Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 140 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Nice looking TV stand!
2/24/2010

Customer review by ptwillia

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by ptwillia
by ptwillia

After spending weeks looking around for the right TV stand for my 42" Sanyo LCD, I finally decided to go with the Cordoba from Walmart. It was the cheapest of my options, but I also loved the way it looks. I like its simple, modern design. The smoked glass looks awesome for the shelving surfaces. Some reviewers said they had trouble with assembly. The directions weren't written out too clearly. If you can follow the pictures and visualize where parts need to be, assembly is pretty easy. I was able to set everything up in about 45 minutes. I took an extra 30 minutes to properly route cables and tie everything back to prevent my usual wiring nightmare. I used zip ties to organize the wires on the back side of the mesh-looking vertical support. And the swiveling to the side is a wonderful feature. It makes it much easier to see the TV from the kitchen. I've had this stand for about a month now and I am very happy with my purchase. Oh, and I love the "Site to Store" service. Very useful for avoiding expensive shipping costs.

Was this review helpful? (76) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptwillia
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A big value for the money
12/29/2010

Customer review by BENJAMINRC35

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by BENJAMINRC35
by BENJAMINRC35

I shopped for alot of t.v stands...and this one blows the others out of the water. It is not difficult to assemble...and it had a nice area to place my surround sound. For the price...no need to look any further...you will be happy with this one

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BENJAMINRC35
n.chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Then Expected
2/2/2011

Customer review by IncomeResourceGroup

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by IncomeResourceGroup
by IncomeResourceGroup

This turned out to be a beautiful heavy duty TV Stand for my 42" Vizio. Very heavy duty. I do recommend using your own Allen wrench set other then the little one that they provide. It only took about an hour and a half to assemble it but it would have take several hours had I used there little wrench instead.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IncomeResourceGroup
Pomona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/3/2010

Customer review by LuluMD

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by LuluMD
by LuluMD

I highly recommend this product, I have no complaints. I am using a 46inch HD TV with it and it looks amazing! Plenty of storage space.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuluMD
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice HEAVY stand.
8/28/2011

Customer review by tgi1

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by tgi1
by tgi1

Product said up to 52 inces but we mounted our 55 inch screen on it and it's perfect. Nice offset mount design. Very sturdy. Put together in less than an hour. Packed well with hardware clearly marked. All parts were in the box. No missing screws or what-not. Black glass shelves very nice. Comtempory design with clean lines. Definitely worth the price. Solid piece.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgi1
Greenville, SC 29605
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
7/14/2011

Customer review by eboy2010

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by eboy2010
by eboy2010

I wanted to update the look of my television stand and also have my 43" flat screen secured to something so it wouldn't get knocked over. Most of the stands I looked at were quite large and heavy looking and also around the $250 to $350 range. This Cordoba stand was a standout when I finally got around to looking what Walmart had to offer. It is metal and glass and very solid but not extremely big and heavy. It is also about $100 less than any other comparable unit I found. Free shipping to my house sealed the deal. It arrived neatly packed and in perfect condition. The small screws and bolts were all neatly organized in labeled packaging. It took my wife and I about 30 minutes or so to interpret the directions (not particularly well written) and put the thing together. Surprisingly, considering Walmart sells the brand of television I have, Vizio, there was not the exact screw length needed included to attach the tv to the stand. I happened to have some foam rubber spacers in my junk drawer that solved the problem but it could be a small concern if you happen to have the same situation occur. The finished product looks good in my man cave. Hope this helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eboy2010
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT!
12/7/2010

Customer review by lolicat

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by lolicat
by lolicat

I bought this for my 52inch tv and it looks great. Its sleek design was the perfect addition 2 my home entertainment area. Theres plenty of room 4 my cable box, surround sound receiver, dvd player, xbox, wii and many more things. Its easy 2 assemble and looks alot more expensive than it really was. Would suggest 2 any1!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolicat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2011

Customer review by Calibos

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Calibos
by Calibos

Fantastic buy! Met all of my expectations and more. It's a very sturdy and attractive TV stand. All parts needed were supplied, nothing broken or missing. Two people are needed to put it together, but it doesn't take too long. The instructions are a little vague in the writing, but if you are a visual learner like I am there is a decent diagram on how everything goes together (on the small side though). You can fit a lot of home theater system appliances on it. I was worried about my Audio receiver fitting on the bottom shelf due to its size. Turned out to fit perfectly. There is 7 3/4" of space from top to bottom to fit in the bottom shelf, for those with the same worry. Plenty of depth to accommodate nearly all receivers. Has enough room to fit my receiver, modem and router on bottom with tons of room to spare; my power center and ps3 on the middle, and my center channel speaker and controller chargers on top. Even has nifty cut outs in back for wires to go through. Nice touch Universal mounting tools supplied worked great. After screwing the brackets onto the TV, it mounts on the stand easily and is sturdy. 2 people is a good idea. I have a 47" LCD TV and its set to be as high as possible on the stand. The top of the TV is about 54" off the ground. It's a good hight for viewing sitting down or for standing up and gaming as we do sometimes. After shopping around online and stores like BestBuy, I have to say this is half the price and twice the quality of many other stands. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calibos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
looks great
1/4/2010

Customer review by j3thousand

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by j3thousand
by j3thousand

I got this for my 52 inch sharp lcd tv. Took a minute to put up but once I mounted the tv it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j3thousand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2010

Customer review by OJAYSR

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by OJAYSR
by OJAYSR

This product was not hard to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OJAYSR
Jonesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/8/2009

Customer review by 17fan

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by 17fan
by 17fan

Product is very good. The directions were not very clear.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
17fan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
11/19/2010

Customer review by franknitty29

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by franknitty29
by franknitty29

i looove this tv stand and i would recommend this product to anybody in the world

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
franknitty29
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Item
4/7/2011

Customer review by penilot

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by penilot
by penilot

When I first started looking for 55" tv's, I saw this stand there and it was $299 dollars. About a month later, when I bought the 55" tv, the stand was $249 dollars. This stand was great, easy to assemble, sturdy, plenty of room on the shelves for all my equipment,(and I do have many pieces) and really looks great. I am so pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
penilot
Texas City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic product!
5/4/2012

Customer review by Tony1972

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Tony1972
by Tony1972

I LOVE this TV stand! It took me approximately an hour and a half to set up...by myself. The instructions suggest that two people are available for the set up process. This is only necessary if you are unable to lift your television by yourself. You will have to do so at the end of the set up process to place your TV on the stand. That aside, the only tools you will need to have will be to address the attachment of your tv to the stand. Other than that, everything you need comes in the package...very nice! Money well spent!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tony1972
Smyrna, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/10/2011

Customer review by CarrolltonDude

3.0 stars 2/10/2011 by CarrolltonDude
by CarrolltonDude

Photo and description does not provide for actual height that you can raise TV. I have it in my bedroom at wall opposite from King bed and the tv viewing area is just barely above height of footboard of bed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarrolltonDude
Carrollton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy but not what I expected.
8/18/2011

Customer review by Kate143

4.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Kate143
by Kate143

This TV stand is very sturdy and I have no doubt that it will continue holding my TV for a very long time. Its easy to put together... if you are good at reading diagrams. I was very disappointed with the lack of detailed instructions. My mother has bought other TV stands for her house with step by step instructions, but all I got with this one was one page with four steps, each with one diagram. Appearance-wise I love the shiny black tempered glass shelves and the black metal looks great. My only issue is it is VERY short. The photo on this website makes it look larger than it actually is and very much taller. I'm 5'7" and sitting on a couch, my eye level looking straight ahead is right in the center of my 47" TV. Im used to the lower edge of a TV being at or above my eye level. But other than the height issue, the stand looks great! Overall a sturdy and decent looking stand. I would recommend this stand to anyone that needs one in a tight space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kate143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK, but would not recommend!
6/11/2010

Customer review by SGTwife02

3.0 stars 6/11/2010 by SGTwife02
by SGTwife02

over all it is OK, but the assembly is unbelievable! there are no REAL instructions. its 5 tiny pictures, and not all of the bolts and nuts are labled in the pictures. so part of the base is a guessing game ("lets see which one fits the best" after having narrowed down the 5 options not in the pictures). the smallest amout of dust and fuzz is noticed from across the room. the picture given makes it seem a lot nicer than it really is.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SGTwife02
nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
It Delivers
12/12/2011

Customer review by DHWM

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by DHWM
by DHWM

The stand looks good and it was relatively easy to put together. There is one step where it is easier to attach the TV to the back piece first and then attach that piece and the TV to the stand but other than that is was pretty easy. The stand looks good and it fucntions properly. The only real issue I had is that the prodcut description states that it goes up to 50 plus inces. I may have just misunderstood having never bought a TV stand for a flat screen before but the stand does not really go up as high as I thought. If you have a bigger tv it will stand higher but with a 32" tv it sits lower. Not exactly what I wanted but it was not a deal breaker. I will be on a treadmill so i will be higherr than normal. for most people this would not be an issue.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DHWM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A small in height stand
4/4/2011

Customer review by td8081

2.0 stars 4/4/2011 by td8081
by td8081

This is a small stand.It might just be eye couch level.It's not tall at all.The look is nice but the height is real short.If you have smal kids I wouldn't recommend this stand.I was using it for the living room instead I switch the one from the bedroom with that one.This one is now in the bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
td8081
Ny,Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love it.
3/29/2011

Customer review by tm01

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by tm01
by tm01

beautiful and sturdy, a great buy for this price. i am thrilled with it. we have a 50 inch plasma hanging on it, which weighs about 72 lbs and it is super secure and comes just to the ends of the top shelf...looks perfect. the assembly was not a big deal, do it step by step and its fine, i did it alone and my husband only helped me lift the tv to hang it..and the tools that came with it were fine. very well packaged, hardware well organized and easy to use. the picture online here does seem slightly different than it really is, i saw other comments about it. it seems wider in person than it looks. we have a very large stereo component on the bottom shelf and can easily fit one just like it next to it on the same shelf, the picture makes it look narrower. if i had to complain about anything, i think the tv is slightly off level. it says to have a bubble level handy, but i think it is "off" at the bracket and theres no way to adjust that connection. i will figure out how to level it where it hangs on and it will be fine. overall LOVE THIS..looked for one my husband and i could agree on for weeks, anything like this in any store is twice this price, easy. highly recommend, very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tm01
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews