Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 475 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

475 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

475 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
284
4 stars
111
3 stars
34
2 stars
13
1 stars
33
1-20 of 368 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 368 total reviews
1-20 of 368 reviews
Great Product; This belt WORKS + delivers RESULTS!
2/5/2012

Customer review by Traxis22

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Traxis22
by Traxis22

My girlfriend used this product and recommended it to me. Like the shake weight and that vibrating ab belt, I thought it was going to be smoke and mirrors and I dismissed it as just another cheap trick to lose weight quickly. Not the case. I punched out a cardio-heavy workout in this belt and I noticed a considerable increase in sweat and body temperature from my normal workout routine- so, if anyone plans on using it, I recommend hydrating yourself amply, and be prepared to sweat. This belt will not hold you back by any means but will capitalize on all the cardio you do. The next morning, the difference I noticed on myself was very visible. It's a great product for any sort of cardio, especially those willing to run in order to trim down. The more cardio you do, the better it works. This is the perfect product for slimming down for the oncoming summer or whatever occasion. I am unbelievably satisfied with this product, well worth it's incredibly reasonable $5 price tag.

Was this review helpful? (175) (73)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traxis22
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It Works Great
7/9/2016

Customer review by rose

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by rose
by rose

This product does exactly what it's supposed to do when used correctly! Wear it during cardio, walking, running, lifting weights, and running errands! This belt helps trim your waist and slim your gut/Love handles along with eating healthy and drinking water. Within a 3week period i lost 2 1/2 inches off my waist and the sweat amount is ridiculous! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i was sweating bullets
12/10/2013

Customer review by TEXASFINEST

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by TEXASFINEST
by TEXASFINEST

OMG!!! OK honest to god I do not write reviews, I just read them, but this was too good. I retain water so bad its not even funny. I had this laying around for over a month, not sure if I should try it or take it back and get my money Back. but I am trying to lose a pant size by Christmas, kinda like a gift to my self. I put this on and all i did was walk around and lift weights(total gym) and when I lifted up my jacket I was soaked. You guys I hardly sweat, so this is a first!! Drops of sweat were falling on the bath room floor and down my legs. I know I will see results with this. I just feel better over all, like I should drink a veggie smoothie or something. lol. All in all this product is bomb and anyone who is thinking twice, don't think just do! Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it may only last another month or two. its not made out of really strong material. but its only 5 bucks so, ill just replace when needed I guess.

Was this review helpful? (171) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEXASFINEST
Katy,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally recommendable
6/15/2016

Customer review by Amelia

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Amelia
by Amelia

i bought this Golds gym waist trimmer and i am VERY pleased. This product increased my cores heat by trapping it in with its comfortable design causing me to sweat in my mid section considerably. Id say i was drenched everytime i wore this during my carsio workouts. Within one week i noticed substancial results. I would highly recommend this with diet and excerise to loose weight. For the price you can not beat it!!!#LOVEIT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amelia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovee it :)
2/14/2010

Customer review by NoooName

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by NoooName
by NoooName

well first of all i wanna say that this product is great..i wore it today just to try it... for about 10 minutes or so ..i wasn't exercising or anything ..i was just sitting down... When i took it off my belly was sweating like crazy....today was my first time wearing it ..and i hope it helps :)))))) ..i heard the more u sweat the more fat u lose.. but i would recommend wearing it on a naked waist (under clothes)..nottttttt over! xD ..i think it should help more if u exercise with it..a lot of people say that its not good to wear any waist trimmers because its not healthy ..well ofc its not going to be healthy if u jump in the shower right away and undress waiting for it to cool off....but if u sweat right away wipe the sweat off.. and wear something to keep urself warm..t shirt or something...cover ur waist..some of u or all of u will notice when u take it off if u touch ur belly its gets pretty cold .. do not shower right away..great price too ;) good luckkk :]]

Was this review helpful? (39) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoooName
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!
7/26/2010

Customer review by LC87

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by LC87
by LC87

The best five bucks Ive ever spent. I've been using this belt for 2 weeks. I worked out out frequently last year, before getting pregnant. without a lot of progress in the belly area. Now that the pregnancy has ended, I started exercising again, and using this belt. I cannot believe how quickly the fat melts away. The sides of my belly are already sinking in, and now Im starting to see the center of my belly diminishing as well. I never saw results like this without the belt!! Also- if any of you read articles about waist trimmer belts not working, or that the water weight will come back as soon as you take in fluids.. it is NOT true! I drink water often and do not get re-bloated after doing so. The results are there, and do not go away.

Was this review helpful? (559) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LC87
christiansburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works but breaks within months
7/28/2016

Customer review by Cey1144

1.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Cey1144
by Cey1144

I'm an athlete and I wear this to keep my tummy slim and it helps you sweat more quicker. However I have gone through three in the matter of 2 months. It literally just rips. I'm not big AT ALL, I'm 5'11 150lbs, the straps never tight at all yet it always rips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cey1144
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a Quick fix!!!
9/18/2010

Customer review by Leviathan5

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Leviathan5
by Leviathan5
Walmart associate

Ok, sadly for some reason i read the badly rated reviews already knowing what they would say, so i thought ok, anyone thats not savvy in terms of working out will take these comments to heart and not try the product so let me explain a couple things: 1: This will NOT lose weight FOR you! 2: This is only a supplementary tool, it by itself wont give you results(as in dont expect to lose a lb after wearing this for a month and eating a twinkie every day, while not working out). 3: i seen someones not so accurate description of the outcome of using this belt in the negative reviews, i WILL say they are correct in the manner you will not lose fat by just wearing this and sweating it out thru your skin, just not how our bodies work, but i would like to put in a more accurate description of how it WILL work, you may not be sweating out fat, but you WILL sweat, meaning: your body is losing hydration, this happens when you body is heated up, when you work out your body heats up more due to friction of the muscles and fat, when fat reaches a certain temperature it starts to be melted and processed back into your body for digestion, this belt makes the covered area sweat from heat and moisture, meaning that if you walk around/do cardio exercises it will be more likely to burn the fat under the belt, so once again, please remember its not a miracle cure all, its a tool to make a persons life a little easier to hit goal. Hope this long winded explanation helps sum 1 ;)

Was this review helpful? (1409) (92)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leviathan5
St. George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Lots of sweat
10/22/2009

Customer review by PinkSkates

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by PinkSkates
by PinkSkates

I wore this while on the treadmill, after my workout I noticed the entire front side of my workout pants were drenched. I cant say my waist is significantly smaller, but it feels less flabby. Will continue to use.

Was this review helpful? (330) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkSkates
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does not hold up.
7/5/2016

Customer review by Labrewe

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Labrewe
by Labrewe

The seems gave it started to rip the first day didn't last but a few hours .

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Labrewe
Would recommend to a friend? No
The extra mile
1/7/2010

Customer review by SAKID

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by SAKID
by SAKID

This product is pretty effective when it comes to helping you lose weight. I mean im not one to really go all out on a work out but this really makes up for what i lack in drive for a workout. Overall if you are trying to lose weight this is really helps you squeeze out some midsection pnds.If you are determined to lose weight and you need help getting there this product will def. help. Plus its not expensive.

Was this review helpful? (263) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAKID
san angelo, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/5/2013

Customer review by LolaKay82

4.0 stars 10/5/2013 by LolaKay82
by LolaKay82

I love this belt. The price is right. Also, in my family genetically women just seem to gain weight in our midsection. It's not fair, that we all have gorgeous faces and then our bodies dont match. lol It is an uphill battle, because any pound gained hits my stomach 1st. With that said, this belt helps!!! I wear it whenever I workout. After workout, my stomach is soaked from sweat. So, I am definitely losing water weight due to this belt. I no longer have the bloated feeling I would sometimes feel. I will continue to use, as well as, recommending to a friend. The price is so low, you may as well give it a try. WISH it came in some other colors, but then the price might go up so. lol Im fine.

Was this review helpful? (48) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LolaKay82
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yes It Works,BUT..............
7/22/2010

Customer review by GOFORYOURS

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by GOFORYOURS
by GOFORYOURS

It works well if you'll remember that it is not a waist chincher and that it is best not worn directly on the skin but over an undershirt,The Rubber is what does the work not how tight you wear it or it will disintergrate ,,just make it snug enough to stay in place firmly but do not over strech it to try to control or shrink your belly it won't do that ,,there are those waist control garments that are made for that purpose sold seperatly,,this is just meant to make you sweat more while you work out or are active otherwise which it does well.

Was this review helpful? (118) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GOFORYOURS
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/27/2010

Customer review by MallMartLover

4.0 stars 4/27/2010 by MallMartLover
by MallMartLover

I bought this online last week after reading reviews. I am skeptical by nature but since this was only 5 dollars I decided to give it a try. I have already seen a difference in the size of my waist. I wear it every day and I exercise with it on. I also use it when Im doing housework..like cleaning. This is the first time I have done a product review because I really believe in this product.

Was this review helpful? (119) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MallMartLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Diminished my stretch marks!!!
4/27/2011

Customer review by rachosaurus

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by rachosaurus
by rachosaurus

So I was skeptical like a lot of others who have reviewed this trimmer belt... but, $5 wasn't a lot to lose just in case so I bought it. I wore it for the first time yesterday when I was bike riding with my boyfriend for about 15 minutes. I definitely was sweating but, I didn't see or expect any drastic result for the first time. And then today, my second time wearing it, I was doing just some house cleaning and wore it around the house for about 2-3 hours. It took it off and literally gasped! Since my mom died 2 years ago I have gained about 30-40 lbs and got some stretch marks on my belly, right in front. And when I took it off, my stretch marks looked lighter and so much less indented, if that makes sense. Like my belly shrank and took a bunch of pressure off my skin, thus making my stretch marks lighter and smaller. (FYI, these aren't old stretch marks! These were the dark fresh ones!) I looked in the mirror at my belly from the side, and OMG... just doing house work with it on made me OBVIOUSLY smaller in my belly. I showed my boyfriend and he was shocked! I am excited to use it more when I purchase a Gold's Gym 595 elliptical! This thing has already boosted my self-esteem and I bought it yesterday. For the performance, I would have payed a lot more because it is defiantly worth it!

Was this review helpful? (50) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rachosaurus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the down side
6/2/2016

Customer review by keke

4.0 stars 6/2/2016 by keke
by keke

my complaint is my skin is sensitive and this is the very first time i've tried it and it does make you sweat but I have dried skin in that area where the belt is when I take it off and its very itchy and causes me to repeatedly have to sooth my waist.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is a fantastic for the money!
3/24/2012

Customer review by boxman1954

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by boxman1954
by boxman1954

I am a 57 year old male. I walk 3 miles everyday! I am heavy set. waist size 44 when i started. Been using this belt for about a month (maybe a little longer). At the beginning first couple weeks I saw no weight loss....(starting weight 282) (present weight is also 282). Had to buy new jeans already! went from 44 to 40! Though I haven't lost weight.....my jeans are beginning to fit looser even my new ones!...I don't think its just the belt but regular exercise helps also. All I know is that my stomach didn't start getting smaller until i started using this belt! For five dollars its well worth its weight in gold! Oh... and i only use it when i go for my walks...I started my walks in January 2012. I will give you a update around may! Go get it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boxman1954
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seems to work so far
6/10/2010

Customer review by Chubby0ne

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Chubby0ne
by Chubby0ne

I bought this belt about two days ago and I just tried it on for my first time tonight. I would say within maybe 15 minutes I felt the warm sensation as I was playing video games laying down. I intend to wear this to work, I move my body alot at work so this will be perfect. Oh and if anyone who is chubby, this belt will fit most chubby people. I mean, I am 5'8 and I weigh 330 lbs (55 inch waist), and this belt fits me just fine. Good luck!!

Was this review helpful? (73) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chubby0ne
Lancaster,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for what it is. Price can't be beat.
12/5/2013

Customer review by RedBlackbird

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by RedBlackbird
by RedBlackbird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For what it is, it's excellent, and at this price it really can't be beaten. I've had other bands like it that were not nearly as nice or effective. Heavier ones were too hot to wear all day, too bulky to wear under clothing, or too restrictive. Thinner ones or ones without the edging always fold, roll, pinch, or stretch out until they're unusable. After using this one, I wouldn't recommend that someone splurge on a more costly one or save a buck on a cheaper one -- this one is just perfect and very affordable. In use, this band is great. I can wear it all day without getting too hot or sweaty, even when I'm very active. It never rolls, folds, or pinches when I bend. I can wear it under most regular clothes and it's almost invisible. Or over workout clothes without discomfort. It has maintained its elasticity under continued use. Personally, I also like that wearing it helps me maintain good posture. It's not too loose, too tight, or restricting - it allows for normal movement, but also provides just a little support. I clean it by hand-washing in warm water & light detergent. Towel dry, then hang overnight. I can't say I've noticed a difference in my midsection, but that wasn't why I bought it, so your mileage (or inches) may vary. But at this price, it's definitely worth buying if you're in the market for something like it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedBlackbird
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing
1/16/2011

Customer review by happygills

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by happygills
by happygills

I wore one of these products about 9 years ago after having my last child. It worked incredibly well then to help me lose weight in my belly. I even recommended one of these to a friend recently who was having a difficult time losing her baby weight. Now, after overindulging over the holidays, I thought I would try it out again. I've been wearing it some over the past few days and I already feel a difference! It's definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (49) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happygills
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 368 total reviews
1-20 of 368 reviews