Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1066 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1066 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1066 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
959
4 stars
66
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 stars
18
1-20 of 1061 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1061 total reviews
1-20 of 1061 reviews
Very Pleased with lip balm
3/7/2010

Customer review by ackjackie

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by ackjackie
by ackjackie

I have suffered for years with dry lips. It is somewhat of a "run in the family" problem. There are very few lipsticks from expensive dept store to discount store that I can wear. They all cause drying and cracking. I have had a stem cell transplant and my skin is very sensitive to most things however the lip balm and the colored lip shimmers are working for me. I am using only Burt's Bees lip products and not having the problems. I have also notice I do not have to apply lip balm as frequently as I have with other products. The shimmer doesn't seem to last as long as I would like color wise but the moisture barrier doe seem to remain. I have 2 daughters. They are 25 and 27 both are using as well for the same problems I have. Also I love the Lemon Butter cuticle cream. I just purchased the "head to toe" kit and trying the eye creams. Very excited to see if I get some results around mouth area where wrinkles are creeping in. I wondered if you caring any type of salve for treatment of warts?

ackjackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE
6/25/2016

Customer review by lipbalmsticks

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by lipbalmsticks
by lipbalmsticks

Burt's Bees never fails me. I've been using this lip balm for 12+ years now and it is my favorite and I always come back to it. Incredibly moisturizing, conditioning, refreshing, and long lasting. Love this lip balm, it has saved my lips! Please never discontinue!

lipbalmsticks
Skin type:Combination
Best Lip Balm I've Ever Used
8/11/2009

Customer review by Carrie

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by Carrie
by Carrie

I first got this lip balm as a gift from my sister. I was surprised at how smoothly it glides on. It is just a little thicker than other lip balms, but that helps to keep the moisture in, and it isn't thick in a bad way. It lasts a lot longer than any other lip balm I've used, even ones that also contain beeswax. It even lasts through gym class (running gets me out of breath easily) and band lessons (I play flute), when the constant flow of air over my lips usually dries them out. If I put it on before bed, I wake up with really soft, healthy-looking (and healthy-feeling!) lips. Even if I get some in my mouth by accident, it really doesn't taste that bad. I have really bad acne, and I'm surprised that the lip balm doesn't cause breakouts around my mouth, unlike other balms that contain petrolatum/petroleum. I think my only qualm about this product is that when it is almost completely used up, I can't easily get to the lip balm at the very bottom.

Carrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Cured My Dry Lips!
2/27/2011

Customer review by BEESIZZLE

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by BEESIZZLE
by BEESIZZLE

The winter of 2011 will go down as one of the coldest on record where I live. I woke up one morning and my lips were red, swollen and dry like a desert corpse. I love to laugh and smile but for weeks I had to endure splitting, cracking and bleeding. I tired everything: blistex, cocoa butter, hemp butter, zinc oxide, even hydrocortisone and steroid creams. I was at the end of my rope and considered going to a dermatologist. I read the reviews on this very website and decided to give it a try. It was Burt's Bees or the dermie.... Thank God I found your balm. ONE application healed my lips faster than all the other remedies combined. The balm stays on and penetrates into the skin. My lips started to shed the old dead skin (I know, gross) and rejuvenate the new skin underneath. My lips are now softer and my smile's back! The swelling is down and my winter blues are gone! A few more days of use and my lips will be as good as new. Thanks, Burt's Bees!

BEESIZZLE
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
FINALLY
6/9/2016

Customer review by LoveAndPeace32

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by LoveAndPeace32
by LoveAndPeace32

I had been looking for a lip product forever. I decided to try Burts Bees lip balm and I fell in love. The peppermint tingle was the icing on the cake for me. It moisturizes my lips and I don't have to reapply the lip balm all day long. Twice a day is really all I need. I will be trying more of their products.

LoveAndPeace32
Tuscaloosa
The BEST there is!
8/29/2009

Customer review by SaraF

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by SaraF
by SaraF

I have my good friend Shelley to thank for giving me a tin of the peppermint lip balm for my birthday years ago, it was the best gift ever and I've been addicted ever since!! This lip balm is instantly soothing, has a nice tingle from the peppermint and smells great. The peppermint is also an instant pick-me-up when I'm stressed or have a headache. It soaks into the lips to heal the underlying skin while leaving a nice barrier on the surface to protect your lips, and does not further dry-out the skin. It is also wonderful for soothing and healing other patches of dry or irritated skin (as long as the skin is not broken). I have tubes of it everywhere and often have used it on the backs of my hands in the dry, cold winter months when I didn't have lotion. I always ask for more lip balm at Christmas and Mom's Day and my Bday, it's one of my fave gifts!!! I use it all the time and feel naked if I leave the house without my Burt's Bees!

SaraF
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Literally the BEST!
2/24/2010

Customer review by Momo6

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Momo6
by Momo6

I have basically tried every chapstick they have on the market and have only been somewhat satisfied with many of them. They have either been to greasy, the texture too tough, haven't moisturized enough, came off in an instant or had many many other reasons I couldn't rate them a five. I have two children whose lips get extremely dry and cracked from the weather that they actually start to peel the skin off. Burt's Bees lip balm has done wonders for my family. It's so gentle to the lips yet provides a silky smooth finish that you will not only idolize but wish you had discovered this lip balm before any others. The subtle peppermint gives your lips a little kick the minute you apply and then mellows out and leaves you with a serene aftereffect. My child's lips have never looked nor felt better!! They absolutely love this product and we will continue to purchase Burt's bees till lip balm is no longer needed.

Momo6
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Feels Great, Not Messy
12/5/2010

Customer review by Tanneseph

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Tanneseph
by Tanneseph

I inherited some fondness for Carmex lip-balm from my husband's family. The problem with Carmex, though, is that no matter what format you buy it in, it makes your lips a slimy mess and leaves a distinct, rather unpleasant after-taste. But hey, it heals your lips nicely, and an application at night will bring soft lips in the morning. Cue this product, which I bought because I refuse to wear the slime during the day. Burt's Balm begins with a freshening/soothing feeling that clearly stems from pleasant peppermint oil- and is that a hint of chamomile?- which gently fades into simple, healthy skin. No abrasive, lingering, highly chemical aftertaste. My sole complaint is that I feel like I have to reapply it more than I'd like, but let's be frank- the feeling of application is great enough it's hard to care, and in light of the chemical-slime from before it's barely worth noting as a price to pay.

Tanneseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love love
3/24/2016

Customer review by Doneshi

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Doneshi
by Doneshi

This was one of the first lip balms I tried from Burts bees. After the first use... I knew I would NEVER use another brand for lip balm. My husband uses some other brand, and I've been trying to get him to cross over for the longest. My 6 year old always has one of these in his pocket : ) . I keep one in every purse, there's two in the car, and always two in my pocket.

Doneshi
Skin type:Combination
IT IS THE BEST!
3/20/2010

Customer review by Hi123

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by Hi123
by Hi123

This is the best lip balm in the world! It goes on easily. It doesn't have any color. It moisturizes VERY well. It is peppermint flavored(they have other flavored I like the peppermint one). It is the best quality. It also has a lip balm in a tin. But this one is easier to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hi123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its for men too!!
10/5/2011

Customer review by Gummiebear8Mars

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Gummiebear8Mars
by Gummiebear8Mars

I bought this product about a month ago, and I must say its amazing how good BB beeswax lip balm works. Being a guy n all, I hate to put stuff on my lips. The nasty thick, greasy slime feel is uncomfortable for me; not only that but very noticeable as well, from the different products that I've tried. I use to put on ChapStick medicated for my dry lips. It was so thick it felt like my lips were drowning, my lips shined like crazy-something that guys never want their lips too look like I hope, and it didn't really help my lips heal from the dryness. With BB beeswax it is the total opposite. I can actually wear this stuff in public without looking like I'm wearing some girls lip gloss. I wouldn't be able to notice it on my lips if it wasn't for the refreshing tingling sensation that this product gives after applying it. Smells great not too girly, long lasting. And above all it really healed and moisturized my dried lips. I'm glade I made the switch because now my lips are in the best condition I seen them in. They look so good I could kiss them my self! Only if I was able to =P But I'm defiantly sticking with the Bees ;)

Gummiebear8Mars
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
My go to chapstick
4/1/2016

Customer review by tfix

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by tfix
by tfix

I'm a chapstick addict and luv this stuff. I have tubes laying around all over the house.

tfix
Skin type:Normal
Best lip balm I've used
1/18/2013

Customer review by KLee

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by KLee
by KLee

The waxy texture takes some getting used to, I'll admit. But this is the most moisturizing lip balm I've ever used (and as an admitted lip balm addict, I've used a LOT.) I recently purchased lip balms from a couple of mainstream brands (which I'll leave unnamed) and I received another tube of this as a gift (WHY is this not the only lip balm I buy? Seriously, it deserves to be.) I'd been wearing them for a while, and got seriously tired of the dry lips...those mainstream brands made my normally soft, supple lips dry and rough!!!! I broke out the tube of Burt's Bees lip balm that I had stashed away (planning to use up the others first) and it's an INSTANT difference. Within minutes, my lips are soft and smooth again. The waxy texture makes this lip balm GREAT under lipstick as well. It doesn't "melt" the lipstick like some do. Perfect!

KLee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
BEST EVER
3/16/2016

Customer review by Tarawagner10

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Tarawagner10
by Tarawagner10

I buy this lip balm in bulk! It is so refreshing and when my lips get dry make them feel so much better. Great product!

Tarawagner10
Skin type:Combination
Bring Back Original Honey Flavor!
2/21/2016

Customer review by SLLP

2.0 stars 2/21/2016 by SLLP
by SLLP

Burt's Bees Beeswax mint and honey lip balm is the only brand that works when my family's lips are chapped. The honey flavor has been our standby favorite -- soothing to the lips and to the olfactory senses, due to the scent of real beeswax. The new honey flavor has a cloying smell, and isn't as soothing. Please bring back the original honey flavor!

Comment from Blake E. - 2/23/2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. If you have any questions or concerns we can help you with, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-849-7112 between 9am-5:30pm EST and we'd be happy to help.

SLLP
MN
I refuse to use anything else!
4/3/2011

Customer review by Stella

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Stella
by Stella

When I was younger, my parents were constantly scolding me because my lips were extremely dry and I wouldn't put any lip balm on. I absolutely hated smothering my lips in that greasy stuff, and hated the disgusting taste that just wouldn't go away afterward. So my lips were always cracked and always bleeding. It hurt, but to me it was so much better than putting that nasty stuff on my mouth. Then my parents found Burt's Bees lip balm. I'm now 20 and my lips haven't bled since! Whereas before my parents had had to force me to put anything on, with this I started carrying it in my pocket and putting it on all through the day! This is not greasy, and since you WILL taste anything you put on your mouth, it tastes great! It feels cool and refreshing on your lips. I can not say anything bad about this!

Stella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
AMAZING
1/25/2016

Customer review by HaleyDawn

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by HaleyDawn
by HaleyDawn

My husband and I suffer from dry lips year around. If you are familiar with the BURTS BEES brand, you know this is a classic must have. If you want relief that will leave your lips feeling moisturized, this product is for you. My husband and I both, keep several of these lip balms at all times. I cant stress enough how good of a product this is. I love the way my lips feel moisturized and refreshed every time I use this.

HaleyDawn
Skin type:Dry
My little Burt Buddy.
8/11/2009

Customer review by SGracie

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by SGracie
by SGracie

Hi there. So total, I have about 7 Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm to myself, and that doesn't count the 4 I have given to friends and family members. I love this stuff, i have the little BB balm holder coozie that hangs from my purse so no matter where I am its in easy reach. Whether its summer or winter, i always have a need for it and find myself using it 6-8 times a day just because I love the way it keeps my lips soft, moist and tingling in the Burts Bees Lip Balm way. I used to buy ALL kinds of lip balm, but ever since using BB Balm, i never have a need for any other brand, especially since BB has many flavors, colors and varieties to choose from now. Now I also have my Mom and teenage daughters addicted to it. Everyone is getting at least one for Christmas this year. Thanks a ton BB!

SGracie
F-Town
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Peppermint burns
2/13/2016

Customer review by Gennelle

1.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Gennelle
by Gennelle

Gave it a try because I have heard such wonderful things. But the peppermint in it burns my lips so bad! I will have to find one without peppermint in it then.

Comment from Blake E. - 2/17/2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. If you have any questions or concerns we can help you with, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-849-7112 between 9am-5:30pm EST and we'd be happy to help.

Gennelle
BEST LIP BALM EVER!
12/13/2012

Customer review by Victoria311

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Victoria311
by Victoria311

This is the only lip balm I plan to use! Seriously, you can see the change in your lips as soon as you put it on, and rub your lips together! It moistens your lips so much, and keeps them healthy and kissable looking! Not to mention, if you have a special guy, when you kiss him, or when my bf kissed me, he loved the peppermint flavor to this product hahaha, so go get this product everyone!~

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victoria311
New York, Queens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1061 total reviews
1-20 of 1061 reviews