Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-15 of 15 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works well
2/9/2010

Customer review by ValueShopperinTexas

4.0 stars 2/9/2010 by ValueShopperinTexas
by ValueShopperinTexas

I own a 52 inch LCD and I have a 1 one year old and he loves putting his hands on the screen. I have had the product for about 2 months now and it works well so far. I will post again if i have any issues in the future i intend to keep using product to clean fingerprints and milk and juice debris.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueShopperinTexas
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
HOME REMEDIES ARE BETTER AND CHEAPER!!!
3/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought the cleaner for our new Phillips LCD TV. We absolutely love the TV but not the cleaner. The TV screen stayed clean for a long time except for a little dust and didn't require real cleaning until my young nedphew came to stay for the summer. There were fingerprints, food smudges, smears and worse yet, he had taken little bits of caulk from around the pool and stuck it on the screen leaving what looked like a permanent waxy watermark. I followed the instructions, turned off the TV and made sure it had cooled before cleaning, removed the loose dust and used the cloth provided. I tried to get it streak free over and over again with no luck. It actually looked worse after using the cleaner. We were so upset in thinking that our new TV screen was now ruined. I got online and found that if you use 50/50 water and alcohol with a clean rag or soft towel that the screen was left perfect. DO NOT use more than 50% alcohol because it can be too harsh on your screen. But it's a lot cheaper than the cleaner at $10.00 and more effective. But the alcohol/water mix didn't clean the waxy watermarks. So I remembered that if you use toothpaste and rub it on your furniture, it can remove water rings. So I tried it and used a very small amount of toothpaste on a paper towel and rubbed it circular motions. Then I used the alcohol/water mix to clean the whole thing again and my screen was brand new again. And it didn't cost us a penny. We just used what we had at home.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Clean Screen
12/23/2009

Customer review by Dazaig

4.0 stars 12/23/2009 by Dazaig
by Dazaig

Product seems to work well, and when I saw the price compared to other sites, I bought immediately.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dazaig
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy for Samsung LCD TV
8/7/2010

Customer review by laminicooperman

1.0 stars 8/7/2010 by laminicooperman
by laminicooperman

Despite the other positive reviews for this product, I cannot get it to work on my Samsung LCD TV. The streaks are worse than before. I'd return it if it weren't so much trouble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laminicooperman
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
the best
3/7/2010

Customer review by mtndu

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by mtndu
by mtndu

this stuff works great. no streaking. had used monster screen from best buy. streaked my flat screen like crazy didn't know if i would ever get the streaks out. but thanks to phillips screening gel no more streaks. this stuff is awesome! my father-in-law also used monster screen and it streaked his tv also. went over sprayed phillips on and bam no more streaks. if you want the best this stuff is it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtndu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product and low price
7/2/2010

Customer review by ejdmike

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by ejdmike
by ejdmike

I was looking for something to clean my plasma screen that would not fogg or scratch my tv because as everyone knows plasmas are not cheap. my son got fingerprints and smudges of who knows what on the screen (samsung). I bought some moist wipes that supposedly clean lcd and plasma screens. These wipes are horrible they left smudges everywhere on my screen. I thought i might have scratched or damaged my screen, i do not recomend using any sort of wipe on your plasma. I Looked everywhere for a cleaning solution kit and they were all 20-30 dollars. I came across this at walmart and I am glad I did. I came home sprayed my plasma screen twice with the mist gel wiped with the soft microfiber cloth from side to side and my screen looks amazing! no smudges, no residue looks great. I am excited because I only paid 10 dollars and this product works great. highly recomended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejdmike
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Stand Out Useful Product
2/1/2012

Customer review by Obiwan

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Obiwan
by Obiwan

Literally, the best product I've found to clean Gorilla glass! Use it sparingly on small items (don't press the pump with gusto), but use it. I clean my glasses with it too. ...Oh, yes, you can also clean plasma, LCD, etc screens on computers of all types... P.S. Good for glass everywhere, when you need a small area really clean fast.

Obiwan
Daytona Beach
Gender:Male
best bang for your buck
6/28/2012

Customer review by nando754

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by nando754
by nando754

I have used this product for 2 years and it works great for LCD, plasma, laptops, PC monitors, and more. would recommend to anyone this dose not leave any streaks or residue.

nando754
Highland, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Great LCD Cleaner
9/5/2012

Customer review by Amcosta

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Amcosta
by Amcosta

I don't understand all the reviews that state it left smear marks. I've been using this product for a few years on my LCD t.v., my laptop screen, eye glasses, cell phone and it works perfectly every time. It doesn't leave any streaks, or residue. Perhaps other's are getting smear marks because they're using paper towels to wipe it off? I've never used anything but a microfiber cloth.

Amcosta
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
highly recommended
9/15/2012

Customer review by bcudasteve

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by bcudasteve
by bcudasteve

I have been using this on my HGTV, both computer monitors, and laptop screen for at least a year, great product. So easy to use - just a little bit goes a long way. Make SURE to spray the microfiber cloth - NOT THE SCREEN you are cleaning. Follow directions and you will have great results. I have recommended this many times to friends and family who were looking for the solution this product answers and they all see the same great results I do.

bcudasteve
Spokane Valley, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The best you will find
1/25/2013

Customer review by RedLouie

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by RedLouie
by RedLouie

There are hundreds of cleaning products which promise a smear free screen. This is the only one I have purchased that lives up to that promise. I use it for TV screens, Laptop, Spectacles, I've even used it on the stainless steel hob, Absolutely brilliant. Use it with a clean tea towel or kitchen roll.

RedLouie
Newport, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
what a mess
12/10/2011

Customer review by robin8669

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by robin8669
by robin8669

i used this product exactly as directed! being a little leary to put anything on my plasma screen i went against my own better judgemnet and did it anyways! ughh what a mess.. my screen has smear marks all over it!! ive tried to use the gel again...worse results... tried to clean it off with water! no luck!! Hate to say it but Phillips gel cleaner..ruined my plasma screen!!! Unless you want to looked at a smeared screen or buy another TV I wouls stay as far away from this cleaner as possible!! I ended up with 50 inches of ruined plasma screen!!!

robin8669
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Smeared up LCD
1/29/2012

Customer review by eXcude

1.0 stars 1/29/2012 by eXcude
by eXcude

This seemed to work fine on my laptop screen so I gave it a shot on my 42" LCD TV. It came out all smeared. I tried applying more to no avail. I had to "buff" out the smears and it was a long and frustrating process. Terrible product.

eXcude
Maine, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Phillips Screen cleaning Gel for Plasma & LCD Screens
6/1/2012

Customer review by atvchick95

1.0 stars 6/1/2012 by atvchick95
by atvchick95

I bought this cleaner when we bought our LCD t.v. I have followed the instructions on how to use it to a T. and this stuff is worthless! It leaves more smear marks on my screens than what I had before I cleaned it, I do not use pressure I spray a small amount on to the cloth that came with it and lightly wipe the Screen and it just smears and leaves spots all over the screen to where it looks like it hasn't been cleaned in 5 years (and the T.V. is only a year and half old!) I've tried it on 4 Computer Monitors 2 being desk tops 2 being Lap tops - same out come Looks like I never cleaned the screen! This is the worst stuff I've seen yet and now I am afraid these smudge marks will be on my TV and computer screens for Good :/ I would never recommend this product to any one. it was a waste of money!

atvchick95
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This stuff does not work, and people who say it does need to take a look at their screen in the Sun at an angle.
5/5/2014

Customer review by 2020sight

1.0 stars 5/5/2014 by 2020sight
by 2020sight

This stuff does not work. People who say it does need to take it there look at their screen in the light at an angle.

2020sight
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? No