Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 468 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

468 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

468 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
281
4 stars
109
3 stars
34
2 stars
13
1 stars
31
1-20 of 361 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews
Not a Quick fix!!!
9/18/2010

Customer review by Leviathan5

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Leviathan5
by Leviathan5

Ok, sadly for some reason i read the badly rated reviews already knowing what they would say, so i thought ok, anyone thats not savvy in terms of working out will take these comments to heart and not try the product so let me explain a couple things: 1: This will NOT lose weight FOR you! 2: This is only a supplementary tool, it by itself wont give you results(as in dont expect to lose a lb after wearing this for a month and eating a twinkie every day, while not working out). 3: i seen someones not so accurate description of the outcome of using this belt in the negative reviews, i WILL say they are correct in the manner you will not lose fat by just wearing this and sweating it out thru your skin, just not how our bodies work, but i would like to put in a more accurate description of how it WILL work, you may not be sweating out fat, but you WILL sweat, meaning: your body is losing hydration, this happens when you body is heated up, when you work out your body heats up more due to friction of the muscles and fat, when fat reaches a certain temperature it starts to be melted and processed back into your body for digestion, this belt makes the covered area sweat from heat and moisture, meaning that if you walk around/do cardio exercises it will be more likely to burn the fat under the belt, so once again, please remember its not a miracle cure all, its a tool to make a persons life a little easier to hit goal. Hope this long winded explanation helps sum 1 ;)

Was this review helpful? (1237) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leviathan5
St. George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
AMAZING!!!
7/26/2010

Customer review by LC87

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by LC87
by LC87

The best five bucks Ive ever spent. I've been using this belt for 2 weeks. I worked out out frequently last year, before getting pregnant. without a lot of progress in the belly area. Now that the pregnancy has ended, I started exercising again, and using this belt. I cannot believe how quickly the fat melts away. The sides of my belly are already sinking in, and now Im starting to see the center of my belly diminishing as well. I never saw results like this without the belt!! Also- if any of you read articles about waist trimmer belts not working, or that the water weight will come back as soon as you take in fluids.. it is NOT true! I drink water often and do not get re-bloated after doing so. The results are there, and do not go away.

Was this review helpful? (452) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LC87
christiansburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of sweat
10/22/2009

Customer review by PinkSkates

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by PinkSkates
by PinkSkates

I wore this while on the treadmill, after my workout I noticed the entire front side of my workout pants were drenched. I cant say my waist is significantly smaller, but it feels less flabby. Will continue to use.

Was this review helpful? (260) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkSkates
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The extra mile
1/7/2010

Customer review by SAKID

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by SAKID
by SAKID

This product is pretty effective when it comes to helping you lose weight. I mean im not one to really go all out on a work out but this really makes up for what i lack in drive for a workout. Overall if you are trying to lose weight this is really helps you squeeze out some midsection pnds.If you are determined to lose weight and you need help getting there this product will def. help. Plus its not expensive.

Was this review helpful? (201) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAKID
san angelo, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
4/27/2010

Customer review by MallMartLover

4.0 stars 4/27/2010 by MallMartLover
by MallMartLover

I bought this online last week after reading reviews. I am skeptical by nature but since this was only 5 dollars I decided to give it a try. I have already seen a difference in the size of my waist. I wear it every day and I exercise with it on. I also use it when Im doing housework..like cleaning. This is the first time I have done a product review because I really believe in this product.

Was this review helpful? (70) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MallMartLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i was sweating bullets
12/10/2013

Customer review by TEXASFINEST

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by TEXASFINEST
by TEXASFINEST

OMG!!! OK honest to god I do not write reviews, I just read them, but this was too good. I retain water so bad its not even funny. I had this laying around for over a month, not sure if I should try it or take it back and get my money Back. but I am trying to lose a pant size by Christmas, kinda like a gift to my self. I put this on and all i did was walk around and lift weights(total gym) and when I lifted up my jacket I was soaked. You guys I hardly sweat, so this is a first!! Drops of sweat were falling on the bath room floor and down my legs. I know I will see results with this. I just feel better over all, like I should drink a veggie smoothie or something. lol. All in all this product is bomb and anyone who is thinking twice, don't think just do! Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it may only last another month or two. its not made out of really strong material. but its only 5 bucks so, ill just replace when needed I guess.

Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEXASFINEST
Katy,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yes It Works,BUT..............
7/22/2010

Customer review by GOFORYOURS

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by GOFORYOURS
by GOFORYOURS

It works well if you'll remember that it is not a waist chincher and that it is best not worn directly on the skin but over an undershirt,The Rubber is what does the work not how tight you wear it or it will disintergrate ,,just make it snug enough to stay in place firmly but do not over strech it to try to control or shrink your belly it won't do that ,,there are those waist control garments that are made for that purpose sold seperatly,,this is just meant to make you sweat more while you work out or are active otherwise which it does well.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOFORYOURS
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/4/2011

Customer review by April11

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by April11
by April11

In my opinion this product works. It does exactly what it claims. It causes you to perspire around your mid section. It works if you walk, sit, stand, or excercise. Its not ment to burn fat. However, lose any unwanted water around your waist. Great Product!

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
April11
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seems to work so far
6/10/2010

Customer review by Chubby0ne

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Chubby0ne
by Chubby0ne

I bought this belt about two days ago and I just tried it on for my first time tonight. I would say within maybe 15 minutes I felt the warm sensation as I was playing video games laying down. I intend to wear this to work, I move my body alot at work so this will be perfect. Oh and if anyone who is chubby, this belt will fit most chubby people. I mean, I am 5'8 and I weigh 330 lbs (55 inch waist), and this belt fits me just fine. Good luck!!

Was this review helpful? (52) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chubby0ne
Lancaster,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVEEEEE IT!!!!!
8/20/2010

Customer review by kimberly38265

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by kimberly38265
by kimberly38265

this product is amazing:) i read the reviews on here and thought it would be worth a shot so i went to walmart and got one. the first time i used it i walked on the treadmill for bout an hour i took the belt off but stomach was soaked, i have back problems too so this belt actually helped support it. u do actually have to workout just sitting on the couch isnt going make it work :) i highly recommened it

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimberly38265
blairsville GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product; This belt WORKS + delivers RESULTS!
2/5/2012

Customer review by Traxis22

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Traxis22
by Traxis22

My girlfriend used this product and recommended it to me. Like the shake weight and that vibrating ab belt, I thought it was going to be smoke and mirrors and I dismissed it as just another cheap trick to lose weight quickly. Not the case. I punched out a cardio-heavy workout in this belt and I noticed a considerable increase in sweat and body temperature from my normal workout routine- so, if anyone plans on using it, I recommend hydrating yourself amply, and be prepared to sweat. This belt will not hold you back by any means but will capitalize on all the cardio you do. The next morning, the difference I noticed on myself was very visible. It's a great product for any sort of cardio, especially those willing to run in order to trim down. The more cardio you do, the better it works. This is the perfect product for slimming down for the oncoming summer or whatever occasion. I am unbelievably satisfied with this product, well worth it's incredibly reasonable $5 price tag.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traxis22
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
amazing
1/16/2011

Customer review by happygills

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by happygills
by happygills

I wore one of these products about 9 years ago after having my last child. It worked incredibly well then to help me lose weight in my belly. I even recommended one of these to a friend recently who was having a difficult time losing her baby weight. Now, after overindulging over the holidays, I thought I would try it out again. I've been wearing it some over the past few days and I already feel a difference! It's definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happygills
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great product!
4/7/2010

Customer review by taahinefoelole

4.0 stars 4/7/2010 by taahinefoelole
by taahinefoelole

the trim belt actually makes u sweat as ur moving around in the house. when im done workin out i take it off and all the sweat is there. great product. i would recommend to mothers who have kids and doesnt have time to go to the gym.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taahinefoelole
tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cancer was not listed in item description
6/9/2011

Customer review by Irene0nRollerskates

1.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Irene0nRollerskates
by Irene0nRollerskates

This sounded like a great idea. An item that helps you burn water weight from your mid-section while doing your regular workout. However, when mine arrived the first thing that came out of the box was a warning stating that the material the belt is made of can cause dermatitis, cancers, birth defects and "other reproductive harm". I've done some stupid things in the name of weight loss, but I'm not going to use an item that will give me a terminal disease or risk the harm of my future chances at a family. I only wish this information had been listed on the website so I would have known the risks before buying this junk. It would have saved some time and money for everyone involved.

Was this review helpful? (98) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irene0nRollerskates
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Diminished my stretch marks!!!
4/27/2011

Customer review by rachosaurus

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by rachosaurus
by rachosaurus

So I was skeptical like a lot of others who have reviewed this trimmer belt... but, $5 wasn't a lot to lose just in case so I bought it. I wore it for the first time yesterday when I was bike riding with my boyfriend for about 15 minutes. I definitely was sweating but, I didn't see or expect any drastic result for the first time. And then today, my second time wearing it, I was doing just some house cleaning and wore it around the house for about 2-3 hours. It took it off and literally gasped! Since my mom died 2 years ago I have gained about 30-40 lbs and got some stretch marks on my belly, right in front. And when I took it off, my stretch marks looked lighter and so much less indented, if that makes sense. Like my belly shrank and took a bunch of pressure off my skin, thus making my stretch marks lighter and smaller. (FYI, these aren't old stretch marks! These were the dark fresh ones!) I looked in the mirror at my belly from the side, and OMG... just doing house work with it on made me OBVIOUSLY smaller in my belly. I showed my boyfriend and he was shocked! I am excited to use it more when I purchase a Gold's Gym 595 elliptical! This thing has already boosted my self-esteem and I bought it yesterday. For the performance, I would have payed a lot more because it is defiantly worth it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rachosaurus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like an amplifier for your muscles
10/1/2011

Customer review by Tunkson

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Tunkson
by Tunkson

Quite frankly, I had read a few reviews about this thing here and there, and since it was only 5 bucks, I thought I'd give it a try, if it failed, it's wasn't going to be the end of the world. The best was I can describe this is as a booster, an amplifier if you will, for your fat burning desire. Basically, it heats up your stomach area, making it reach the fat-burning stage sooner, allowing you to burn more, faster. At least, so it is advertised. Of course I was skeptical, but I put it on for a bike ride. Now, I sweat hard. It takes me longer to break a sweat than I think it takes most people to, so after the vigorous 2 hour bike ride, I hadn't perspired at all - or so I thought. My stomach area where I had this thing on was DRENCHED. Literally. I could have taken the shirt off and then wrung it like a wet rug, and I would have filled up a drinking glass with it. Of course, you won't notice a difference if you sit and do nothing, but all it takes is for you to do something - from as little cleaning the house to as high as hitting the gym for several hours, and you - or rather, your stomach - WILL notice a difference. The best thing is that it doesn't feel like you have an extra layer of clothing on you. You know how you can run the risk of a heat stroke if you're exercising with too many layers of clothes on? Not with this. It might make you look a little rounder around the stomach, but that's about it. If you work a physical job, use this. When you're home, use this. When you're working out in any form or fashion, use this. Your stomach line will thank you for it. And for 5 bucks...heck. Why not.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tunkson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/5/2013

Customer review by LolaKay82

4.0 stars 10/5/2013 by LolaKay82
by LolaKay82

I love this belt. The price is right. Also, in my family genetically women just seem to gain weight in our midsection. It's not fair, that we all have gorgeous faces and then our bodies dont match. lol It is an uphill battle, because any pound gained hits my stomach 1st. With that said, this belt helps!!! I wear it whenever I workout. After workout, my stomach is soaked from sweat. So, I am definitely losing water weight due to this belt. I no longer have the bloated feeling I would sometimes feel. I will continue to use, as well as, recommending to a friend. The price is so low, you may as well give it a try. WISH it came in some other colors, but then the price might go up so. lol Im fine.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LolaKay82
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does What It's Supposed To!
1/2/2010

Customer review by JenniferF

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by JenniferF
by JenniferF

I really enjoy this waist trimmer belt. It definitely does its job which is to make your midsection sweat during your workout. I feel that it is a great asset to my workout and is helping me progress. The belt is the perfect width for me but if your on the taller or large side, it may end up not being wide enough.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenniferF
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great belt for someone who has a 40 inch waist
1/24/2014

Customer review by Monsta1

3.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Monsta1
by Monsta1

The Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt is a great product unfortunately it does not fit me. When I purchased the item it stated "Fits most sizes" and made an assumption that it would fit me. I'll be returning this item for a refund. Recommend placing the exact size waist of the belt rather than saying fits most.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monsta1
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A+
11/9/2010

Customer review by BigTino

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by BigTino
by BigTino

The best $5 i ever spent,i already lost 12lbs in 4 weeks.This trimmer belt works great you can feel it working in just a few mins .A MUST BUY PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigTino
Vallejo,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews