Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Get what you pay for...
10/25/2009

Customer review by Onsted

2.0 stars 10/25/2009 by Onsted
by Onsted

It has a low price but within a couple of uses, it split in two places in the back by the cold pack pouch. (see picture with review) If you don't expect it to stretch, it would probably be okay.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onsted
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Effective
9/30/2009

Customer review by Equipped

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by Equipped
by Equipped

I bought this band this summer to intensify my workouts and per recommendation of a friend slenderize my waist. It has been working. I own this one and the Bally one. I use it while I do hour cardio/weight lifting work-outs. I sweat a lot and I love it. Be careful to drink plenty of fluids before using AND, don't use for every workout. You don't want to be disillusioned about weight loss when it's really water/fluid loss. I am only 5'1", 141lb and am wearing a size 4/6 in the waist because of using this, doing ab work and my 6 day a week workout regimen. Buy it, you may like it and it's not very expensive.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Equipped
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
8/2/2010

Customer review by Jaysmommy006

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Jaysmommy006
by Jaysmommy006

I bought the waist trimmer 7 days ago, and everytime i do work outs i sweat alot, i swept my house with it on and i could feel the sweat soak in. I would highly reccomend this product, its not the magic soultion to weight loss but it does help shed that excess water weight.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaysmommy006
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A LIFE SAVER
11/3/2010

Customer review by shopholic2010

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by shopholic2010
by shopholic2010

This thing has me sweating so much when I wear it while working out. Every time I take it off I see results(nothing is overnight of course). I would recommend this this to anyone who seriously works out because it really does help.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopholic2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Like A Charm!!!
4/20/2011

Customer review by Fit4Success

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Fit4Success
by Fit4Success

I wear this faithfully when working out. It works like a charm. My waist has slimmed down so nicely.I wish they had one for the thighs also. I dont have to excercise for an extremely long time to see results. If I do 30min on treadmill you would think someone has threw a bucket of water on me. I highly reccommend!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fit4Success
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waist Trimmer Belt helps work up a sweat!
2/14/2013

Customer review by bfly1102

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by bfly1102
by bfly1102

I'm on my 3rd on in 3 years (as they do wear out). This helps you sweat it out while exercising and is very comfy and not bulky under clothes. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bfly1102
hobart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I hoped for
11/9/2009

Customer review by EllsMac

2.0 stars 11/9/2009 by EllsMac
by EllsMac

The material is very flimsy and not stretchable like you would expect in a binder. I was hoping to use this for my c section, but it isn't big enough or stretchy enough. Only fits around small part of waist, but still completely ineffectual for its intended use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllsMac
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I LOVE IT
4/4/2011

Customer review by BKHONEY29

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by BKHONEY29
by BKHONEY29

I love this product, it does what it promises to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKHONEY29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!
10/4/2010

Customer review by ajmayorquin

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by ajmayorquin
by ajmayorquin

Really gets you sweating!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajmayorquin
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing support
12/14/2011

Customer review by rzabove

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by rzabove
by rzabove

I highly recommend this waist trimmer belt. I just got it yesterday and the support to my spine and stomach area is unbelievable. It comes with a hot/cold pack that you can insert in the back pouch but I would not suggest inserting pouch while exercising. It is a gel pack. I am 5'5 and weigh 228 lbs so it will accomidate the heavier person depending on your belly area. Has a strong material and has a strong strip of velcro . I put it on as I rose from bed this morning as I have a degenerative disc disease in my lower back and neck area. I proceeded to do the Leslie Sansone Walking dvd 3 miles but I made it to only 1.5 miles due to arthritis in left hip area. This belt is amazing. I plan to wear it lol all day for support to my core . If your looking for a support system for your workout or even just to support your midsection its perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rzabove
Ansonia,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works like a charm!
3/23/2011

Customer review by SassyKDU

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by SassyKDU
by SassyKDU

I use this product all the time to do my nightly walking and it really does create alot of sweat around the midsection and back. I'm not sure on if it's helping lose more, but I can't imagine it wouldn't for the extra sweat your getting out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SassyKDU
Lee's Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/9/2013

Customer review by hairinwind

2.0 stars 9/9/2013 by hairinwind
by hairinwind

The hot/cold pack cannot be heated in microwave directly. Walmart did not put that on the description of this product. If I knew that, I won't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hairinwind
bellingham
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day