Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great product
9/29/2009

Customer review by nayababy09

5.0 stars by nayababy09

I have been waiting for this cd since obssed came out and i absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nayababy09
arlington,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel
7/3/2013

Customer review by EvaMiyazakiFTW

5.0 stars by EvaMiyazakiFTW

This album is a 'slow-burner' which gets better after every listen. 1. Betcha Gon' Know (The Prologue): I think one of the most distinct qualities about this entire album are the lyrics, which are some of the quirkier ones out there, "For real, for real, 20/20 Barbra Walters for real..." just as one example. To the point, this opening song is fabulous with some dark undertones dealing with relationships. 10/10 2. Obsessed: A song about an 'obsessed' stalker. Mariah claimed that this song was inspired by a line in the film Mean Girls where one of the girls mentions, "why you so obsessed with me?" and had nothing to do with her spat with Eminem. Anyway, the song has sassy lyrics and a catchy beat, the auto-tuned vocals might be a turn-off for some. 8/10 3. HATEU: A song about being hurt in a relationship and just waiting for the day when you can learn to hate that individual. The song has some of the most relatable lyrics in the album and features quite a bit of Mariah's falsetto. 9/10 4. Candy Bling: Difficult to describe this song, very breezy, yet tinted in sadness. A stand out. 10/10 5. Ribbon: Finally a song that doesn't have such a depressing theme! This song grows on you and features a deep synthesized male voice singing, "Ribbon on my mind". 8/10 6. Inseparable: A song about a likely upcoming breakup. Again, great lyrics. 8/10 7. Standing O': Outstanding lyrics in this somewhat uptempo, sarcastic number. 9/10 8. It's a Wrap: A sassy slow number with just the greatest vibe and lyrical content ever. 10/10 9. Up Out My Face: Some of the craziest lyrics yet in this bouncy diss number, "If we were two lego blocks even the whole Harvard University graduating class of 2010 couldn't put us back together again, when I break". This isn't the Nicki Minaj collaboration version she later released. 9/10 10. Up Out My Face (The Reprise): Just a conclusion of the last song, featuring lots of trumpeting. The song is less than a minute long, so I won't add it to the ratings. 11. More than Just Friends: If there is a track that doesn't get enough recognition on this album this is it. A somewhat mushy (lyrically) though still classy and vocally impressive tune. 9/10 12. The Impossible: Continuation of the same theme as the previous song; she describes in every way just how much she loves 'him'. 8/10 13. Impossible (The Reprise): A very subdued ending to the previous song. 14. Angel (The Prelude): Lots of Whistle notes in this beautiful 1 minute prelude. 15. Angels Cry: Classic (almost) Mariah ballad about longing for another. 10/10 16. Languishing (The Interlude): Nice interlude that weaves seamlessly in between the final songs. 17. I Want to Know What Love Is: A lovely cover of Foreigner's 1984 hit. 9/10 There are also 4 bouncy Obsessed remixes which are fun, but don't really add much to the album.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EvaMiyazakiFTW
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Know what songs are on the CD
4/9/2010

Customer review by Chalaynoel

4.0 stars by Chalaynoel

Some of the songs that I really wanted, did not have the featured artists singing them. For example, "Angels Cry" didn't have Ne-Yo on there:(....other than that, its Mariah!!! She never disappoints!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chalaynoel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Memoirs of An Imperfect Angel
10/28/2009

Customer review by BabyGirl12

5.0 stars by BabyGirl12

Excellent CD Memoirs of An Imperfect Angel I've enjoyed lisening to it. She did it again she's got another hit. I would recommend this CD to family and friends. If you enjoy Mariah Carey's Music you will love it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BabyGirl12
Oak Park,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Cd
11/29/2009

Customer review by GiftGiver2008

5.0 stars by GiftGiver2008

I love this cd. I use it to do my workouts with and to listen to while doing house work. Relaxing and worth every penny. Mariah is a great singer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GiftGiver2008
Baton Rouge,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pleasant pasttime
1/3/2010

Customer review by Leannietexas

5.0 stars by Leannietexas

tis was a great gift for a family member he was very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leannietexas
Houston ,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best work yet!
3/21/2010

Customer review by OpticalMan

5.0 stars by OpticalMan

I've been a HUGE fan of Mariah's since her debut album, and although I have loved all of her work, I have to say that THIS CD is my favorite on of hers yet! I like the stlye of the songs on her latest endeavor and feel like she's finally found her niche! I would reccomend this CD to anyone who loves POP/R&B music!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OpticalMan
La Habra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Beautiful and Elegant
1/8/2010

Customer review by AnNaBaBii09

5.0 stars by AnNaBaBii09

Go get this cd its AMAZING. This whole album is beautiful songs that make u feel good when u listen. This is a feel good alabum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AnNaBaBii09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2010

Customer review by Volco

5.0 stars by Volco

I love Mariah and I got this cd 2days after I placed the order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Volco
Parlier ,CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What Fans Are Waiting For
10/5/2009

Customer review by Papaya313

5.0 stars by Papaya313

Yes she may have made her first single off this cd as an comeback to Em's dissing song, but the rest of this CD shys away from that as soon as you hit number three. Mariah is back! And if you are a true fan and have been sticking through with her from Eman of MiMi to E=MC2 then this is your reward. Only exception of this is "Up out my Face" but thats just one song.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Papaya313
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2012

Customer review by dwyane1

3.0 stars by dwyane1

she done better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dwyane1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days