Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Great Mat, Great Value
4/24/2011

Customer review by AntonChigurh

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by AntonChigurh
by AntonChigurh

The first thing I noticed was how this mat would not lay flat on the floor because of how it is folded. I fixed the problem by folding the mat in reverse and storing it that way over night. After doing that, it lays PERFECTLY FLAT on the floor. I really like the thickness, size and comfort factor. When compared to similar mats that sell for $60+ at sporting goods stores/sites, this mat is a no-brainer in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AntonChigurh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best exercise mat yet!
1/9/2010

Customer review by syfyfanatic

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by syfyfanatic
by syfyfanatic

This is a GREAT exercise mat. It is easy to unfold, fold and store, and has plenty of cushioning. If you exercise as frequently as I do, you need something to cushion the body and back properly. Well, this mat is it! I highly recommend this Gold's Gym product. It is a great value and really performs.

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
syfyfanatic
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great mat
2/24/2010

Customer review by blahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by blahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
by blahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Having had several mats through the years gives me an idea what to look for. No, it does not rest flat when first spread it out, but once you lay on it, it certainly stays flat "enough" to where it poses absolutely no problem for me. It is very comfortable compared to most mats, AND, you don't have to be so afraid of it getting damaged if you stand on it with gym shoes because it has a durable surface. Great how it folds up and out of the way. I really like that mat and look forward to exercising on it, and I think you'd be very happy too with it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Yoga for people who need extra padding
1/17/2014

Customer review by Mdhatt

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Mdhatt
by Mdhatt

I own one of these myself for yoga. The one I bought is for a friend with bad knees. There is very high density foam in these pads and it saves my knees. Love the yoga and this mat. It is a bit more slippery than other traditional mats so I got gloves that keep my hands from slipping. Great mat

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mdhatt
Poulsbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Mat
8/12/2011

Customer review by Banaltra

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Banaltra
by Banaltra

This is a thinner mat and that is exactly what I wanted. It does have a vinyl surface which wipes down nicely. That is also the one drawback that I found. It makes it hard on the skin when you are doing exercises where you are on your elbows or arms. Tends to rub. But overall I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Banaltra
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
My trainer uses this mat
1/8/2014

Customer review by FL8888

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by FL8888
by FL8888

I bought this thru online as could not find in Walmart store Know its durable and big enough as use trainer's during appts. She highly recommended the Gold's Folding exercise mat over other brands

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FL8888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mat for the price
10/17/2012

Customer review by Mercedes04

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Mercedes04
by Mercedes04

It is a little heavier than I would like but it provides more cushion than some of the ones I looked at. It folds up nicely which is what I was looking for. When I first got it I had to lay it outfor a day to get it to lay flat. It fits easily into the locker at the gym I would recommend it to a friend and already have.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mercedes04
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Would Not Recommend
2/15/2010

Customer review by TracyB143

1.0 stars 2/15/2010 by TracyB143
by TracyB143

I can't believe someone gave this 5 stars. I don't normally write a lot of reviews but I had to write one about this. This mat was not good. My reason for saying so is that it does not stay flat....If you look closely at the picture of the woman on the mat, you'll see the only reason it is staying flat is because of her stance. I, for one, do not like to be fighting my mat when I'm trying to exercise. And I even gave it time, I assumed it would get better. It didn't. I returned it. The only good thing I could say about it is that it folds conveniently for storage. Perhaps I just got a bad mat, so I'll give it the benefit of the doubt, but I personally wouldn't recommend it. There are better mats out there.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TracyB143
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
best mat
3/24/2011

Customer review by warmgun

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by warmgun
by warmgun

This is the thickest, most durable mat I have found. After it is unfolded it takes a while before it lays flat but I just leave it open all the time. If you have to take it with you everyday like to the gym it may not be the best thing but for home use I think it's perfect. This is the second one I purchased. The first one lasted 3 years of almost everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warmgun
long island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/17/2011

Customer review by mtaurone

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by mtaurone
by mtaurone

complaints about folds unwarranted, flattens out quickly. Folds up easily. Could have included a strap. I added my own, also purchased at Walmart for less than a buck.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtaurone
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great mat
3/9/2014

Customer review by skicker22

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by skicker22
by skicker22

great mat especially for apartments. big enough to fully lay down on easy to wipe off when done and conveniently folds up for storage. great addition to my home gym.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skicker22
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very durable...
8/4/2014

Customer review by christopher50000

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by christopher50000
by christopher50000

This is the second mat like this I purchased. The first I purchased over a year ago, and have pretty much used it every day over the last year for P90x and Insanity exercises... I typically do about an hour of these intense exercises a day, and the mat held up great. After a year of this heavy use there were a few areas toward the ends which started to wear down to the core, so I was time to replace. I can't imagine any yoga mars holding up like this. Plus the folding ability is better than rolling, and you can fold it in different wats. I believe this mat is also longer than most others, which is helpful for the programs I mentioned, which have a lot of jumping around, etc...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christopher50000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
5/25/2010

Customer review by pfemm

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by pfemm
by pfemm

We've been using this for the last 4 weeks during our P90X workouts. We purchased it for around $15. I bought it because it folds. I thought that a roll up mat wouldn't store as neatly and this one folds up very nicely and fits under my end table. It is cushy and around 1 cm thick. It kind of reminds me of memory foam because when you're standing on it and you change position your footprint stays for a few seconds (which I actually find helpful for matching the distance when switching feet positions in lunges or yoga warrior poses. Also there is a indented dotted line down the center of the mat (lengthwise) that is extremely helpful for lining up your feet during yoga poses where your front foot is straight and your back foot is pointed slightly out but heels are lined up. The joints where the mat folds are a nice for judging distance as well. I haven't had any problems like some other reviewers with the mat not laying flat. When initially unfolded it is not flat but after a minute or so the mat is completely flat and I haven't had any problems whatsoever. Perhaps the joints need to be broken in a little bit before it starts lieing completely flat. Overall, If you're looking for a folding exercise mat, I would definitely give this mat a chance. I think it's awesome and especially for the price! it's Great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pfemm
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mat
2/24/2014

Customer review by SuzyQ826

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by SuzyQ826
by SuzyQ826

After 4 years of P90x and Insanity on this mat it was time for a replacement. Nothing else compared so I was happy to repurchase. It cleans well and doesn't stain or damage carpet. I was surprised it was only available online now. Highly recommended for price and durability.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzyQ826
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent excerise mat
4/1/2014

Customer review by robcab

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by robcab
by robcab

this mat is thick and can be used on any type of floor. It makes any gym floor easier to exercise on as it gives you a thick cushion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robcab
Woodland,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get's the job done
3/20/2015

Customer review by CheChe01

5.0 stars 3/20/2015 by CheChe01
by CheChe01

I workout at home so I use this mat so I won't hurt myself on the floor. My back is kind of bony so even when I'm on the mat it still feels like I'm on the hard floor. When I do my leg workouts the mat is full enough it doesn't hurt my knees. I love how the cushion pops right back up when you press down on it. It doesn't lay flat all the way from being folded up in the box but that doesn't bother me. I would recommended this mat because I like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheChe01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Very good
4/28/2010

Customer review by Danishka

4.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Danishka
by Danishka

Nice and thick. Good sturdy material. Works great on my hardwood floor when doing pilates. Only negative is the folding, but I found that storing it rolled up or only folded in half works well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danishka
Laurel, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this mat!
9/17/2013

Customer review by 1ABK

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by 1ABK
by 1ABK

I love this mat so much I have purchased 2. One was in store and this one from Walmart.com My favorite thing is it is so much more durable than those foam or rubber type mats. It is heavier, but not so much that it causes it to be a hindrance of any kind. It is also much easier to clean than those other types as well. I noticed other reviews did not like the accordion style folds, but that has not been an issue for me. It does not lay flat when I am NOT using it, but it does while I am, so I don't see that as a problem at all. My daughter kept taking the first one I purchased, so I decided to just let her keep it and bought me another one. Now my husband wants one for himself, so actually about to order a 3rd. Very thankful to find it on Walmart.com when it was not in stock at the physical store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1ABK
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Exercise Mat
6/1/2011

Customer review by Pookeytk

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Pookeytk
by Pookeytk

This is a very good product; well made and comfortable. My dog even loves to play on it. It doesn't lay flat when you first open it from the box, however; if you leave it out, it will eventually lay flat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pookeytk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
This is my second one
9/20/2012

Customer review by RealisticCustomer

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by RealisticCustomer
by RealisticCustomer

I use this mat at least five times a week in a boot camp. After some of the people in my boot camp tried it, they started ordering them, too. This is a well-made mat with good padding and a textured finish so you don't slide. You can wash it off with a hose when it gets dirty. It is durable and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealisticCustomer
Woodland Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews