Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 168 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
18
Sort by: 
1-20 of 151 reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
Absolute junk
9/15/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Band snapped after 4 bicep curls! Save your money, these bands are JUNK! Keeping the handles for my Pilates reformer though, so not a total loss.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value for price!
7/4/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Aged 64 with bad knees, back and other things, was looking for an affordable, easy to use exercise system with a DVD guide for beginners. Being 6'-3", I was looking for the longer length bands, and large soft handles along with a quick release for changing bands. This product has met all my expectations. A surprise was the included DVD. Restricted on physical movement, I wanted something easy to use, with beginner exercises. this video did it all. A nice young lady with an easy going manner, takes one through all the exercises you can do with the bands. She consistently tells one how to not overdo it, and demonstrates those exercises for us with limited ability, but also shows advanced exercises. I quickly built up a sweat. Although I wasn't able to do all the exercises, it gives me a place to start and I feel great, after only two sessions with these bands and the video. I would gladly have paid the price for just the video!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great workout
6/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm NOT using these for P90X. I am a petite woman and only weigh about 118 pounds, so I'm not rough on these and expect them to last. I don't know how they would work for a larger man. I spent three months with a personal trainer who used resistance bands. Wal-Mart offered the best value when I was looking to purchase my own. I was more than pleasantly surprised when these resistance bands arrived. They come in a mesh bag. There is a protective black piece of material on each band where you place your feet. The handles are comfortable and cushioned. The bands seemed to be well made. There is a poster with excellent basic exercises. Standing Row, Chest Press, Overhead Press, Lateral Raise, Upright Row, Biceps Curl, Overhead Triceps Extensions, Squats. The DVD is also excellent. The instructor shows stretches and how to mix a bit of cardio and abs with the workout. She also stands in a lunge position when using the bands to engage leg muscles while doing the upper body exercises. There are three bands: red (light), blue (medium), and black (heavy). I use the red for exercises like chest presses and overhead press, and then the blue and red for bicep curls and upright row. I have progressed by adding the two bands together. I also have a step up box and a medicine ball. I do step ups and squats with the medicine ball. Along with the resistant band workout, for 30 minutes 3X a week, I feel I'm getting a great workout. For the money, give it a try! Hope this review was helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (241)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good bands.
10/15/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these bands at my local wal-mart a few days ago because I just started the P90X program. They work great. You can quickly and easily change out the bands depending on how much resistance you need. They have comfortable grips and a band protector to help them from breaking I guess, the protector does make it more comfortable if you workout barefoot. They are good bands at a good price. I paid $16 and some change. It also comes with a DVD workout and mesh storage bag. I don't think you can go wrong at this price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (182)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for P90X
2/10/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought these to use with P90X, and they're great for all the activities that require bands. The carry case is appreciated, as is the velcro strap to keep them together. Remember that you can always increase the resistance of the bands by looping them on the floor and stepping on the loop.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gym - IT'S IN THE BAG!!!
12/28/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son and I have made a promise to have a healthy Christmas and New Year (and life). I must say, our favorite gift from Santa were these Tube Resisters. You can use them for just about anything. No matter how small the space, how quiet you have to be for the sake of the neighbors or how strong or weak you are; these little guys are small enough to fit in your purse/briefcase and take any where. They seem well made too. We are very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Overall a good buy
1/13/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had these for 3 years now, but only seriously started using them in the last year. I'm close to maxing out on them, and so far I've had no mishaps that weren't my own silly fault. If you use them they way they are intended to be used, and care for your equipment (store in a normal temp, not your car or near the heater; making sure they're not pinched; checking for small punctures, tears, and white marks frequently) they seem to have a pretty hardy shelf life. I plan to supplement and replace them with GoFit once I max out. In the end, it seems some people need to be reminded these are plastic and latex-things that can break, especially if being treated improperly. If you want something that can't break, you might want to invest in something metal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for physical therapy
2/21/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am using them to strengthen my legs and arms. I like that there are 3 different resistance levels with the bands.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Missing DVD
1/28/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a preliminary review. I just purchased the product from the local Walmart about an hour ago, and when I got home I noticed the DVD for the video was missing. I called the Stamina toll-free phone number (800-375-7520) and they are going to ship one to me. Also, I could not find out the relative resistance of each of the three colored resistance bands -- I guessed red was the lightest, followed by blue and black (these are the colors that Theraband uses). My guess was right. On one side of the box, at the bottom, is a web address that looked promissing: www.ifit.com/videos; however, these videos have nothing to do with resistance band workouts. Any additional comments will have to wait on use. My "recommendation" was a requirement, but at this point I really don't have a recommendation -- only time/use will tell.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good band set
2/16/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
This is a good band set. The reasone i only gave it 4 stars, is the red band which is the easiest band, is really big. Very very long. and after a few uses with the blue band, which is the 2nd easiest it starts to stretch out a lil bit. But all you have to do it loop it and it is fine. The handles are very nice and comes with a bag to keep them all in. For the price it is a nice set!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWSOMMEEE!
10/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i really lov this product because i feel its more comfortable the grips and u could use this instead of weights its good for excersing any part of the body i bought it most for the p90x program and this product WORKS! i reccomend any person who works out at home to buy this u wont regret it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
plain ole bands
9/7/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lots of people were complaining about these but they are just bands. They are $15. You don't get Dolce & Gabbana type quality for $15. Also, if you are that strong to where the black band doesn't do anything for you, maybe you shouldn't be buying little cheap bands like these. My opinion is they are fine. I'm a woman, 5'5'' 160lbs and just want to get in some strength training throughout the day at my job. They are PERFECT for this. They actually feel pretty sturdy too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit
2/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Resistance Tubes are as described and seem to be of good quality. I have only had them a few days, so can't attest to their durability. As a senior citizen, I chose these because of the three different strength tubes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for use with Wii Fit/EA Active
6/16/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product specifically to use with the Wii game EA Active More Sports, because I read reviews that the band that comes with the EA Sports DVD tends to crack and tear after a short while. Well, this purchase was a mistake since the handles (as shown in the picture) are bulky and when doing the exercises with the Wii, you normally have to have the Wii controller in your hands while you do the exercise. Exercising with both these things in one hand is awkward and uncomfortable. Also, I must agree with another review that says that the bands aren't all that strong. Meaning, I'm a beginning exerciser but the beginning band is far too slack. Even when I try to stand outside of the black protective covering on the tubes, I don't get a good resistance. I'm also only 5'5", so maybe the tubes are too long? The value is excellent since this product is selling on another book-centered website for $59.99 and I suppose if I would use the tubes with the enclosed DVD and not the Wii, it would serve its purpose well, but I still think the bands are not resistant enough.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for beginners
2/8/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I just had major surgery and need to ease back into working out. I can't start lifting weights again for a while, so I thought that these would be great. They have been working for me so far. It's nice to have the 3 different amounts of resistance. These are great for anyone just starting out or for people that can't lift weights or if you just want to tone and not jack up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/6/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these resistance bands and the plastic piece that clips on the handles broke. So now that cord is useless. The black cord protector on the middle of the cords also started sliding and is now no longer in the center of the cords and it won't slide back. I would not recommend these
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product for an intermediate workout
5/29/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like the cable connections for quick cable changes. This allows for multiple exercises without any waste of time. Adding an extra cable is a "snap".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exercise tool.
9/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this exercise tool is very great to have in your life. it gives you energy with little to no strain on your back.i have back problems and just suffered a stroke and I was pleased at what it did for my arm for energy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buy At Your Own Risk!
5/25/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought these because they had good reviews and three days later they are broken. The little hook part that you put the bands on broke on me and not even while I was working out. I was just switching bands and SNAP! Now they are useless. Also I am a very weak woman (can't even do one regular push-up) and the red band did nothing for me. Obviously you get what you pay for. They may not all do this but just be wary. You might want to consider different bands.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT PURCHASE
12/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This resistance band kit is all a person needs to keep in shape while away from home - or at home. The bands and handles are well made, and the price is right. Would make a wonderful gift for someone who travels, and may not have time to hit the gym.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-