Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 105 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 84 reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Great buy
11/16/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought having legs that unscrew would be less convenient than the folding legs but unscrewing them is actually easier than messing with the levers for folding and the kids can do it themselves and I don't have to worry about them pinching their fingers. It's light and easy to store under the kids bed. Just wishing now that I had bought 2 of them the first time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We like it
3/21/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this table for my two boys, ages 5 and 2, along with the matching chairs. It assembles quickly and easily along the legs screw in rather than fold. Still it only takes a few minutes and we pretty much leave the table up most of the time. My five year old could probably assemble it with a little help finishing tightening. It says this is a "youth" table rather than a toddler table and I suppose it is a bit taller but doesn't seem much different than a toddler size table. Still, we like it and the chairs. Color is true to picture. Sturdy and functional.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Low quality
3/26/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used the "find in stores" link to look for one of these locally, and I'm glad I looked before I bought. I finally found a store with 2 in stock: one was defective (there was a large staple or piece of wire under the surface material that made a bump that was already wearing through) and the other was really shopworn (the surface material was worn off the edges and it looked as though the table top was made of cardboard with a thin covering.) I can't imagine how long it would hold up to kids if sitting on the shelf was enough to thrash it. It was also a lot smaller than you'd expect, even for a kids table.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for the price
4/21/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's a great little table - especially for $18. It is hard to find a plain child's card table at all - much less one that's not $30+. If you're looking for a more durable table or one that has legs that fold in without removing - you should pay more and get what you're looking for. But this little $18 table works perfectly for the way we are using it - occasional outdoor use for meals/crafts/playdates for our two girls (ages 2 and 3).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Big Kid Now table!
12/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sturdy table and a great size. My 5 year old grandson can sit in a regular chair and the table is at the perfect height. This table will be useful to him for several years for eating, playing, building, etc. It is great that the legs won't pinch fingers by folding but if you are going to take it down often it might get a bit much. Mine will just stay set up for long periods so it is not a problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice product for the price
9/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this table for my grandchildren to have a place to color and do crafts. A very sturdy table with handy storage for the legs when not in use. Great value for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/21/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This table is sturdy for a "folding" table, however it is not folding, you have to unscrew each leg but at least it is good quality and a perfect size for two kids to use at one time. I wish the top of the table was hard smooth plastic and not covered with a fake plastic padded fabric because if the kids are doing crafts the pens do poke through the paper sometimes, but great for tea parties and dollhouse play.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/8/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this to use with our 4 grandchildren under 6. We would have preferred fold up legs rather than the screw in type. However the table seems sturdy and hopefully will hold up to their use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice product
10/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this table so my 3 young grandchildren would have a "kids' table" for shared family meals at Grammy's house. It's perfect for that. Sturdy & safe for them, easy for me to store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poorly made and cheap material on top of the table
2/13/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered online so was unable to look first. It says folding table and I thought it was like any other folding card table but you have to unscrew the legs. That's not that big of a deal but the material used on the table is VERY cheap. It's like those two or three dollar fabric table cloth that lasts for a couple months or something unless you poke it a little and it's ruined. Get a better quality! I'll definitely be returned my two tables after the party! The chairs that went with this however were very nice. I like the plastic since it's easy to clean, hard to ruin and looks sturdy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very sturdy, but not a folding table
4/23/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
They have folding chairs that are non-pinch and safe for children, but they didn't apply that technology to the table. Instead, the legs have to be screwed in and out to make the table flat for storage. When you buy one for a grandchild's occasional visits, it's a pity you have to attach the legs and then detach them when the visit is over. Otherwise, though, it's very sturdy and seems well made. It's an excellent value when purchased with the four chairs all for less than $30.00.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for the money
8/20/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Price is very affordable and table is sturdy enough. Although it's "foldable", I find it time-consuming to screw & unscrew all four legs on & off, so we keep it assembled most of the time. We previously had one of those tables that the legs actually fold in, but my 40 lb. toddler broke it by constantly climbing on top of it. I found this (new) table the best replacement option for the money. Legs are uneven & table is slightly wobbly, but it's fine!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOW!
4/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did not expect such a good quality for this price! The table is big, enough space for two my kids, but would be enough for four; frame is metal, sturdy, but light at the same time; the surface is padded, easily cleaned. Easy assemble and disassemble, takes no space when folded. Me and my kids love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not exactly what I expected
11/3/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is NOT a folding table. Nothing "folds" on it. You have to unscrew the legs to store it flat. At least there are plastic holders for the legs on the underside of the table. Chair seats & back are plastic, not metal with pads. Quality seems ok otherwise, but seems like a lot of money for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great portable table for a toddler
5/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This table is sturdy and well-made for the price. It takes a little time to screw in the legs, but they are rock solid after they're in. The vinyl top seems a little light, so I put a table cloth on. I really like having a table that we can take on vacations and camping with our grandson.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great table
3/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this table (and the matching chairs) for my son's first birthday party. He loves eating snacks at this table, and they worked out great for the little kids who attended the party. We covered the top with paper and let them color all over it. The price was right, too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
grreat for kids starting school
4/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my 3 grandkids. they are starting school and needed their own space for projects and for play. they love it! I bought the table with the 4 safety chairs. I was happy to find the table with the 4-piece set of chairs. great value and quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/12/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this table and chair set for the Easter holiday. Since I don't have children of my own, I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something that was only going to be used a few time a hear. This is a nice, sturdy set that was perfect for my needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
children's table
11/17/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this table after reading the reviews. It seems sturdy, however, I have not used it yet. I work with preschool aged children and needed a work table. I think it is a good value for the price. Looks better than the picture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cosco Juvenile Folding Table
3/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this table as a Christmas present for my grandson. I also bought the chairs to match. The table fits my grandson's needs. I am happy with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642858, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-