Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

194 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

194 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
59
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 172 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Works Perfectly
10/23/2009

Customer review by krein711

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by krein711
by krein711

This stepper is exactly what I wanted. I am able to move from room to room easily. It works you much harder than I thought it would. In 1 week I am seeing and feeling results. Love the timer. It seems to time just my actual stepping time, which is about 10 minutes in 20 ( I am so out of shape) You must wear good tennis shoes. The only time I thought I was falling forward was when I was wearing old tennis shoes. I am not really using the armbands yet. The machine is very quiet. I am very happy with this purchase. The price was wonderful, too. I believe I have seen the exact stepper under another name for $25 more.

Was this review helpful? (116) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krein711
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Machine
11/9/2009

Customer review by iconoclastic

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by iconoclastic
by iconoclastic

My sister has one of these (sans the resistance tubes) and my wife fell in love with it when she tried it out... so I bought her one. We had free weights, a tread mill, an excercise ball, blah blah blah... but none of them got used. The treadmill and free weights are too bulky, can't be moved around, are loud... the ball doesn't really give a full workout. Basically, they were all collecting dust. This little stepper is a jolt of energy in our fitness routines... it can be moved easily from room to room, it's quiet, convenient, and easy to get started... but it packs a punch when used correctly. You get a great, low-impact workout burn from 15 or 20 minutes. After about 3 weeks of using it, it feels really well made. It's solid and quiet, has a smooth, even pressure through its full range of motion, and it's stable (doesn't slide or tip) (although you might... see next paragraph). It takes a few sessions to get used to it, so have a couch or a chair nearby to steady yourself. Now that I'm better at it, I've started really using the resistance tubes, and it adds a whole other facet to the workout... I like 'em. Not only that, but we're using the treadmilll again, and I'm digging out the garage to set up the free weights again. This little guy's been true catalyst for change for us. We love it. I wish the resistace tubes were adjustable. For working my shoulders they're perfect, and when I swing my arms against their resistance, it really gets the blood pumpin', but when I do curls, the tubes aren't extended far enough to create good resistance. Maybe I'll try gripping 5 lb mini weights as well to ramp it up. Over all, a fabulous product. I'd recommend it to anyone, regardless of fitness level. I've never seen a better fitness solution for the price, anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (94) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iconoclastic
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT WORKOUT!
1/26/2010

Customer review by turboreview

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by turboreview
by turboreview

I LOVE THIS STEPPER! VERY STURDY & WELL BUILT, EASILY TO MOVE AROUND. I LOVE THE TIMER & CALORIE COUNTER! THIS MACHINE GIVES YOU CARDIO AND RESISTANCE AT THE SAME TIME. TO REALLY GO FASTER I LEAN FORWARD(ON A CHAIR OR TABLE) & REALLY PICK UP THE PACE, TO REALLY BURN MY GLUTES, QUADS & HAMS I GET INTO A SQUAT POSITION ON THE PEDALS & GO! IT REALLY BURNS!!! WHEN I GET OFF THE MINI-STEPPER MY LEGS FEEL TIGHT! ITS TOTALLY WORTH THE GREAT PRICE!!!!!GO FOR IT!!! CHALLENGE THOSE MUSCLES!

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turboreview
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gold's Gym Mini Stepper
11/16/2009

Customer review by FitnessEnthusiast2

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by FitnessEnthusiast2
by FitnessEnthusiast2

Works great. Excellent quality. Heavy duty construction yet portable.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FitnessEnthusiast2
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Five stars!
11/15/2009

Customer review by Lpoa

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by Lpoa
by Lpoa

I bought this based on the reviews. I needed something portable and affordable to use on the days it is too nasty to take a power walk. It is easy to set up and easy to learn to use. The only thing I would change is to have the resistance adjustable. I am lightweight and it took all my weight to get the pedals down, but once I got into a flow, it gave an excellent workout.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lpoa
Tornado Alley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Golds Gym Electronic Stepper
1/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've worked out in gyms for over 20 years and wanted something for home use that I could just jump on and get in a good cardio workout while watching TV or working on my computer. I’m 6’ and weigh 185lbs. This machine works great. I bought this product about 2 weeks ago and use it for 30 or 45 minutes twice a day. I try to get in 10,000 steps per day. An added bonus is you can get in a fairly good bi / tri workout using the bands if you go to failure each time. I read reviews about the squeaking and after about a week and a half it began squeaking very loudly but the squeaks can be eliminated. It took me a while to figure out the source but it was coming from the pulley bracket that inserts into the collar on the main frame. Take the bracket out of the main frame and oil the post as well as the hole that the post fits into on the main frame and the squeak disappears. I am sure the squeak will eventually return but it's easy to remove, oil, and reinsert the post. It takes about a minute.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Broke quickly, customer service unsatisfactory
2/19/2011

Customer review by WalmartBart

1.0 stars 2/19/2011 by WalmartBart
by WalmartBart

At 170 lb I am well under the advertised 250 lb limit. But after just a few weeks of use the cable broke. The replacement cable broke after a few days and the frame began to crack. Three phone calls and an email to Impex Fitness (www.impex-fitness.com, their phone number is on the product) has not resulted in replacement or refund. The BBB has given Impex Fitness a grade of F. Shoddy construction. Shoddy response. Shady vendor.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartBart
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE IT!
1/26/2010

Customer review by MiaSAS

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by MiaSAS
by MiaSAS

I received this for my 60th birthday and I've used it everyday and LOVE IT! I have balance issues and haven't had any problems with this sweet little machine. I actually look forward to using it, two or three times a day, while I watch TV. So far this is my favorite piece of equipement ever and I own a exercise bike and a treadmill, also lots of bands and yoga equipment. Try it, you'll like it! Lol!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiaSAS
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product; Didn't Last Long.
1/13/2010

Customer review by Menahan

3.0 stars 1/13/2010 by Menahan
by Menahan

I exercised every so often and wanted a small exercise equipment that doesn't take up alot of space and easy to move. This stepper fitted the bill perfectly. I used the stepper 3x a week about 30 mins (10 mins/each interval to prevent the burning smell). Even used oil to coat the cable. After 8 months of usage, the cable snapped today. The stepper was useful for the price. Trying to find something similar but more durable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Menahan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Read me....
3/1/2011

Customer review by rottenlittlething

2.0 stars 3/1/2011 by rottenlittlething
by rottenlittlething

Ok so I just bought this stepper today based on it's reviews and I'm really hoping to get a good one when I exchange the one I just bought. Why I like it: It was really easy to put together. It's small and compact. It had my heartrate up within minutes of using. It really hits those target areas; legs and butt. Why I am exchanging it: The resistance is greater on the right side in comparison to the left. No it should not be like that. When you go to the gym and see a sign on a machine that says "sorry, out of order" it's because of little problems like this. My review may change depending on how the next one works.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rottenlittlething
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for very casual exercise but broke with use
2/18/2011

Customer review by FitnessFan02

3.0 stars 2/18/2011 by FitnessFan02
by FitnessFan02

Everything about this stepper is amazing, if only the wire it uses for resistance had not broken. When I started to use it for serious workouts (1-2hrs a day) the wire snapped. So I'd only recommend it for casual exercise of 15 minutes or less.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FitnessFan02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
10/18/2009

Customer review by CallMeCheep

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by CallMeCheep
by CallMeCheep

This is a good mechine to have when you just can't make it to the gym. I definately feel my muscles working. Over-all, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CallMeCheep
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wasted Calories
8/24/2011

Customer review by workitout11

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by workitout11
by workitout11

I bought this stepper based on customer reviews, and I'm glad I did! This is such an easy workout, it doesn't take up a lot of space, and I actually have more control over my workout than I thought I would. The only bad thing I would mention is that this is definitely a woman's stepper. When I put my sneaks on my feet hang off the back by about an inch. I imagine this would be uncomfortable for someone with larger feet. The calorie counter will really make you understand what a wasted calorie is! My recommendations for you would be to buy a good diet book to go along with this if you really want to see lose weight. When I first started I used what I call the saucer diet, which is when you use the small saucer plates to put your food on and eat only whats on the plate. I saw a difference, but when I switched to the fat smash diet I really saw a difference. Most importantly!!! give yourself time to build stamina. It doesn't take long to get used to it and really work it out! Plus, it makes your soul feel good when you do something that's good for you. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workitout11
Russell Springs, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Functional But.....
2/1/2011

Customer review by Beverly0807

3.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Beverly0807
by Beverly0807

Gold's Gym stepper is inexpensive and therefore a good value, but the user is not able to change the resistance level. This fact is not noted in the product specifications; if it was, I wouldn't have purchased this product. Also noted is that the resistance level is very difficult when you first start to use the machine, but gets less difficult as the machine warms up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beverly0807
Newark NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not again!
9/8/2010

Customer review by w8H24MK

2.0 stars 9/8/2010 by w8H24MK
by w8H24MK

Love the idea of the small stair-stepper. Allows me to keep the thing handy and work out in front of the TV, watching mind-numbing shows to kill the pain. Bought the cheapest thing I could find the first time, and a non-replaceable bolt, yes bolt, just snapped after a few months. I weight 170# and use it about 45 minutes a day. Bought this item as a replacement and, guess what? Today, the bolt on this one broke, also. I keep hoping not, but it certainly appears that you get what you pay for. By the way, had to spend a lot of time lubricating it from the start in order to not be diven nuts by the squeaking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
w8H24MK
NW Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Starter piece
1/10/2011

Customer review by ChrisRIL

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by ChrisRIL
by ChrisRIL

The Gold's Gym stepper is made by Stamina. The Hers, Stamina, Marcy, and Gold's Gym mini steppers are all the same product. Over all its a pretty decent little stepper. The resistence is fairly stiff; I weigh 250 lbs and its just the right amount of resistance for me. small and portable; can be used just about anywhere. My only complaint is the foot pads; I wish they were a little bigger. I wear a size 11 shoe and my foot covers the entire pad, other than that I am glad I purchased this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisRIL
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just OK product
12/11/2009

Customer review by JALR

1.0 stars 12/11/2009 by JALR
by JALR

Would you recommend this product? * Answering this was a difficult choice because yes it was small and lightweight for keeping out of the way but it was very difficult to use. There isn't any adjustment on the tension so basically one size fits all situation. I took it back for a refund because I would not use it as difficult as it was I am very disappointed but may try another product that has tension adjustments.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JALR
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very very good product for the money!
9/2/2011

Customer review by kris111

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by kris111
by kris111

Cute little thing works really well for someone who is not big in to working in gyms.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kris111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Piece of Equiptment, But Needs One Fix
1/2/2012

Customer review by Gentleviking

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Gentleviking
by Gentleviking

When I opened the box and got this stepper out, I was shocked at the quality of this product, which to me is "gym quality"! It's built strong, sturdy, made to last! And all for such a low price! So in this aspect, I was a very pleased guy with this! But the product does have one "missing piece" that makes it almost unusuable without it (but this can be easily fixed), and that is that it is missing some necessary pads for the stepper shoes. Without some padding, the stepper is a "high impact" piece of equiptment, and that's not good for anyone. As I stepped up and down, the stepper shoes would hit the ground with a jolt. It was blantatly obvious to me that it needed some padding in the rear of the stepper shoes, because I knew high impact is not good for one's legs, hips or back. So here's the easy fix, folks: go to a Dollar Tree store, or any dollar-type store, and buy you one of those old fashioned rubber balls (the kind that are rubber all the way through, not hollow). The brand I got was named "High Bounce Pinky" and was red. Buy one Pinky ball (it's about 2 inches in thickness) and one smaller all-rubber ball (about 1 inch in thickness). Cut the balls in two using a bread knife. Now glue the larger Pinky ball halves on the bottom frame below the stepper shoes and glue the smaller ball halves on the bottom of the stepper shoe "poles" that are below the stepper shoe. In other words, there will be a ball half on the frame that sits on the floor and a ball half on the bottom of the stepper shoe. (I used one of those flexible "poly" type glues and so far it's working fine.) Allow to dry for about a week. These rubber balls will create the necessary cushioning you NEED to for this machine (and why the company left out this padding is beyond me!) This padding will make a night and day difference in whether you'll use this stepper or not. It will make it feel more like walking outdoors, where the dirt or grass provides some padding. But like I said, the stepper is great quailty and will last for years. I think when you are first using it, be sure to use the stretch bands with it, as they can actually keep you from falling when you're not used to a new piece of equiptment like this (gives you something to hold on to)...but once you get used to being "up" on a stepper, you may wish to switch to hand weights, as I did, to get an even greater feeling that you're walking or hiking (the arms are free to swing). Hope this little "fix" will help sell this quality piece of equiptment to those who, like me, prefer to work out indoors during cold winter months! And thanks to Wal Mart for giving us such a good price on this item!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gentleviking
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great workout machine
7/12/2011

Customer review by ahappyme

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by ahappyme
by ahappyme

Me and my boyfriend workout everyday with this machine. I live in a up stairs apartment in was looking for something that didn't make a lot of noise, and this machine didn't. After a few steps, you can really feel your legs working,toning. It has a counter, calories burn count and timer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahappyme
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews