Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 283 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

283 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

283 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
79
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 stars
17
1-20 of 260 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews
Great Little Electric Broom, Not Whole House Vac!
12/19/2010

Customer review by BuysALottaStuff

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by BuysALottaStuff
by BuysALottaStuff

This was bought to replace an ancient Regina Elektrik Broom that I LOVED. With that said: 1) This has been amazing the dozen or so times I have used it to vacuum the bare floors in my small home and a few small runners. To its detractors, I would say it is not meant to do a whole house of wall to wall carpeting. Use a big vac for that, sillies! We'll see how it holds up, I'll review again if it goes south in a hurry. 2) It does not stand on its own. I read the reviews first and have carefully hung it up because of people writing about it falling over and breaking. If you need a vaccum that stands up, or even leans in a corner, this is not for you. 3) It is, as people say, a glorified corded dustbuster. But that's what it's supposed to be. Quick, light, not too ugly and easy to use. 4) This model does NOT have a beater bar, the S2220 does. You decide. 5) It's very easy to empty the dirt cup cup. Yes it fills up fast and the hair etc gets caught up by the filter and you have to peel it off, and you have to hold it over the trash when you empty it. If you don't like it, get a big bagged model with disposable filters. 6) Hallelujah! The vents are high and vent to the side! No more dirt blown around the house! 7) The ability to switch back and forth from bare floors to a tiny (1/4" tall?) brush for the "carpet" setting doesn't mean that much to me. 8) It's fairly quiet. 9) At twenty feet it has the longest cord out there. Deal with it. 10) It swivels to completely flat to get under things, limited only by the "barrel" of the ting to get under and around stuff.. 11) It really picks up some serious dust and hair. No, it won't pick up Cheerios, Legos, peanuts and Cracker Jacks, etc. because the head is very close to the floor to maximize suction. I don't know how it works on kitty litter. If you want to clear the floor after the Huns have been through, you'll need something else. 12) You have to clean the cup and filter every time you use it or suction goes down really fast and it overheats. See #5. 13) Almost everything is made cheaply of plastic these days. it's about choosing between the evils. But so far this thing appears thoughtfully engineered.

Was this review helpful? (163) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuysALottaStuff
Western Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!!
12/20/2009

Customer review by LoveToKeepCleanHouse

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by LoveToKeepCleanHouse
by LoveToKeepCleanHouse

I am so glad to have my Hoover Flair. I could not find it to purchase it in any store, so I ordered it online. I am so happy with the performance. It works great on my hardwood floors, as well as on my area rugs. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone. It is easy to clean out the dirt cannister and I love the 20" cord. I've used this vacuum everyday since I got it on Dec. 3rd. and love it.

Was this review helpful? (73) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToKeepCleanHouse
Pana, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Judge it for what it is...
4/12/2010

Customer review by on1ineshopper

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by on1ineshopper
by on1ineshopper

I purchased this vacuum after reading tons of reviews about many different styles and brands of similar products. I knew going in to the purchase what I was trying to accomplish (sweep a small mud room and kitchen with wood floors) and I knew the complaints others had about the products. I suppose the reason I can give this vacuum 5 stars is because I am rating it for what it is and that is a SMALL vacuum for SMALL jobs. These are not designed to clean your whole house nor are they designed for deep cleaning. Buy a real vacuum if that is what you're after. However, for my purposes this vacuum is perfect! It is lightweight, easily hangs up out of the way. I chose this model with a cord because I read where the battery on the rechargeables lasts only 15 minutes per charge or so and I thought I might need it longer than that sometime. It is easy to clean out, just dump out the cup and knock the dirt off the filter. About every 3rd or 4th use, I wash the filter out with soap and water and let it dry so I have maximum suction. The vacuum easily goes under furniture and the tilting head lets you go around and under chair legs and toilets and such. I was a little disappointed that it doesn't stand on it's own. At first, I didn't think it would even lean against a piece of furniture without sliding down but I have discovered that if you position it fully upright and not tilted, it holds fine. For the money and convenience, this is a great little vaccum and I wish I'd had one sooner.

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
on1ineshopper
North Central, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sleek & Strong
4/29/2010

Customer review by Cbemma

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by Cbemma
by Cbemma

This is an amazing product. I was surprised to find it so powerful for such a compact vac. Does well on bare floors and carpet. The suction is so strong that you can actually see the vac head sucking in debris before you even reach the target area. This is by far the best stick vac I've ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cbemma
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great suction for a Stick
4/25/2010

Customer review by cleanjean

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by cleanjean
by cleanjean

I cannot believe how well this small vacuum cleans! I use it between regular vacuumings and it picks up all the cat hair and dust on my tile and carpet wonderfully!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleanjean
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOW THATS A BIG VAC ON A LITTLE STICK!
9/16/2010

Customer review by CATZIYES

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by CATZIYES
by CATZIYES

IF You are in need of a small lightweight upright vacum THAN YOU HAVE FOUND THE ONE AND ONLY!!! I have purchased, and have demmostated alot and I MEAN ALOT of these stick vacs. When this one came, I thought "ok" didnt look like much....in fact looked whimpy! When I turned it on to use WOW THIS LITTLE VAC ON A STICK WORKS AS WELL AS MY EXPENSIVE TOP QUALITY UPRIGHT I OWN! I PREFERRE THIS OVER THAT! Living in a hotel I find that for some reason the floor needs a vacumn every day and this is A JOY TO USE!! IT IS LIGHTWIEGHT/ QUIET WITH POWER YOU WONT BELIEVE! MY RECOMMENDATION: AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA++ DO NOT BUY ANY OTHER TAKE IT FROM A SEASONED VACUMN CLEANNER BUYER!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CATZIYES
ANAHEIM HILLS CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT good for Pet Owners...
8/1/2010

Customer review by 5CatsMom

1.0 stars 8/1/2010 by 5CatsMom
by 5CatsMom

I have 5 indoor cats and wanted to get a vacuum for the exclusive use of the small "cat room" where their litter and dry food is located. My goal was to use this on a daily basis between regular house cleanings to keep their room neat. ( I ended up rarely using it since it did not pick up the litter well). I have used it approximately 10 times and already it overheated and quit working this morning. I was shocked as there isn't that much hair nor kitty litter to pick up. From the beginning it did not do a good job picking up the kitty litter. I would have to pass the vacuum directly over the litter maybe 7-8 times and STILL it sometimes did not pick it up. I also found the vacuum to be a bit heavy and cumbersome with the electric cord getting in the way all the time. It also doesn't stand up on its own and has to be leaned on something or put on the floor when not holding it. I would NOT recommend this vacuum. And, I am somewhat happy that it broke down so I can return it and buy another one. I HOPE I will not have a hard time returning it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5CatsMom
Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
FANTASTIC! So PLEASED!
7/28/2010

Customer review by LynDan

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by LynDan
by LynDan

I give this vac TWO thumbs up! I use it on my wood look laminate floors, works perfect. I also have several accent rugs, the berber type and also a few plush. Works perfect on both rug types. It does not have a beater bar and I am so happy about that. I have several long hair dogs and the pet hair always gets wound around the beater bars and can cause problems. It has two brushes that can be released to vacuum the rugs, I found that it worked well on the rugs with either setting. I could not be happier. I love this little VERY easy to use vac. I am so happy I purchased it. Also the dirt cup is SO easy to take off and empty and put back on. EASY assembly too! Just about 3/5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LynDan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Powerful vacuum
8/21/2010

Customer review by BuyForCollege

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by BuyForCollege
by BuyForCollege

Bought this for my daughters apartment at college. Used it twice already and the suction power is great. For the price, it is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyForCollege
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Is it wrong to love a vacuum?
2/9/2011

Customer review by threecrazykids

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by threecrazykids
by threecrazykids

I have three kids, two dogs, two cats and wood floors so I had to sweep everyday this vacuum cuts the time in half! In my quest for a stick vacuum I decided to go with a plug in model because from the reviews I read there were complaints of batteries losing power overtime, so once I narrowed down my decision I did research on plug in stick vacuums and found a video on the hsn.com site showing the features of this particular model and every one they showed is true, I love the way you can put the vacuum up to the wall and it gets every last speck of dust, glitter, dog food, cat hair! I like the length of the cord, how easy it is to clean, and how well it cleans! My only complaint, and it is kind of an annoying one is they didn't designed it so you could rest it against the wall or counters, so you have to lay it on the ground while you’re not using it. Even with this complaint I wouldn't trade it in for nothin'!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
threecrazykids
olympia, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW! WOW! WOW!
6/24/2010

Customer review by SkepticalinSoCalif

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by SkepticalinSoCalif
by SkepticalinSoCalif

This vacuum was a FIND, and it does what is said it can do...it picks up cat hair! My husband and I have 3 cats so naturally we are always fighting the battle of the dreaded cat hair. We have bought numerous vacs that alledged they could pick up cat hair, but few even came close to it (and not good at that). We are clean people who thought we had our hair problem under control, but still felt as though we weren't getting it all. Well we found out! We weren't!!! After just one cleaning with the Flair S2200 we literally picked up so much hair our of our carpet it would completelycover a long haired cat with some left over. What can we say? IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT"LL DO, IT ACTUALLY WORKS !!! By the way...we ordered it from WM one afternoon and got it the very next afternoon. Pretty good service we'd say.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkepticalinSoCalif
Calimesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/18/2012

Customer review by GingerRae

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by GingerRae
by GingerRae

Love this product. It is just great on wood and on all other floors and even carpet. It is so light and easy to use, getting under cabinet edges and under beds. Works great in our RV too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GingerRae
Roseville, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hoover Stick vacuum
5/21/2012

Customer review by Susan115

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Susan115
by Susan115

This vacuum is exactly what I have been searching for. It is powerful, compact and swivels. Great on my tile and wood floors. I LOVE having a plug - so sick of getting out a re-chargeable and finding it dead!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susan115
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
3/23/2010

Customer review by Liz121

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by Liz121
by Liz121

This is a great vaccum for the price. It is small, lightweight and maneuverable. It's not great at getting large amounts of hair from carpets and does not stand up on its own, but it does pick up most things it runs over and is pretty quiet. I'm happy with this vaccum so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liz121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!!!!
7/25/2012

Customer review by Dercy

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Dercy
by Dercy

I needed something smaller for my ceramic floors to pick up dog hair and this stick vac is amazing thinking of buying another very good suction and the swivel head is awsome! would like a longer cord but eh an extension cord will do, also I got a great tip about cleaning the filter with a tooth brush and it works like a charm!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dercy
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fast and Easy
7/14/2010

Customer review by sherrisherry

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by sherrisherry
by sherrisherry

This Hoover is the very best for quick pick up of Dog Hair. It really works miracles all over the house. I use it on the bed, couch, chairs, area rugs and stone floor. Consumers Report was correct when they rated this product # 1. I am going to purchase another one for my daughter and granddaughter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherrisherry
Scottsdale AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful...LOVE IT!!
10/18/2010

Customer review by PepPurry

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by PepPurry
by PepPurry

This is exactly what I needed to keep my new hardwood flooring clean. This little vacuum is just perfect! It moves around easily, has great suction power, is lightweight and really gets the job done quickly and almost effortlessly. It even works great on accent/area rugs. I have nothing negative to say about it. It was worth every penny. I highly recommend it...you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PepPurry
Orangevale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for price
3/24/2011

Customer review by BaconIsGood

4.0 stars 3/24/2011 by BaconIsGood
by BaconIsGood

I am very pleased with the performance of this vacuum. The 20ft cord is great for stairs and suction power is good. Does great job on my kitchen tile floor, even picks up dry cat food. Great deal for @$40. So much better than my old Swivel Sweeper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaconIsGood
Des Moines, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Good buy
8/22/2011

Customer review by janerve25

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by janerve25
by janerve25

We are pleased with this product. We bought it as result of Consumer Report rating (Best Buy) mainly to clean up dog hair. It works just as reported in the rating and is easy to store. It gets into tight places that a larger vacuum can't. The sweeper works well on carpet, upholstery and wood/laminate. Since much of our carpet has been replaced with laminate, we can run the heavy larger vacuum less often and sweep with the smaller machine more frequently. Cleaning it is easy and am amazed at how much it picks up with each sweeping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janerve25
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Pet Hair and Bare Floors
10/13/2012

Customer review by reolha

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by reolha
by reolha

I purchased this product after reviewing Stick VAcs on Consumer reports. Could not fnd it anywhere so order from Walmart for store delivery. I would highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reolha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews