Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 409 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

409 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

409 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
247
4 stars
102
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 stars
21
1-20 of 372 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 372 total reviews
1-20 of 372 reviews
GREAT TRIKE
6/4/2010

Customer review by ghibben

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by ghibben
by ghibben

We got this for our 20 month old and we love it. The colors are great and look even better in person. Assembly was a snap, about 5 minutes total. Our son is very tall for his age (37in) and the adjustable seat is great. It's almost the perfect distance away, but he still has room for his legs if he grows. TO GET THE FOOTREST DOWN YOU NEED TO PULL DOWN ON THE BLACK RING ON THE WHITE T-BAR OF THE FOOTREST. We had problems getting it down and we had to call Schwinn and they helped right away with it. I'm extremely happy with this purchase and the quality of the trike we love it. Schwinn will have a loyal customer for life after he outgrows this trike.

Was this review helpful? (81) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghibben
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Great Tricycle
8/23/2010

Customer review by Swiza

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Swiza
by Swiza

I always do my homework before I purchase something. This tricycle had great reviews. I looked at many tricycles, including the Lil Tikes, but the reviews did not compare. My only hesitation was that my grandaughter was only 15 months and most purchases were for a 2 year old. She fits on it just fine, seat belt is wonderful and she puts her feet on the foot pegs. Too little yet for the peddles but great because this is something she can grow in to. She constantly says "outside" because she wants to go for a ride. It is very sharp looking with the red and black and is well made as you could expect from Schwinn. Steering is a breeze and it is a very smooth ride. If your on the fence, purchase this, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swiza
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Trike!
9/30/2011

Customer review by PCinNYC

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by PCinNYC
by PCinNYC

I got this for my 19 month old son. He LOVES it. We use it instead of the stroller now to take the dog on a walk. I can hook the dog leash onto my handle and just keep an eye on the cord so it doesnt get caught on my son. The parent push handle works great, and he can almost reach the pedals. The seat does not adjust forward, that would have helped him to reach them fully. I got streamers for the handle bars and they are the icing on the cake. I was going to buy this from Aamzon.com where I buy everything, but this price was like $30 cheaper!! Couldnt believe it, good job walmart!! It was delivered the next day with standard shipping!!! Well built bike, quality materials. Wheels do pick up a lot of mud and stuff and prob would last longer if they were rubber vs plastic. But overall this is a great first trike. He likes putting things in the baskets and the little "bookbag" attached to the back is perfect for my stuff...dog bags, bottle water, etc. It is pretty long with the steer handle attached so you do need some space in the garage to store it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCinNYC
Carmel, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy assembly, great value
5/9/2010

Customer review by KristinaK

4.0 stars 5/9/2010 by KristinaK
by KristinaK

My son loves his tricycle. My husband and I love the fact that it didn't take a huge amount of time to put it together. Our son is almost three. We bought him a hot wheel type bike that is too big for him. This tricycle will be perfect until he grows into a larger bike. It's easy to steer, has a seatbelt to secure him, and has both a front and back basket. My son is very tall for his age and he is able to ride this with ease.

Was this review helpful? (37) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristinaK
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great trike
6/1/2010

Customer review by kyoung836

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by kyoung836
by kyoung836

very easy to put together my child loves this trike we have even taken her to the mall on it. she just turned 2 years old and we dont use a stroller anymore this is way better and she enjoys the ride more. the parent controlled steering maneuver in and out of tight spots with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (44) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kyoung836
dallas, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful for Special Need Toddlers!
1/9/2012

Customer review by JGreen219

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by JGreen219
by JGreen219

My son loves this tricycle! He has some special needs. He does not use his right side like his left so the seat belt feature is wonderful! He can't quite hold on with both hands so its great for toddlers that are still unsteady. I am not afraid of him falling off. The colors are great - it looks much better than the others I had researched. It is very well made - it will last him many many years.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGreen219
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect trike for little guys.
8/5/2011

Customer review by AngS01

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by AngS01
by AngS01

We got this for my son's 2nd birthday gift. He loves it and so do we. Of course we like that we can control where he's going with the extended handle but we also like the fact that it has 2 pegs that he can put his feet on if he can't reach the pedals yet or if he just wants to kick back and let us push him. My husband put it together fairly quickly and it's a nice, sturdy trike. We also like the seat being more chair like and the fact that it has a seat belt to hold him in more securely. Definitely a good safety feature. When our son saw it, all he would say is "Logan's bike?" over and over. He is very happy with his 1st trike! I am very happy to have this one as his first trike as well! We added a Cars 2 bell and helmet to the package and a CA personalized plate to make it all his! It was the perfect gift for his 2nd birthday!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngS01
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best trike for the money!
5/23/2010

Customer review by researchmommy

4.0 stars 5/23/2010 by researchmommy
by researchmommy

We tried the Kettler and radio flyer push trikes, and neither of them were as good as this one. It rides smoothly over bumps thanks to the hard foam, not plastic wheels. The 2-handed push bar is comfortable to steer and feels safe going down a steep hill. The mechanism that locks it into place is much better (safer) than the radio flyer one (which kept popping out). The steering is superior to the Kettler model. My only gripe is the factory setting for the steering wasn't aligned correctly (the parent handles were crooked). There were no instructions on how to correct this, so I just looked at it and removed the 4 tiny side screws that hold the upper and lower black covers on the hub that the push bar locks into. I then straightened the handles, put the 4 screws back in, and it was fine. It also has great storage compartments and the seatbelt is great for early riders. My almost 3 year old loves it - great for a boy or girl!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
researchmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
poor quality
2/27/2012

Customer review by cribby

1.0 stars 2/27/2012 by cribby
by cribby

I read reviews, i thought its metal so would be durable. my 2.5 years old lost one pedal in a week, I cant find a replacement. The handle doesn't stay in one place, I even tried power tools to tight it. its pretty to look at, but not comfortable or fun to ride. very bumpy ride, hard to steer as a parent. Very shaky, slippery tires. its not worth the money my neighbor bought a cheap $30 bike for his son which rides better & is fun to ride. I am gonna get my son that bike. I suggest, don't waste money on this. I didn't expect too much from this bike, but at least should have been little better in quality. There is no harm in putting plastic frame but make is sturdy & comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cribby
dallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Schwin Easy Steer Trike
8/9/2010

Customer review by GranniesCuteGrandkids

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by GranniesCuteGrandkids
by GranniesCuteGrandkids

This is a sturdy safe trike for a beginner. My grandson is two and he had it figured out in no time, but I liked the security of steering him in the right direction with the handle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GranniesCuteGrandkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great city trike for the price
6/30/2011

Customer review by SeattleMom15

4.0 stars 6/30/2011 by SeattleMom15
by SeattleMom15

I researched many trikes with push handles. The reason we went with the easy steer is just because of that, we were able to steer our 24 month old around a very busy city lake trail. He absolutely loves his bike. We absolutely love the steering ability for 1. safety 2. control. Another feature we love is the three point harness that keeps him in place until he is a little bit older. Fairly easy to assemble, directions are very good. Took my husband about 30 minutes. The only thing I wish it had (and I would've given it 10 stars if so) was rubber tires. Why make a trike with plastic wheels? We have only used it on city streets and you can see the wear on the tires after only 3 weeks. We purchased the extended warranty from Walmart and will be using it to replace the tires I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeattleMom15
seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the price
4/1/2012

Customer review by user0417

2.0 stars 4/1/2012 by user0417
by user0417

Cute bike that was easy to assemble but thankfully easy to return to Walmart. IT IS DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE $80 WE PAID. Wheels are molded rubber/foam that pick up every rock and pebble on the road which then become embedded into the tire causing them to wobble. Steering is very easy and the handle is at a great height but is very flimsy and loose. No doubt it would have been broken long before it should have been. Also, the handlebars could not be tightened and would therefore bend in a completely different direction than the bike. (i.e. bike going forward but the handlebars were turning to the left) Foot rest is well made and is in a good spot for little ones and the bike is soooo cute. Just such a disappointment that the quality of this bike is so substandard. Kudos to Walmart for accepting our return with no questions asked. There is no doubt in my mind that with consistent use, this bike would be broken within six months.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
user0417
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice toddler bike
10/24/2011

Customer review by LoveOnlineBuys

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by LoveOnlineBuys
by LoveOnlineBuys

My mom purchased this bike for my son's 1st birthday...Although he can't quite pedal, he loves to go for rides as I steer him (with the steer handles). I'm also able to strap him in :-) Very nice bike!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveOnlineBuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for my 10 month old
12/4/2013

Customer review by grablivokengur4e

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by grablivokengur4e
by grablivokengur4e

This is very good product, it was super easy to put together. It is safe ,the belt keep the little one in his seat ,it is stable to go for a long walk. Perfect item for a growing toddler

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grablivokengur4e
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A well made product
5/29/2010

Customer review by GrammyJake

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by GrammyJake
by GrammyJake

I bought this tricycle for my grandson. After looking at many similar push trikes, I found this one. It has features that many costing twice as much were lacking. The seat harness is a plus and the push bar steers well. My grandson loves it and so do his parents.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammyJake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great starter bike!
8/10/2011

Customer review by Lovinmycoffee2

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by Lovinmycoffee2
by Lovinmycoffee2

My son LOVES this bike and so do we. Originally we purchased the Little Tikes bike with the push handle. It was horrible! It didn't steer well at all. I took it back and purchased this one for about 1/2 the price and it steers like a dream! I agree that the handle is a little cheap feeling, but I don't think its (handle) really going to be used for longer than 6 months anyway. I like that the wheels are a foam/plastic. This just means that you won't have to deal with putting air in the tires. Overall, a great bike. I think he will definately be able to use this until it is time for a "big boy bike". Assembly was pretty simple as well. Great quality for the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovinmycoffee2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really Nice Trike
1/16/2011

Customer review by thriftiness

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by thriftiness
by thriftiness

Easy to put together. Really nice features. I'm sure this summer is going to be really fun for my 2 year old.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftiness
Mount Vernon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Trike!
8/10/2011

Customer review by telcomaster

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by telcomaster
by telcomaster

This trike was easy to build and my 1 year old loves it...I like that I can steer where he is going while he thinks he is steering!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
telcomaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Trike!
5/5/2011

Customer review by Lovingmykids2

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Lovingmykids2
by Lovingmykids2

My 18 month old daughter cried everytime her 3 yr old brother got on his bike...so I knew it was time to buy her one! I LOVE this bike. No other trikes have seatbelts for under $100. There is a footrest for her to rest on and she will grow into it and use it for a long time. Her brother can bike it by himself and when she is on I can push her around. It stears really easilly. tricky to get the footrest down if you dont know what you are looking for. call the comany and they will explain. Happy biking!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovingmykids2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Good concept, poor execution
5/7/2013

Customer review by TSos

3.0 stars 5/7/2013 by TSos
by TSos

The tricycle functioned as it was supposed to- it steers well from the rear bar and had a pretty smooth ride, but there were some quality issues that I would be concerned about. 1. Putting it together was a frustrating experience- the two screws that were supposed to screw the seat onto the base were defective, we had to purchase new ones ourselves. 2. From the moment that we started using the tricycle, it was incredibly squeaky. 3. The day after our first use, the wheels already looked fairly worn and the 'treads' on the plastic tires were no longer there. 4. The plastic basket at the rear of the bike seems fairly flimsy and is only held on with 2 screws so it tilts back and forth easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSos
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 372 total reviews
1-20 of 372 reviews