Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 500 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

500 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

500 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
305
4 stars
98
3 stars
29
2 stars
19
1 stars
49
1-20 of 411 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews
True Review
1/29/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

I'm including images of this product, NOT my pet. This items has gone up in price by approximately $4 since my receiving them yesterday. Today is Jan. 29, 2014. At approximately $40 per 200 pads, the cost is roughly $0.20 cents per pad. In comparison to the 'Out' pads, there is truly not much difference at all in regards to size, durability, functionality. They are basically the same. There is a difference in price. The 'Out' pads are beige color on the under/floor side. These Blue Ribbon are white on the under/floor side. Personally, I found the Blue Ribbon pads to be a tad superior to the 'Out' pads. I received the Blue Ribbon pads in the set of 200, of 4 packages, neatly contained in clear plastic. The pads are neatly folded. In regards to leaking, I have not discovered leaking from either of these pad brands. I have a 4.2 pound maltese and some times he makes a rather large puddle but there is no leaking thru the pad. Since these pads are manufactured you may discovered a little less cottony material in one than another and this is to be expected. However, if you receive a bad batch, my guess would be to simply return it for a new batch. None of these little pads are for large dogs. First of all, these pads are stated as 'training pads' and are for training puppies and small dogs. With the toy breeds (small) of dogs being more and more popular these days in households, many people use these types of pads not just for training, but for day to day use as little dogs do not far well in cold climates to go to potty outside. I must say, I was rather shocked to discover after receiving these, the price had gone up by several dollars. I will add that I have purchased washable pads for my maltese and it won't be long, he will be trained to use them. I can't see myself paying for disposable pads that will continue to elevate in price over the weeks, months, years. If you're on a tight budget, you may want to look into purchasing the washable pads.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 10 contributor
Great for small dog
5/31/2014

Customer review by fryzilla

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by fryzilla
by fryzilla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have 9LB Yorkie. The pads work great !

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fryzilla
valley stream
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Pet Training Pad
2/1/2011

Customer review by SEAshelllady

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by SEAshelllady
by SEAshelllady

I had purchased the 100 count version of this training pad a few months ago and was VERY pleased with the quality and price. Then..when I went to reorder--I found TWICE as many for only 50% more than the cost of 100!! FANTASTIC DEAL! Here's a photo of me with my doggie girl, Maisy, who loves her new training pads!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SEAshelllady
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
carpet savers
12/25/2011

Customer review by sweetbuffy2

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by sweetbuffy2
by sweetbuffy2

With2 small Shih Tzu's who are not used to apt. living, these are a carpet saver. They are used to a doggie door and yard. since i can't walk them and there is only a small patio area for them, the pads are great. This is my 3rd order.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetbuffy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pbreak
5/18/2011

Customer review by toclean

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by toclean
by toclean

Good value, could be a little thicker, but do the job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toclean
fairview heights, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best pads on market!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Alfawuf

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Alfawuf
by Alfawuf

I have been using competitor brand Out! for about 10 years and was quite happy. Then decided to give these a try because bulk price was cheaper and after reading many reviews. What a difference in products between these pads. First, Blue Ribbon pads are larger which makes a difference especially since no dog hits a bullseye every time, if ever. Second, Blue Ribbon is more absorbent and retains the liquid deeper into the absorbent pad which helps reduce spillover. Third, Blue Ribbon price per pad cannot be beat especially for the quality and size. My first purchase I bought 200 so I could see how they performed for my precious Zoe. She took to these pads immediately and they performed very well. I use these pads in case I get home late and want to save my rugs and carpet from becoming her pad of choice. Lol. I highly recommend these pads and bought 400 for this purchase. The price was right and the product was worlds better than Out!. I wish I had found or known about these Blue Ribbon pads sooner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alfawuf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good For the value!
5/18/2012

Customer review by preciousgirly07

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by preciousgirly07
by preciousgirly07

I was reading all the reviews to see if this pads could help me train my puppy. They are much better than Out brand, they can hold like 5 pees but you can't leave it more than 6 hours or so cause they will start leaking at the floor. They do have more smell than out like i said before, but my puppy its very hyper he likes to play with it, So he was doing his business out of the pad even when i yell to him NO! Lol Well after i got tired of yelling at him and still doing his things out, i decided to change the course, so everytime he went and make it right, now i'm giving him a treat, and its seems its to be working for now. I see him running to the bathroom and there he is hehe. In case you're reading this and its happening the same to you be aware =) he still needs to learn to do poo-poo but he is a month and a half old i have to be patience. For the price this is a great value, i have to used like 3 every day so this pads will hold for like up to 2 months. I will see myself buying more soon. Thanks walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preciousgirly07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shipped in plain brown box. No retail packaging!
5/18/2013

Customer review by NYCpurchaser

1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by NYCpurchaser
by NYCpurchaser

The product photo makes this look like a nice, trusted quality product. When I purchased it online and opend the plain brown box, I was surprised to see for plastic wrapped bundles of pads inside. There was NO BRAND NAME wrapping as in the product photo. No info or facts. No Made in the USA. No mention that this was a product for pets. No mention that it attracts pets. NOTHING!!!!! Just a plain brown box with four bundles of poor-looking quality pads. Thin cotton on a sheet of thin plastic. Not thick or very absorbent looking. I doubt I will ever buy these again. Advice to Walmart and the Manufacturer: Product should at least ship in retail packaging so I know I received the product I ordered! AS an example, how would you feel if you ordered a box of Captain Crunch and you opened the plain brown sshipping box only to find a clear bag of no name cereal that resembled Captain Crunch with no info, ingredients or mfg. info? Get my point????

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCpurchaser
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product
2/11/2016

Customer review by gofor

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by gofor
by gofor

I use this for a 19 year old cat who started to ignore the litter box. works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gofor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
2/8/2016

Customer review by Zoey

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Zoey
by Zoey

This is a nice size pad with a great price. My 15 lb pomeranian loves them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zoey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Dog Training Pads around
11/10/2010

Customer review by RinCCCO

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by RinCCCO
by RinCCCO

I love the Blue Ribbon potty pad. They are way superior to OUT! and Arm and Hammer and others are terrible. I am very dissapointed that my Walmart in Pittsburg, CA quit carrying them in the store. Now I need to order online; at least they are still available. My dog is full grown Chihuihua and basically a house dog. She still uses them and I buy a lot of them.

Was this review helpful? (104) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RinCCCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
2/1/2016

Customer review by AuntieKaki

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by AuntieKaki
by AuntieKaki

These are good quality, large-sized pads that stand up to a multiple of tasks for the dogs and the house. Paws up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieKaki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality and value!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Yuls

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Yuls
by Yuls

Great quality and value. Totally reccomend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yuls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product received quickly
1/16/2016

Customer review by howper

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by howper
by howper

Great product received quickly

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
howper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blue ribbon puppy pads
1/30/2016

Customer review by scoman

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by scoman
by scoman

Nice thick good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
blue ribbon pads
4/16/2010

Customer review by kathyes

1.0 stars 4/16/2010 by kathyes
by kathyes

The pads were ok when they first came out...more & more often they are useless because they have bare sections in them without pading. A pkg. of 100 will have at least 20 that have to be thrown away. They are too expensive to not be able to use them at all.

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathyes
TENNESSEE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pete Training Pads
1/23/2016

Customer review by Star

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Star
by Star

More absorbent than other expensive brands. Just wish they had "giant" sized so I wouldn't have to put 4 together for 2 very small dogs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Star
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
1/20/2016

Customer review by charoke

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by charoke
by charoke

THIS PRODUCT WORKS WELL AND AT A GREAT PRICE. THANKS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very flimsy product.
9/19/2011

Customer review by Justnate

1.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Justnate
by Justnate

I was very, very disappointed in the Blue Ribbon Deluxe Housetraining Pads. The pad is very flimsy, and I have to use 2 at a time, even though my dog is very small--5#. When shaking the pad out to make it smooth before I placed it on the floor, a lot of the insides came out onto my floor! When purchasing this product, I thought it would be a good deal, financially, compared to the product I had been buying, but it turned out I'm spending the same amount of money since I have to use 2 pads at a time. I will return to the product I had been getting and was very pleased with.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justnate
VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Training pads
12/14/2015

Customer review by bellbouy

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by bellbouy
by bellbouy

There are none better for small dogs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellbouy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews