Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 39 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great Value!!
11/17/2009

Customer review by PuppyLuver86

4.0 stars 11/17/2009 by PuppyLuver86
by PuppyLuver86

The product is amazing for the price. It was delivered quickly, and the shipping was next to nothing. The shoes are very stylish considering most people just wear steel toed work boots. My only complaint is that I work on a construction site and these shoes aren't OSHA approved. They got some raised eyebrows, but for now they're working out great!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuppyLuver86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extreme Pain-spend your money on a better shoe
2/16/2010

Customer review by nancy01

1.0 stars 2/16/2010 by nancy01
by nancy01

The fit and style are nice, but the comfort level is nothing but PAIN. My feet are so sore and hurt so bad to where I am in tears. There is extremely little padding in the sole of the shoe. I am crying from pain within a few hours of work and I have to work three 12 hour days in a row for my job. I do not recommend these to anyone who has to wear these more than 2 hours. SPEND YOUR MONEY ON A BETTER SHOE! You will thank yourself for saving your feet rather than saving on the bank account. I just purchased a different brand and they will be delivered before I start my shift this week.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancy01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Women's work shoe
3/13/2011

Customer review by LostStar1969

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by LostStar1969
by LostStar1969

I have read a few of the comments where people were complaining these shoes hurt their feet. The main thing to remember is that this is meant to be a work safety shoe which is only designed to look like a real athletic shoe. Because of the steel safety toe these shoes have none of the give and movement of a normal show your size. I would suggest getting one a size or ever 2 bigger than you normally wear (And the wearing thicker socks)if you want any sort of comfort from them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LostStar1969
21224
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/10/2010

Customer review by Aldalote

4.0 stars 3/10/2010 by Aldalote
by Aldalote

I needed a pair of shoes with a non-skid sole and liked that these also had a steel toe. They are a solid, well constructed pair of shoes that have performed consistently for 3 months now. The only complaint I have is the toe is not very padded and the steel rubs callouses on my feet. Buy them a half size bigger so you can wear nice thick socks with them. Gel insoles are also a good idea, but that's true for anyone who is on their feet all day.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aldalote
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
for the hard-working woman
1/2/2010

Customer review by taketimeshopping

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by taketimeshopping
by taketimeshopping

Great shoes. Takes a couple of days to break them in, and the steel toe is something to get used to, but these have helped me so much! My feet don't get wet, they aren't easily harmed by rocks or metal - they're great! If you're a woman who does some pretty heavy duty work, these are the shoes for you.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taketimeshopping
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Work all day in comfort
9/8/2013

Customer review by clm62

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by clm62
by clm62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 2nd pair of Brahma Amy's I have purchased, I purchased my first pair of Amy's about 18 months I love the overall comfort they provide, doesn't matter if I am doing a lot of walking or just standing at work on the concrete floor, they never tire my feet nor cause my back to hurt. They are very well constructed, I have had other brands when the rubber edges around the toe would start to come loose, but have never had an issue with these. I love how my feet feel when I get off of a long 12 hour shift. I have recommended these to my employees and other co-workers and they all love them too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clm62
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cramps toes
10/8/2012

Customer review by malibu2010

1.0 stars 10/8/2012 by malibu2010
by malibu2010

Even though I got a half-size larger than usual I could feel the steel plate cramping my toes. I would not want to wear these all day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
malibu2010
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
There Rose shoes were worth the money not these.
9/16/2012

Customer review by AKSousa

1.0 stars 9/16/2012 by AKSousa
by AKSousa

They fall apart very easy. They hurt your feet, & the steel toes aren't put in right they crush your toes. Very poor quility & I bought 2 pairs. Bring back the Rose in my stores, they were worth something.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKSousa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/8/2012

Customer review by BayouBelle81

2.0 stars 6/8/2012 by BayouBelle81
by BayouBelle81

I have to wear steel toe shoes 9+ hours a day and spend the entire time walking five to six days a week. These shoes are not comfortable after the first two to three hours. There is very little padding and shoe inserts only provide another hour or two before the shoes are unbearable. The steel toe area also rubs against the toes and I wasn't able to find a pair that didn't rub despite the different sizes I tried on. As another poster mentioned, thicker socks do help with that. They are stylish, the soles seem very solid and the price is awesome! They would be a great choice for someone who has to visit construction sites or doesn't spend a full shift walking in them on a cement floor. But I would need feet of steel to make it through another shift in them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayouBelle81
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What I needed.
6/4/2012

Customer review by 2classic

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by 2classic
by 2classic

I needed a pair of steel toed shoes for a volunteer job I had signed up for but couldn't afford to pay a lot of money. These shoes are perfect. They are light weight and the sizing is accurate. I wore them for 4 hours the very first day, which involved a lot of walking, and had no problem with sore feet at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2classic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Nice
9/26/2011

Customer review by enjoyplaying

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by enjoyplaying
by enjoyplaying

I bought this item for my cousin to use on her 1st job that required steel toe shoes. She like the shoes. It feels comfortable now but the first few days wearing the shoes it does sore her feet & finally got used to it now. This shoes does look like a regular shoes which will not notice you are wearing one at work & not sold at the local store. All you get at the store are those boots style steel toe shoes. This shoes works on her work. I would recommend this shoes on manufacturing job. Thanks Walmart for the reasonable price of this shoes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enjoyplaying
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great especially considering price
8/22/2012

Customer review by launchwarrior

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by launchwarrior
by launchwarrior

adding some lambswool or other pad around top of little toes to protect against banging against the steel is very helpful. otherwise, just normal 'brand new shoe' wearing-in sorts of issues - use petroleum jelly around heel/ankles to prevent blisters if there is rubbing, etc. Have been on them 16 hrs/day for 2 weeks; wearing Dr. Scholl's cushioners and padding between little toes and the steel, they provide acceptable comfort and utility especially for the price. I would buy these again for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
launchwarrior
Hermosillo MX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great, price is right but....
11/13/2012

Customer review by krc72

2.0 stars 11/13/2012 by krc72
by krc72

Awesome price for shoe. Nice looking shoe, but.....these were very uncomfortable. My hips and legs were aching the first day after only 4 hours of wear. I added insoles the following day and it seemed to help a little, but then my toes started going to sleep due to lack of room. These shoes are also NOT SLIP RESISTANT. Extremely slippery in water, which in my line of work is not acceptable as there is water everywhere. Needless to say I returned the shoes to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krc72
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Product for the Price
1/21/2010

Customer review by saschmick

4.0 stars 1/21/2010 by saschmick
by saschmick

This is the second pair I have bought for my husband (he only takes a size 5 boys and they don't make steel-toe anything in that size). The first pair lasted over a year although they did have holes in them (but he's also a welder which I'm sure contributed). The other pair were still useable but I found them on clearance for a ridiculously LOW price and scarfed them up. They are a VERY good shoe for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saschmick
Wiconisco, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Comfie At All!!
3/11/2011

Customer review by Casperswife

1.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Casperswife
by Casperswife

I tried on these shoes at the store and they were so painful!! My feet were hurting on the sides where the steel toe metal ends. I attempted to walk in the shoe and the steel seemed to press along the side of my feet( small toe area) even with socks on. I ended up buying the men's shoe Brahma (cruzin). Not sure why the companies men shoe feels better than their women's shoe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casperswife
Miramar, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Wonderful durable shoes
6/19/2011

Customer review by fladr

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by fladr
by fladr

As a person with cerebral palsy, it is hard to find shoes that are not worn, especially at the front tips, very quickly. These shoes provide style, stability, comfort and durability. I love them. Walmart executives please don't discontinue these shoes. I can't get my size (6 1/2) any more. I like the Rose model too but they are also unavailable. Please help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fladr
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these shoes!!!
5/30/2012

Customer review by TristenGrace

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by TristenGrace
by TristenGrace

I absolutely love these shoes! I just bought my second pair after wearing the first pair out. They have very good quality and last a long time. I love them for working and just doing everyday stuff. I'd recommend these shoes to anybody who wants a good quality, good price, good looking pair of shoes that can take rough life. These shoes are awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TristenGrace
Stevensville, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth It
5/21/2010

Customer review by BeagleBoys

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by BeagleBoys
by BeagleBoys

I only paid $12.81 total for these shoes (including shipping and tax). I couldn't pass that up. I only wear them about twice a week. The sole is comfortable. The steel toe is a little bit uncomfortable. I think that a thick sock helps, though. I haven't had any blisters or anything. These aren't heavier than any of my other steel toes, either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeagleBoys
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/5/2011

Customer review by spiritedhorse0327

1.0 stars 12/5/2011 by spiritedhorse0327
by spiritedhorse0327

I bought these shoes because they are suppose to be a great company. I have only owned them for 2 months and the sole of the shoes are already separating from the side of the shoe. I only wear the shoes on the weekends when I am at home doing normal activities. I am very disappointed in these shoes and will never buy this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spiritedhorse0327
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/15/2012

Customer review by petesgrrl

4.0 stars 9/15/2012 by petesgrrl
by petesgrrl

Took a full week to break them in, but after that they are pretty comfy. I work 12 hour shifts, so they NEED to be comfortable. They don't seem to breathe well is the only complaint I really have. I would recommend trying them on as they run a touch small. Wish they came in pink/black combination.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petesgrrl
yakima wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews