Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 251 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

251 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

251 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
63
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 stars
22
1-20 of 229 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews
Great lamp, great price!
5/9/2014

Customer review by LeeAnn03

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by LeeAnn03
by LeeAnn03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This lamp is just what I needed, and you can't beat the price! The shades are plastic, but handled carefully they seem sturdy. I put a 40W bulb in the lower section as the 60W was too bright. The 3-way on the top offers a soft glow for tv time, but you can make it bright when searching for the remote! It's sturdy and stands straight. Just be careful when assembling not to twist the wires too much, or to tighten the shade holders too tight. It was easy to assemble. It's very tall, so I couldn't put it exactly where I wanted (covered up a shelf), but it works well where I have it. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeAnn03
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A bad investment..!!
12/13/2013

Customer review by darshaks

1.0 stars 12/13/2013 by darshaks
by darshaks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although it may look durable..the lamp shield broke in the packaging itself..the stand remains tilted and the lamp shield does not fit into it's slot.. Going to return it asap. look for better options.. Do not buy..!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darshaks
Ann Arbor,MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Lamp for the price
1/21/2016

Customer review by IdahoWolfie

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by IdahoWolfie
by IdahoWolfie
Top 1000 contributor

These are pretty cheap lamps and keep in mind you get what you pay for. They do provide a good source of light for a room and have the added benefit of being able to be used as a reading light. Very handy and work pretty good. The only issues we have had with them over the years (15 years) is the reading lamp shades don't last the longest and nearly impossible to replace unless you want to spend more than the lamp itself. Do not use more than the wattage listed as the reading shade gets quite warm and over time will crumble(years). Now having scared you off, I just purchased two more lamps for our livingroom. They do work well, and are the cheapest we have found anywhere. The first three we purchased are still in use, but the reading lamp part has no shade, so they have been put in use in dark rooms like the storage an laundry area. But they are still working. We just bought 2 more, and will more than likely purchase the third replacement soon. So they work great, and by my calculation its about 80 cents a year we spent on the lamps. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdahoWolfie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Get What You Pay For
7/7/2014

Customer review by Moemoe23

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Moemoe23
by Moemoe23

I've had this lamp since Feb of 2012. Other than the fact that the column broke at the base within 3 hours of putting it together, I'd say it's held up great for a really cheap floor lamp. After all, what matters most is that both the lights still turn on and that it stands up, although a bit like the leaning tower of Pisa. Now it is a little bit flimsy. Our room mate sort of fell on it and it broke at the base about 3 hours after we put it together. He didn't land on it, just tripped and pushed it over while moving furniture and it broke. After almost 3 years this thing has survived being knocked over a few times by my now 3 1/2 year old and still turns on so it's sturdy that way. The knobs don't work quite properly anymore. The clicks don't really mean much on the top lamp, but it still turns on and stays on. That being said, I originally bought this thinking I'd replace it within a year or when part of it would die within 2 years. It's going on 3 now. I think I'll keep it until it really does break or I think my son won't break a better floor lamp.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moemoe23
Mendota, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Better than the price
6/18/2014

Customer review by dfan2

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by dfan2
by dfan2

As I moved to my new apartment, I found that I do not have any place for installation of a bulb, so I need a table lamp or a floor lamp. most of them were expensive but this one had a good price but such a bad reviews!!!! like cheap material, plastic shades, bending to one side, switches are not working.....I was really in need a floor lamp. I told myself I will buy this one because of its good price and if it does not work later I will buy something with good quality. When it arrived I was positively surprised. shades are plastic but you can not find unless you touch it. They are not blue as pictured .They are completely white and change with the color of bulb, I used normal 40W bulb for both main light and reading light and it is yellow and beautiful . There is nothing wrong in it even one point . It is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dfan2
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lamp serves its purpose
1/4/2010

Customer review by marslu87

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by marslu87
by marslu87

Granted the quality isn't super great, but the price should explain why. It lights up a room, and the reading light would be handy if I used it (haven't had the need to yet, anyway). Speaking of which, the shade on the reading lamp part of the lamp was a pain to assemble; maybe it was just mine, but I eventually got the shade screwed on right. It also bends easily in different directions. I don't expect the shades to melt even though they're made of plastic. From a distance, you can see the top of the bulbs peeking over the shades, but it's not a big deal. If you need a simple, inexpensive lamp and a reading light, go ahead with this one. The same lamp without the reading light is availabe, as well, for a few dollars less. In hindsight, I probably should've gotten that one. Oh well! Happy lighting!

Was this review helpful? (82) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marslu87
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!!!
1/31/2016

Customer review by tricity4golf

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by tricity4golf
by tricity4golf

I bought this online to get the color we wanted. Shipped and delivered on time! Instructions are great make sure you give yourself room when you lay it out on the floor. The lighting is awesome! I would suggest you in vest in the 3 way bulb, it really lights up the room how you need. The reading is great using a power saving 60W that uses barely 12-13 watts. My daughter wants one for her dorm room at college Now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tricity4golf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good deal
2/1/2016

Customer review by SecondTimeMommy2Be

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by SecondTimeMommy2Be
by SecondTimeMommy2Be

It gets the job done. It's easy to assemble, in fact I spent more time trying to locate a three-way bulb in the store than putting the lamp together. It may not win any interior decorating awards, but it's great for small spaces and provides the reading light I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SecondTimeMommy2Be
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lamp!
1/30/2016

Customer review by Jules

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Jules
by Jules

I love this Lamp!! I needed to get a dual purpose lamp to read by and I'm knitting an Afghan for my Niece which needs close light. Also, wanted room light and this had the 3-way top light. Easy to assemble and easy instructions to follow, I'm retired, so needed good price, and delivery! Love Walmart....thank you so much :;).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice, great deal!
1/31/2016

Customer review by Mamasmama

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Mamasmama
by Mamasmama

Easy to put together, no directions necessary. Looks really nice for a $13 lamp! I purchased two for my living room. Very nice lighting. They really compliment a modern look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamasmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too difficult to return when broken.
1/20/2016

Customer review by natgra

1.0 stars 1/20/2016 by natgra
by natgra

After putting together this lamp the first time, I discovered the light switch was broken. Walmart sent me a replacement, but made it nearly impossible to return the broken lamp so I have basically had to pay for two lamps. Because there is not a Walmart located in my area the only way to return items is by scheduling a pick up which seemed too difficult for Walmart to arrange. First they scheduled a pick up with fed ex but then gave me the wrong label. I will not be buying another item from walmart.com again as the return process is not helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natgra
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great lamp
1/29/2016

Customer review by HappyShopper

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by HappyShopper
by HappyShopper

Was looking for a couple of lamps to put out on our porch. This is going to work great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lamp
1/29/2016

Customer review by papaberajps

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by papaberajps
by papaberajps

its a good buy if you need cheap lamp, i have two and am happy with them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papaberajps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lamp
2/23/2010

Customer review by Magalia53

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Magalia53
by Magalia53

Takes about 5 min's. to assemble but looks good and works great. Shades are plastic but for the price. Lower lamp is fully adjustable and a nice feature for reading in bed. For the price and cost of shipping it can't be beat. Definately buy one.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magalia53
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
super value - great product
3/31/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A snap to assemble, decent materials, good heavy base. Attractive piece even with the plastic shades. The reading lamp is flexible so you can adjust it to your liking. Really illuminates an area. The 3-way switch only worked on the high setting but no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
for the price. it is good.
1/21/2016

Customer review by Lily

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Lily
by Lily

It is not fancy, but working well. For the price and the look, I recommendi it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Floor lamp with reading lamp
1/15/2016

Customer review by SpoiledBrat

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by SpoiledBrat
by SpoiledBrat

Item is perfect for corner of room where more light was needed. I was pleasantly surprised with the weight of the base-prevents tipping.The flexable reading lamp is a nice feature.Looks like a more expensive lamp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpoiledBrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lamp
1/13/2016

Customer review by April

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by April
by April

just a really good lamp to throw in the corner of my living room :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
April
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mainstays 72" Combo Floor Lamp
1/9/2016

Customer review by Grams

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Grams
by Grams

This was perfect for what I needed. Fits just right in spot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy on a Combo Floor Lamp
5/18/2014

Customer review by janice

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by janice
by janice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already had one Mainstays floor lamp, and wanted a matching one. It is easy to put together, and sturdy. I actually am using the reading lamps to accent a picture I have above my couch. They swivel into any direction easily. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janice
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews