Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

177 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

177 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
16
1 stars
15
1-20 of 147 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
good for slouchers
2/5/2010

Customer review by countingitalljoy

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by countingitalljoy
by countingitalljoy

While many use these balls for exercise, I purchased it for sitting at my computer. It's easy to slump in a chair in a lazy fashion, especially during gray, wintry days; this slumping can lead to back problems. With the gym ball, it's natural & comfortable for one to sit up straight.

Was this review helpful? (115) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countingitalljoy
northern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fitness, Pain Relief, Pregnancy & Labor Ball!
3/9/2010

Customer review by bsgmcwilliams

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by bsgmcwilliams
by bsgmcwilliams

This product is great for working out the abs, arms, back, etc! There's so many different positions and workouts you can do! But what a lot of people don't think to use it for is back & hip pain! During my pregnancy, it was a Godsend! I sat on it to relieve lower back and hip pain, since it relieves pressure and allows you to stretch in a safe and comfortable way. It was also great during labor, when I used it as a birthing ball! Now, I'm using it to get back in shape after having my baby! You'll never run out of uses for this ball!

Was this review helpful? (78) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bsgmcwilliams
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As expected.
10/12/2009

Customer review by MarmeeBean

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by MarmeeBean
by MarmeeBean

The only drawback I might mention is that past Fitness Balls I have ordered came with a plastic tape that gave you guidance for inflation. I was concerned about over-inflating this ball without such an aide.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarmeeBean
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not the correct size
1/27/2010

Customer review by Sarah074

1.0 stars 1/27/2010 by Sarah074
by Sarah074

This ball only inflated to about 50 cm not 65 cm like indicated on the box. I already have a 55 cm ball which is too short for someone 5' 6". It seemed like it would be a good ball if it was just the correct size.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah074
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Below Expectation
7/14/2010

Customer review by MizLola

2.0 stars 7/14/2010 by MizLola
by MizLola

I have been taking a class at the Y and decided to get my own fitness balls for home use. I read the other reviews before I purchased this ball. It was noted that the inflated ball is smaller than what the product description says. I figured that maybe that reviewer didn't do something right. So I went ahead and bought the 65cm and the 55cm. Sure enough, the original reviewer was right! The 65cm was sinificantly smaller than described. It was not gym quality. It was more slippery. I ended up giving it to my 9-yr-old and returned the 55cm unopened. The $9.00 price tag should have tipped me off. I will try the $20 one and report back.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizLola
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT 65 cm!
1/23/2011

Customer review by JenEShopper

1.0 stars 1/23/2011 by JenEShopper
by JenEShopper

Very disappointed. This ball does not inflate to 65 cm. It is the same size as my 55cm ball. I will be returning after wasting my time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenEShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Big Red Ball
2/10/2012

Customer review by nemesisity

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by nemesisity
by nemesisity

It's a ball. It holds air and gets the job done for a decent price. What more do you want?

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nemesisity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT!
1/4/2012

Customer review by GoofyGirl20

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by GoofyGirl20
by GoofyGirl20

After reading a ton of reviews for this product, I was nervous about purchasing this ball. Several said that it was not as big as it should be, it was too small, etc., etc. Last night I went and bought it anyway, and it's perfect! I am 5'3 and I can sit on it properly the way it says in the directions. My boyfriend is 5'7 and doesnt have a problem with it either. It does come with a little foot pump that is a work out in itself to pump the ball up, but what more can you ask for. ITS FREE! & it did the job. I have a feeling that a lot of people are afraid to pump this ball up to it's maximum in fear of it bursting. It seems very durable so far, and as others complained about the smell of the rubber and greasiness, I do not find an issue with that. It's really not bad at all. It also comes with a little booklet of different exercises to do with the ball, which I thought was great since I have not yet purchased the dvd I was going to use with this. I definatly recommend it you are on a budget & not looking to spend $20 on a fitness ball.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoofyGirl20
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great to use instead of chair!!
4/1/2010

Customer review by HyperChick

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by HyperChick
by HyperChick

I've been using this ball as a chair during work for several months. It's great. I've only had to add air (with the included easy to use pump) two or three times, like once a month. I end up doing exercises while I'm waiting for large files to save/print. I think it's really helped tone my stomach! And for just $9-$10, this price cannot be beat. In other stores these exercise balls sell for up to $30. I RECOMMEND this!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HyperChick
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap price + bad ball = trash
5/7/2010

Customer review by PickysMommy

1.0 stars 5/7/2010 by PickysMommy
by PickysMommy

I bought this ball because of the cheap price. You get what you pay for. The ball was not the size specified and I could not keep it still. It was thin and not good quality. I have previously owned a different brand and I go to the gym regularly and this ball is awful compared to others! I threw it in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickysMommy
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great, inexpensive Fitness Ball. Deployed Soldiers
5/4/2012

Customer review by Keltic

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Keltic
by Keltic

I am surving with the Minnesota Army National Guard over in Afghanistan and had originally wanted my wife to send the fitness ball I already have at home over to me, but I decided to price out a new one. I found the Gold's Gym Fitness Ball (65 cm) was priced below $9 and with shipping ($.97) the total was less than $10 on Walmart.com. It came with an easy to use pump and has meet all my expectations. I fully expect it last the five remaining months I have left in Afghanistan.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keltic
Qalat, Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value
11/25/2009

Customer review by No2backSurgery

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by No2backSurgery
by No2backSurgery

You must go online to get a full set of excercises.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
No2backSurgery
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works for me
3/23/2011

Customer review by FitnessForFun

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by FitnessForFun
by FitnessForFun

I bought this to use with the Supreme 90 day workout program. I actually bought two, the 65cm and the 55cm for my wife. We both find the ball to be very practical for what we use them to do. They are of the same quality you would expect for a lower priced product. I would buy the same thing if I had to do it over again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FitnessForFun
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrong size and very sticky
3/23/2014

Customer review by LaurimomP

1.0 stars 3/23/2014 by LaurimomP
by LaurimomP

I ordered many of these balls for my sons school. The boxes said they were 65 cm, but they definitely were not that size. They are smaller. And they are oddly sticky.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaurimomP
Monterey California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works just like its supose to.
6/10/2012

Customer review by Stienwinkle

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Stienwinkle
by Stienwinkle

I'm 236 lbs. and it holds up just fine!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stienwinkle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm
8/20/2012

Customer review by Mardee57

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Mardee57
by Mardee57

Mine is a full 65cm. Hasn't leaked a drop in weeks and holds all 188 lbs of me. I think for the price it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mardee57
Hurst, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not that great
1/23/2014

Customer review by H123j

2.0 stars 1/23/2014 by H123j
by H123j

I thought the ball would be a little more firm it feels like I am too heavy for it, I got the right size for my weight and height and I still feel like it is going to break and it is not fully round it is oval almost, not sure if I just got a bad ball.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
H123j
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
2/10/2014

Customer review by CJo08

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by CJo08
by CJo08

Just the perfect size I wanted. Easy to blow up with the pump they provide you. Not only can you workout with this ball but it forces you to have a good core and sit up straight. I use this as my computer hair sometimes as my chiropractor recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJo08
Yankton, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
4/23/2012

Customer review by mrsfluff

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by mrsfluff
by mrsfluff

I got this exercise ball (for physical therapy) for a third of what I saw it for everywhere else. I was thrilled that it came with a foot pump too! Gave it to my husband to fill, and after he whined and complained, he was very pleased that all he had to do was sit there leaving his hands free to continue surfing the Net! lol

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsfluff
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not What I Expected
2/26/2012

Customer review by Iwalkeveryday

2.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Iwalkeveryday
by Iwalkeveryday

I bought the ball in full faith that it was what it said it was, a 65 cm ball. The instructions said not to inflate past 65 cm (25 in) in diameter. When inflated to that size, it's virtually flat. If I sit on it, I'm sitting on the floor. In order to get it to where I'm sitting so that my hips and knees are 90 degrees to the floor I have to inflate WAY past what they say. At 31 inches it's firm enough to sit on. Warnings NOT to inflate past 65 cm. At 65 cm inflation the ball is useless. Very smelly out of the box and sticky. I expected better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iwalkeveryday
DeLand, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews