Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5 stars Really works for dryness
10/10/2010

Customer review by 012988

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by 012988
by 012988

My face was starting to dry out in spots. I tried many different products and they did not help. I found this jergens cream and it worked . I could tell a big difference just using it the first time.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
012988
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the best products ever made
5/17/2011

Customer review by Lovemycats47

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Lovemycats47
by Lovemycats47

Unfortunately after my grandmother died, while my mother was cleaning up her things, she found an unopened jar of Jergen's all-purpose cream and asked me if I wanted it, and I took it. Apparently my grandmother had been using this product for years and her skin always glowed and she was 87 when she died and still had skin like a young girl. I've been hooked to this product ever since. I live abroad, so unfortunately I need to stock up every trip I make home. Was able to find it some of the times, but I had to hunt from one store to the next to find it. I'm telling you this product is that good. I mainly use it for removing makeup because my skin tends to be dry, so this will leave your skin so soft and feeling good too.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemycats47
Amman Jordan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2011

Customer review by beautymommyoftwo

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by beautymommyoftwo
by beautymommyoftwo

This product is something i use to apply to a patients face everynight, when i worked in a nursing home. Though she was in her late 60's she looked like a glowing woman of her 40s. I had to try this stuff and i glow :) wonderful product!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautymommyoftwo
hickory nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes my skin look and feel beautiful
11/23/2013

Customer review by imawalkingal

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by imawalkingal
by imawalkingal

Great for my aging skin as it is not drying and it is awesome as a makeup remover and moisturizer!!! You get two in one with this facial cream!!! My makeup goes on better without settling into my fine lines. LOVE!!! LOVE!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imawalkingal
clarksville arkansas,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best face & body cream ever!
1/22/2013

Customer review by LadySlipper56

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by LadySlipper56
by LadySlipper56

I have been using this product for several years, and recommend it to anyone with extremely dry skin. My skin has always been dry, and I am taking a medication which makes it even worse. I use this to remove makeup and keep a jar in my shower to use as a body cream after I shower. It is the only product I have EVER found that will keep my face and skin hydrated throughout the day! I have tried many, including several very expensive products from dermatologist, and I always come right back to this. Unfortunately for me, some of those are now sitting under my vanity. In the winter, I use it under my foundation and it does not seem to break it down. I cannot say enough great things about this cream! Walmart seems to be the only store (in Nashville,TN) where I can find it (always on the bottom shelf), and for some odd reason, Jergens does not show or claim it on their website? As for pink, a bit picky I say; it soaks in immediately. It does have a slight scent, but the smell is not at all bad; I have put a drop of lemongrass oil in other creams to help the smell, but not this one. I am just worried Jergens will discontinue it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadySlipper56
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXLENT CREAM
12/1/2011

Customer review by unnyammu

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by unnyammu
by unnyammu

VERY GOOD ,BUT A LITTLE OILEY ,

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unnyammu
sayreville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding product
11/14/2013

Customer review by berniemaxx

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by berniemaxx
by berniemaxx

This is the best product to use for moisturizing your whole body right after a shower. Jergens all purpose face cream has been out there for some time (I remember using it years ago but could not find it when I ran out). I now have my whole family using this. I also use this to take off my eye makeup with ease. The only place I can find it now is in Walmart so when I go I buy up what is on the shelf. Don't take my word for it, just buy it and see for yourself, this is a great product.!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
berniemaxx
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BOOM Baby!
8/14/2012

Customer review by GoldenFlower

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by GoldenFlower
by GoldenFlower

I've been searching far and long for a facial moisturizer, and finally I tried something I had very little faith in but loved the price, and low and behold I found something that is highly agreeable. I've been using this product for a few days and so far I am very pleased. A little goes a long way, which multiples the value of this product. It leaves my skin very soft and smooth, though a little oily-which does fade as your skin absorbs the product, and it doesn't seem to clog my pores but rather help clear them. Which is awesome! I would recommand dabbing a minut amount between your fingers them just patting your skin so as to avoid applying too much to your skin.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldenFlower
Vero Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
11/2/2012

Customer review by Poohbeartexas

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Poohbeartexas
by Poohbeartexas

i bought this cream to keep my face soft and moist at night,i use a face moisturizer with SPF 15 in the day but wanted something good for night so i can save the more expensive stuff for day and use this at night.I always wake up with very soft skin.yes a little oily feeling but if i only put on a bit it feels good.For the price you get so much it last months using it every night even.I will buy again and continue to use and hopefully they never stop making this because i plan on using it even when im a mature skinned woman.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poohbeartexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The smell is BAD
1/4/2013

Customer review by MaMitchell

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell

I have been trying to find something cheaper, well this is it. I pd. a bit over $3.00 for a single 15 oz. jar. It goes on well and it is greasy if you use alot. Which would not be that bad if you use at night as I do. The cream is pink and it smells bad. The oder goes away after about 30 min. Who wants a cream that smells bad on their face at any time. If they could just change the smell I would like it and purchase it again, but I cannot stand it. I purchased yesterday at my local Wal-mart. I will not be buying it again, unless they do change the smell, but I prefer white cream on my face not pink, blue or green colored cream. I love the original gergens lotion, but this smell is a whole new ball game! So, its back to finding something else!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMitchell
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Top 50 contributor
Excellent for it's Purpose
10/4/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu

This product is very greasy. The main purposes of this cream is to remove dirt and makeup from pores and to help soften dry skin. To me, the aroma is fine and nostalgic. I rarely wear cosmetics/makeup. I use this occasionally when my face feels overly dry. I wash my face....I apply this cream and massage it in well...I rinse it off....pat dry my face. It aids in cleaning and softening. I do some times wear it alone day or night, applying extremely little by placing a dab on my fingers, rubbing my fingers together, and then onto my face so only a slight amount is in my skin and doesn't leave a heavy greasy film. A little of this product goes a long way and a jar last me a very very long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 25 contributor