Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 84 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Great buy
11/16/2009

Customer review by kosigal

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by kosigal
by kosigal

I thought having legs that unscrew would be less convenient than the folding legs but unscrewing them is actually easier than messing with the levers for folding and the kids can do it themselves and I don't have to worry about them pinching their fingers. It's light and easy to store under the kids bed. Just wishing now that I had bought 2 of them the first time.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kosigal
kosciusko, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
We like it
3/21/2011

Customer review by AbqMomofBoys

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by AbqMomofBoys
by AbqMomofBoys

I purchased this table for my two boys, ages 5 and 2, along with the matching chairs. It assembles quickly and easily along the legs screw in rather than fold. Still it only takes a few minutes and we pretty much leave the table up most of the time. My five year old could probably assemble it with a little help finishing tightening. It says this is a "youth" table rather than a toddler table and I suppose it is a bit taller but doesn't seem much different than a toddler size table. Still, we like it and the chairs. Color is true to picture. Sturdy and functional.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbqMomofBoys
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low quality
3/26/2010

Customer review by BargainJ

1.0 stars 3/26/2010 by BargainJ
by BargainJ

I used the "find in stores" link to look for one of these locally, and I'm glad I looked before I bought. I finally found a store with 2 in stock: one was defective (there was a large staple or piece of wire under the surface material that made a bump that was already wearing through) and the other was really shopworn (the surface material was worn off the edges and it looked as though the table top was made of cardboard with a thin covering.) I can't imagine how long it would hold up to kids if sitting on the shelf was enough to thrash it. It was also a lot smaller than you'd expect, even for a kids table.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainJ
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great for the price
4/21/2010

Customer review by ckm327

4.0 stars 4/21/2010 by ckm327
by ckm327

It's a great little table - especially for $18. It is hard to find a plain child's card table at all - much less one that's not $30+. If you're looking for a more durable table or one that has legs that fold in without removing - you should pay more and get what you're looking for. But this little $18 table works perfectly for the way we are using it - occasional outdoor use for meals/crafts/playdates for our two girls (ages 2 and 3).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ckm327
Alexandria VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Big Kid Now table!
12/17/2010

Customer review by Grandmommie2one

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Grandmommie2one
by Grandmommie2one

Sturdy table and a great size. My 5 year old grandson can sit in a regular chair and the table is at the perfect height. This table will be useful to him for several years for eating, playing, building, etc. It is great that the legs won't pinch fingers by folding but if you are going to take it down often it might get a bit much. Mine will just stay set up for long periods so it is not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmommie2one
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice product for the price
9/6/2010

Customer review by nonni4

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by nonni4
by nonni4

I bought this table for my grandchildren to have a place to color and do crafts. A very sturdy table with handy storage for the legs when not in use. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonni4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/21/2011

Customer review by madisonsmom

3.0 stars 10/21/2011 by madisonsmom
by madisonsmom

This table is sturdy for a "folding" table, however it is not folding, you have to unscrew each leg but at least it is good quality and a perfect size for two kids to use at one time. I wish the top of the table was hard smooth plastic and not covered with a fake plastic padded fabric because if the kids are doing crafts the pens do poke through the paper sometimes, but great for tea parties and dollhouse play.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madisonsmom
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2010

Customer review by tdaff

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by tdaff
by tdaff

We bought this to use with our 4 grandchildren under 6. We would have preferred fold up legs rather than the screw in type. However the table seems sturdy and hopefully will hold up to their use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdaff
Lilburn, Ga 30047
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice product
10/25/2010

Customer review by GrammyBarbieH

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by GrammyBarbieH
by GrammyBarbieH

I bought this table so my 3 young grandchildren would have a "kids' table" for shared family meals at Grammy's house. It's perfect for that. Sturdy & safe for them, easy for me to store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyBarbieH
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Poorly made and cheap material on top of the table
2/13/2013

Customer review by xalsk3v

1.0 stars 2/13/2013 by xalsk3v
by xalsk3v

I ordered online so was unable to look first. It says folding table and I thought it was like any other folding card table but you have to unscrew the legs. That's not that big of a deal but the material used on the table is VERY cheap. It's like those two or three dollar fabric table cloth that lasts for a couple months or something unless you poke it a little and it's ruined. Get a better quality! I'll definitely be returned my two tables after the party! The chairs that went with this however were very nice. I like the plastic since it's easy to clean, hard to ruin and looks sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xalsk3v
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very sturdy, but not a folding table
4/23/2013

Customer review by MamamiaN0w

4.0 stars 4/23/2013 by MamamiaN0w
by MamamiaN0w
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They have folding chairs that are non-pinch and safe for children, but they didn't apply that technology to the table. Instead, the legs have to be screwed in and out to make the table flat for storage. When you buy one for a grandchild's occasional visits, it's a pity you have to attach the legs and then detach them when the visit is over. Otherwise, though, it's very sturdy and seems well made. It's an excellent value when purchased with the four chairs all for less than $30.00.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamamiaN0w
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
8/20/2011

Customer review by Honest2goodnessMommy

4.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Honest2goodnessMommy
by Honest2goodnessMommy

Price is very affordable and table is sturdy enough. Although it's "foldable", I find it time-consuming to screw & unscrew all four legs on & off, so we keep it assembled most of the time. We previously had one of those tables that the legs actually fold in, but my 40 lb. toddler broke it by constantly climbing on top of it. I found this (new) table the best replacement option for the money. Legs are uneven & table is slightly wobbly, but it's fine!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honest2goodnessMommy
Astoria, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!
4/26/2013

Customer review by ITLV

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by ITLV
by ITLV

I did not expect such a good quality for this price! The table is big, enough space for two my kids, but would be enough for four; frame is metal, sturdy, but light at the same time; the surface is padded, easily cleaned. Easy assemble and disassemble, takes no space when folded. Me and my kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ITLV
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not exactly what I expected
11/3/2010

Customer review by Ubergramma

3.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Ubergramma
by Ubergramma

This is NOT a folding table. Nothing "folds" on it. You have to unscrew the legs to store it flat. At least there are plastic holders for the legs on the underside of the table. Chair seats & back are plastic, not metal with pads. Quality seems ok otherwise, but seems like a lot of money for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ubergramma
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great portable table for a toddler
5/30/2013

Customer review by TravellingGrandma

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by TravellingGrandma
by TravellingGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This table is sturdy and well-made for the price. It takes a little time to screw in the legs, but they are rock solid after they're in. The vinyl top seems a little light, so I put a table cloth on. I really like having a table that we can take on vacations and camping with our grandson.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravellingGrandma
Los Gatos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table
3/22/2010

Customer review by Sunny234

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Sunny234
by Sunny234

We bought this table (and the matching chairs) for my son's first birthday party. He loves eating snacks at this table, and they worked out great for the little kids who attended the party. We covered the top with paper and let them color all over it. The price was right, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunny234
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
grreat for kids starting school
4/23/2013

Customer review by abuelajojo

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by abuelajojo
by abuelajojo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 3 grandkids. they are starting school and needed their own space for projects and for play. they love it! I bought the table with the 4 safety chairs. I was happy to find the table with the 4-piece set of chairs. great value and quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abuelajojo
Saint Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/12/2013

Customer review by auntp56

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by auntp56
by auntp56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this table and chair set for the Easter holiday. Since I don't have children of my own, I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something that was only going to be used a few time a hear. This is a nice, sturdy set that was perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntp56
Pasadena, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
children's table
11/17/2011

Customer review by DocRush

4.0 stars 11/17/2011 by DocRush
by DocRush

I purchased this table after reading the reviews. It seems sturdy, however, I have not used it yet. I work with preschool aged children and needed a work table. I think it is a good value for the price. Looks better than the picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocRush
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/28/2013

Customer review by 1busynannie

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by 1busynannie
by 1busynannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was just a little disappointed because the description is for a "folding" table. The legs do not fold; they screw in and out; but I still think it is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1busynannie
Little Rock, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews