Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 132 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Great workout
6/13/2010

Customer review by KCinDC

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by KCinDC
by KCinDC

I'm NOT using these for P90X. I am a petite woman and only weigh about 118 pounds, so I'm not rough on these and expect them to last. I don't know how they would work for a larger man. I spent three months with a personal trainer who used resistance bands. Wal-Mart offered the best value when I was looking to purchase my own. I was more than pleasantly surprised when these resistance bands arrived. They come in a mesh bag. There is a protective black piece of material on each band where you place your feet. The handles are comfortable and cushioned. The bands seemed to be well made. There is a poster with excellent basic exercises. Standing Row, Chest Press, Overhead Press, Lateral Raise, Upright Row, Biceps Curl, Overhead Triceps Extensions, Squats. The DVD is also excellent. The instructor shows stretches and how to mix a bit of cardio and abs with the workout. She also stands in a lunge position when using the bands to engage leg muscles while doing the upper body exercises. There are three bands: red (light), blue (medium), and black (heavy). I use the red for exercises like chest presses and overhead press, and then the blue and red for bicep curls and upright row. I have progressed by adding the two bands together. I also have a step up box and a medicine ball. I do step ups and squats with the medicine ball. Along with the resistant band workout, for 30 minutes 3X a week, I feel I'm getting a great workout. For the money, give it a try! Hope this review was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (202) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCinDC
D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good bands.
10/15/2009

Customer review by Dannieboy

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by Dannieboy
by Dannieboy

I bought these bands at my local wal-mart a few days ago because I just started the P90X program. They work great. You can quickly and easily change out the bands depending on how much resistance you need. They have comfortable grips and a band protector to help them from breaking I guess, the protector does make it more comfortable if you workout barefoot. They are good bands at a good price. I paid $16 and some change. It also comes with a DVD workout and mesh storage bag. I don't think you can go wrong at this price.

Was this review helpful? (161) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dannieboy
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for P90X
2/10/2010

Customer review by DrKoolman

4.0 stars 2/10/2010 by DrKoolman
by DrKoolman

Bought these to use with P90X, and they're great for all the activities that require bands. The carry case is appreciated, as is the velcro strap to keep them together. Remember that you can always increase the resistance of the bands by looping them on the floor and stepping on the loop.

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrKoolman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWSOMMEEE!
10/27/2009

Customer review by Fitguy19912

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by Fitguy19912
by Fitguy19912

i really lov this product because i feel its more comfortable the grips and u could use this instead of weights its good for excersing any part of the body i bought it most for the p90x program and this product WORKS! i reccomend any person who works out at home to buy this u wont regret it!

Was this review helpful? (41) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fitguy19912
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gym - IT'S IN THE BAG!!!
12/28/2009

Customer review by Yukikabuki

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Yukikabuki
by Yukikabuki

My son and I have made a promise to have a healthy Christmas and New Year (and life). I must say, our favorite gift from Santa were these Tube Resisters. You can use them for just about anything. No matter how small the space, how quiet you have to be for the sake of the neighbors or how strong or weak you are; these little guys are small enough to fit in your purse/briefcase and take any where. They seem well made too. We are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yukikabuki
Somewhere in Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy At Your Own Risk!
5/25/2011

Customer review by fishy04

1.0 stars 5/25/2011 by fishy04
by fishy04

Bought these because they had good reviews and three days later they are broken. The little hook part that you put the bands on broke on me and not even while I was working out. I was just switching bands and SNAP! Now they are useless. Also I am a very weak woman (can't even do one regular push-up) and the red band did nothing for me. Obviously you get what you pay for. They may not all do this but just be wary. You might want to consider different bands.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishy04
Grand Blanc, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
plain ole bands
9/7/2010

Customer review by lildreamy

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by lildreamy
by lildreamy

Lots of people were complaining about these but they are just bands. They are $15. You don't get Dolce & Gabbana type quality for $15. Also, if you are that strong to where the black band doesn't do anything for you, maybe you shouldn't be buying little cheap bands like these. My opinion is they are fine. I'm a woman, 5'5'' 160lbs and just want to get in some strength training throughout the day at my job. They are PERFECT for this. They actually feel pretty sturdy too.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lildreamy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolute junk
9/15/2012

Customer review by Jeff108

1.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Jeff108
by Jeff108

Band snapped after 4 bicep curls! Save your money, these bands are JUNK! Keeping the handles for my Pilates reformer though, so not a total loss.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeff108
Schenectady NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great for physical therapy
2/21/2014

Customer review by strawberrysue50

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by strawberrysue50
by strawberrysue50

I am using them to strengthen my legs and arms. I like that there are 3 different resistance levels with the bands.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strawberrysue50
Norfolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good!!!
6/30/2010

Customer review by justhonest77

2.0 stars 6/30/2010 by justhonest77
by justhonest77

I bought these ellastic bands to use with P90X. They were cheap, but they wer not strong enough. Just like another person said before. If you do P90X, you need resistance. These bands didn't have it, plus mine broke on my 2 week. I would'nt recommend them. Spend a litte more money on something better.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justhonest77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit
2/6/2014

Customer review by topcat1943

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by topcat1943
by topcat1943

The Resistance Tubes are as described and seem to be of good quality. I have only had them a few days, so can't attest to their durability. As a senior citizen, I chose these because of the three different strength tubes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topcat1943
Central Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good band set
2/16/2011

Customer review by CheckIt79

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by CheckIt79
by CheckIt79

This is a good band set. The reasone i only gave it 4 stars, is the red band which is the easiest band, is really big. Very very long. and after a few uses with the blue band, which is the 2nd easiest it starts to stretch out a lil bit. But all you have to do it loop it and it is fine. The handles are very nice and comes with a bag to keep them all in. For the price it is a nice set!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheckIt79
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Missing DVD
1/28/2014

Customer review by RMM2800

3.0 stars 1/28/2014 by RMM2800
by RMM2800

This is a preliminary review. I just purchased the product from the local Walmart about an hour ago, and when I got home I noticed the DVD for the video was missing. I called the Stamina toll-free phone number (800-375-7520) and they are going to ship one to me. Also, I could not find out the relative resistance of each of the three colored resistance bands -- I guessed red was the lightest, followed by blue and black (these are the colors that Theraband uses). My guess was right. On one side of the box, at the bottom, is a web address that looked promissing: www.ifit.com/videos; however, these videos have nothing to do with resistance band workouts. Any additional comments will have to wait on use. My "recommendation" was a requirement, but at this point I really don't have a recommendation -- only time/use will tell.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMM2800
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Broken Handle
7/20/2011

Customer review by rmdukes

2.0 stars 7/20/2011 by rmdukes
by rmdukes

My husband bought these bands for me to use for P90X, and for the first month of the program they worked wonderfully. Though, today when I went to workout, one of the clasps on the handles snapped when I was removing one band to replace with another. I didn't even press it very hard. Not cool. I hope I can exchange them or get a refund.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmdukes
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/6/2011

Customer review by aacf

1.0 stars 6/6/2011 by aacf
by aacf

I bought these resistance bands and the plastic piece that clips on the handles broke. So now that cord is useless. The black cord protector on the middle of the cords also started sliding and is now no longer in the center of the cords and it won't slide back. I would not recommend these

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aacf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product for an intermediate workout
5/29/2014

Customer review by Winstene

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Winstene
by Winstene

I like the cable connections for quick cable changes. This allows for multiple exercises without any waste of time. Adding an extra cable is a "snap".

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winstene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible product
2/16/2011

Customer review by lookingforstrength

1.0 stars 2/16/2011 by lookingforstrength
by lookingforstrength

I purchased these bands believing they would be able to sustain more resistance than the single Gold's Gym band (which snapped after three days of use. However, while using both the black and red band at the same time to even out the weight distribution, the red bad SNAPPED in half. This was the DAY I purchased the product. I'm so sick of Gold's Gym's bands. If you want good resistance and the reliability of them not snapping, I recommend investing some more money or purchasing a cheap dumbbell set.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lookingforstrength
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I was expecting.
5/23/2010

Customer review by UFHayes

1.0 stars 5/23/2010 by UFHayes
by UFHayes

I purchased these bands to offset my barbell and dumb bell routine. When I started my workout they wouldn't recoil to their original form....I was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UFHayes
Winston-Salem
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PURCHASE
12/12/2013

Customer review by LUVQTRHRS

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by LUVQTRHRS
by LUVQTRHRS

This resistance band kit is all a person needs to keep in shape while away from home - or at home. The bands and handles are well made, and the price is right. Would make a wonderful gift for someone who travels, and may not have time to hit the gym.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUVQTRHRS
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Home Gym Kit
4/5/2014

Customer review by dcaudill11

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by dcaudill11
by dcaudill11

These bands can be used to work every muscle from a beginner up to 65lbs of resistance. Great addition to my workout room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcaudill11
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews