Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

177 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

177 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
16
1 stars
15
1-20 of 147 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
PERFECT!
1/4/2012

Customer review by GoofyGirl20

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by GoofyGirl20
by GoofyGirl20

After reading a ton of reviews for this product, I was nervous about purchasing this ball. Several said that it was not as big as it should be, it was too small, etc., etc. Last night I went and bought it anyway, and it's perfect! I am 5'3 and I can sit on it properly the way it says in the directions. My boyfriend is 5'7 and doesnt have a problem with it either. It does come with a little foot pump that is a work out in itself to pump the ball up, but what more can you ask for. ITS FREE! & it did the job. I have a feeling that a lot of people are afraid to pump this ball up to it's maximum in fear of it bursting. It seems very durable so far, and as others complained about the smell of the rubber and greasiness, I do not find an issue with that. It's really not bad at all. It also comes with a little booklet of different exercises to do with the ball, which I thought was great since I have not yet purchased the dvd I was going to use with this. I definatly recommend it you are on a budget & not looking to spend $20 on a fitness ball.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoofyGirl20
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Fitness, Pain Relief, Pregnancy & Labor Ball!
3/9/2010

Customer review by bsgmcwilliams

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by bsgmcwilliams
by bsgmcwilliams

This product is great for working out the abs, arms, back, etc! There's so many different positions and workouts you can do! But what a lot of people don't think to use it for is back & hip pain! During my pregnancy, it was a Godsend! I sat on it to relieve lower back and hip pain, since it relieves pressure and allows you to stretch in a safe and comfortable way. It was also great during labor, when I used it as a birthing ball! Now, I'm using it to get back in shape after having my baby! You'll never run out of uses for this ball!

Was this review helpful? (78) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bsgmcwilliams
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Below Expectation
7/14/2010

Customer review by MizLola

2.0 stars 7/14/2010 by MizLola
by MizLola

I have been taking a class at the Y and decided to get my own fitness balls for home use. I read the other reviews before I purchased this ball. It was noted that the inflated ball is smaller than what the product description says. I figured that maybe that reviewer didn't do something right. So I went ahead and bought the 65cm and the 55cm. Sure enough, the original reviewer was right! The 65cm was sinificantly smaller than described. It was not gym quality. It was more slippery. I ended up giving it to my 9-yr-old and returned the 55cm unopened. The $9.00 price tag should have tipped me off. I will try the $20 one and report back.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MizLola
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good for slouchers
2/5/2010

Customer review by countingitalljoy

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by countingitalljoy
by countingitalljoy

While many use these balls for exercise, I purchased it for sitting at my computer. It's easy to slump in a chair in a lazy fashion, especially during gray, wintry days; this slumping can lead to back problems. With the gym ball, it's natural & comfortable for one to sit up straight.

Was this review helpful? (116) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countingitalljoy
northern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
As expected.
10/12/2009

Customer review by MarmeeBean

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by MarmeeBean
by MarmeeBean

The only drawback I might mention is that past Fitness Balls I have ordered came with a plastic tape that gave you guidance for inflation. I was concerned about over-inflating this ball without such an aide.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarmeeBean
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big Red Ball
2/10/2012

Customer review by nemesisity

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by nemesisity
by nemesisity

It's a ball. It holds air and gets the job done for a decent price. What more do you want?

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nemesisity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the correct size
1/27/2010

Customer review by Sarah074

1.0 stars 1/27/2010 by Sarah074
by Sarah074

This ball only inflated to about 50 cm not 65 cm like indicated on the box. I already have a 55 cm ball which is too short for someone 5' 6". It seemed like it would be a good ball if it was just the correct size.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah074
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
NOT 65 cm!
1/23/2011

Customer review by JenEShopper

1.0 stars 1/23/2011 by JenEShopper
by JenEShopper

Very disappointed. This ball does not inflate to 65 cm. It is the same size as my 55cm ball. I will be returning after wasting my time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenEShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
don't buy
8/10/2014

Customer review by SandyinSantafe12

1.0 stars 8/10/2014 by SandyinSantafe12
by SandyinSantafe12

I bought this ball at Wal-Mart I took it out of the package and set the deflated ball on an expensive wooden chair while I unpacked the pump. The pump is very frustrating to use. I slips out of the ball all the time. I picked up the ball and my arms and hands were covered with a grease of some type. I picked up the ball from the chair, and the grease had eaten the finish off of the chair. I attempted to wash my arms and hands with soap and water. The grease did not come off. Then I used nail polish remover and that did not work. I washed my arms and hands again with hot water and dish soap. That took the grease off. My son has contacted the company several times and they say they will get back to him, but it has been a week and we still have not received a call. We will keep at it until this is resolved. The chair needs to be refinished and I expect a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandyinSantafe12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not What I Expected
2/26/2012

Customer review by Iwalkeveryday

2.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Iwalkeveryday
by Iwalkeveryday

I bought the ball in full faith that it was what it said it was, a 65 cm ball. The instructions said not to inflate past 65 cm (25 in) in diameter. When inflated to that size, it's virtually flat. If I sit on it, I'm sitting on the floor. In order to get it to where I'm sitting so that my hips and knees are 90 degrees to the floor I have to inflate WAY past what they say. At 31 inches it's firm enough to sit on. Warnings NOT to inflate past 65 cm. At 65 cm inflation the ball is useless. Very smelly out of the box and sticky. I expected better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iwalkeveryday
DeLand, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works for me
3/23/2011

Customer review by FitnessForFun

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by FitnessForFun
by FitnessForFun

I bought this to use with the Supreme 90 day workout program. I actually bought two, the 65cm and the 55cm for my wife. We both find the ball to be very practical for what we use them to do. They are of the same quality you would expect for a lower priced product. I would buy the same thing if I had to do it over again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FitnessForFun
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not that great
1/23/2014

Customer review by H123j

2.0 stars 1/23/2014 by H123j
by H123j
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought the ball would be a little more firm it feels like I am too heavy for it, I got the right size for my weight and height and I still feel like it is going to break and it is not fully round it is oval almost, not sure if I just got a bad ball.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
H123j
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong size and very sticky
3/23/2014

Customer review by LaurimomP

1.0 stars 3/23/2014 by LaurimomP
by LaurimomP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered many of these balls for my sons school. The boxes said they were 65 cm, but they definitely were not that size. They are smaller. And they are oddly sticky.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaurimomP
Monterey California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great to use instead of chair!!
4/1/2010

Customer review by HyperChick

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by HyperChick
by HyperChick

I've been using this ball as a chair during work for several months. It's great. I've only had to add air (with the included easy to use pump) two or three times, like once a month. I end up doing exercises while I'm waiting for large files to save/print. I think it's really helped tone my stomach! And for just $9-$10, this price cannot be beat. In other stores these exercise balls sell for up to $30. I RECOMMEND this!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HyperChick
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, inexpensive Fitness Ball. Deployed Soldiers
5/4/2012

Customer review by Keltic

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Keltic
by Keltic

I am surving with the Minnesota Army National Guard over in Afghanistan and had originally wanted my wife to send the fitness ball I already have at home over to me, but I decided to price out a new one. I found the Gold's Gym Fitness Ball (65 cm) was priced below $9 and with shipping ($.97) the total was less than $10 on Walmart.com. It came with an easy to use pump and has meet all my expectations. I fully expect it last the five remaining months I have left in Afghanistan.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keltic
Qalat, Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm
8/20/2012

Customer review by Mardee57

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Mardee57
by Mardee57

Mine is a full 65cm. Hasn't leaked a drop in weeks and holds all 188 lbs of me. I think for the price it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mardee57
Hurst, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works just like its supose to.
6/10/2012

Customer review by Stienwinkle

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Stienwinkle
by Stienwinkle

I'm 236 lbs. and it holds up just fine!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stienwinkle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Value!
4/23/2012

Customer review by mrsfluff

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by mrsfluff
by mrsfluff

I got this exercise ball (for physical therapy) for a third of what I saw it for everywhere else. I was thrilled that it came with a foot pump too! Gave it to my husband to fill, and after he whined and complained, he was very pleased that all he had to do was sit there leaving his hands free to continue surfing the Net! lol

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsfluff
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
2/10/2014

Customer review by CJo08

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by CJo08
by CJo08

Just the perfect size I wanted. Easy to blow up with the pump they provide you. Not only can you workout with this ball but it forces you to have a good core and sit up straight. I use this as my computer hair sometimes as my chiropractor recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJo08
Yankton, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Met all my expectations
7/26/2011

Customer review by FrugalInAsheville

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by FrugalInAsheville
by FrugalInAsheville

The ball was easy to blow up with the included foot pump. After reading another review, we pumped it up as much as we could the day it arrived, then added more air after a couple weeks of use. I didn't measure the circumference, but have no complaint about it's final size. My son has been using it daily as seating at his computer desk for several weeks now. It's the correct size for this use, and it's maintained it's inflation and seems durable so far. He prefers the ball to a regular chair for comfort and fun, and I prefer it for him to sneak in a bit more exercise into his day. He is 12, and is in constant motion when using the ball, sometimes bouncing on it while reading on screen or gaming, sometimes spontaneously doing crunch-like movements while watching video. True active sitting, and he seems oblivious to the fact he is getting exercise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalInAsheville
Asheville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews