Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Perfect Lamp 4Me
12/31/2009

Customer review by WMartSaver

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by WMartSaver
by WMartSaver

Just what I was looking for! I prefer the silver finish instead of the black and found it at the store! I have four in my house and couldn't be happier with them. I can direct the light down to my work area or up for mood. I have a GE soft white 30-70-100w 3-way bulb in each. The gooseneck holds its position. The fixture is quiet. The appearance is simple, contemporary and attractive. And once again, Walmart has given us a price that can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMartSaver
Hanover, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
10/22/2009

Customer review by TheyMakeMePickNewName

2.0 stars 10/22/2009 by TheyMakeMePickNewName
by TheyMakeMePickNewName

Three problems: 1) I bought this to match two other lamps from Walmart, and they changed the shade. It is not "frosted" as described, it is just plain white plastic; not pretty. 2) It buzzes when on. 3) The gooseneck is not strong enough to hold up the shade and one of those eco-friendly light bulbs. I didn't think they weighed so much more then a regular light bulb, but this lamp can't handle them and it drops down further and further, and closer and closer to your head.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheyMakeMePickNewName
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Neat lamp
3/28/2010

Customer review by WalmartFloridaShopper

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by WalmartFloridaShopper
by WalmartFloridaShopper

Excellent for Computer desks!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartFloridaShopper
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
The shade is plastic
4/11/2010

Customer review by mommyhead42

4.0 stars 4/11/2010 by mommyhead42
by mommyhead42

I'm sure it's my own fault for not reading everything, but I wasn't expecting the shade to be plastic. I bought it with plans of replacing the shade with something more decorative. I doubt I'll be able to do that now as I don't think it will hold the weight of anything heavy. But I do like the lamp. It works well where I planned on putting it. And with a 3-way bulb, you can either go for atmosphere or be able to read under it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyhead42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great lamp for the price.
11/2/2012

Customer review by ontheland

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by ontheland
by ontheland

Looks nice and works well. Unlike another reviewer, I don't mind the plastic shade; a glass one would be too heavy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ontheland
central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2013

Customer review by nolests

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by nolests
by nolests

I bought this lamp because I was looking for an inexpensive floor lamp for my home office. It was very easy to put together & it looks nice so I think it was a great buy. Some reviews complain about the plastic lampshade so I was aware of that before I made the purchase. It doesn't bother me since I am only using the lamp in my office area anyway.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nolests
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So close to great product for the money, but....
9/21/2012

Customer review by Pizzadog

2.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Pizzadog
by Pizzadog

I bought one of these to use in my study next to a recliner. It looked ideal for what I wanted. However, when I got it home and assembled it, I was quite disappointed in its appearance, specifically the ugly, cheap-looking, plastic shade. But I thought I could live with it, not being that fussy. That quickly changed when I put one of the recommended bulbs in it. Besides being cheap and ugly, the shade is also too short, or shallow. The bulb sticks out about an inch and a half beyond the rim of the shade, which is totally unacceptable, even for me. I returned it to the store. I guess it would be ok to use in your garage to direct light into your engine compartment while you changed spark plugs. Too bad they didn't spend another fifty cents on a better shade; would have been a "great value".

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pizzadog
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Exceptional Lighting Coverage
1/4/2013

Customer review by Flhair1

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Flhair1
by Flhair1

I read some of the reviews & was a little reluctant to purchase. Also the web site said that my local store didn't carry it. I found it on the shelf after all! I purchased a lightbulb (included~ which I didn't know at the time of purchase, which was a bonus for me!)after bringing it home: I assembled it myself. Pluged it, Turned it on & it was TREMENDOUS! the light coverage is Wonderful for my cutting Table!I put the lamp on the corner of the table so I had complete use of the table without the lamp being in the way! I then took it into my sewing room where the corner I wanted illuminated for my sewing at night was THE BEST illimunation I've found yet! the thin floor pole and heavy base make it easy to fit between the wall and behind the sewing cabnet. EXCELLENT for a crafter who needs great overhead lighting without the heat being right on either shoulder! VERY PLEASED! thinking of going and geting another for the other side of the room!And maybe another as a gift for my daughter who is also a seamstress/home quilter/Crafter. Greatly Pleased with the Purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flhair1
Hesperia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As expected
12/5/2009

Customer review by User

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by User
by User

Meets expectations - but we have been using it for a month, only.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
User
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Inexpensive
12/20/2009

Customer review by Anonymous2810

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by Anonymous2810
by Anonymous2810

Nice lamp, even better with Wal-Mart's prices! Purchased two off of a family member's Wish List as housewarming gifts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous2810
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Gooseneck lamp
3/18/2010

Customer review by spbnj

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by spbnj
by spbnj

I have a Angel Fountian and needed just a little some thing more to high light it. This lamp is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spbnj
newton , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice
3/23/2012

Customer review by MsMoniJ

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by MsMoniJ
by MsMoniJ

This lamp is very nice. It was easy to put together and I love the flexible goose neck. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMoniJ
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love it
6/12/2012

Customer review by yiyi80

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by yiyi80
by yiyi80

for 20 bucks, it is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yiyi80
Bridgeview, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/22/2013

Customer review by ester123

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by ester123
by ester123

Needed for some adequate lighting for my sons room as there are no light fixtures available. Does the job.. shade is made of plastic and not very attractive. Not sure if it can be replaced with another as it doesn't seem to bother him. All in all it seems sturdy, have it in the corner and use wall switch to turn on and off. would reccomend for floor lighting, if your like us and don't like to have lamps crowding your table space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ester123
avon ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly What I Was Looking For
6/15/2013

Customer review by liloldgoat

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by liloldgoat
by liloldgoat

I bought this to go next to my sewing table for additional lighting. It works great. I love the gooseneck, it bends and shines the light right where I need it to be. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I had to return the first one I bought. The stand would not screw together correctly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liloldgoat
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed.........
3/9/2014

Customer review by ReaganConservative

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by ReaganConservative
by ReaganConservative

I needed a lamp to stand behind the sofa, that would allow me to read (write, do puzzles, sew, etc.) at night without eyestrain and annoying shadows. This lamp fits the bill for me. I only use a 60w bulb instead of the 100w the instructions say you can use, and it's more than bright enough for me. It's affordable, seems to be durable, and fits my needs. I honestly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReaganConservative
Wappingers Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it. Flexible enough to bend in any angle.
10/26/2014

Customer review by Opeg

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by Opeg
by Opeg

I like it. It is flexible enough to bend in whatever angle I need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opeg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for me
5/21/2015

Customer review by BCPC

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by BCPC
by BCPC

I use this lamp when I am painting interior walls, woodwork, etc. The flexible goose neck makes it so easy to adjust the light for any angle. The price for this from Walmart was the lowest I found for this type of lamp. The only suggestion I have is that the base could be a little heavier. Occasionally, the lamp will start to tip over if I have the neck in certain positions when painting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCPC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bright light, great lamp.
7/5/2015

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Tony
by Tony

I bought one of these lamps a few weeks ago and liked it. I bought 2 more. I need 100 watt light to see. The bendable pole lets me put the light where I need it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not exactly
4/26/2015

Customer review by GrammaSu

4.0 stars 4/26/2015 by GrammaSu
by GrammaSu

After researching options online I went to my local Wal-Mart and purchased this lamp..After loading it into the car, I realized I hadn't gotten 3 way bulbs, so back into the store I went. I easily assembled and set up my new lamp, including a new bulb. Turned the three_way switch, and only the middle settling worked. So I tried the second new bulb, and same thing. So obviously, this is not a true 3 way lamp. Disappointed in that, but that lamp is a keeper anyway.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammaSu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews