Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 stars
4
1-20 of 104 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
love it so far
11/28/2009

Customer review by 4happycampersRus

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by 4happycampersRus
by 4happycampersRus

I love this printer so far. I use it for document printing and not photo printing. It prints great, I use the quick print feature to save time and ink and boy can it spit the papers out then. IT DOES COME W/ INK. I saw this as a question and yes it does, lets face it how stupid could a company be to have you get a brand new printer and then have to go buy ink for it. However, if you are getting this as a first time printer you will need a usb cable - it doesn't come w/ one. If you are replacing an existing printer - you already have one. The copy feature is great as well. I think it probably works best when copying a flat sheet. I copied something out of a magazine and since it wasn't flat you could see just a little of the edge. I was just using the scan feature today it seems nice - it has some features once you scan your item to brighten, crop etc. Overall this is a great printer for the money. Also, came w/ a photo software disk but I have not tried that out yet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4happycampersRus
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than I expected!
11/15/2009

Customer review by Caroline13

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by Caroline13
by Caroline13

I decided to try this product since it was the same price as my replacement ink cartridges for my Dell printer. Ink catridges are included w/ this printer. I can already tell that the ink cartridges are going to last longer than the Dell ink cartridges. I've only had this a few weeks but I'm satisfied and it is more than I expected. I got a brand new printer that works great w/ ink included for the same price as replacement cartridges for my older printer. This purchase was a no-brainer!

Was this review helpful? (198) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caroline13
Northeast, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2009

Customer review by MSF30080

3.0 stars 11/8/2009 by MSF30080
by MSF30080

Overall the product is good except for the paper feeder. It doesn't always grab the paper as needed.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSF30080
Smyrna, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very good Deal!
10/29/2009

Customer review by anrnya1020

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by anrnya1020
by anrnya1020

For printing and scanning, this is a great printer. Very easy to use, and the affordable price is the best part.

Was this review helpful? (87) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anrnya1020
Huntsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
$$ Very Happy $$
12/11/2009

Customer review by NevadaCruiser

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by NevadaCruiser
by NevadaCruiser
Top 500 contributor

I'm very happy with my new printer, no problems, good quality printing and pictures. This X2670 is replacing my old X2600 which still works great. You can buy a new printer for the price of 2 ink cartridges, so treat yourself and buy a new printer.

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NevadaCruiser
Hawthorne, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Software problems
12/12/2009

Customer review by utopianIdealist

2.0 stars 12/12/2009 by utopianIdealist
by utopianIdealist

First, I would like to remind you to get a USB cable, as it does not include any cables. The installation is easy enough, with the exception that there is a lot of problems with the software, and even tech support for Lexmark was unsure of why there are these constant problems. It requires internet access to print, and will not print if it is not allowed complete access to your network and online. Why? No one can give an answer, but if you have a firewall, it becomes a complete mess, even when full access is given to it. Reboot your computer, and it does not work again. Their solution? Everytime you reboot, you MUST reinstall the software, or else it does not connect to print. Had this printer for less then two months, and have already reinstalled it's software over 20 times, talked to tech support 3 times, and have been given no solution. Also note, tech support will demand access to your computer to try to determine the problem, but still will come back with nothing. If you have a LOT OF TIME TO WASTE, get this, it is worth the price to have a 3 in one, and cheap carts, but for the most part, it is junk; pics printed are fuzzy and unclear, it is loud and shakes when it prints. The scanner takes some time to play with to get it to scan clear and in the correct size.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
utopianIdealist
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not come w/ USB
6/30/2010

Customer review by TheSweetestThing86

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by TheSweetestThing86
by TheSweetestThing86

This printer DOES NOT come with a USB cable. Wal-mart sells another one w/ a "bonus usb cable" for the same price. Save yourself the trouble and search for it or you'll have to go buy a cable just to set it up. Set up was kind of a pain (there are no real instructions) but once it was up and running it was good. It comes w/ ink and printing is decent. Set

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSweetestThing86
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/10/2009

Customer review by safetybydesign99

4.0 stars 11/10/2009 by safetybydesign99
by safetybydesign99

vary good product. Just one problem, NO DIRECTIONS IN THE BOX!!! I know you can print them out online, but you would almost need a new ink cartridge if you did!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
safetybydesign99
Ocklawaha, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/1/2010

Customer review by amfm3335

4.0 stars 7/1/2010 by amfm3335
by amfm3335

the cable should be included-too cheap not to be there needs better instructions included

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amfm3335
pompano beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Printer
4/23/2011

Customer review by docp123456

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by docp123456
by docp123456

Great printer, easy to setup and use. Very quiet. Great price for this quality printer. Two packs of ink are only $35.00. Doc

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docp123456
Evansville,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful 3 in 1 printer!!!!
12/5/2009

Customer review by texaswildrose

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by texaswildrose
by texaswildrose

I am so happy to have a wonderful flat bed printer again. I have been buying Lexmark ever since my first printer. I won't buy anything else. Lexmark is the tops in my book and Walmart makes it so easy to get what I need and fast. I got my printer within 2 days. I am still working with it to figure all that it does but I am having lots of fun doing it. It is wonderful and it was really nice to have it within days of purchase. I shop at Walmart a lot but just started shopping online within the past 6-8 months. It makes things so easy to get things not only to my home but also to the store nearest me. Thanks Walmart for another great sale. Anyone who may be looking for a printer this one is a great one. The flat bed scanner makes things so easier to get photos printed or put into a photo album on my computer. I will be back to Walmart for any other electronics or anything else I need that I can't get at a store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texaswildrose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/2/2011

Customer review by kb00

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by kb00
by kb00

Sometimes it just makes sense to get a newer electronic product. For $50 you get a new copier which was easy to set up. This Lexmark copies, scans, prints. This was better and cheaper then buying two new cartridges with the older HP I had.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kb00
Cape Coral, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice, simple, frugal
8/17/2010

Customer review by ipyphani

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by ipyphani
by ipyphani

I bought this printer because it was cheaper than buying ink for my old Dell. I was pleasantly surprised that the replacement ink will be cheaper as well. Nice little printer for the price. Easy to use, pictures turn out very nice for a home printer. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ipyphani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/16/2012

Customer review by tatafley

2.0 stars 1/16/2012 by tatafley
by tatafley

I love Lexmark printers before I purchased this one I owned a white refurbished Lexmark x2600. it was fantastic. However my 2 year old stuck his hand in the printer and managed to take pieces out of it and it no longer prints. Figured with the holidays and all the great specials I might as well take advantage. I bought this printer online. Its not heavy at all, prints quietly, however after 2 weeks i noticed that my printer was printing half the page blurry and sentences would overlap each other. I called technical support and they said it was the cartridges. I was sent 2 new ones. However it did not change anything. I had to set the printing quality from Normal to Best so it would print right and by doing so it would use more ink. I literally went through the 1 ink cartridge in 2 weeks and i barely printed . Had to return it. I definitely recommend Lexmark products I'm not sure id recommend this one though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tatafley
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
1/23/2010

Customer review by sjmccreary

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by sjmccreary
by sjmccreary

I got mine for Christmas. I need the copier/printer part the most. I am a homeschool mom and I use it to copy pages from consumable books. The helps me save these books for my younger son. Can't wait to get the USB and putting photos online.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjmccreary
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DIDN'T LIKE
7/22/2011

Customer review by 5BA60

1.0 stars 7/22/2011 by 5BA60
by 5BA60

This printer is great for black printing only. Color pictures do not come out well. Every so often it seems to turn on and cycle all by itself. Prints a little to slow for me. I have returnd this printer back to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5BA60
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No complaints here
12/5/2011

Customer review by PCtech1000

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by PCtech1000
by PCtech1000

I've had one for 6 months. I wanted to use it for a while before reviewing it. The Studio included on the CD allows you many options for your projects. Use black or color ink if you want. Set the definition of your prints, copies, or scans. Make posters. Send a fax through this printer. The initial set up requires you to follow the directions on the CD. I had no problem getting a good install. If you should have a problem, it has a "repair install" selection on the CD. Plus Lexmark has downloads on their website. I bought a high end gold printer cord for mine. A lot of machine for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCtech1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All in One
4/4/2011

Customer review by Aegiswiz

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Aegiswiz
by Aegiswiz

These days the cost of a new printer is just slightly more expensive than ink refills. Hence the new printer but thanks to Walmart competitiveness I get a printer, scanner, do it all machine for a song. Didn't use the included software for OCR but do know it is a good program. My preferred OCR program worked fine with the scanner. I don't see any drawbacks with this machine. One thing that did make me happy is I can load more than one sheet of printer paper. My last Lexmark printer had a glitch and it just wouldn't do it. So, not only am I happy with my all in one machine, I'm happy Lexmark has improved how this new one works. Lastly... my last dedicated scanner wouldn't work with my new windows 7 computer. This new machine was sincerely as simple as plug and play.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aegiswiz
Central Coast of California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Lexmark x2670
1/31/2010

Customer review by shoppingqueen46

4.0 stars 1/31/2010 by shoppingqueen46
by shoppingqueen46

This printer is very good. It prints well. GREAT price I definitely would recommend it. The program that comes with it is a nice program to use. You can make nice greeting cards and etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingqueen46
Gorham N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/28/2011

Customer review by ASummerNight

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by ASummerNight
by ASummerNight

A great printer. Well worth the Walmart price. Easy installation beautiful copies black or colored. Much better than my HP.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASummerNight
spokane, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews