Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
52
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 145 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Decent for the money
12/23/2009

Customer review by mobilene

4.0 stars 12/23/2009 by mobilene
by mobilene

I have three of these lamps, one for each of my home's bedrooms, which have no built-in lighting. These lamps are certainly nothing fancy, but they are reasonably well made and stand up straight. The shade is plastic, but good looking enough. I've had these lamps in use for 2+ years and they've held up fine.

Was this review helpful? (116) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mobilene
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simple & Bright
5/23/2010

Customer review by babyfirebird

4.0 stars 5/23/2010 by babyfirebird
by babyfirebird

Its hard to find a lamp when remodeling a room, I personally have been looking at Tiffany lamps, then I figured why pay $150 for the elegance of the lamp (tho it gives the same brightness)when i might wanna change the complete style of my room in a couple years? Itd be a waste of money... This lamp is versatile which is good to have in a home. The room Im remodeling is in the basement, its dark with just 1window, so lighting is must in the room, an this light gives off good light, I have 2 & it worked out nicely! Ive had this lamp for over 3years & it holds up just fine & stays straight.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyfirebird
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a $9 lamp.
1/31/2012

Customer review by MelaT

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by MelaT
by MelaT

If you're looking for a $9 floor lamp to stick in the corner and use when needed this one works just fine. If you're wanting a $60 value lamp and think you're going to get that with this for $9 forget it, you won't be happy with it. It's just a cheap little lamp that sits a little crooked unless you manage to get the base screwed in perfectly, which is super tricky. It is a three way lamp and it does work nicely but you have to buy the right light bulb- an actual 3 way light bulb. So those who said the 3-way doesn't work probably just put in a regular bulb. One thing I wondered about was the shade. In the above picture it appears blue. It's not really, it's a white shade.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelaT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value!
1/28/2010

Customer review by Ezxppc

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Ezxppc
by Ezxppc

My wife and I had purchased three floor lamps with fluorescent light bulbs at an Ace Hardware a few years ago. They were very nice but one of them broke today while I was moving furniture around. I couldn't find the same lamp online at Ace, so I went online at WalMart and and found this lamp. After reading a few reviews I saw that it was quite the bargain and everyone was satisfied. If you don't have to worry about large pets knocking it over or kids playing with it, I think it's plenty sturdy and looks super! We will definitely buy a couple more. Super value, nice looking and easily fits fluorescent bulbs. Good deal!

Was this review helpful? (55) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ezxppc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
floor lamp
2/2/2010

Customer review by RPBird

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by RPBird
by RPBird
Top 1000 contributor

Very well made, easy to assemble, gives good lighting to the room. Clean elegant style. Cheap and very reliable.I was so pleased that I ordered another.

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RPBird
Nesika Beach, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
More affordable in the store!!
1/27/2010

Customer review by MrsJohnston

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by MrsJohnston
by MrsJohnston

My husband and I looked at this lamp on walmart.com and liked the price most of all. It appeared to be a basic floor lamp, but that was all we really needed. We hoped it would be a fairly quality product (not wanting to tip over or be lopsided or something) and not the old saying, "you get what you pay for"..... Well, we went shopping at our local Wal-Mart yesterday and found the lamp for $7.97!!! We were thrilled! Even if we didn't like it, who could complain about $8?? As soon as we got home, my husband put it together, with ease. The base is well weighted, it is not at all cheaply constructed! The shade is plastic, but we checked it several times last night and the shade was not even warm. We love this lamp and are seriously considering getting another one!

Was this review helpful? (35) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJohnston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great 3-Way Floor Lamps
9/28/2012

Customer review by MsMYR

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by MsMYR
by MsMYR

I caught this item online for a great price. I used the same day in-store delivery at a WalMart that was about 20 minutes from my home (as the store near my home is terrible with respect to customer service). I ordered two lamps because the price was so great (less than eight bucks at the time of order). When I got to the store about four hours later, I was helped immediately (not like at my local store). Further, I received a discount on the lamps as they went on sale in the time I ordered. With tax and all, I paid five dollars and some change for both lamps! The lamps came together easily and have worked like a charm. I like that they are 3 way lamps but I didn't use 3-way bulbs. Even without the sale, the lamps were a great value for the price but the sales makes it even better. I will use the Kankakee, IL store, which is furthest from my home in Bourbonnais, IL, rather than using the Bourbonnais, IL store, as the Bourbonnais, IL store is horrible with respect to customer service. I hope WalMart never stops their online order and pick up at the store on the same day service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMYR
Bourbonnais, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
floor lamp
10/31/2015

Customer review by Lars

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Lars
by Lars

over the years i have purchased many of these floor lamps--can't beat the price with a stick. A great buy. Sure the lamp shade is plastic--but who cares about that. it is easy to clean and it lightweight. no fear if the lamp tips and falls--the shade is not easily broken or dented. Sure the base may not be absolutely flat and could lean a bit. There is an easy, quick fix. Just use a stick on felt pad to level it. No brainer here. The style is modern yet fits in traditional arrangement. It is a best buy no matter how you look at it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great lamp, especialy for the price
5/5/2012

Customer review by facuetwilldrip

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by facuetwilldrip
by facuetwilldrip

lamps are great, easy to put together, look good, mine are straight looking, person who said the had extra cord between pieces didn't put it together correctly ( just pull wire out of bottom as you put pieces together, tops are plastic but you can't hardly tell unless you get right up on it. you can't beat this for the price. looked at buying some floresaunt 3-way bulbs but didn't cause they cost more than the lamp.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
facuetwilldrip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Lasted for years until I broke it during a move
8/3/2014

Customer review by CoconutCreekBargainHunter

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by CoconutCreekBargainHunter
by CoconutCreekBargainHunter

I bought one more over five years ago (maybe 10?) and it worked perfectly. While rearranging furniture this week, I moved the lamp and accidentally knocked the shade into a wall shelf. The plastic had apparently gotten brittle over the years and it cracked, but I did hit it pretty hard. Since it worked great all these years, I'll be purchasing another new one. Not fancy, but in my black & white bedroom, it looked perfect. I liked the fact that the diameter of the base was smaller than most other torch lamps, so it didn't take up much floor space. And having an additional switch on the cord was a plus.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoconutCreekBargainHunter
Coconut Creek, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great lamp, AMAZING price
6/30/2014

Customer review by TiffNicholle

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by TiffNicholle
by TiffNicholle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You CAN NOT beat this lamp for the price! We bought one a few years back for triple the price that rocked and wobbled. This lamp is great! It comes in about 5 sections which are kind of a pain in the butt to get together, but once it's together it looks great! Its a nice sturdy lamp and had the nice option of 3 light settings. I would highly recommend in ANY home!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiffNicholle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Lamp
12/7/2015

Customer review by EMPRESSDYMA

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by EMPRESSDYMA
by EMPRESSDYMA

For the price I paid I really can't complain. The one we had broke so I needed on fast cause our living room doesn't have lighting. It does the job set out, only complaint would be it doesn't stand straight up kind of leans. So my husband had to use his handy skills to get it to stay upright. Other than bright, nice looking, most of all great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMPRESSDYMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a lamp.
10/29/2013

Customer review by LeafytheGreat

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by LeafytheGreat
by LeafytheGreat

It's not fancy, but it looks good enough. The shade is translucent plastic. It's great lighting for my dorm. I definitely like that it has a three-way switch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeafytheGreat
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BRIGHT LIGHT
10/28/2013

Customer review by DENVER73

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by DENVER73
by DENVER73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS LIGHT IS AWESOME, LOVE IT, BOUGHT 4 OF THEM. THEY ARE SO BRIGHT AND GREAT FOR THE PRICE. I PLAN ON BUYING MORE IN THE NEAR FUTURE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DENVER73
PHILADELPHIA PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mainstay floor lamps
11/23/2015

Customer review by jaya

1.0 stars 11/23/2015 by jaya
by jaya

This rating is not for the item in this order (or this specific item ), I had to buy this product because I had to replace similar mainstay product which is of not good quality. As a replacement I had to buy again. The threads of the pole are not good quality and the thickness of the pole is not good enough to have the balance. Lamp falls often with slightest movement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaya
Would recommend to a friend? No
Absolute Piece of Junk!
12/7/2011

Customer review by JerseyGirl07834

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by JerseyGirl07834
by JerseyGirl07834

I'm amazed that other consumers gave this lamp a rating of "5"! The lamp pole is supposed to screw together in consecutive pieces. Problem is there are no threads on the inside of the pieces that are supposed to be screwed on. Nothing fits tightly and when you're done putting it together it leans to one side at the bottom and the other side at the top. For the price I really wasn't expecting great quality which was fine because it was meant to go in a children's game room and I figured it might not last long anyway but I did expect to at least be able to assemble it! I shop online because I'm self employed - I'd lose more money by taking the time to return this than I would by just throwing it away which is what I plan to do with it. I've never written a negative product review but this thing was so horrible I felt compelled to warn people.

Was this review helpful? (11) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerseyGirl07834
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT PRODUCT
12/2/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

ORDERED IT ONLINE AND GOT IT 2 HOURS LATER WITH STORE PICK UP

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
11/24/2015

Customer review by Terry

4.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Terry
by Terry

The frosted bowl is plastic not glass and it wasn't difficult putting it together just be sure to thread the polls right the base is heavy and sturdy and also it does have a 3 way switch so you can adjust the light from bright to dim with the proper light bulb.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Let There Be Light
4/2/2015

Customer review by Happy1

5.0 stars 4/2/2015 by Happy1
by Happy1

This was a great buy for my bedrooms. The lamp is well designed with a stylish look and compact to sit anywhere desired in the home. I was amazed with the brightness of the light and how I'm able to dim the light for a cozy feel in the evening. This is an excellent lamp at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
11/24/2015

Customer review by Itworks

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Itworks
by Itworks

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itworks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews