Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Loved it for a while.....
7/9/2010

Customer review by thebigtrout

2.0 stars 7/9/2010 by thebigtrout
by thebigtrout

This was great until I washed it and it lost it's waterproofing. Now when we shower it sticks to the real shower curtain and leave HUGE puddles of water all over the bathroom floor. What a mess! It was great until I washed it, but what's the point, if you buy fabric and can't clean it. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebigtrout
VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great at first
4/16/2012

Customer review by ChefShelly

2.0 stars 4/16/2012 by ChefShelly
by ChefShelly

I have mixed feelings about this liner. I purchased it because I hate the idea of the throw-away cheap liners. At first I loved it. It looks great, kept the water out, and could be tossed in the laundry every few months if it started to get mildew on it. (One wash cycle with a little bleach got it right out.) Over the past two months I've noticed that more and more water is on the floor with every shower. I could not figure out what I was doing wrong until my husband saw water pouring out of the curtain onto the floor. I just finished showering and I had to use about 8 paper towels to soak up the water, wring them out into the tub, and soak up the water again. Not exactly something I have enjoyed in my morning routine as I am rushing to get to work on time. With that being said, I have had it for a year to 18 months and it has been washed several times. I think this product is still decent and I will probably purchase another one. I just wished the water-proofing lasted a bit longer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefShelly
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shower curtain liner
11/15/2009

Customer review by Ricka

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by Ricka
by Ricka

It's nice and soft and wears well. I didn't want vinyl since I'm using this as my shower curtain. Reviews said that it didn't always keep the water in but I found it does that real well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ricka
Lisbon Falls, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect
1/9/2010

Customer review by momto6ix

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by momto6ix
by momto6ix

I am of the belief that less is more. This was a very simple, inexpensive white shower curtain. I have doors on the upstairs bath, and daughters. I needed something to give them privacy so that others could use the bathroom while one was in the shower. This fit the bill perfectly, looks wonderful, it's simple, yet elegant. You can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momto6ix
Manchester, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good quality product
7/25/2010

Customer review by Bruce618

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by Bruce618
by Bruce618

Good quality product at a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bruce618
Lancaster,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/1/2010

Customer review by RVperson

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by RVperson
by RVperson

Is working well so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVperson
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too short
2/9/2013

Customer review by NYShopper1015

3.0 stars 2/9/2013 by NYShopper1015
by NYShopper1015

This shower curtain liner does the job, but I wish is were a few inches longer so that it wouldn't constantly pop out of the bathtub area and soak the floor. I suppose this wouldn't be a problem if your shower curtain bar is hung lower than ours is, but after a bathfitters remodel, our bar needs to be placed higher up than most. All in all, I would recommend this though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYShopper1015
Amherst, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shower curtain except of the stains
9/3/2011

Customer review by CuteKittens

3.0 stars 9/3/2011 by CuteKittens
by CuteKittens

Picked up the curtain with no problems, very easy using the pick up at store from walmart.com. But once I looked the product over I see large stain on the curtain. It is a gift so I had to find a different one, but of course there were no more. I ended up settling for another one that I did not like as much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuteKittens
Newton Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
nice curtain, looks great
2/5/2012

Customer review by jetnslb

3.0 stars 2/5/2012 by jetnslb
by jetnslb

I love how this shower curtain hangs and looks great as my liner, just doesn't keep the floor as dry as my previous vinyl liners did!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jetnslb
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
4/27/2011

Customer review by Luv2ShopNCharge

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Luv2ShopNCharge
by Luv2ShopNCharge

Finally found a fabric shower curtain that looks great, works as it should, and works as it should. Oh, did I say that twice?? That's becaue it's the best fabric shower curtain I have ever purchased!!! It has not leaked, not even after washing it in the machine. It has magnets on each side to keep it from blowing into the shower too... very handy. All in all I am super happy and, as a matter of fact, I am online about to buy a couple more as spares for future use in my other bathrooms! Great Buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luv2ShopNCharge
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Shower Liner
1/14/2012

Customer review by Jerry90008

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Jerry90008
by Jerry90008

It's just what I had hoped for. I could never find it in-store, had been looking for well over a year but was never in stock. Now, when I need something not in stock, I order it on-line. Next item to buy: bathroom floor mats. The full matching set that I want is never available in-store so I will order it on-line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerry90008
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/28/2013

Customer review by 1KidandCounting

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by 1KidandCounting
by 1KidandCounting

I Love this curtain liner. I bought it to put behind a decorative cloth curtain to keep the water out and it was a wonderful addition. The material is very elegant and soft. The color helps keep my little bathroom feeling airy and bright. Would definitely buy again and refer to others. Very happy with this product. My husband even commented on how much he likes the fabric.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1KidandCounting
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
2/10/2014

Customer review by GWFL

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by GWFL
by GWFL

I bought these to replace two I purchased 5 years ago. The quality is nice. The stitching is even, no threads hanging. They work well in the shower. The Arctic White is nice and bright.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GWFL
PSL, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great so far!
10/2/2010

Customer review by momof7girlsand1boy

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by momof7girlsand1boy
by momof7girlsand1boy

This liner resisted mildew for several weeks, but if you leave it on too long as I did, it happens. The mildew came out with a little bleach when I washed it. Looks and works great so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof7girlsand1boy
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly as expected.
6/28/2011

Customer review by vandiesel

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by vandiesel
by vandiesel

Exactly as expected: plain white lightweight non-absorbent quick-drying non-see-thru curtain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vandiesel
Tallahassee FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/29/2013

Customer review by Beauty952

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Beauty952
by Beauty952

I had used this product with mshower left shoer curtain, it is a beautiful mix. Great quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beauty952
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by Ursi

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Ursi
by Ursi

a very good shower curtain/liner without the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ursi
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, but very thin.
2/14/2011

Customer review by Caldera

3.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Caldera
by Caldera

This is a very basic fabric shower curtain that I used a vinyl liner with. I don't think this would work at all as a liner, as it is very thin!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caldera
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What am I missing - water goes right through this!
1/21/2014

Customer review by CThomp2009

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by CThomp2009
by CThomp2009

We decided to try a fabric liner after always using vinyl ones. Our first was from another store, and after hanging and taking a shower, we ended up with our *entire* bathroom floor covered in water. The water went right through the liner, hit the shower curtain and ran down outside the tub and all over the floor. Decided to try the Walmart Essentials brand, which did feel more like plastic (the other brand felt more like a fabric, like bedsheets). Figured that was the problem, and that this would work. However, again, after hanging and taking a shower, the bathroom floor is covered with water! Same thing - the water went right through this liner! What am I missing? I see so many positive reviews for this product, yet for us, it lets water pass right through. Unless we can nail down the issues with these fabric liners, it's back to vinyl for us. Shame, we really like the look and feel of the fabric... (Note: The pic above is *not* this product as the Essentials does not have metal grommets around the holes - at least ours didn't. This pic is used again for the name-brand liner shown elsewhere here.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CThomp2009
Maple Shade, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day