Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 463 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

463 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

463 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
277
4 stars
93
3 stars
25
2 stars
19
1 stars
49
1-20 of 374 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 374 total reviews
1-20 of 374 reviews
Best Dog Training Pads around
11/10/2010

Customer review by RinCCCO

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by RinCCCO
by RinCCCO

I love the Blue Ribbon potty pad. They are way superior to OUT! and Arm and Hammer and others are terrible. I am very dissapointed that my Walmart in Pittsburg, CA quit carrying them in the store. Now I need to order online; at least they are still available. My dog is full grown Chihuihua and basically a house dog. She still uses them and I buy a lot of them.

Was this review helpful? (91) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RinCCCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
blue ribbon pads
4/16/2010

Customer review by kathyes

1.0 stars 4/16/2010 by kathyes
by kathyes

The pads were ok when they first came out...more & more often they are useless because they have bare sections in them without pading. A pkg. of 100 will have at least 20 that have to be thrown away. They are too expensive to not be able to use them at all.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathyes
TENNESSEE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
True Review
1/29/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu

I'm including images of this product, NOT my pet. This items has gone up in price by approximately $4 since my receiving them yesterday. Today is Jan. 29, 2014. At approximately $40 per 200 pads, the cost is roughly $0.20 cents per pad. In comparison to the 'Out' pads, there is truly not much difference at all in regards to size, durability, functionality. They are basically the same. There is a difference in price. The 'Out' pads are beige color on the under/floor side. These Blue Ribbon are white on the under/floor side. Personally, I found the Blue Ribbon pads to be a tad superior to the 'Out' pads. I received the Blue Ribbon pads in the set of 200, of 4 packages, neatly contained in clear plastic. The pads are neatly folded. In regards to leaking, I have not discovered leaking from either of these pad brands. I have a 4.2 pound maltese and some times he makes a rather large puddle but there is no leaking thru the pad. Since these pads are manufactured you may discovered a little less cottony material in one than another and this is to be expected. However, if you receive a bad batch, my guess would be to simply return it for a new batch. None of these little pads are for large dogs. First of all, these pads are stated as 'training pads' and are for training puppies and small dogs. With the toy breeds (small) of dogs being more and more popular these days in households, many people use these types of pads not just for training, but for day to day use as little dogs do not far well in cold climates to go to potty outside. I must say, I was rather shocked to discover after receiving these, the price had gone up by several dollars. I will add that I have purchased washable pads for my maltese and it won't be long, he will be trained to use them. I can't see myself paying for disposable pads that will continue to elevate in price over the weeks, months, years. If you're on a tight budget, you may want to look into purchasing the washable pads.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
WORKS GREAT FOR MY YORKIE
7/17/2010

Customer review by Together4ever123

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by Together4ever123
by Together4ever123

I have tried a more expensive brand (OUT) and Blue Ribbon work just as good if not better. This is my second order and will always buy these for my dog Molly. With free shipping to your home the price is unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Together4ever123
Wisconsn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IMO the best out there!
5/3/2010

Customer review by ChloeMyWestie

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by ChloeMyWestie
by ChloeMyWestie

I have been looking for these training pads in numerous Wal-Marts in my area. These are the only ones that I purchase because they are of much better quality than the "OUT!" brand. I had to buy these online when I saw them because it is very hard to find them anywhere else. They might not carry them anymore. Get them while you can! P.S. Chloe and I are very happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChloeMyWestie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for!
10/29/2011

Customer review by Jacketaholic

1.0 stars 10/29/2011 by Jacketaholic
by Jacketaholic

These are going back to Walmart tomorrow! They are so tightly packed that they are all wrinkled and the edges flip up. None of them lay flat. The padding inside them is so loose that there's bare spots. In 3 days my puppy only peed once on them (and several times elsewhere) and it went through onto the floor. She wants no part of them. I think because they are so bunched up. I've been using Hartz which lay flat and the padding is great, she will always go on them. I was just trying to save a buck..mistake!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacketaholic
Syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Pet Training Pad
2/1/2011

Customer review by SEAshelllady

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by SEAshelllady
by SEAshelllady

I had purchased the 100 count version of this training pad a few months ago and was VERY pleased with the quality and price. Then..when I went to reorder--I found TWICE as many for only 50% more than the cost of 100!! FANTASTIC DEAL! Here's a photo of me with my doggie girl, Maisy, who loves her new training pads!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEAshelllady
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like the product but not the price increase
2/23/2014

Customer review by Momofsomeonespecial

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Momofsomeonespecial
by Momofsomeonespecial

I ordered these 3 times at $29 and now the price jumped too $37! I can certainly understand a small increase, but that's a big increase. The pads work fine, no issues.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momofsomeonespecial
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product,rising price.
2/11/2014

Customer review by dagnabit0001

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by dagnabit0001
by dagnabit0001

I don't have a problem with the product, it works great for my dog. the price has risen $14.00 just in the last year. Just a bit outrageous don't you think.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dagnabit0001
02907
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very flimsy product.
9/19/2011

Customer review by Justnate

1.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Justnate
by Justnate

I was very, very disappointed in the Blue Ribbon Deluxe Housetraining Pads. The pad is very flimsy, and I have to use 2 at a time, even though my dog is very small--5#. When shaking the pad out to make it smooth before I placed it on the floor, a lot of the insides came out onto my floor! When purchasing this product, I thought it would be a good deal, financially, compared to the product I had been buying, but it turned out I'm spending the same amount of money since I have to use 2 pads at a time. I will return to the product I had been getting and was very pleased with.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justnate
VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HUGE Price Increase
3/11/2014

Customer review by Kshop33

1.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Kshop33
by Kshop33

I have used these pads for the past two years and have always reordered due to the value. The quality is mediocre, but they get the job done for my 12 lb fuzzball. However, I will be shopping elsewhere due to the $10 price increase. Product went from a reasonable $29 to an unreasonable $39.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kshop33
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WHO WOULD HAVE THUNK IT ?
1/3/2013

Customer review by Notquiteperfect

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Notquiteperfect
by Notquiteperfect

Who would have thunk it? Each side is white and looks somewhat similar. Sooooo it is very easy when unfolding them and laying them flat, especially in a hurry, to put the non absorbent side up and the end result is a big spilling over puddle on the pad with no absorption when the dog does its thing on them with the wrong side up. For me at least, it would be much better to have one of the sides a different color. I have used another brand that has one side white and the other side blue and I have never put the wrong side up with them. Now, as soon as I open a new pack of these, I take a black marker and immediately mark the non absorbent side of each pad in the pack with a black marker so if I see the black mark when laying them flat, I know I have the wrong side up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notquiteperfect
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
carpet savers
12/25/2011

Customer review by sweetbuffy2

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by sweetbuffy2
by sweetbuffy2

With2 small Shih Tzu's who are not used to apt. living, these are a carpet saver. They are used to a doggie door and yard. since i can't walk them and there is only a small patio area for them, the pads are great. This is my 3rd order.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetbuffy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally found one that works!
10/3/2010

Customer review by ShoppingJunkies

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by ShoppingJunkies
by ShoppingJunkies

We searched high and low for puppy training pads for our rottweiller/shephard mix. There were some she didn't use at all and some she would shred to pieces! She has shredded only 3 of these blue ribbon pads but has had total success in using them. They were definitely a lifesaver. Now if we could only get her to quit chewing the tables! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingJunkies
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better value than anywhere else!
12/10/2013

Customer review by AMATelecommuter

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by AMATelecommuter
by AMATelecommuter

I go through these like crazy for my puppy, and she never has an accident because she loves these pads. They don't leak, her little nails don't puncture these like others and they hold an impressive amount of liquid and are thankfully deoderized!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMATelecommuter
Delray Beach,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't have to drag them home. I order them .
2/28/2014

Customer review by Lissanell2

4.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Lissanell2
by Lissanell2

I order my puppy pads every month But this month the price on them was almost $38.00, where I paid $32.00 the month before.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lissanell2
St. Louis, MO 63114
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of Money
7/9/2011

Customer review by undercoverangel13

1.0 stars 7/9/2011 by undercoverangel13
by undercoverangel13

Roughly 16 1/2 years ago we bought a dog. We were blessed. He potty trained himself. However, we know that not all puppies/dogs are alike so as a helping hand - so to speak- I bought these to help potty train our new puppy. What a WASTE! He just looked at them walked away and did his business elsewhere. I'm disabled and was hoping these would help assist me in the training but instead I've had more work plus to make matters worse, I spent hard earned money (that we didn't have to throw away) that could have been used for something else. And it has made me sick. So I now have all but 3 of these pads left and nothing to use them for. So save yourself some money and do NOT waste it on this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
undercoverangel13
Beloit, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, have used before. Highly reccomend
11/11/2013

Customer review by dakotaguy

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by dakotaguy
by dakotaguy

These training pads are more absorbant than others i have tried. Give them a try u will be glad u did.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dakotaguy
Nashua,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipped in plain brown box. No retail packaging!
5/18/2013

Customer review by NYCpurchaser

1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by NYCpurchaser
by NYCpurchaser

The product photo makes this look like a nice, trusted quality product. When I purchased it online and opend the plain brown box, I was surprised to see for plastic wrapped bundles of pads inside. There was NO BRAND NAME wrapping as in the product photo. No info or facts. No Made in the USA. No mention that this was a product for pets. No mention that it attracts pets. NOTHING!!!!! Just a plain brown box with four bundles of poor-looking quality pads. Thin cotton on a sheet of thin plastic. Not thick or very absorbent looking. I doubt I will ever buy these again. Advice to Walmart and the Manufacturer: Product should at least ship in retail packaging so I know I received the product I ordered! AS an example, how would you feel if you ordered a box of Captain Crunch and you opened the plain brown sshipping box only to find a clear bag of no name cereal that resembled Captain Crunch with no info, ingredients or mfg. info? Get my point????

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCpurchaser
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/4/2011

Customer review by ggmother1

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by ggmother1
by ggmother1

These pads are too thin, and very poorly made, some of them are even torn when you unfold them, they are a waste of money, do not buy them. I had to buy another brand from a different store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggmother1
fort washington md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 374 total reviews
1-20 of 374 reviews