Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 39 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great Value!!
11/17/2009

Customer review by PuppyLuver86

4.0 stars 11/17/2009 by PuppyLuver86
by PuppyLuver86

The product is amazing for the price. It was delivered quickly, and the shipping was next to nothing. The shoes are very stylish considering most people just wear steel toed work boots. My only complaint is that I work on a construction site and these shoes aren't OSHA approved. They got some raised eyebrows, but for now they're working out great!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuppyLuver86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extreme Pain-spend your money on a better shoe
2/16/2010

Customer review by nancy01

1.0 stars 2/16/2010 by nancy01
by nancy01

The fit and style are nice, but the comfort level is nothing but PAIN. My feet are so sore and hurt so bad to where I am in tears. There is extremely little padding in the sole of the shoe. I am crying from pain within a few hours of work and I have to work three 12 hour days in a row for my job. I do not recommend these to anyone who has to wear these more than 2 hours. SPEND YOUR MONEY ON A BETTER SHOE! You will thank yourself for saving your feet rather than saving on the bank account. I just purchased a different brand and they will be delivered before I start my shift this week.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nancy01
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/10/2010

Customer review by Aldalote

4.0 stars 3/10/2010 by Aldalote
by Aldalote

I needed a pair of shoes with a non-skid sole and liked that these also had a steel toe. They are a solid, well constructed pair of shoes that have performed consistently for 3 months now. The only complaint I have is the toe is not very padded and the steel rubs callouses on my feet. Buy them a half size bigger so you can wear nice thick socks with them. Gel insoles are also a good idea, but that's true for anyone who is on their feet all day.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aldalote
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Women's work shoe
3/13/2011

Customer review by LostStar1969

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by LostStar1969
by LostStar1969

I have read a few of the comments where people were complaining these shoes hurt their feet. The main thing to remember is that this is meant to be a work safety shoe which is only designed to look like a real athletic shoe. Because of the steel safety toe these shoes have none of the give and movement of a normal show your size. I would suggest getting one a size or ever 2 bigger than you normally wear (And the wearing thicker socks)if you want any sort of comfort from them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LostStar1969
21224
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
for the hard-working woman
1/2/2010

Customer review by taketimeshopping

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by taketimeshopping
by taketimeshopping

Great shoes. Takes a couple of days to break them in, and the steel toe is something to get used to, but these have helped me so much! My feet don't get wet, they aren't easily harmed by rocks or metal - they're great! If you're a woman who does some pretty heavy duty work, these are the shoes for you.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taketimeshopping
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cramps toes
10/8/2012

Customer review by malibu2010

1.0 stars 10/8/2012 by malibu2010
by malibu2010

Even though I got a half-size larger than usual I could feel the steel plate cramping my toes. I would not want to wear these all day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malibu2010
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Work all day in comfort
9/8/2013

Customer review by clm62

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by clm62
by clm62

This is the 2nd pair of Brahma Amy's I have purchased, I purchased my first pair of Amy's about 18 months I love the overall comfort they provide, doesn't matter if I am doing a lot of walking or just standing at work on the concrete floor, they never tire my feet nor cause my back to hurt. They are very well constructed, I have had other brands when the rubber edges around the toe would start to come loose, but have never had an issue with these. I love how my feet feel when I get off of a long 12 hour shift. I have recommended these to my employees and other co-workers and they all love them too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clm62
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
There Rose shoes were worth the money not these.
9/16/2012

Customer review by AKSousa

1.0 stars 9/16/2012 by AKSousa
by AKSousa

They fall apart very easy. They hurt your feet, & the steel toes aren't put in right they crush your toes. Very poor quility & I bought 2 pairs. Bring back the Rose in my stores, they were worth something.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKSousa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just What I needed.
6/4/2012

Customer review by 2classic

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by 2classic
by 2classic

I needed a pair of steel toed shoes for a volunteer job I had signed up for but couldn't afford to pay a lot of money. These shoes are perfect. They are light weight and the sizing is accurate. I wore them for 4 hours the very first day, which involved a lot of walking, and had no problem with sore feet at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2classic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/8/2012

Customer review by BayouBelle81

2.0 stars 6/8/2012 by BayouBelle81
by BayouBelle81

I have to wear steel toe shoes 9+ hours a day and spend the entire time walking five to six days a week. These shoes are not comfortable after the first two to three hours. There is very little padding and shoe inserts only provide another hour or two before the shoes are unbearable. The steel toe area also rubs against the toes and I wasn't able to find a pair that didn't rub despite the different sizes I tried on. As another poster mentioned, thicker socks do help with that. They are stylish, the soles seem very solid and the price is awesome! They would be a great choice for someone who has to visit construction sites or doesn't spend a full shift walking in them on a cement floor. But I would need feet of steel to make it through another shift in them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BayouBelle81
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!!
12/30/2009

Customer review by porky37

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by porky37
by porky37

Most comfortable steel toe shoe out there. It is perfect for what I do and I would definately recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
porky37
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, light weight shoes
1/23/2010

Customer review by cycloneme

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by cycloneme
by cycloneme

I really like these shoes. Other steel toed shoes are so heavy and clunky, but these aren't like that. And they are very nice looking. No one would ever know they're steel toed. I would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cycloneme
Ames. IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fit better than a lot of the more expensive shoes.
8/5/2012

Customer review by Franquie

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Franquie
by Franquie

Cost about a third less than other steel toed shoes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Franquie
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/13/2011

Customer review by JKirchgesler

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by JKirchgesler
by JKirchgesler

Their great shoes, but the sizing is way off. They run small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKirchgesler
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great value for one-time requirement
9/17/2012

Customer review by WrdyWmn

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by WrdyWmn
by WrdyWmn

Bought these so I could meet safety regulations for touring an auto manufacturing plant. Very pleased to find an affordable steel-toe shoe that was also comfortable. Wore them on flight travel days -- they were comfortable right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WrdyWmn
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Bought these at my local Walmart
7/28/2011

Customer review by teeesha

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by teeesha
by teeesha

I am normally a size 8 but I had to buy a 9 because the steel toe was killing me so I tried on the 81/2 and they still hurt. The size 9 are perfect and they are comfortable but I do sit all day in a factory. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teeesha
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful durable shoes
6/19/2011

Customer review by fladr

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by fladr
by fladr

As a person with cerebral palsy, it is hard to find shoes that are not worn, especially at the front tips, very quickly. These shoes provide style, stability, comfort and durability. I love them. Walmart executives please don't discontinue these shoes. I can't get my size (6 1/2) any more. I like the Rose model too but they are also unavailable. Please help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fladr
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good work shoe
5/23/2012

Customer review by XStitchingForever

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by XStitchingForever
by XStitchingForever

These shoes are nice looking; one of the better looking steel toe shoes for women I found, and at a great price! The steel toe does exactly what it is supposed to do. Based on other reviews, I bought a jell insert and thick socks and have had no problems with comfort or fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XStitchingForever
Clare, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
UNBELIEVABLE VALUE
9/7/2011

Customer review by LadyLatina

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by LadyLatina
by LadyLatina

Cannot beat this price ANYWHERE. It is most difficult to purchase ladies' steel toe shoes. But here in Walmart you get the item, accurate sizing, style and fits your wallet too! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE SHOES TO ALL WOMEN WHO NEED STEEL TOE SHOES.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyLatina
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Couldn't have asked for better service.
2/12/2013

Customer review by sherjace

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by sherjace
by sherjace

Very comfortable and shipping was only $.97. Can't beat that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherjace
Sutton, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews