Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 311 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

311 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

311 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
175
4 stars
88
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 stars
25
1-20 of 271 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews
It's good ..
9/5/2016

Customer review by Yvonne

4.0 stars 9/5/2016 by Yvonne
by Yvonne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's good price but switch is not easy to open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yvonne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a $9 lamp.
1/31/2012

Customer review by MelaT

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by MelaT
by MelaT

If you're looking for a $9 floor lamp to stick in the corner and use when needed this one works just fine. If you're wanting a $60 value lamp and think you're going to get that with this for $9 forget it, you won't be happy with it. It's just a cheap little lamp that sits a little crooked unless you manage to get the base screwed in perfectly, which is super tricky. It is a three way lamp and it does work nicely but you have to buy the right light bulb- an actual 3 way light bulb. So those who said the 3-way doesn't work probably just put in a regular bulb. One thing I wondered about was the shade. In the above picture it appears blue. It's not really, it's a white shade.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelaT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent for the money
12/23/2009

Customer review by mobilene

4.0 stars 12/23/2009 by mobilene
by mobilene

I have three of these lamps, one for each of my home's bedrooms, which have no built-in lighting. These lamps are certainly nothing fancy, but they are reasonably well made and stand up straight. The shade is plastic, but good looking enough. I've had these lamps in use for 2+ years and they've held up fine.

Was this review helpful? (123) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mobilene
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great 3-Way Floor Lamps
9/28/2012

Customer review by MsMYR

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by MsMYR
by MsMYR

I caught this item online for a great price. I used the same day in-store delivery at a WalMart that was about 20 minutes from my home (as the store near my home is terrible with respect to customer service). I ordered two lamps because the price was so great (less than eight bucks at the time of order). When I got to the store about four hours later, I was helped immediately (not like at my local store). Further, I received a discount on the lamps as they went on sale in the time I ordered. With tax and all, I paid five dollars and some change for both lamps! The lamps came together easily and have worked like a charm. I like that they are 3 way lamps but I didn't use 3-way bulbs. Even without the sale, the lamps were a great value for the price but the sales makes it even better. I will use the Kankakee, IL store, which is furthest from my home in Bourbonnais, IL, rather than using the Bourbonnais, IL store, as the Bourbonnais, IL store is horrible with respect to customer service. I hope WalMart never stops their online order and pick up at the store on the same day service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMYR
Bourbonnais, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Simple & Bright
5/23/2010

Customer review by babyfirebird

4.0 stars 5/23/2010 by babyfirebird
by babyfirebird

Its hard to find a lamp when remodeling a room, I personally have been looking at Tiffany lamps, then I figured why pay $150 for the elegance of the lamp (tho it gives the same brightness)when i might wanna change the complete style of my room in a couple years? Itd be a waste of money... This lamp is versatile which is good to have in a home. The room Im remodeling is in the basement, its dark with just 1window, so lighting is must in the room, an this light gives off good light, I have 2 & it worked out nicely! Ive had this lamp for over 3years & it holds up just fine & stays straight.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyfirebird
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great
5/15/2017

Customer review by Teresa

5.0 stars 5/15/2017 by Teresa
by Teresa

I have two of these stylish lamps in different colors , they always work great and was a great price compared to other floor lamps I looked at .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap with a flimsy pole
5/10/2017

Customer review by mrsdurango

1.0 stars 5/10/2017 by mrsdurango
by mrsdurango

This was a cheap lamp but I can't get this thing to stand up straight it's leaning as if it has been drinking. This not worth the money. I am disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsdurango
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Value!
1/28/2010

Customer review by Ezxppc

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Ezxppc
by Ezxppc

My wife and I had purchased three floor lamps with fluorescent light bulbs at an Ace Hardware a few years ago. They were very nice but one of them broke today while I was moving furniture around. I couldn't find the same lamp online at Ace, so I went online at WalMart and and found this lamp. After reading a few reviews I saw that it was quite the bargain and everyone was satisfied. If you don't have to worry about large pets knocking it over or kids playing with it, I think it's plenty sturdy and looks super! We will definitely buy a couple more. Super value, nice looking and easily fits fluorescent bulbs. Good deal!

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ezxppc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
floor lamp
2/2/2010

Customer review by RPBird

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by RPBird
by RPBird
Top 1000 contributor

Very well made, easy to assemble, gives good lighting to the room. Clean elegant style. Cheap and very reliable.I was so pleased that I ordered another.

Was this review helpful? (63) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RPBird
Nesika Beach, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Top 1000 contributor
More affordable in the store!!
1/27/2010

Customer review by MrsJohnston

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by MrsJohnston
by MrsJohnston

My husband and I looked at this lamp on walmart.com and liked the price most of all. It appeared to be a basic floor lamp, but that was all we really needed. We hoped it would be a fairly quality product (not wanting to tip over or be lopsided or something) and not the old saying, "you get what you pay for"..... Well, we went shopping at our local Wal-Mart yesterday and found the lamp for $7.97!!! We were thrilled! Even if we didn't like it, who could complain about $8?? As soon as we got home, my husband put it together, with ease. The base is well weighted, it is not at all cheaply constructed! The shade is plastic, but we checked it several times last night and the shade was not even warm. We love this lamp and are seriously considering getting another one!

Was this review helpful? (38) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJohnston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
great lamp, especialy for the price
5/5/2012

Customer review by facuetwilldrip

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by facuetwilldrip
by facuetwilldrip

lamps are great, easy to put together, look good, mine are straight looking, person who said the had extra cord between pieces didn't put it together correctly ( just pull wire out of bottom as you put pieces together, tops are plastic but you can't hardly tell unless you get right up on it. you can't beat this for the price. looked at buying some floresaunt 3-way bulbs but didn't cause they cost more than the lamp.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
facuetwilldrip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:35 - 44
Lampshade came broken
4/21/2017

Customer review by uhhletsnot

1.0 stars 4/21/2017 by uhhletsnot
by uhhletsnot

The lamp works just fine, but the lampshade came with a giant crack all the way from the outer edge to almost the center. I guess you get what you paid for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uhhletsnot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great lamp, AMAZING price
6/30/2014

Customer review by TiffNicholle

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by TiffNicholle
by TiffNicholle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You CAN NOT beat this lamp for the price! We bought one a few years back for triple the price that rocked and wobbled. This lamp is great! It comes in about 5 sections which are kind of a pain in the butt to get together, but once it's together it looks great! Its a nice sturdy lamp and had the nice option of 3 light settings. I would highly recommend in ANY home!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiffNicholle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
3/1/2017

Customer review by brandi

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by brandi
by brandi

great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasted for years until I broke it during a move
8/3/2014

Customer review by CoconutCreekBargainHunter

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by CoconutCreekBargainHunter
by CoconutCreekBargainHunter

I bought one more over five years ago (maybe 10?) and it worked perfectly. While rearranging furniture this week, I moved the lamp and accidentally knocked the shade into a wall shelf. The plastic had apparently gotten brittle over the years and it cracked, but I did hit it pretty hard. Since it worked great all these years, I'll be purchasing another new one. Not fancy, but in my black & white bedroom, it looked perfect. I liked the fact that the diameter of the base was smaller than most other torch lamps, so it didn't take up much floor space. And having an additional switch on the cord was a plus.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoconutCreekBargainHunter
Coconut Creek, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Simple and Easy
3/4/2017

Customer review by lsthaynes

5.0 stars 3/4/2017 by lsthaynes
by lsthaynes

Simple floor lamp. Easy to put together. No screws needed, just twist together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lsthaynes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lighting
3/5/2017

Customer review by LMMC

5.0 stars 3/5/2017 by LMMC
by LMMC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works perfectly! Great lighting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMMC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BRIGHT LIGHT
10/28/2013

Customer review by DENVER73

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by DENVER73
by DENVER73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS LIGHT IS AWESOME, LOVE IT, BOUGHT 4 OF THEM. THEY ARE SO BRIGHT AND GREAT FOR THE PRICE. I PLAN ON BUYING MORE IN THE NEAR FUTURE.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DENVER73
PHILADELPHIA PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a lamp.
10/29/2013

Customer review by LeafytheGreat

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by LeafytheGreat
by LeafytheGreat

It's not fancy, but it looks good enough. The shade is translucent plastic. It's great lighting for my dorm. I definitely like that it has a three-way switch.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeafytheGreat
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
lamp
2/18/2017

Customer review by Dechi

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Dechi
by Dechi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works just great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dechi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews