Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 43 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
I heart the SpinBrush Sonic
12/9/2009

Customer review by WalMartObserver

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by WalMartObserver
by WalMartObserver

For $12 you really can't beat this toothbrush. I went to the store simply to replace my lost $5 Oral B CrossAction, but upsold myself and spent double for a much better product. The SpinBrush Sonic is truly in another league. My dentist recommended one of the $70 - $100 sonic technology brushes, but I'm cheap. My late-night purchase decision entailed deliberating in the aisle for 10-15 minutes with very limited information: price points and packaging. I finally noticed that I could demo the SpinBrush Sonic by pressing the test button through the bubble pack. That sold me. At 16,000 strokes per minute, this thing feels far more professional than my old Oral B CrossAction, which, by the way, is another very well-built and effective toothbrush. For an extra $7 I could afford to be adventurous, and I'm glad I did. The new SpinBrush Sonic is as close to a pro dental tool as anyone can expect for under $20. Compared with the Oral B CrossAction, another battery-powered electric, its bristles are much softer, its motor is much faster and its results are significantly better. My last visit to the dentist involved deep scaling, which reversed a worsening bleeding gum condition. I maintain my gums by brushing well and flossing often, but the Oral B's harder bristles would occasionally draw a tinge of pink. In contrast, no matter how hard I press with my new SpinBrush Sonic, I see no pink. I like my new SpinBrush Sonic so well that I'm thinking about giving a few as gifts this Christmas season. :) Closing tip: run your toothbrush under hot water to soften the bristels before use.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartObserver
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME TOOTHBRUSH
1/11/2016

Customer review by ELIZABETH

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by ELIZABETH
by ELIZABETH

I picked up some truly radiant spin brush toothbrushes for the whole family to try and we love them the spin brushes clean our teeth leaving them feeling great, and looking better

ELIZABETH
Miramar, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Like this toothbrush a lot.
5/16/2013

Customer review by WantThings

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by WantThings
by WantThings

A few months ago I purchased several battery powered toothbrushes. This Spinbrush Sonic is my favorite. Great product for the price. It is a little difficult to pop open the battery compartment. I wear rubber dishwashing gloves for traction, which helps a lot. Not too bad once you get the hang of it. Also, I use Nickel-Zinc (higher voltage) rechargeable AA batteries and they really make it sing (source: HobbyKing.com). I get two months use before I have to recharge the batteries. Search for "NiZn AA" and read the reviews on these before trying to use them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WantThings
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value for money
4/11/2010

Customer review by beggerking

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by beggerking
by beggerking

bought this as a temporary replacement for my sonicare brush. for $13 - $3 coupon (available on orab-b website), this present awesome awesome value. please note, this is NOT AS POWERFUL AS SONICARE, you can feel its less powerful, about 1/2 as powerful, so if you want to replace Sonicare, don't, it doesn't compare. However, this is still pretty good, and cleans much better than manual brush (not as good as sonicare though). it uses regular AA battery and is replaceable. its brush head is also replaceable. it does looks cheap and ugly, however, it performs very well for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beggerking
montclair, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Discontinued???
10/31/2015

Customer review by foxinu

2.0 stars 10/31/2015 by foxinu
by foxinu

I like my Truly Radiant Spinbrush but can't find refill heads. Please help.

foxinu
Spotsylvania, VA
Gender:Female
Worth Every Single Penny
3/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wasn't aware of this product until I walked into Walmart just a week ago and found this toothbrush in the clearance isle. I was lucky to get it for 7 dollars and do not regret it at all. I was used to the manual toothbrushes, and occasionally would get a battery operated spinning brush, but I felt like there was no difference between the two. But, now, after just about one week after using this sonic brush... it feels like I'm fresh out the dentist office every time I brush my teeth. After just one week I have had INCREDIBLE results (been using this and Colgate optic white toothpaste combo)... the plaque I used to feel on my bottom teeth and the back of my teeth has completely been cleaned off. Not, only that, but my teeth have been getting noticeably whiter as well. This toothbrush not only cleans superbly, it also polishes your teeth. For me, it was an amazing buy and I don't think I ever want to go back to a manual toothbrush ever again. I might purchase a higher brand in the future, but for what I paid for this one... it was a steal. Even if you don't get it at a discount, it is worth every single penny. I haven't messed with the battery compartment... so I can't comment on what almost every reviewer for this product complains about. I rarely review anything online, but I felt it was my duty to let people know just how great it is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/6/2013

Customer review by Chloe2323

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Chloe2323
by Chloe2323
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great toothbrush for the money! The sonic is the best and the brushes with the sonic last alot longer than the non-sonic. I use recharable batteries so as not to go through a ton of batteries.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chloe2323
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toothbrush!!
9/18/2015

Customer review by leechy71

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by leechy71
by leechy71

I've had my Spinbrush Sonic for a while now and am VERY happy with it. My dentist has even noticed a difference. I need to replace the whole toothbrush but can't seem to find it anywhere. I have several replacement heads just waiting to be used, but the actual toothbrush is on it's last legs and I fear that I won't be able to replace it.

leechy71
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome toothbrush!
9/17/2015

Customer review by CharS

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by CharS
by CharS

My teeth have never felt so clean and my hygienist is always praising me when I go in for annual cleaning. She hardly spends 10 minutes on my cleaning..no scraping whatsoever since I started using the spin brush truly radiant. Love it!

CharS
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
replacement heads
8/9/2015

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Bobby
by Bobby

Bough spinbrush with replacement heads (kit). Put replacement head on and it does not align. Head is now off of center.

Bobby
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
8/7/2015

Customer review by fuzzduck

3.0 stars 8/7/2015 by fuzzduck
by fuzzduck

I have the rechargeable toothbrush and toothbrush just died the other day and i can't recharge it

fuzzduck
Gender:Female
As Good As Sonicare, Cheaper
4/4/2014

Customer review by ZIGN

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by ZIGN
by ZIGN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had very good checkups using this one with Hydrogen Peroxide instead of toothpaste. I used to have a Sonicare. This one can use rechargeable batteries. It works very well. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZIGN
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toothbrush
4/4/2014

Customer review by Eddiest

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Eddiest
by Eddiest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife loves her so she had to get me one. Had trouble finding it at our local store but got it on the net. Pick up a store close to us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddiest
Ottawa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sonic Relief
4/28/2014

Customer review by YvonneP

4.0 stars 4/28/2014 by YvonneP
by YvonneP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

New purchase but I notice the difference in my gums alone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YvonneP
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great spinbrush
11/3/2013

Customer review by Gletta

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Gletta
by Gletta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product, it clean well, and give you this dental feeling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gletta
Rockledge,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice toothbrush, but can't find replacement brush
9/11/2014

Customer review by OhioMom

3.0 stars 9/11/2014 by OhioMom
by OhioMom

I bought this a few weeks ago, and it seems to be a very good toothbrush which my 9 year old son likes to use. However, I can't find replacement brush heads -- which means my daughter can't use the toothbrush (the original package only comes with one). I'm very frustrated, having several times brought home replacement heads I thought would work, only to open the package and not be able to fit them on. Then back to the store to return them, only to see that there aren't any replacement heads. It's amazing to me that they sell the brush, and then next to it on the self are only the WRONG replacement brush heads!!! I cannot recommend this for this reason!

OhioMom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Starts out great, then fizzles
10/8/2013

Customer review by Ratingsman2000

1.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Ratingsman2000
by Ratingsman2000

I bought this toothbrush about 2 years ago and it worked great at first. However, after using it awhile I start having problems with it. First problem I had with it is gunk started collecting in the space where the toothbrush head goes. This is very hard to clean out. The other problem I've had with it is the motor would go out for awhile then kick back in. Eventually it died completely and this was after I had just put new batteries in. Now I'm looking for a new electric toothbrush.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ratingsman2000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Liked the toothbrush, replacements don't fit
3/29/2015

Customer review by mike60

3.0 stars 3/29/2015 by mike60
by mike60

I Really liked this brush, and have been to several stores that sell the brush but the replacement heads they sell labeled "spinbrush" don't fit this brush. Stores that carry the brush should stock the correct heads or manufacturer should standardize the connections. Poor planning on the design

mike60
St Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Poor design of On/Off switch and replacement heads
10/17/2014

Customer review by Henry

2.0 stars 10/17/2014 by Henry
by Henry

I've had the Sonic Spinbrush for a number of months. I like the way it cleans, however I often find it difficult to turn the brush OFF. No problem with turning it on. I believe the ON/OFF switch was not designed well. I too had a problem with locating replacement heads. After many months of searching, I finally found a store carrying them. I don't understand why a store would sell the Sonic Spinbrush, but not carry replacement heads. I found this to be true in a number of stores. For these reasons, I do not recommend this toothbrush.

Henry
Deer Park, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
replacement toothbrush heads
11/11/2014

Customer review by Michaelene

1.0 stars 11/11/2014 by Michaelene
by Michaelene

My husband and I love the toothbrush and how clean it leaves our teeth feeling! However, I am having trouble finding the replacement heads. I have looked in every store I can think of and have had no luck. This is extremely frustrating and will be even more frustrating if I have to go out and buy another toothbrush because of this. Can you please direct me to where I can find these replacement heads in a store?

Michaelene
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews