Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 160 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

160 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

160 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
46
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
1-20 of 143 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Absolute junk
9/15/2012

Customer review by Jeff108

1.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Jeff108
by Jeff108

Band snapped after 4 bicep curls! Save your money, these bands are JUNK! Keeping the handles for my Pilates reformer though, so not a total loss.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeff108
Schenectady NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Overall a good buy
1/13/2016

Customer review by spence30

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by spence30
by spence30

I've had these for 3 years now, but only seriously started using them in the last year. I'm close to maxing out on them, and so far I've had no mishaps that weren't my own silly fault. If you use them they way they are intended to be used, and care for your equipment (store in a normal temp, not your car or near the heater; making sure they're not pinched; checking for small punctures, tears, and white marks frequently) they seem to have a pretty hardy shelf life. I plan to supplement and replace them with GoFit once I max out. In the end, it seems some people need to be reminded these are plastic and latex-things that can break, especially if being treated improperly. If you want something that can't break, you might want to invest in something metal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spence30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great workout
6/13/2010

Customer review by KCinDC

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by KCinDC
by KCinDC

I'm NOT using these for P90X. I am a petite woman and only weigh about 118 pounds, so I'm not rough on these and expect them to last. I don't know how they would work for a larger man. I spent three months with a personal trainer who used resistance bands. Wal-Mart offered the best value when I was looking to purchase my own. I was more than pleasantly surprised when these resistance bands arrived. They come in a mesh bag. There is a protective black piece of material on each band where you place your feet. The handles are comfortable and cushioned. The bands seemed to be well made. There is a poster with excellent basic exercises. Standing Row, Chest Press, Overhead Press, Lateral Raise, Upright Row, Biceps Curl, Overhead Triceps Extensions, Squats. The DVD is also excellent. The instructor shows stretches and how to mix a bit of cardio and abs with the workout. She also stands in a lunge position when using the bands to engage leg muscles while doing the upper body exercises. There are three bands: red (light), blue (medium), and black (heavy). I use the red for exercises like chest presses and overhead press, and then the blue and red for bicep curls and upright row. I have progressed by adding the two bands together. I also have a step up box and a medicine ball. I do step ups and squats with the medicine ball. Along with the resistant band workout, for 30 minutes 3X a week, I feel I'm getting a great workout. For the money, give it a try! Hope this review was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (221) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCinDC
D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good bands.
10/15/2009

Customer review by Dannieboy

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by Dannieboy
by Dannieboy

I bought these bands at my local wal-mart a few days ago because I just started the P90X program. They work great. You can quickly and easily change out the bands depending on how much resistance you need. They have comfortable grips and a band protector to help them from breaking I guess, the protector does make it more comfortable if you workout barefoot. They are good bands at a good price. I paid $16 and some change. It also comes with a DVD workout and mesh storage bag. I don't think you can go wrong at this price.

Was this review helpful? (169) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dannieboy
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great assortment!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Jreallang

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Jreallang
by Jreallang

I love the bands but they came with a black fabric in the middle of the bands which defeats the stretchiness of them. I cut the fabric of and they're great! Great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jreallang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a few years but then clip broke
1/5/2016

Customer review by E55Addict

1.0 stars 1/5/2016 by E55Addict
by E55Addict

If I'd written this review any time in the last four years...before yesterday.....I'd have given it 4-5 stars. But yesterday, while simply clipping a band on the handle, the clip broke. Thankfully the bands were NOT under tension...I'd have had a nasty surprise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
E55Addict
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for P90X
2/10/2010

Customer review by DrKoolman

4.0 stars 2/10/2010 by DrKoolman
by DrKoolman

Bought these to use with P90X, and they're great for all the activities that require bands. The carry case is appreciated, as is the velcro strap to keep them together. Remember that you can always increase the resistance of the bands by looping them on the floor and stepping on the loop.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrKoolman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gym - IT'S IN THE BAG!!!
12/28/2009

Customer review by Yukikabuki

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Yukikabuki
by Yukikabuki

My son and I have made a promise to have a healthy Christmas and New Year (and life). I must say, our favorite gift from Santa were these Tube Resisters. You can use them for just about anything. No matter how small the space, how quiet you have to be for the sake of the neighbors or how strong or weak you are; these little guys are small enough to fit in your purse/briefcase and take any where. They seem well made too. We are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yukikabuki
Somewhere in Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
1/2/2016

Customer review by Wally

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Wally
by Wally

Good stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for price!
7/4/2012

Customer review by rvinman

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by rvinman
by rvinman

Aged 64 with bad knees, back and other things, was looking for an affordable, easy to use exercise system with a DVD guide for beginners. Being 6'-3", I was looking for the longer length bands, and large soft handles along with a quick release for changing bands. This product has met all my expectations. A surprise was the included DVD. Restricted on physical movement, I wanted something easy to use, with beginner exercises. this video did it all. A nice young lady with an easy going manner, takes one through all the exercises you can do with the bands. She consistently tells one how to not overdo it, and demonstrates those exercises for us with limited ability, but also shows advanced exercises. I quickly built up a sweat. Although I wasn't able to do all the exercises, it gives me a place to start and I feel great, after only two sessions with these bands and the video. I would gladly have paid the price for just the video!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rvinman
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not good!!!
6/30/2010

Customer review by justhonest77

2.0 stars 6/30/2010 by justhonest77
by justhonest77

I bought these ellastic bands to use with P90X. They were cheap, but they wer not strong enough. Just like another person said before. If you do P90X, you need resistance. These bands didn't have it, plus mine broke on my 2 week. I would'nt recommend them. Spend a litte more money on something better.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justhonest77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Resistance Kit
12/24/2015

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Tina
by Tina

1st time trying it and immediately felt the difference, great equipment

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWSOMMEEE!
10/27/2009

Customer review by Fitguy19912

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by Fitguy19912
by Fitguy19912

i really lov this product because i feel its more comfortable the grips and u could use this instead of weights its good for excersing any part of the body i bought it most for the p90x program and this product WORKS! i reccomend any person who works out at home to buy this u wont regret it!

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fitguy19912
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy At Your Own Risk!
5/25/2011

Customer review by fishy04

1.0 stars 5/25/2011 by fishy04
by fishy04

Bought these because they had good reviews and three days later they are broken. The little hook part that you put the bands on broke on me and not even while I was working out. I was just switching bands and SNAP! Now they are useless. Also I am a very weak woman (can't even do one regular push-up) and the red band did nothing for me. Obviously you get what you pay for. They may not all do this but just be wary. You might want to consider different bands.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishy04
Grand Blanc, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for physical therapy
2/21/2014

Customer review by strawberrysue50

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by strawberrysue50
by strawberrysue50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using them to strengthen my legs and arms. I like that there are 3 different resistance levels with the bands.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strawberrysue50
Norfolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good band set
2/16/2011

Customer review by CheckIt79

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by CheckIt79
by CheckIt79
Top 500 contributor

This is a good band set. The reasone i only gave it 4 stars, is the red band which is the easiest band, is really big. Very very long. and after a few uses with the blue band, which is the 2nd easiest it starts to stretch out a lil bit. But all you have to do it loop it and it is fine. The handles are very nice and comes with a bag to keep them all in. For the price it is a nice set!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheckIt79
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Broken Handle
7/20/2011

Customer review by rmdukes

2.0 stars 7/20/2011 by rmdukes
by rmdukes

My husband bought these bands for me to use for P90X, and for the first month of the program they worked wonderfully. Though, today when I went to workout, one of the clasps on the handles snapped when I was removing one band to replace with another. I didn't even press it very hard. Not cool. I hope I can exchange them or get a refund.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmdukes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for use with Wii Fit/EA Active
6/16/2010

Customer review by Sicaria

3.0 stars 6/16/2010 by Sicaria
by Sicaria

I bought this product specifically to use with the Wii game EA Active More Sports, because I read reviews that the band that comes with the EA Sports DVD tends to crack and tear after a short while. Well, this purchase was a mistake since the handles (as shown in the picture) are bulky and when doing the exercises with the Wii, you normally have to have the Wii controller in your hands while you do the exercise. Exercising with both these things in one hand is awkward and uncomfortable. Also, I must agree with another review that says that the bands aren't all that strong. Meaning, I'm a beginning exerciser but the beginning band is far too slack. Even when I try to stand outside of the black protective covering on the tubes, I don't get a good resistance. I'm also only 5'5", so maybe the tubes are too long? The value is excellent since this product is selling on another book-centered website for $59.99 and I suppose if I would use the tubes with the enclosed DVD and not the Wii, it would serve its purpose well, but I still think the bands are not resistant enough.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sicaria
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Missing DVD
1/28/2014

Customer review by RMM2800

3.0 stars 1/28/2014 by RMM2800
by RMM2800

This is a preliminary review. I just purchased the product from the local Walmart about an hour ago, and when I got home I noticed the DVD for the video was missing. I called the Stamina toll-free phone number (800-375-7520) and they are going to ship one to me. Also, I could not find out the relative resistance of each of the three colored resistance bands -- I guessed red was the lightest, followed by blue and black (these are the colors that Theraband uses). My guess was right. On one side of the box, at the bottom, is a web address that looked promissing: www.ifit.com/videos; however, these videos have nothing to do with resistance band workouts. Any additional comments will have to wait on use. My "recommendation" was a requirement, but at this point I really don't have a recommendation -- only time/use will tell.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RMM2800
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
plain ole bands
9/7/2010

Customer review by lildreamy

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by lildreamy
by lildreamy

Lots of people were complaining about these but they are just bands. They are $15. You don't get Dolce & Gabbana type quality for $15. Also, if you are that strong to where the black band doesn't do anything for you, maybe you shouldn't be buying little cheap bands like these. My opinion is they are fine. I'm a woman, 5'5'' 160lbs and just want to get in some strength training throughout the day at my job. They are PERFECT for this. They actually feel pretty sturdy too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lildreamy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews