Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

108 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

108 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 stars
33
1-20 of 100 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
a great buy
4/9/2010

Customer review by kidranglerof2

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by kidranglerof2
by kidranglerof2

I've bought expensive up right vacs and they only last a short time. I have animals and kids so I need a good vac. I always borrowed my mother in-laws canister hoover and it is 10yrs old. But it works great so I got this one for myself and I love it. It has lots of power and the suction is great. I love that it has a 3yr warrenty. It is a little heavy but I am only 98lbs and I can use it with no trouble at all. I can see how it would be hard to vacuum stairs But my house is only a one story. The hard wood flood attachment is not the best but it still gets the job done. I just use the power head (for the carpet) on the hard wood floor and it's great. I also love the power head attachment for your furniture it takes care of crumbs and pet hair. I am very happy that I bought this vac. I would recommend this vac to anyone. This vacuum is just like my mother in-laws vac but just a newer model. I suspect that this vac will last me 10+ years. Hoover is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidranglerof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Vacuum
12/31/2010

Customer review by beans55

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by beans55
by beans55

I gave this to my sister for Christmas. She has a Golden Retriever and mostly hardwood floors with areas rugs in her Manhattan apt. She says its great at getting up all the dog hair from the rugs and loves that the beater bar has a shut-off buttom. She's tried many other vacuums, and they were awful, she never felt the rugs were actually cleaned. Having bags instead of bagless is much cleaner. The dirt dust doesnt go back into the apt. when emptying. It is big and a bit heavy, but overall very satisfied with the vacuum. I thank all the reviewers on this site that helped in my decision on which vacuum to get her. Plus the price was very reasonable compared to the other well known brands.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beans55
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
almost perfect
7/24/2010

Customer review by mommamuffin

3.0 stars 7/24/2010 by mommamuffin
by mommamuffin

The Hoover canister vacuum is very well made and attractive in appearance. The suction is great and just what I needed for my apartment. There are two things that tempted me to return the product. The vacuum is heavy and cumbersome, especially when using the furniture attachment. The hose is stiff and hard to maneuver. It will take some getting used to. I've only had it for a week and I'm exhausted when I'm finished vacuuming my place.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommamuffin
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just Okay
12/29/2009

Customer review by WMshopper2499

3.0 stars 12/29/2009 by WMshopper2499
by WMshopper2499

I purchased the Hoover windtunnel canister vac in November after researching and reading reviews. I felt like this was the best choice for our money, but I am somewhat disappointed by the bare floor performance. I have to say that I am pleased with it's performance on the carpets, I just feel like I should have gone ahead and purchased another Kenmore canister vac because I loved the way my old one performed on bare floors. I also HATE the power button being on the canister~ I'd much prefer it being on the handle. Other than these things, I think it's a great vacuum. I had a Kenmore canister vac that I LOVED, but the canister itself cracked one day when I accidentally pulled it into our kitchen cabinets. As the impact wasn't so strong that it SHOULD have cracked to this extent, we were concerned about the quality of the Kenmore canister vacs currently being produced. My mom has had one for 24 years that still works great, but I had also had an issue with the hose on this particular vac shortly after purchase.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMshopper2499
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hoover Wind Tunnel Bagged Vacuum
9/26/2010

Customer review by mariafgp

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by mariafgp
by mariafgp

This vacuum does an excellent job of getting my carpets clean. I was told by some vacuum store that it was a self-propelled vacuum which it isn't. On the highest speed it was a bit hard to move over the carpet. I called their customer support and was told to drop the speed down and that made it easier to move back and forth. Haven't used it but a few times but I like it a whole lot more that my bagless small upright. I can vacuum the whole house in less time since I am not having to empty the cup after each room. Great vacuum if you have a lot of pet hair around.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mariafgp
Springtown. TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really Good Vacuum
4/14/2011

Customer review by KazjiaDoll

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by KazjiaDoll
by KazjiaDoll

I read many of the reviews, good and not so good. I purchased the vacuum. The most difficult part about the initial operation of the vacuum, was where the "start" button was. :) I had to read the directions. But after that it was vacuuming bliss. I am 5'6", 58 years old, and I have osteo-arthritis. I found the canister easy to wheel around, the hose is pliable enough, it's reasonably light and easy to operate. The machine's exterior is plastic, and while I wouldn't sit on it, it does what it is supposed to do. I am thrilled not to have to dump out a cup of dirt and hair anymore. I don't see what the fascination of "bagless" vacuums is all about. This Hoover canister vac is attractive, and strong. I am very pleased with my purchase. Kazjia

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KazjiaDoll
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better than a Dyson
5/8/2011

Customer review by mschiff

4.0 stars 5/8/2011 by mschiff
by mschiff

I had purchased a Dirt Devil Vision previously and it worked great for about 3 weeks, then the suction went down dramatically. Then I purchased a Dyson canister. What a mistake. It was a cheap piece of junk at an exorbitant price. This Hoover Windtunnel isn't perfect but for the money it's a good buy. I've had mine for about a month now and the suction is still good. It's a little cumbersome, but at least it seems sturdy and well made which the other vacuums mentioned were not. The cord is longer than most other canister vacuums and the wand is metal and the hose flexible and not cheap like the Dyson. The upholstery attachment does a good job but clogs constantlly so that's a minus. The motorized carpet attachment does a decent job considering it is a canister and not an upright. I have mostly hardwood and vinyl flooring so that's not an issue for me. If you have mostly carpets, get an upright. I've never seen a canister yet that can do carpets as well as an upright. This unit does take HEPA bags which are a little pricey but worth it. The bagless vacuums have mediocre suction compared to bagged models. Also, there is no messy and frequent cup emptying. Overall, for the money, I'm satisfied as long as it doesn't start losing suction. Honestly, it's seems to be very difficult to find a great canister vacuum for fair price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mschiff
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable vacuum
3/23/2011

Customer review by hotwrench

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by hotwrench
by hotwrench

I have 2 kids, 2 cat's, 1 dog and very thick carpet at home! That being said my home has destroyed two different up right models and one other canister vacuum. I had a Hoover canister vac 20 years ago and after killing the third vacume in 5 years I decided to go back. Its was the best decision I ever made! This model looks good and cleans even better. The nicest thing is it does, is not plug up with the cat,dog hair and deep carpet! I have vacuumed the entire house twice now and the bag still does not need replacement! In the past I would have to empty the upright catch can after each room and dig debris out of the machine and hoses. This Hoover is a nice machine!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotwrench
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love It!!!
5/2/2011

Customer review by LJFar

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by LJFar
by LJFar

I have owned electrolux canister vacuums and the last two vacuums were Kenmore canisters. This vacuum is as nice as the other ones I have owned and is so easy to operate and less expensive. I have two dogs and a cat and it really takes care of all pet hair. There are two things the manufacturer should change. The on/off switch should be on the handle and not on the canister and the hose is stiff and not as flexible as the Kenmore vacuums. The features that I really love are the telescopic wand which is very light, the power nozzel which pushes itself on low pile carpet due to the power brushes, the power tool for pet hair and other small jobs and the floor brush. This is the first vacuum that I have seen with a floor brush that has wheels. I have seen complaints about this item and it is much nicer than the Kenmore floor brush. I find this vacuum to be quiter than other vacuums I have used. One bit of advice is to make sure you have extra bags. It comes with two Hepa fabric bags which are great but these are not carried in the stores that I could find. I could only find the paper ones which are not that good. So they may need to be ordered. A great vacuum for the money and it has a 3 year warrenty which most do not. Highly Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJFar
Fort Collins, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/27/2011

Customer review by cavesandlight

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by cavesandlight
by cavesandlight

I have had my Windtunnel canister by Hoover several months. It is strong suction and will almost take the carpet off the floor! You can adjust the suction which is a good feature. Great for pet hair and dirt. I also like bagged better than bagless so I can just change the bag with no mess. This vacuum cleaner is solid and well made. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cavesandlight
Richmond, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a great vacuum for all floors.
11/15/2011

Customer review by In4Life

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by In4Life
by In4Life

I replaced my 20 year old Hoover canister with this new model. I had studied and read reviews of a lot of canisters. I like a canister because you can get under couches & beds, etc. I have wood, tile, carpet and area rugs. I decided on one with a bag. I have a portable dirt devil with a cup to empty and it is really messy. I don't need MORE dust in the air. The bag does not have to be emptied after each use. There is also a FULL indicator light. I like the suction options. You can lessen the power for things like kitchen rugs so they won't be sucked off the floor. I use the big motor for the carpets & rugs; and use the wand with the floor tool attachment for other floors. The small tool with rotating brush is great for cloth furniture. Good instructions for assembly. There is a toll free number if you have any questions. I did have a little bit of trouble trying to find the ON bar. Just think push with your foot for the features. Good long cord that retracts with push of a bar. I thought the value was very good. It was rated well on Consumer Reports. Especially for suction. I paid about the same as I did for the 20 yr old machine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
In4Life
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great canister
4/23/2011

Customer review by marypr

4.0 stars 4/23/2011 by marypr
by marypr

After trying a couple of other vacuums I decided to finally spend this much money and guess what? I got what I paid for. Although it is a little heavy it has awesome suction, easy to assemble, easy transition from wood to carpet and much quieter than my last vacuum. It has a low enough profile to fit under most furniture. I have had it about a month and am very happy so far. Wish I had not been tried to be so thrifty and spent the money for a decent vacuum in the first place. It would have saved a lot of frustration.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marypr
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/13/2011

Customer review by ShopsAtHome

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by ShopsAtHome
by ShopsAtHome

This vacuum is great! I've only had it for a couple of weeks, but I use it every day. Boy, does it have suction! It is a really good deal for the money. I highly recommend this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsAtHome
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent price for the item...:)
8/19/2010

Customer review by Coqui

4.0 stars 8/19/2010 by Coqui
by Coqui

I used this item every 2 weeks to deep clean my 2 story house. I used it for hard floor, also for my screens, fans, everything I can. I love that you can put the wand into diferent lenght. If you are tall or short it's great because your back don't get hurt. I like that it turns 360degrees. I like too that you can stand the hose/wand in the back of the canister, it has a small hook. Is Heavy, but you don't carry it for cleaning you pull it. The only CON I see is that you can not turn it on/off in the hand grip. It replaced my Eureka, that last 8 years of full use. I hope this one last the same time or more, because Hoover is a good product....:)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coqui
Toa Baja, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/2/2011

Customer review by Bethb30

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Bethb30
by Bethb30

Bought this vacuum to replace my Dyson that "Lost suction" So far I'm really liking it. The only thing I would change would be the ability to turn the power nozzle to get under tables and around corners better. First vacuum I've owned that didnt turn. Hope I'm not overlooking something that has it locked. Plus I LOVE having a bagged Vac. Hate the mess a bagless vac makes when you empty it! Great for picking up dog hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bethb30
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
exellent suction power
11/17/2011

Customer review by SisnoMore

4.0 stars 11/17/2011 by SisnoMore
by SisnoMore

This vacuum has excellent suction power and makes quick work of cleaning. I do find the hose to be a bit stiff and the angle of the duster attachment is awkward to use. Not as good as the older Hoover vacuums but alot better than others I've tried.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SisnoMore
Bloomfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great canister vacuum
3/1/2012

Customer review by believeitornot

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by believeitornot
by believeitornot

I'm very satisfied with my new vacuum cleaner! I will NEVER go back to an upright!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
believeitornot
Tucson,AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Vac!
11/24/2013

Customer review by kalidali

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by kalidali
by kalidali

I am very pleased with may new vac. I love the furniture brush roller attachment. Does a great job picking up pet hair. Also, I am pleased with the power of the unit. It is just as good as my $1,500 Rainbow vac and I don't have to deal with the water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kalidali
Jefferson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only had a short while but like it
3/6/2011

Customer review by bearsudie

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by bearsudie
by bearsudie

Only suggestion would be to be a hose attachment to extend the hose for cleaning drapes, blinds etc. Also the brush attachment is not too good for dusting purposes. Has good suction, quiet and easy to handle. Love the beater brush. A good, all-around buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearsudie
Lexington KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Disappointed
12/25/2010

Customer review by nojoker

1.0 stars 12/25/2010 by nojoker
by nojoker

This vacuum worked Great!..... For 3 months, then one week ago the clip that hangs the wand to the canister broke but the vacuum still worked. Today the roller brush stopped turning, all the conections seem fine and the hose has not been kinked but still no power to the Brush head. Seemed like a great value at first but was hoping it would at least last a year!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nojoker
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews