Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 406 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

406 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

406 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
303
4 stars
76
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 368 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 368 total reviews
1-20 of 368 reviews
Durable and Stylish!
6/29/2011

Customer review by smartshoppergirlie

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by smartshoppergirlie
by smartshoppergirlie

We purchased this dollhouse for our daughter's 7th birthday. It was perfect! It arrived at our home in about 3 days with standard shipping! The box is a little incriminating, so take precautions if it's meant as a surprise! The dollhouse took about 1.5 hrs to assemble and was a huge birthday success! This item is well made and has lots of detail. Just to add a bit of personalization, we covered the portraits on the top level with tiny photos of our daughter/family. She loved the chandelier and the elevator (which does need a little spray of Pam). The instructions are a bit vague, but with the box photo it wasn't too difficult to figure out. I notice most of the reviews cite purchasing this toy for a 3 year old. We were nervous that this dollhouse might not be appropriate for an older child, but quickly learned that our reservations were unfounded! All in all, she was excited about the gift and we were happy about the price!

Was this review helpful? (110) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartshoppergirlie
Smith Mountain Lake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Doll House Value I've Found
1/5/2011

Customer review by gramluvsu

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by gramluvsu
by gramluvsu

I have anxiously been waiting for the day when my grandkids were old enough to play with a doll house. Little did I know that I'd have to wait until I found one that would withstand three children, ages 2, 3 and 5. Well, this one fit the bill! This is one of the sturdiest houses on the market, that is well within the price point of a single (widowed) grandmother. My grandkids absolutely love this house; and my grandson enjoys using his spiderman, batman characters along with the girls' Barbie dolls. Easy to assemble, my two year old was even caught climbing up the house. Happy to tell you that neither were injured! I would recommend this doll house in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramluvsu
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the Best Dollhouses you can buy!
11/8/2011

Customer review by Mommacita7364

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Mommacita7364
by Mommacita7364

Okay so I have 4 girls, lots of experience with girls toys and such, and this is BY FAR the best dollhouse you can buy! It is nice and sturdy, not flimsy like the cheap plastic Barbie Dreamhouses. It is very pretty too. Lots of room for her to play and it has the elevator and stairs so they can pretend with both instead of just having stairs or only an elevator. Pretty girlie colors. A nice solid piece. My son even played with the Ken dolls with my daughter and it keeps them busy for hours. One of my favorite dollhouses purchased ever. I would recommend purchasing it, It is one of the best prices for the quality and I did shop around and watch the videos of the other dollhouses. Highly recommend, 5 stars. The one I purchased was for my daughters 7th birthday, it was the grand finale present we brought out for her at the end of her party. Her older teenage sisters put it together so its not tremendously that hard to put together. The picture I added was her face right as we brought it out to her!!!

Was this review helpful? (65) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommacita7364
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well built
1/21/2011

Customer review by grandyof6

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by grandyof6
by grandyof6

I bought this doll house for my grandchildren for Christmas. The quality was unbelievable. It did take a couple of hours to build and trying to build it with 2 excited granddaughters in the wings waiting was a bit difficult. But the end result was awesome.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandyof6
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
You won't regret this purchase!
1/10/2012

Customer review by BreeBree

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by BreeBree
by BreeBree

My daughter wanted the Barbie Dream house, but I could not see myself paying $150 for a plastic house when every Barbie accesory we've ever gotten has fallen apart with in minutes! I did some shopping around and read all the reviews on several KidKraft dollhouses. The one that I had originally decided to get her was out of stock, so I went with this Annabelle Dollhouse which was significantly cheaper, but actually had most of the same features...The elevator was a big deal! My daughter absolutely loves it! I was worried about her Barbies not fitting correctly, but they fit just as well with the house and the furniture as they do with the Barbie furniture. She plays with it all of the time! The wooden furniture is very sturdy and holds up well with my daughter who just turned 4. Most of the Barbie furniture she got for Christmas has already broken. Also the fact that this dollhouse is sturdy enough that she won't outgrow it for several years is a definite plus! I got this dollhouse on sale and paid only $99, but still would have thought it to be a great purchase at a higher price! This dollhouse is taller than she is and has plenty of room for her to use her imagination! I've even caught her older brothers playing Barbies with her a couple of times! LOL! Your little girl will LOVE this and you won't regret buying it!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreeBree
Star City, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dream Doll House
1/5/2010

Customer review by JuJuRI

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by JuJuRI
by JuJuRI

This doll house is amazing. I looked at bigger doll houses and more/less expensive doll houses, yet as time was running out, I ordered this doll house and did ship to store, which was so easy and so quick. This doll house was worth the extra $. In fact, I can't believe we looked at bigger ones as this doll house is as tall as my 5 year old. It's bigger than it looks online and it's more beautiful than online. It was kind of a bear to put together yet it was late Christmas Eve. My daughter's reaction was worth every minute it took to assemble. The doll house is wood and super sturdy and the details are so pretty. It's got the elevator, the bed with netting, and a little porch off of the bedroom. It fits Barbie dolls perfectly and I've even found my son playing with his Star Wars figures in it. It's seriously every little girls dream doll house and my daughter has played with it every day since Christmas. I'm totally happy with this purchase and will shop Walmart.com for pretty much anything I can do 'ship to store' with because it is so easy and it's free.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuJuRI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute doll house
5/5/2011

Customer review by CapricornLuv

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by CapricornLuv
by CapricornLuv

This doll house was purchased for my daughter, putting it together took some time and i would recommend having two people do the job. I didnt realized how much of it would have to be put together but it was worth it to see the look on my daughters face when she saw the doll house that is taller than her, she plays with it pretty much every other day

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapricornLuv
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what i wanted
1/8/2011

Customer review by cowgirl4lyf

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by cowgirl4lyf
by cowgirl4lyf

I bought this for my nine year old. It took about an hour or so to put together, and instruction were clear and precise. My daughter loves it. She is a very tall nine year old and this doll house is perfect for her and just right for the regular Barbie dolls.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowgirl4lyf
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
4/10/2012

Customer review by Sil78

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Sil78
by Sil78

My daughter absolutely loves her dollhouse. I was originally looking at the Barbie Dream Townhouse and noticed the bad reviews. So I went into the store and checked out the display myself. Made with cheap plastic, and not sturdy at all. I checked out this house, read the great reviews, it was perfect!! I couldn't be more satisfied. Very happy with this purchase. Pieces are made of wood, not flimsy plastic that easily breaks. Putting it together was pretty simple but took a little time. My daughter is a little rough on toys so this worked out great! Doesn't shake a lot when touched or leaned on. Very durable. KidKraft did a wonderful job on this!! I will definitely recommend this dollhouse to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sil78
Menomonie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Christmas Gift!
12/27/2011

Customer review by Dejamekieta

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Dejamekieta
by Dejamekieta

After having no luck buying the Barbie Townhouse @ Walmart.Com and Store, I decided to purchase this one instead after falling in love with Amelia KidKraft house, but since that doll house was no where to be found until 2012, I bought the next best house for the price @ 99.00 and free shipping. My daughter loves it, and so do I. It has enough space to sit all 10 of her new barbie, monster high, and Bratz dolls. It's a good 2 hours to put together and you will need a second person. The house is about 4 ft tall and about 32-34inches width....I give it a 10.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dejamekieta
Aibonito, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/3/2011

Customer review by FunTyme25

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by FunTyme25
by FunTyme25

My parents bought this for my daughter's 4th birthday. I put it together a few days before her party and it took me about 2 hours to complete by myself. She absolutely loves it. The only issue I had was with the factory assembled elevator in that the first day she played with it the screw came loose at the bottom. I fixed the issue by adding a nut and bolt to keep it from coming loose again. I would totally recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunTyme25
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Dollhouse
12/11/2011

Customer review by JMM55

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by JMM55
by JMM55

I purchased this for my two grandchildren for Christmas. I have bought many, many precut items that have to be put together at home, but this one was absolutely the best! The directions were extremely clear, the dollhouse is extremely sturdy, and was absolutely the easiest thing I have ever had to assemble. The color coded screws, the precut holes all matched perfectly and the quality of the product was just the best I've ever seen. I can hardly wait till Christmas so that we can play with the dollohouse together. Thank you so much for making this the best product I've ever had to put together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMM55
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEAUTIFUL DOLL HOUSE!!!
1/1/2012

Customer review by SingleMom1969

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by SingleMom1969
by SingleMom1969

My 4 1/2yr old daughter absolutely fell in love with this doll house on Christmas morning! Being that I waited until Christmas Eve to put it together and had little to no sleep, it took me FOREVER! It was worth it once I saw the finished product. It's more beautiful in person than the pictures online. The house is a mixture of solid wood and a very thick and strong cardboard like material. I was very happy that I had all parts that were needed to put the doll house together. It's very sturdy and well made. The furniture that's included is very stylish and also made of solid wood. What a great product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingleMom1969
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
1/11/2011

Customer review by Site2StoreisSlow

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Site2StoreisSlow
by Site2StoreisSlow

My daughter's love this! Great value for the money. Will take about an hour to put together. Perfect size for barbie dolls.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Site2StoreisSlow
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The girls love it!
1/1/2011

Customer review by NewmansOwn

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by NewmansOwn
by NewmansOwn

This was a big hit with my girls, ages 7 and 8. They love the elevator, even though it is a bit "stiff" and hard to move. The unit is well constructed and should hold up to moderate abuse. It took over 2 hours to assemble, but I am very careful with these things so it takes me a bit longer than average! It wasn't too difficult to assemble. Everything fit well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewmansOwn
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/6/2011

Customer review by pamknu

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by pamknu
by pamknu

My 9 year old got this from Santa for Christmas and absolutely loves it. It took my husband and his friend about 2 hours to put together though. It is alot nicer and much more durable than the higher priced "barbie" town house. I would recommend this for any doll lover, just wish we would have gotten it a few years ago.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamknu
Grand Island, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best present ever!!!
1/1/2012

Customer review by AudzinLuv

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by AudzinLuv
by AudzinLuv

This dollhouse is amazing! My daughter loves it, and I love playing with her as well, lol. Assembly took her daddy about 2 hours, but it was fun. The chandelier had to be attached with a little super glue because it kept falling down but not a big deal. Very impressed with the quality of the furniture, the price, everything. We look forward to enjoying this for many years to come! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AudzinLuv
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome!
1/6/2012

Customer review by warrenwoman

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by warrenwoman
by warrenwoman

We used this doll house as a gift from Santa Claus for my daughter. She was really fall in love with it. She said "thank you so much, Santa". And I, of course, say "Thank you, Walmart".

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warrenwoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
1/6/2011

Customer review by Beedeesmom

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Beedeesmom
by Beedeesmom

The dollhouse was actually taller than I had expected. I have a tall 6 year old and it is a perfect fit for her. The furniture is actually bigger than I expected too. I was thinking there would be small furniture but all of the furniture is really big enough for the dolls to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beedeesmom
Rocky Mount, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by AMD75

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by AMD75
by AMD75

WE BOUGHT THIS FOR OUR 5 YEAR OLD GRANDAUGHTER FOR CHRISTMAS. THIS DOLLHOUSE EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS! A BEAUTIFUL QUALITY PRODUCT! MOST OF ALL OUR GRANDAUGHTER LOVES IT, AND PLAYS WITH IT ALL THE TIME. PERFECT FOR USE WITH HER BARBIE'S. THIS IS ANOTHER GREAT PRODUCT WE'VE PURCHASED FROM WALMART! IF ANYBODY IS ON THE FENCE ABOUT PURCHASING THIS DOLLHOUSE DON'T HESITATE, YOU WON'T BE DISAPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMD75
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 368 total reviews
1-20 of 368 reviews