Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 39 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
I heart the SpinBrush Sonic
12/9/2009

Customer review by WalMartObserver

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by WalMartObserver
by WalMartObserver

For $12 you really can't beat this toothbrush. I went to the store simply to replace my lost $5 Oral B CrossAction, but upsold myself and spent double for a much better product. The SpinBrush Sonic is truly in another league. My dentist recommended one of the $70 - $100 sonic technology brushes, but I'm cheap. My late-night purchase decision entailed deliberating in the aisle for 10-15 minutes with very limited information: price points and packaging. I finally noticed that I could demo the SpinBrush Sonic by pressing the test button through the bubble pack. That sold me. At 16,000 strokes per minute, this thing feels far more professional than my old Oral B CrossAction, which, by the way, is another very well-built and effective toothbrush. For an extra $7 I could afford to be adventurous, and I'm glad I did. The new SpinBrush Sonic is as close to a pro dental tool as anyone can expect for under $20. Compared with the Oral B CrossAction, another battery-powered electric, its bristles are much softer, its motor is much faster and its results are significantly better. My last visit to the dentist involved deep scaling, which reversed a worsening bleeding gum condition. I maintain my gums by brushing well and flossing often, but the Oral B's harder bristles would occasionally draw a tinge of pink. In contrast, no matter how hard I press with my new SpinBrush Sonic, I see no pink. I like my new SpinBrush Sonic so well that I'm thinking about giving a few as gifts this Christmas season. :) Closing tip: run your toothbrush under hot water to soften the bristels before use.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartObserver
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value for money
4/11/2010

Customer review by beggerking

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by beggerking
by beggerking

bought this as a temporary replacement for my sonicare brush. for $13 - $3 coupon (available on orab-b website), this present awesome awesome value. please note, this is NOT AS POWERFUL AS SONICARE, you can feel its less powerful, about 1/2 as powerful, so if you want to replace Sonicare, don't, it doesn't compare. However, this is still pretty good, and cleans much better than manual brush (not as good as sonicare though). it uses regular AA battery and is replaceable. its brush head is also replaceable. it does looks cheap and ugly, however, it performs very well for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beggerking
montclair, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like this toothbrush a lot.
5/16/2013

Customer review by WantThings

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by WantThings
by WantThings

A few months ago I purchased several battery powered toothbrushes. This Spinbrush Sonic is my favorite. Great product for the price. It is a little difficult to pop open the battery compartment. I wear rubber dishwashing gloves for traction, which helps a lot. Not too bad once you get the hang of it. Also, I use Nickel-Zinc (higher voltage) rechargeable AA batteries and they really make it sing (source: HobbyKing.com). I get two months use before I have to recharge the batteries. Search for "NiZn AA" and read the reviews on these before trying to use them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WantThings
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/6/2013

Customer review by Chloe2323

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Chloe2323
by Chloe2323

Great toothbrush for the money! The sonic is the best and the brushes with the sonic last alot longer than the non-sonic. I use recharable batteries so as not to go through a ton of batteries.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chloe2323
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth Every Single Penny
3/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wasn't aware of this product until I walked into Walmart just a week ago and found this toothbrush in the clearance isle. I was lucky to get it for 7 dollars and do not regret it at all. I was used to the manual toothbrushes, and occasionally would get a battery operated spinning brush, but I felt like there was no difference between the two. But, now, after just about one week after using this sonic brush... it feels like I'm fresh out the dentist office every time I brush my teeth. After just one week I have had INCREDIBLE results (been using this and Colgate optic white toothpaste combo)... the plaque I used to feel on my bottom teeth and the back of my teeth has completely been cleaned off. Not, only that, but my teeth have been getting noticeably whiter as well. This toothbrush not only cleans superbly, it also polishes your teeth. For me, it was an amazing buy and I don't think I ever want to go back to a manual toothbrush ever again. I might purchase a higher brand in the future, but for what I paid for this one... it was a steal. Even if you don't get it at a discount, it is worth every single penny. I haven't messed with the battery compartment... so I can't comment on what almost every reviewer for this product complains about. I rarely review anything online, but I felt it was my duty to let people know just how great it is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As Good As Sonicare, Cheaper
4/4/2014

Customer review by ZIGN

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by ZIGN
by ZIGN

I have had very good checkups using this one with Hydrogen Peroxide instead of toothpaste. I used to have a Sonicare. This one can use rechargeable batteries. It works very well. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZIGN
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toothbrush
4/4/2014

Customer review by Eddiest

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Eddiest
by Eddiest

My wife loves her so she had to get me one. Had trouble finding it at our local store but got it on the net. Pick up a store close to us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eddiest
Ottawa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great spinbrush
11/3/2013

Customer review by Gletta

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Gletta
by Gletta

I like this product, it clean well, and give you this dental feeling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gletta
Rockledge,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sonic Relief
4/28/2014

Customer review by YvonneP

4.0 stars 4/28/2014 by YvonneP
by YvonneP

New purchase but I notice the difference in my gums alone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YvonneP
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Starts out great, then fizzles
10/8/2013

Customer review by Ratingsman2000

1.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Ratingsman2000
by Ratingsman2000

I bought this toothbrush about 2 years ago and it worked great at first. However, after using it awhile I start having problems with it. First problem I had with it is gunk started collecting in the space where the toothbrush head goes. This is very hard to clean out. The other problem I've had with it is the motor would go out for awhile then kick back in. Eventually it died completely and this was after I had just put new batteries in. Now I'm looking for a new electric toothbrush.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ratingsman2000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
save your money
3/12/2013

Customer review by tricked50

1.0 stars 3/12/2013 by tricked50
by tricked50

As seen in another,real review,it is impossible to change the batteries in this machine. I almost cut myself trying to pry the cap off. CHEAP it is and you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tricked50
kerrville Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/4/2012

Customer review by concernedconsumer12345678

1.0 stars 3/4/2012 by concernedconsumer12345678
by concernedconsumer12345678

My husband bought this toothbrush yesterday and we tried to see how to easy or hard it would be to change the battery before ever using it...most are difficult to change. We followed the directions but it was impossible to twist off the bottom to change the batteries. It has not been used so it is going back to the store tomorrow for a refund. NOT a good product unless you want another disposable toothbrush.

Was this review helpful? (4) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
concernedconsumer12345678
Ringgold, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Super toothbrush
12/9/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Best toothbrush I've ever had. It's powerful and states it removes 95% plaque and I believe it. Make sure you get this model because Iv'e tried thier other brush and this one works better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this brush
11/8/2014

Customer review by bigred

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by bigred
by bigred

I love this brush and have bought it for my grand kids and niece and nephew, however you cannot get the replacement heads. Why create a good product and not have the replacement parts. I have tried the link you have provided and they do not have them.

bigred
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great toothbrush
9/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Have tried other battery operated toothbrushes and none compare to Spinbrush Sonic . Can't find replacement heads!!!

An anonymous customer
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
replacement heads
8/9/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bough spinbrush with replacement heads (kit). Put replacement head on and it does not align. Head is now off of center.

An anonymous customer
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spinbrush
8/8/2014

Customer review by charlie402

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by charlie402
by charlie402

I have been using Spinbrush for over a year and like it better than higher priced power brushes. it is easy to replace battery and brush head

charlie402
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good brush, can't find replacement heads.
8/18/2014

Customer review by LibbyB

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by LibbyB
by LibbyB

Ive had this toothbrush for a long time, and I like it, but I have a lot of trouble finding the replacement heads. they don't seem to sell them anywhere, even this website...

LibbyB
Bakersfield, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Hard to find, Tough to beat!!
9/5/2014

Customer review by tsmith1953

4.0 stars 9/5/2014 by tsmith1953
by tsmith1953

I have now owned 2 of the spinbrush sonics, and they work GREAT!! The only issue is that it is nearly impossible to find the replacement heads. They are readily available for the regular spinbrush, but not the sonic.

tsmith1953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
nice toothbrush
10/20/2014

Customer review by wicky wicky

4.0 stars 10/20/2014 by wicky wicky
by wicky wicky

Great toothbrush my mouth never felt so clean, however can't find any replacement heads for it.

wicky wicky
Baton Rouge, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews