sturdy lamp and had the nice option of 3 light settings. I would highly recommend in ANY home!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiffNicholle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews