Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
43
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 144 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Very Nice, Could be Taller, But, We Love It!
9/24/2014

Customer review by chrisandsherry

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by chrisandsherry
by chrisandsherry
Top 50 contributor

This is our bedroom TV stand, so we really needed it to have the TV taller. A foot taller, and I would love it more. It is very heavily boxed, sturdy glass and parts. We have gotten addicted to the set up, and just rearranged ourselves in bed, and flatten our feet, then it works fine. The glass is very thick and pretty. I am a clutz and have dropped quite a bit of electronics on it over time and no cracks or any issues, still. This is well worth the money. It does attract dust, but, atleast I can see it on this and clean it up, allergies. We had fun putting it together and had the perfect amount of tools, screws and such with pretty good instructions. It is not that hard to put the TV on the back. It is awesome to have the TV move around so easily and tilts back when we need it to. We have turned our bedroom into a funhouse, and the kids never want to leave now, so beware if you have kids and are putting it in your bedroom!! We have a 50 inch TV on this stand and it fits perfect with the stand. The back easily hides your cords as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrisandsherry
Lake Butler, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Fantastic product!
5/4/2012

Customer review by Tony1972

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Tony1972
by Tony1972

I LOVE this TV stand! It took me approximately an hour and a half to set up...by myself. The instructions suggest that two people are available for the set up process. This is only necessary if you are unable to lift your television by yourself. You will have to do so at the end of the set up process to place your TV on the stand. That aside, the only tools you will need to have will be to address the attachment of your tv to the stand. Other than that, everything you need comes in the package...very nice! Money well spent!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony1972
Smyrna, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good
11/19/2010

Customer review by franknitty29

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by franknitty29
by franknitty29

i looove this tv stand and i would recommend this product to anybody in the world

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
franknitty29
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Item
4/7/2011

Customer review by penilot

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by penilot
by penilot

When I first started looking for 55" tv's, I saw this stand there and it was $299 dollars. About a month later, when I bought the 55" tv, the stand was $249 dollars. This stand was great, easy to assemble, sturdy, plenty of room on the shelves for all my equipment,(and I do have many pieces) and really looks great. I am so pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
penilot
Texas City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice looking TV stand!
2/24/2010

Customer review by ptwillia

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by ptwillia
by ptwillia

After spending weeks looking around for the right TV stand for my 42" Sanyo LCD, I finally decided to go with the Cordoba from Walmart. It was the cheapest of my options, but I also loved the way it looks. I like its simple, modern design. The smoked glass looks awesome for the shelving surfaces. Some reviewers said they had trouble with assembly. The directions weren't written out too clearly. If you can follow the pictures and visualize where parts need to be, assembly is pretty easy. I was able to set everything up in about 45 minutes. I took an extra 30 minutes to properly route cables and tie everything back to prevent my usual wiring nightmare. I used zip ties to organize the wires on the back side of the mesh-looking vertical support. And the swiveling to the side is a wonderful feature. It makes it much easier to see the TV from the kitchen. I've had this stand for about a month now and I am very happy with my purchase. Oh, and I love the "Site to Store" service. Very useful for avoiding expensive shipping costs.

Was this review helpful? (80) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ptwillia
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
12/27/2015

Customer review by DigitalMan

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by DigitalMan
by DigitalMan

I have owned this stand for 5 years now and originally mounted a 40 inch Samsung on it. We moved and upgraded our TV to a 55inch Sony which sits nicely on this stand downstairs in the family room. It is very secure and I have no concerns. This stand was easy to put together. 5 years after purchasing this stand I am considering buying another and putting it in the living room upstairs because this thing has held up so well. It looks like it did day 1. The fact that it swivels left and right and tilts up and down is a nice feature. This is stand is for a family room/living room due to the low form factor. It would not work well in a bedroom if you had it at the end of the bed. As stated in other reviews, your feet and blankets would obstruct your view. For the price this thing is a no brainer compared to similar stands at double the price. This is very sturdy and looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DigitalMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy but not what I expected.
8/18/2011

Customer review by Kate143

4.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Kate143
by Kate143

This TV stand is very sturdy and I have no doubt that it will continue holding my TV for a very long time. Its easy to put together... if you are good at reading diagrams. I was very disappointed with the lack of detailed instructions. My mother has bought other TV stands for her house with step by step instructions, but all I got with this one was one page with four steps, each with one diagram. Appearance-wise I love the shiny black tempered glass shelves and the black metal looks great. My only issue is it is VERY short. The photo on this website makes it look larger than it actually is and very much taller. I'm 5'7" and sitting on a couch, my eye level looking straight ahead is right in the center of my 47" TV. Im used to the lower edge of a TV being at or above my eye level. But other than the height issue, the stand looks great! Overall a sturdy and decent looking stand. I would recommend this stand to anyone that needs one in a tight space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
7/14/2011

Customer review by eboy2010

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by eboy2010
by eboy2010

I wanted to update the look of my television stand and also have my 43" flat screen secured to something so it wouldn't get knocked over. Most of the stands I looked at were quite large and heavy looking and also around the $250 to $350 range. This Cordoba stand was a standout when I finally got around to looking what Walmart had to offer. It is metal and glass and very solid but not extremely big and heavy. It is also about $100 less than any other comparable unit I found. Free shipping to my house sealed the deal. It arrived neatly packed and in perfect condition. The small screws and bolts were all neatly organized in labeled packaging. It took my wife and I about 30 minutes or so to interpret the directions (not particularly well written) and put the thing together. Surprisingly, considering Walmart sells the brand of television I have, Vizio, there was not the exact screw length needed included to attach the tv to the stand. I happened to have some foam rubber spacers in my junk drawer that solved the problem but it could be a small concern if you happen to have the same situation occur. The finished product looks good in my man cave. Hope this helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eboy2010
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A big value for the money
12/29/2010

Customer review by BENJAMINRC35

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by BENJAMINRC35
by BENJAMINRC35

I shopped for alot of t.v stands...and this one blows the others out of the water. It is not difficult to assemble...and it had a nice area to place my surround sound. For the price...no need to look any further...you will be happy with this one

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BENJAMINRC35
n.chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice HEAVY stand.
8/28/2011

Customer review by tgi1

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by tgi1
by tgi1

Product said up to 52 inces but we mounted our 55 inch screen on it and it's perfect. Nice offset mount design. Very sturdy. Put together in less than an hour. Packed well with hardware clearly marked. All parts were in the box. No missing screws or what-not. Black glass shelves very nice. Comtempory design with clean lines. Definitely worth the price. Solid piece.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tgi1
Greenville, SC 29605
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Product
12/30/2011

Customer review by blackngoldguy

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by blackngoldguy
by blackngoldguy

I am about as pleased as I can be with this purchase. This stand looks great! It is heavy duty and appears to be of excellent quality. It hides the cords well too. I have to disagree with the people who complained about instructions and assembly. First, I don't know how the instructions could have been any better. There were pictures and a narrative for each step in the process. Parts were clearly labeled and organized in individual pouches. Second, the process went smoothly from start to finish. All holes, screws, etc. lined up just fine. Just don't tighten all the bolts/nuts in each step until you have every one of them started. I have a Samsung 55 inch LED 3D TV mounted on it with no issues even though the specs for the stand say up to 52 inches. In fact the stand looks like it was made for a 55 incher. Great price too! Other stands are so overpriced that it is ridiculous. They price themselves out of the market. No wonder so many people opt to mount their TVs on the wall. I could not recommend a product more highly than this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackngoldguy
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/5/2011

Customer review by Calibos

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Calibos
by Calibos

Fantastic buy! Met all of my expectations and more. It's a very sturdy and attractive TV stand. All parts needed were supplied, nothing broken or missing. Two people are needed to put it together, but it doesn't take too long. The instructions are a little vague in the writing, but if you are a visual learner like I am there is a decent diagram on how everything goes together (on the small side though). You can fit a lot of home theater system appliances on it. I was worried about my Audio receiver fitting on the bottom shelf due to its size. Turned out to fit perfectly. There is 7 3/4" of space from top to bottom to fit in the bottom shelf, for those with the same worry. Plenty of depth to accommodate nearly all receivers. Has enough room to fit my receiver, modem and router on bottom with tons of room to spare; my power center and ps3 on the middle, and my center channel speaker and controller chargers on top. Even has nifty cut outs in back for wires to go through. Nice touch Universal mounting tools supplied worked great. After screwing the brackets onto the TV, it mounts on the stand easily and is sturdy. 2 people is a good idea. I have a 47" LCD TV and its set to be as high as possible on the stand. The top of the TV is about 54" off the ground. It's a good hight for viewing sitting down or for standing up and gaming as we do sometimes. After shopping around online and stores like BestBuy, I have to say this is half the price and twice the quality of many other stands. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calibos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/3/2010

Customer review by LuluMD

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by LuluMD
by LuluMD

I highly recommend this product, I have no complaints. I am using a 46inch HD TV with it and it looks amazing! Plenty of storage space.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuluMD
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Then Expected
2/2/2011

Customer review by IncomeResourceGroup

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by IncomeResourceGroup
by IncomeResourceGroup

This turned out to be a beautiful heavy duty TV Stand for my 42" Vizio. Very heavy duty. I do recommend using your own Allen wrench set other then the little one that they provide. It only took about an hour and a half to assemble it but it would have take several hours had I used there little wrench instead.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IncomeResourceGroup
Pomona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Stand Ever
12/7/2015

Customer review by MTurner

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by MTurner
by MTurner

This item was a great purchase and very easy assembly. The instructions weren't a hassle and were precise. It worked out well; and just wish someone would've told to purchase this stand from the start to limit my search.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTurner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sleek, sturdy stand. very nice
8/9/2013

Customer review by Mzmeta4

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Mzmeta4
by Mzmeta4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great TV stand. You can swing the TV left and right and also tilt towards the ceiling or floor. The instructions were detailed and easy to follow with both pictures and words. The hardware kit came with many types of mounting screws and spacers so that it would fit many types of TVs. We have a 43" Samsung plasma on it and it's very sturdy. Not wobbly and feels like the TV is supported very well. The glass shelves are thick and heavy. There are holes down the main post so you can organize your cords. The only reason I gave this 4 stars is that the up and down tilt is controlled with two large handles that you can loosen and tighten to hold the TV in a certain position, and these handles are around 3 inches wide so we had to mount the TV just right in order to center the TV over these handles. The handles press up against the back of the TV and are hard to turn due to this. However, there is no damage to our TV due to the handles and we don't plan on changing the tilt very often so it's not really a problem for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mzmeta4
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT!
12/7/2010

Customer review by lolicat

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by lolicat
by lolicat

I bought this for my 52inch tv and it looks great. Its sleek design was the perfect addition 2 my home entertainment area. Theres plenty of room 4 my cable box, surround sound receiver, dvd player, xbox, wii and many more things. Its easy 2 assemble and looks alot more expensive than it really was. Would suggest 2 any1!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lolicat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Delivers
12/12/2011

Customer review by DHWM

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by DHWM
by DHWM

The stand looks good and it was relatively easy to put together. There is one step where it is easier to attach the TV to the back piece first and then attach that piece and the TV to the stand but other than that is was pretty easy. The stand looks good and it fucntions properly. The only real issue I had is that the prodcut description states that it goes up to 50 plus inces. I may have just misunderstood having never bought a TV stand for a flat screen before but the stand does not really go up as high as I thought. If you have a bigger tv it will stand higher but with a 32" tv it sits lower. Not exactly what I wanted but it was not a deal breaker. I will be on a treadmill so i will be higherr than normal. for most people this would not be an issue.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DHWM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Nice quality stand
11/6/2015

Customer review by Josey

4.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Josey
by Josey

This stand went together easily and looks really great, heavy and sturdy. Only problem with it was one of the shelves has a warped frame so the glass doesn't sit flush on one corner. Not too noticeable, but plan to call customer service to see if they can replace that part. Will update.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK, but would not recommend!
6/11/2010

Customer review by SGTwife02

3.0 stars 6/11/2010 by SGTwife02
by SGTwife02

over all it is OK, but the assembly is unbelievable! there are no REAL instructions. its 5 tiny pictures, and not all of the bolts and nuts are labled in the pictures. so part of the base is a guessing game ("lets see which one fits the best" after having narrowed down the 5 options not in the pictures). the smallest amout of dust and fuzz is noticed from across the room. the picture given makes it seem a lot nicer than it really is.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SGTwife02
nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews