Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 92 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Amazing Product, Amazing Show
6/25/2010

Customer review by MommyofLandG

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by MommyofLandG
by MommyofLandG

This is a great product at a great price. If you look at the savings, you can't beat this deal. I was worried when I got it, that it would be a lower quality. I was WRONG. It is great quality with plenty of extras. There was one minor sound problem on one episode, but after researching it, I found that it was on the master copy and all of the DVDs have it. This set includes the movies, interviews, commentary, specials and much more. I had one minor problem with the cases, but I was able to put it back together with a little work. As for the series, it is a wonderfully family friendly show. If you are looking for something that the whole family can watch, this is it. I started watching it when I was 10 and it came out. I now watch it with my 2-year-old daughter. There is a little "language" and some intense scenes and violence that I don't like her seeing, but you see worse on commercials now. I skip those parts as much as possible, but for an older child it would be fine!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofLandG
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
One of the best shows ever!!!
1/28/2010

Customer review by elle1411

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by elle1411
by elle1411

this is one of my favorite shows of all time. it is such a wholesome series and had one of my favorite love stories of all time. i wish they still made shows like this. im only 20 years old and all my friends make fun of me for loving this show but i dont care because it's the best!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elle1411
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/28/2010

Customer review by Bun3

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by Bun3
by Bun3

I have always loved this show and that is why I bought all the seasons so I can watch them anytime that I want to.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bun3
Milton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
loved it
12/24/2015

Customer review by worknmother

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by worknmother
by worknmother

the only problem i had was fed ex they dropped it and broke all seven cases inside and out. Besides that it's a great gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worknmother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Case Holders Not Great
1/1/2010

Customer review by gabby36

3.0 stars 1/1/2010 by gabby36
by gabby36

When I got my dvds in the mail today it was packaged in a mail bag instead of a box. When I opened the bag, the dvds itself look fine but once I opened each case, the middle part holding the dvds were all broken, very disappointing. Problem is with all the weight of the dvds, the middle part cannot hold/support them so it breaks & the dvds are not connected to the case anymore. But luckily the dvds were not damaged or scratched. Otherwise the show/movies are great! Totally recommend them just not the cases they come in.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabby36
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Dr. Quinn
12/14/2015

Customer review by TristansMami

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by TristansMami
by TristansMami

I love this series and was so happy to be able to get it at such a low price! It was packaged nicely and arrived sooner than expected!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TristansMami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great expectations met
5/1/2011

Customer review by Discountwalmartshopper

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by Discountwalmartshopper
by Discountwalmartshopper

Excellent quality for price. With some of the reiviews I was skeptical that this would be as good as I expected. It came intact, outer dvd box great, inside dvd holders great and dvd's great. No mismatched audio with video. The hype meets the product for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Discountwalmartshopper
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great show, but disappointed in product!
12/28/2010

Customer review by Jamsgirl

3.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Jamsgirl
by Jamsgirl

My husband and I purchased these as a Christmas gift to ourselves and we were looking forward to watching them together. We watched the first pilot show which was fine, but then we attempted to watch the next show and the audio was terribly out of sync with the visual. It was very distracting and we could not watch it that way. We checked the rest of Season One and every episode is out of sync. Seasons two through six seem to be ok but we have only checked the first episode in each.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamsgirl
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really enjoying watching
11/22/2013

Customer review by ooblygoobly

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by ooblygoobly
by ooblygoobly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I am so fed up with the 'stars' and their filth, foulness, political statements and violence. It is a pleasure to watch Dr Quinn. I wasn't a fan of the show when it was airing, raising kids and busy I guess. But now it's a pleasure to watch something that is not filth and foul every word or two. We watch an hour or two every evening. At this rate we have entertainment for a long time to come. Entertainment that doesn't make us feel sick to our stomachs, or irate.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ooblygoobly
Near Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Great Product and Price
6/10/2011

Customer review by Ballygirl886

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by Ballygirl886
by Ballygirl886

I had been looking for this series for some time but the price was always so high until I found it here with Walmart. It didn't say but this package also includes the two movies and that was a pleasant surprise. I really love this show and have looked at one or more of the seasons since I got the series 2 weeks ago. You will be very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ballygirl886
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/11/2012

Customer review by Kerilla

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Kerilla
by Kerilla

Dr. Qinn is an awesome family program that I have always enjoyed watching. I have been waiting to purchase the entire program, but it has been out of stock for a long time. Can you please tell me when this will be made available for purchase?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Favorite!
11/23/2013

Customer review by Coupon201193

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Coupon201193
by Coupon201193
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is/was my moms favorite TV series. It comes complete with the 6 seasons & 2 TV movies that came after the series. Cant beat the price for what you get!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coupon201193
Lebanon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wholesome watching for today's times!
4/13/2011

Customer review by oldmotherhubbard

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by oldmotherhubbard
by oldmotherhubbard

I purchased this for my daughter's 11th birthday. She just loves it! It's a great wholesome family dvd collection. It's wonderful not to have to worry about what's on television because we can just pull out a dvd and sit and watch it as a family. My daughter is addicted and loves it very much. I would recommend this to any family who wishes to have something to do as a whole family. The price was great. Can't find anything cheaper out there for the whole collection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldmotherhubbard
Red Lion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Excellent Series
1/28/2011

Customer review by MrAmerica

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by MrAmerica
by MrAmerica

DR. QUINN Medicine Woman, was a celebrated and award winning series. Michela Quinn was the daughter of a wealthy Boston family. Female doctors were frowned upon and rejected by society at the time. Following in the footsteps of her doctor father, this did not stop Miss Quinn from pursuing her dream of becoming a doctor. Denied admission by medical schools, with tenacity and ambition, she searched and finally found a woman’s medical college. Upon graduation, she joined her father’s practice. After his death, with a deep sense of the social welfare of the times, she traveled west and found a town in Colorado, which had not yet been admitted to the union, in need of a doctor. At first rejected by the town’s people, she eventually found favor and became its leading citizen. From epidemics, to hernias, Alzheimer’s disease, alcoholism, cancers, and sickle cell anemia, Dr. Quinn performed the Hippocratic oath with skill and compassion. The cast, complimented by leading lady Jane Seymour, seemed to be made just for this excellent show. Character studies, and their portrayals by seasoned actors, were performed with depth and precision, with special attention paid to the lifestyles of the people of the 19th century that the series represented. The issues and subject matters were covered with objectivity and fairness. In addition to matters of medicine, the plight of Native Americans and their conflicts with the military, the abolishment of slavery, the hegemony of the white settlers, make for interesting and inspiring story lines.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrAmerica
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very compete- TV Series + Movies
12/13/2011

Customer review by Ferret215

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Ferret215
by Ferret215

The DVD set arrived quickly and in excellent condition. A great value for any fan of Dr. Quinn. The set includes every episoce of the TV series. Although many of the shows have been on cable TV lately, it's a real pleasure to be able to go though the entire series in proper order without any commercials. Makes the saga more understandable and enjoyable when things happen in the proper sequence.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ferret215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
complete series for an excellent price
1/12/2011

Customer review by oldserieslover

3.0 stars 1/12/2011 by oldserieslover
by oldserieslover

Cds came boxed well but when I opened the first book of cds, the spine of the holders came apart. Out of the 4 cds I've watched, three episodes had problems with the sound. Dialogue and their mouths did not match making it very frustrating to watch. However, I am a long time fan of Dr Quinn Medicine Woman and will continue to watch the series.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldserieslover
Goffstown, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great price
1/17/2012

Customer review by QuinnReviewer

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by QuinnReviewer
by QuinnReviewer

After searching for quite a while, I bought this for daughter for Christmas. It was the best price (and free shipping to store) for this particular set, or for any complete set I think. I did see in the review that a case or something was cracked, but decided to chance it for the price. It arrived quickly, but once she opened the set one of the cases was cracked. All the DVD's seemed fine. Finally got ahold of someone at Walmart.com, they sent another set free of charge or s/h to my home. I was able to print a return label, which I used on the padded envelope from the replacement set. Got an email today that they had rec'd my return set. So, now just have to make sure refund shows up on my cc stmt. So, a little hassle, but worth it for the price. Set includes all 6 seasons and 2 movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuinnReviewer
Clio, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/16/2012

Customer review by vnut

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by vnut
by vnut

This was one of the best purchases I ever made. The value was amazing, the quality was great. I especially like the menu: Every episode is preceeded by a description of the events to come, and the guest stars' names. The special features were very interesting and worth seeing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vnut
Chattaroy, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series
2/1/2012

Customer review by PrettyDragon2010

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by PrettyDragon2010
by PrettyDragon2010

I was very satisfied with my purchase of Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series. I'm on the fourth season now & I have come across no problems with picture or audio like many have complained about. I would recommend Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series to anyone who was a fan of the series. It arrived undamaged as most have complained about as well & it even got to me earlier then expected. I've looked around for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series, but wasn't very successful until I came across Walmart. Not only did Walmart have it but at an awesome price of under $50.00. I ask you where can you find 6 Seasons & 2 Movies for under $50.00? Thank You Walmart for making Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series so affordable for so many to own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyDragon2010
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the Best Shows Ever
1/25/2011

Customer review by Richsgrldi2

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Richsgrldi2
by Richsgrldi2

One of the nicest Box Sets I've seen.Each Season in its own case divided nicely so not to crack the other DVD's. Other Stores online wanted $100 or more.. I got a steal at just $60.I will enjoy these Episodes for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richsgrldi2
Akron,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews