Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 434 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

434 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

434 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
264
4 stars
105
3 stars
26
2 stars
18
1 stars
21
1-20 of 396 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 396 total reviews
1-20 of 396 reviews
Perfect Trike!
9/30/2011

Customer review by PCinNYC

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by PCinNYC
by PCinNYC

I got this for my 19 month old son. He LOVES it. We use it instead of the stroller now to take the dog on a walk. I can hook the dog leash onto my handle and just keep an eye on the cord so it doesnt get caught on my son. The parent push handle works great, and he can almost reach the pedals. The seat does not adjust forward, that would have helped him to reach them fully. I got streamers for the handle bars and they are the icing on the cake. I was going to buy this from Aamzon.com where I buy everything, but this price was like $30 cheaper!! Couldnt believe it, good job walmart!! It was delivered the next day with standard shipping!!! Well built bike, quality materials. Wheels do pick up a lot of mud and stuff and prob would last longer if they were rubber vs plastic. But overall this is a great first trike. He likes putting things in the baskets and the little "bookbag" attached to the back is perfect for my stuff...dog bags, bottle water, etc. It is pretty long with the steer handle attached so you do need some space in the garage to store it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCinNYC
Carmel, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect trike for little guys.
8/5/2011

Customer review by AngS01

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by AngS01
by AngS01

We got this for my son's 2nd birthday gift. He loves it and so do we. Of course we like that we can control where he's going with the extended handle but we also like the fact that it has 2 pegs that he can put his feet on if he can't reach the pedals yet or if he just wants to kick back and let us push him. My husband put it together fairly quickly and it's a nice, sturdy trike. We also like the seat being more chair like and the fact that it has a seat belt to hold him in more securely. Definitely a good safety feature. When our son saw it, all he would say is "Logan's bike?" over and over. He is very happy with his 1st trike! I am very happy to have this one as his first trike as well! We added a Cars 2 bell and helmet to the package and a CA personalized plate to make it all his! It was the perfect gift for his 2nd birthday!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngS01
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect for my 10 month old
12/4/2013

Customer review by grablivokengur4e

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by grablivokengur4e
by grablivokengur4e
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is very good product, it was super easy to put together. It is safe ,the belt keep the little one in his seat ,it is stable to go for a long walk. Perfect item for a growing toddler

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grablivokengur4e
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!!!
7/10/2014

Customer review by coccobutter

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by coccobutter
by coccobutter

Oh my Lil one just loves it riding..... although her legs doesn't reach paddles, she loves sitting on it for a ride. ... and the push on handle is very comfortable. ... :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coccobutter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TRIKE
6/4/2010

Customer review by ghibben

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by ghibben
by ghibben

We got this for our 20 month old and we love it. The colors are great and look even better in person. Assembly was a snap, about 5 minutes total. Our son is very tall for his age (37in) and the adjustable seat is great. It's almost the perfect distance away, but he still has room for his legs if he grows. TO GET THE FOOTREST DOWN YOU NEED TO PULL DOWN ON THE BLACK RING ON THE WHITE T-BAR OF THE FOOTREST. We had problems getting it down and we had to call Schwinn and they helped right away with it. I'm extremely happy with this purchase and the quality of the trike we love it. Schwinn will have a loyal customer for life after he outgrows this trike.

Was this review helpful? (98) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghibben
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful for Special Need Toddlers!
1/9/2012

Customer review by JGreen219

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by JGreen219
by JGreen219

My son loves this tricycle! He has some special needs. He does not use his right side like his left so the seat belt feature is wonderful! He can't quite hold on with both hands so its great for toddlers that are still unsteady. I am not afraid of him falling off. The colors are great - it looks much better than the others I had researched. It is very well made - it will last him many many years.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGreen219
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice toddler bike
10/24/2011

Customer review by LoveOnlineBuys

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by LoveOnlineBuys
by LoveOnlineBuys

My mom purchased this bike for my son's 1st birthday...Although he can't quite pedal, he loves to go for rides as I steer him (with the steer handles). I'm also able to strap him in :-) Very nice bike!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveOnlineBuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its totally worth the money
9/2/2011

Customer review by Logans1MOMandDAD

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Logans1MOMandDAD
by Logans1MOMandDAD

We bought it Christmas 2010. Pretty easy to put together. the only issue we had with it was the one of the black pedals kept falling off when my son would trying to push the pedal to make it go. Bit I super glued that sucker on and haven't had any trouble since. We love it. It makes taking a walk so much easier and fun :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Logans1MOMandDAD
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My Son Loves It
1/18/2015

Customer review by JujuBeansMama

4.0 stars 1/18/2015 by JujuBeansMama
by JujuBeansMama

My 13 month old son received this bike as a Christmas gift it has been his favorite gift so far. Its just the right size for him. He cries whenever he has to get off. What I do not like are the tires. They are made of plastic and squeak on some surfaces. It also took a while for me to get use to the steering. Setting up the bike was no Hassel but it did require the use of tools for me. Overall a good purchase, as I said the person who it was intended for loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JujuBeansMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A well made product
5/29/2010

Customer review by GrammyJake

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by GrammyJake
by GrammyJake

I bought this tricycle for my grandson. After looking at many similar push trikes, I found this one. It has features that many costing twice as much were lacking. The seat harness is a plus and the push bar steers well. My grandson loves it and so do his parents.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyJake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great for 1st Time Pedalers!!!
7/4/2010

Customer review by MSTIFF

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by MSTIFF
by MSTIFF

We bought the trike for our 2 1/2 y/o in May, so I could go walking & he could have fun. I used it 2x with the easy steer. The removable steering handle was bothersome because my lil man would steer also & it's hard to control not turning. I took it off & he got on & pedaled WITH NO PROBLEM. The pedals are VERY EASY to move. Only problem is he has trouble putting his entire foot on the pedals when they move forward, but he'll grow into it :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSTIFF
MONTGOMERY,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the price
4/1/2012

Customer review by user0417

2.0 stars 4/1/2012 by user0417
by user0417

Cute bike that was easy to assemble but thankfully easy to return to Walmart. IT IS DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE $80 WE PAID. Wheels are molded rubber/foam that pick up every rock and pebble on the road which then become embedded into the tire causing them to wobble. Steering is very easy and the handle is at a great height but is very flimsy and loose. No doubt it would have been broken long before it should have been. Also, the handlebars could not be tightened and would therefore bend in a completely different direction than the bike. (i.e. bike going forward but the handlebars were turning to the left) Foot rest is well made and is in a good spot for little ones and the bike is soooo cute. Just such a disappointment that the quality of this bike is so substandard. Kudos to Walmart for accepting our return with no questions asked. There is no doubt in my mind that with consistent use, this bike would be broken within six months.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
user0417
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cooler on paper....
1/11/2016

Customer review by Disappointedmommy

2.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Disappointedmommy
by Disappointedmommy

We were so excited to get this for our 2 year old for christmas. It was very rickety and not the greatest steering. We ended up taking it back and buying the radio flyer for 20 extra bucks and it was the best decision we ever made. The radio flyer has such a sturdy turn and the whole bike is just more durable. The only thing I liked better about the schwinn is the bar the feet can rest on makes things really handy. We intended this to be his permanent stroller but falling asleep in it is pretty impossible without almost falling out. The harness on the radio flyer makes it so he can nap while we are out and about and is still comfortable... Just need to rig a bar for his feet on it like the schwinn...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointedmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
My LO loves it and I want to
2/11/2016

Customer review by Isabel

3.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Isabel
by Isabel

I bought this item for my 2 year old. It looks adorable and she couldn't love it more. I love the steering handle and the accessories. But the front wheel squeaks badly. Loudly. I'm not sure how often I can bear to let her ride it because of the noise. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isabel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best trike for the money!
5/23/2010

Customer review by researchmommy

4.0 stars 5/23/2010 by researchmommy
by researchmommy

We tried the Kettler and radio flyer push trikes, and neither of them were as good as this one. It rides smoothly over bumps thanks to the hard foam, not plastic wheels. The 2-handed push bar is comfortable to steer and feels safe going down a steep hill. The mechanism that locks it into place is much better (safer) than the radio flyer one (which kept popping out). The steering is superior to the Kettler model. My only gripe is the factory setting for the steering wasn't aligned correctly (the parent handles were crooked). There were no instructions on how to correct this, so I just looked at it and removed the 4 tiny side screws that hold the upper and lower black covers on the hub that the push bar locks into. I then straightened the handles, put the 4 screws back in, and it was fine. It also has great storage compartments and the seatbelt is great for early riders. My almost 3 year old loves it - great for a boy or girl!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
researchmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Tricycle
8/23/2010

Customer review by Swiza

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Swiza
by Swiza

I always do my homework before I purchase something. This tricycle had great reviews. I looked at many tricycles, including the Lil Tikes, but the reviews did not compare. My only hesitation was that my grandaughter was only 15 months and most purchases were for a 2 year old. She fits on it just fine, seat belt is wonderful and she puts her feet on the foot pegs. Too little yet for the peddles but great because this is something she can grow in to. She constantly says "outside" because she wants to go for a ride. It is very sharp looking with the red and black and is well made as you could expect from Schwinn. Steering is a breeze and it is a very smooth ride. If your on the fence, purchase this, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swiza
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great city trike for the price
6/30/2011

Customer review by SeattleMom15

4.0 stars 6/30/2011 by SeattleMom15
by SeattleMom15

I researched many trikes with push handles. The reason we went with the easy steer is just because of that, we were able to steer our 24 month old around a very busy city lake trail. He absolutely loves his bike. We absolutely love the steering ability for 1. safety 2. control. Another feature we love is the three point harness that keeps him in place until he is a little bit older. Fairly easy to assemble, directions are very good. Took my husband about 30 minutes. The only thing I wish it had (and I would've given it 10 stars if so) was rubber tires. Why make a trike with plastic wheels? We have only used it on city streets and you can see the wear on the tires after only 3 weeks. We purchased the extended warranty from Walmart and will be using it to replace the tires I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeattleMom15
seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE- met every expectation!
12/27/2010

Customer review by Modmom2

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Modmom2
by Modmom2

We did our research before buying this for my 21 mo old son and I'm so glad we did! I love it and so does he! He cant petal on his own yet but i think it wont be long before he can We ordered online because it's not in store and received it eaier than expected. It was also $10-20 cheaper here than anywhere else we found. Took my husband about 15 to put it together. It's made very well. Very sturdy. The wheels are not plastic (although it looks like it)- don't know what it's called, but the wheels are not hollow or filled with air- it's that material though and though. The steer bar works great and my son thinks he's doing it himself. Loves to put "plex" in the front basket. Little pack on back of seat has waterbottle holder too. Storage area on back tilts to acts like a dump truck. Seat straps keep him in but not uncomfortable. He prefers to keep his feet on the petals instead of the foot rest. Going to the zoo this week and I think well take this instead of his stroller. So well made- LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Modmom2
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike
1/1/2014

Customer review by SemiSatisfiedPawPaw

3.0 stars 1/1/2014 by SemiSatisfiedPawPaw
by SemiSatisfiedPawPaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item arrived one day earlier than expected, which was great. It required assembling with simple and straight-forward instructions. the Phillips head screws worked quirky. I seems to require some special fitting. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the wheels based upon the cost of the trike. The wheels were made of a hard plastic and I thought the wheels would have been made of rubber with metal spokes. The concept of the trike I really think is quite innovative. Particularly, because I have a bad back and bought the trike for my one year old grandson who has been walking for three months and will have to grow into its use. The long rear steering arm will help ease the discomfort of the need for me bending to help my grandson enjoy riding the trike. Perhaps, if the hard plastic tires wear poorly, I'll have to replace the wheels with traditional wheels, especially to pass it around to my other anticipated grandchildren after he outgrows it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SemiSatisfiedPawPaw
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking trike
1/1/2016

Customer review by GinaT

3.0 stars 1/1/2016 by GinaT
by GinaT

I bought the trike for my 1 1/2 yr old grandson. It was fairly easy to put together however we had trouble with the footrest and had to make adjustments to allow it to lock in place. The trike is lighter than I thought and seems tip over easy. My grandson is a little guy and weighs less than 20lbs. I would recommend the trike for an older/bigger child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GinaT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 396 total reviews
1-20 of 396 reviews