Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Exceptional Lighting Coverage
1/4/2013

Customer review by Flhair1

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Flhair1
by Flhair1

I read some of the reviews & was a little reluctant to purchase. Also the web site said that my local store didn't carry it. I found it on the shelf after all! I purchased a lightbulb (included~ which I didn't know at the time of purchase, which was a bonus for me!)after bringing it home: I assembled it myself. Pluged it, Turned it on & it was TREMENDOUS! the light coverage is Wonderful for my cutting Table!I put the lamp on the corner of the table so I had complete use of the table without the lamp being in the way! I then took it into my sewing room where the corner I wanted illuminated for my sewing at night was THE BEST illimunation I've found yet! the thin floor pole and heavy base make it easy to fit between the wall and behind the sewing cabnet. EXCELLENT for a crafter who needs great overhead lighting without the heat being right on either shoulder! VERY PLEASED! thinking of going and geting another for the other side of the room!And maybe another as a gift for my daughter who is also a seamstress/home quilter/Crafter. Greatly Pleased with the Purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flhair1
Hesperia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Lamp 4Me
12/31/2009

Customer review by WMartSaver

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by WMartSaver
by WMartSaver

Just what I was looking for! I prefer the silver finish instead of the black and found it at the store! I have four in my house and couldn't be happier with them. I can direct the light down to my work area or up for mood. I have a GE soft white 30-70-100w 3-way bulb in each. The gooseneck holds its position. The fixture is quiet. The appearance is simple, contemporary and attractive. And once again, Walmart has given us a price that can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMartSaver
Hanover, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
10/22/2009

Customer review by TheyMakeMePickNewName

2.0 stars 10/22/2009 by TheyMakeMePickNewName
by TheyMakeMePickNewName

Three problems: 1) I bought this to match two other lamps from Walmart, and they changed the shade. It is not "frosted" as described, it is just plain white plastic; not pretty. 2) It buzzes when on. 3) The gooseneck is not strong enough to hold up the shade and one of those eco-friendly light bulbs. I didn't think they weighed so much more then a regular light bulb, but this lamp can't handle them and it drops down further and further, and closer and closer to your head.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheyMakeMePickNewName
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Does the job
5/18/2016

Customer review by kirads09

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by kirads09
by kirads09

I just bought and put together 2 of these. I got them for my living area and bedroom. They were fairly easy to put together. There are directions tucked inside the packaging. Yes, the shade is plastic. The main reason I chose this one over any others is they had two of the same kind in the store and I wanted 2 matching. It stands 5'11" tall. I do have them bent down - the reason is I am short, so to reach the switch I have to keep it lower. So the flexibility turned out to be a plus to me. One thing that happened. I bought a package of two 30-70-100 3way bulbs. Bulbs are not included with the lamp. One of the bulbs blew out the minute I put it in the second lamp. and turned it on. Replaced the bulb and it is fine now, so figure I just got a bad bulb most likely. Hope there is nothing wrong with the lamp itself. Keep in mind. This is NOT a super high quality lighting fixutre. WalMart sells stuff cheaply manufactured in China. That's how they have low prices. But it does the job and is a very reasonable price wise compared to other lamps I have looked at. One thing, due to the plastic shade I am going to be EXTRA careful not to leave it on when I am not home. I suggest anyone getting the lamp does the same. Better safe than sorry. All and all I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kirads09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/15/2013

Customer review by nolests

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by nolests
by nolests
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this lamp because I was looking for an inexpensive floor lamp for my home office. It was very easy to put together & it looks nice so I think it was a great buy. Some reviews complain about the plastic lampshade so I was aware of that before I made the purchase. It doesn't bother me since I am only using the lamp in my office area anyway.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nolests
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neat lamp
3/28/2010

Customer review by WalmartFloridaShopper

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by WalmartFloridaShopper
by WalmartFloridaShopper

Excellent for Computer desks!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartFloridaShopper
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Cheap lighting
5/14/2016

Customer review by Moise

2.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Moise
by Moise

This lamp is a cheap version of what I was looking for. It does what we want but isn't well made. The first lamp we brought home had a janky switch that you really had to be careful twisting lest it break. Ot also did not have 3 brightness levels. We returned it for a second lamp. Also, the shade is shallow and the body is extremely thin. It cants to one side under its own weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moise
Would recommend to a friend? No
The shade is plastic
4/11/2010

Customer review by mommyhead42

4.0 stars 4/11/2010 by mommyhead42
by mommyhead42

I'm sure it's my own fault for not reading everything, but I wasn't expecting the shade to be plastic. I bought it with plans of replacing the shade with something more decorative. I doubt I'll be able to do that now as I don't think it will hold the weight of anything heavy. But I do like the lamp. It works well where I planned on putting it. And with a 3-way bulb, you can either go for atmosphere or be able to read under it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyhead42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So close to great product for the money, but....
9/21/2012

Customer review by Pizzadog

2.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Pizzadog
by Pizzadog

I bought one of these to use in my study next to a recliner. It looked ideal for what I wanted. However, when I got it home and assembled it, I was quite disappointed in its appearance, specifically the ugly, cheap-looking, plastic shade. But I thought I could live with it, not being that fussy. That quickly changed when I put one of the recommended bulbs in it. Besides being cheap and ugly, the shade is also too short, or shallow. The bulb sticks out about an inch and a half beyond the rim of the shade, which is totally unacceptable, even for me. I returned it to the store. I guess it would be ok to use in your garage to direct light into your engine compartment while you changed spark plugs. Too bad they didn't spend another fifty cents on a better shade; would have been a "great value".

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pizzadog
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Sewing Lamp.
5/18/2016

Customer review by grammy

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by grammy
by grammy

She loved it. I love mine as well. Great for sewing light. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lamp for the price.
11/2/2012

Customer review by ontheland

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by ontheland
by ontheland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks nice and works well. Unlike another reviewer, I don't mind the plastic shade; a glass one would be too heavy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ontheland
central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It broke by the third day.
4/29/2016

Customer review by Gigi

1.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Gigi
by Gigi

It was difficult to turn on and off from day one. By the third day the switch broke and fell out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Inexpensive
12/20/2009

Customer review by Anonymous2810

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by Anonymous2810
by Anonymous2810

Nice lamp, even better with Wal-Mart's prices! Purchased two off of a family member's Wish List as housewarming gifts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous2810
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
As expected
12/5/2009

Customer review by User

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by User
by User

Meets expectations - but we have been using it for a month, only.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
User
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/22/2013

Customer review by ester123

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by ester123
by ester123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed for some adequate lighting for my sons room as there are no light fixtures available. Does the job.. shade is made of plastic and not very attractive. Not sure if it can be replaced with another as it doesn't seem to bother him. All in all it seems sturdy, have it in the corner and use wall switch to turn on and off. would reccomend for floor lighting, if your like us and don't like to have lamps crowding your table space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ester123
avon ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly What I Was Looking For
6/15/2013

Customer review by liloldgoat

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by liloldgoat
by liloldgoat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to go next to my sewing table for additional lighting. It works great. I love the gooseneck, it bends and shines the light right where I need it to be. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I had to return the first one I bought. The stand would not screw together correctly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liloldgoat
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
3/23/2012

Customer review by MsMoniJ

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by MsMoniJ
by MsMoniJ

This lamp is very nice. It was easy to put together and I love the flexible goose neck. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMoniJ
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Gooseneck lamp
3/18/2010

Customer review by spbnj

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by spbnj
by spbnj

I have a Angel Fountian and needed just a little some thing more to high light it. This lamp is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spbnj
newton , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
6/12/2012

Customer review by yiyi80

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by yiyi80
by yiyi80

for 20 bucks, it is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yiyi80
Bridgeview, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not exactly
4/26/2015

Customer review by GrammaSu

4.0 stars 4/26/2015 by GrammaSu
by GrammaSu

After researching options online I went to my local Wal-Mart and purchased this lamp..After loading it into the car, I realized I hadn't gotten 3 way bulbs, so back into the store I went. I easily assembled and set up my new lamp, including a new bulb. Turned the three_way switch, and only the middle settling worked. So I tried the second new bulb, and same thing. So obviously, this is not a true 3 way lamp. Disappointed in that, but that lamp is a keeper anyway.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammaSu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews