Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 290 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

290 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

290 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
164
4 stars
72
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 stars
29
1-20 of 268 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 268 total reviews
1-20 of 268 reviews
Great lamp, great price!
5/9/2014

Customer review by LeeAnn03

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by LeeAnn03
by LeeAnn03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This lamp is just what I needed, and you can't beat the price! The shades are plastic, but handled carefully they seem sturdy. I put a 40W bulb in the lower section as the 60W was too bright. The 3-way on the top offers a soft glow for tv time, but you can make it bright when searching for the remote! It's sturdy and stands straight. Just be careful when assembling not to twist the wires too much, or to tighten the shade holders too tight. It was easy to assemble. It's very tall, so I couldn't put it exactly where I wanted (covered up a shelf), but it works well where I have it. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeAnn03
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A bad investment..!!
12/13/2013

Customer review by darshaks

1.0 stars 12/13/2013 by darshaks
by darshaks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although it may look durable..the lamp shield broke in the packaging itself..the stand remains tilted and the lamp shield does not fit into it's slot.. Going to return it asap. look for better options.. Do not buy..!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darshaks
Ann Arbor,MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Lamp for the price
1/21/2016

Customer review by IdahoWolfie

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by IdahoWolfie
by IdahoWolfie
Top 500 contributor

These are pretty cheap lamps and keep in mind you get what you pay for. They do provide a good source of light for a room and have the added benefit of being able to be used as a reading light. Very handy and work pretty good. The only issues we have had with them over the years (15 years) is the reading lamp shades don't last the longest and nearly impossible to replace unless you want to spend more than the lamp itself. Do not use more than the wattage listed as the reading shade gets quite warm and over time will crumble(years). Now having scared you off, I just purchased two more lamps for our livingroom. They do work well, and are the cheapest we have found anywhere. The first three we purchased are still in use, but the reading lamp part has no shade, so they have been put in use in dark rooms like the storage an laundry area. But they are still working. We just bought 2 more, and will more than likely purchase the third replacement soon. So they work great, and by my calculation its about 80 cents a year we spent on the lamps. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdahoWolfie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Get What You Pay For
7/7/2014

Customer review by Moemoe23

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Moemoe23
by Moemoe23

I've had this lamp since Feb of 2012. Other than the fact that the column broke at the base within 3 hours of putting it together, I'd say it's held up great for a really cheap floor lamp. After all, what matters most is that both the lights still turn on and that it stands up, although a bit like the leaning tower of Pisa. Now it is a little bit flimsy. Our room mate sort of fell on it and it broke at the base about 3 hours after we put it together. He didn't land on it, just tripped and pushed it over while moving furniture and it broke. After almost 3 years this thing has survived being knocked over a few times by my now 3 1/2 year old and still turns on so it's sturdy that way. The knobs don't work quite properly anymore. The clicks don't really mean much on the top lamp, but it still turns on and stays on. That being said, I originally bought this thinking I'd replace it within a year or when part of it would die within 2 years. It's going on 3 now. I think I'll keep it until it really does break or I think my son won't break a better floor lamp.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moemoe23
Mendota, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Better than the price
6/18/2014

Customer review by dfan2

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by dfan2
by dfan2

As I moved to my new apartment, I found that I do not have any place for installation of a bulb, so I need a table lamp or a floor lamp. most of them were expensive but this one had a good price but such a bad reviews!!!! like cheap material, plastic shades, bending to one side, switches are not working.....I was really in need a floor lamp. I told myself I will buy this one because of its good price and if it does not work later I will buy something with good quality. When it arrived I was positively surprised. shades are plastic but you can not find unless you touch it. They are not blue as pictured .They are completely white and change with the color of bulb, I used normal 40W bulb for both main light and reading light and it is yellow and beautiful . There is nothing wrong in it even one point . It is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dfan2
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lamp serves its purpose
1/4/2010

Customer review by marslu87

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by marslu87
by marslu87

Granted the quality isn't super great, but the price should explain why. It lights up a room, and the reading light would be handy if I used it (haven't had the need to yet, anyway). Speaking of which, the shade on the reading lamp part of the lamp was a pain to assemble; maybe it was just mine, but I eventually got the shade screwed on right. It also bends easily in different directions. I don't expect the shades to melt even though they're made of plastic. From a distance, you can see the top of the bulbs peeking over the shades, but it's not a big deal. If you need a simple, inexpensive lamp and a reading light, go ahead with this one. The same lamp without the reading light is availabe, as well, for a few dollars less. In hindsight, I probably should've gotten that one. Oh well! Happy lighting!

Was this review helpful? (82) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marslu87
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for price
4/29/2016

Customer review by Customer

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Customer
by Customer

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super value - great product
3/31/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A snap to assemble, decent materials, good heavy base. Attractive piece even with the plastic shades. The reading lamp is flexible so you can adjust it to your liking. Really illuminates an area. The 3-way switch only worked on the high setting but no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Floor lamp
4/25/2016

Customer review by Cloud9

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Cloud9
by Cloud9

Right brightness for the room

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cloud9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with lamp
4/23/2016

Customer review by RhondaJ

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by RhondaJ
by RhondaJ

Love the lamp. I'm very happy with this purchase. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RhondaJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unfortunately came broke
4/19/2016

Customer review by xseed

1.0 stars 4/19/2016 by xseed
by xseed

Unfortunate The top one handle is broken so I am working with the bottom one but the light itself is working, my room was dark that's why I bought a light, and I don't have time to go back and forth in the process of returning it I just give my rate, so check the box and open it before you take it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xseed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Almost perfect, but ...
4/6/2016

Customer review by WriterGirl

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by WriterGirl
by WriterGirl

Almost perfect, but if you have kids you should probably pick a different lamp. This lamp came without fasteners to keep the shades on. It stays where it should but if someone were to jump or shake the lamp, the shade would fall in a way it shouldn't. Thankfully we have three adults in our place so not much shaking occurs. It matches our other lamp great. Brightness is considerable but not in a blinding way. I approve. I would just say if you have a handy person in the house, see if they have some sort of sizable bits or bobs to fasten the shade in place. As you can tell I am not a handy man or woman. Hope this helped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WriterGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lamp
2/23/2010

Customer review by Magalia53

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Magalia53
by Magalia53

Takes about 5 min's. to assemble but looks good and works great. Shades are plastic but for the price. Lower lamp is fully adjustable and a nice feature for reading in bed. For the price and cost of shipping it can't be beat. Definately buy one.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magalia53
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Broken
4/22/2016

Customer review by Average

1.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Average
by Average

Came broken

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Average
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for
4/17/2016

Customer review by Wander

1.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Wander
by Wander

The reason I'm giving it this rating is because it is very flimsy made and it wobbles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wander
Would recommend to a friend? No
lamp
4/15/2016

Customer review by bell

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by bell
by bell

easy to put together what a deal i needed a lamp quick to replace a old 1 ... very modern 3 way bulb on top, the reading lamp just takes 1 watt bulb wish it was 3way too but great deal thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well lit!
4/8/2016

Customer review by HandyLady57

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by HandyLady57
by HandyLady57

I can use this lamp to light up the room with the top part and use the lower one for reading in the bed. This is a great lamp for the price; easily assembled, I use the new type bulbs in both sockets. Energy saving 60 watt which is actually 43. It lights the room up very well for me. I don't like bright light except in my kitchen, in the bedroom I prefer soft lighting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyLady57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Reject
4/12/2016

Customer review by TechGuy14

2.0 stars 4/12/2016 by TechGuy14
by TechGuy14

Lamp shades are thin plastic and one was mangled due to poor shipping/packaging ... another trip to the return counter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechGuy14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lamp
4/12/2016

Customer review by Floorlamp

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Floorlamp
by Floorlamp

Great lamp got the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floorlamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Floor lamp
4/9/2016

Customer review by Arod

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Arod
by Arod

Nice lamp for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 268 total reviews
1-20 of 268 reviews