Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 51 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Outstanding toothbrush
11/1/2016

Customer review by GMP57

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by GMP57
by GMP57

I have used this Arm & Hammer Sonic spin brush for over 5 years. This product has replaced all other toothbrushes at our house costing 10x as much. You will not find a better cleaning toothbrush. My suggestion are to use the best AA batteries (lithium) and to change them when you replace brush heads; and to use A&H peroxide/baking soda toothpaste. Finally, make sure you get sonic model as in cleans better.

GMP57
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Looking for medium .
11/3/2016

Customer review by eln1

3.0 stars 11/3/2016 by eln1
by eln1

I don't know why all heads only soft bristles, I'm trying to find medium hardness. Impossible to find.

eln1
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for on the go
10/13/2016

Customer review by phil575

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by phil575
by phil575

Have had for almost a year, replaced batteries once.

phil575
Yakima,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product, needs replacement heads sold w/it
9/12/2016

Customer review by cute

4.0 stars 9/12/2016 by cute
by cute

I bought this sonic spin-brush with its own rechargeable stand, I was so pleased- until I tried to find replacement heads.... why don't they sell those with the toothbrush like all the other Spin brushes? I think I will just buy a different Spin brush- one that has replacement heads available in the store where I bought it.....

cute
Lake Placid, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Neglects My Gums
7/7/2016

Customer review by Jasmyne

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Jasmyne
by Jasmyne

Based upon my love of the Pro Clean and Truly Radiant spinbrushes, I decided to give this one a try (despite it being almost twice the price of the brush I typically use; I actually found the fact that it was so expensive a bit intriguing). Today, after two weeks of use, I bought another Truly Radiant spinbrush. The Sonic is overrated, in my opinion. The rubber "fingers" that run outside of the bristles make it difficult for me to get close to my gumline, so it doesn't feel clean. I feel like I wasted my money.

Jasmyne
Baltimore County, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice toothbrush, but can't find replacement brush
9/11/2014

Customer review by OhioMom

3.0 stars 9/11/2014 by OhioMom
by OhioMom

I bought this a few weeks ago, and it seems to be a very good toothbrush which my 9 year old son likes to use. However, I can't find replacement brush heads -- which means my daughter can't use the toothbrush (the original package only comes with one). I'm very frustrated, having several times brought home replacement heads I thought would work, only to open the package and not be able to fit them on. Then back to the store to return them, only to see that there aren't any replacement heads. It's amazing to me that they sell the brush, and then next to it on the self are only the WRONG replacement brush heads!!! I cannot recommend this for this reason!

OhioMom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very bad choice!
4/23/2016

Customer review by Lilo

1.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Lilo
by Lilo

Thought I would try Spinbrush for a change. Bad idea! Quit working very quickly and absolutely impossible to open bottom to replace batteries. Batteries should not have worn out so soon but I thought I would try replacing hoping that was the problem. Back to Oral B forever.

Lilo
Haslett MI USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Poor design of On/Off switch and replacement heads
10/17/2014

Customer review by Henry

2.0 stars 10/17/2014 by Henry
by Henry

I've had the Sonic Spinbrush for a number of months. I like the way it cleans, however I often find it difficult to turn the brush OFF. No problem with turning it on. I believe the ON/OFF switch was not designed well. I too had a problem with locating replacement heads. After many months of searching, I finally found a store carrying them. I don't understand why a store would sell the Sonic Spinbrush, but not carry replacement heads. I found this to be true in a number of stores. For these reasons, I do not recommend this toothbrush.

Henry
Deer Park, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great toothbrush!!
9/18/2015

Customer review by leechy71

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by leechy71
by leechy71

I've had my Spinbrush Sonic for a while now and am VERY happy with it. My dentist has even noticed a difference. I need to replace the whole toothbrush but can't seem to find it anywhere. I have several replacement heads just waiting to be used, but the actual toothbrush is on it's last legs and I fear that I won't be able to replace it.

leechy71
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
replacement toothbrush heads
11/11/2014

Customer review by Michaelene

1.0 stars 11/11/2014 by Michaelene
by Michaelene

My husband and I love the toothbrush and how clean it leaves our teeth feeling! However, I am having trouble finding the replacement heads. I have looked in every store I can think of and have had no luck. This is extremely frustrating and will be even more frustrating if I have to go out and buy another toothbrush because of this. Can you please direct me to where I can find these replacement heads in a store?

Michaelene
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great toothbrush but replacement brush sold online
10/23/2014

Customer review by Worker

3.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Worker
by Worker

I purchased this type of toothbrush for my daughter and she loves it, but was very disappointed when I found out that I needed to order the refill brushes on line only. Why sell a electric toothbrush at the store without selling the refill brushes? It makes NO SENSE. I was considering purchasing one for myself but due to this I will not, until replacement brushes are available at the store.

Worker
Geneva,NY
Gender:Female
Stuck with wrong replacement heads
9/21/2014

Customer review by Sonic

1.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Sonic
by Sonic

The toothbrush works great. However when I went to replace the brush head, I had the same problem as other users - wrong fit. I no longer have the receipt for the twin-pack I bought; I can't exchange it anyway since I opened the package. I looked for the Sonic replacement heads, and the local drugstore only carries the Pro Clean and other versions that don't fit mine. What a waste of $$.

Sonic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome toothbrush!
9/17/2015

Customer review by CharS

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by CharS
by CharS

My teeth have never felt so clean and my hygienist is always praising me when I go in for annual cleaning. She hardly spends 10 minutes on my cleaning..no scraping whatsoever since I started using the spin brush truly radiant. Love it!

CharS
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I like the brush; cannot find the replacement head
12/20/2014

Customer review by none

4.0 stars 12/20/2014 by none
by none

I have the Spinbrush rechargeable toothbrush but cannot find the heads in stores and have been searching online. It is confusing. Not sure which one fits the rechargeable one since none of the ads give you this information. Can you give me a link for the sonic rechargeable heads; not the other spinbrush heads.

none
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Liked the toothbrush, replacements don't fit
3/29/2015

Customer review by mike60

3.0 stars 3/29/2015 by mike60
by mike60

I Really liked this brush, and have been to several stores that sell the brush but the replacement heads they sell labeled "spinbrush" don't fit this brush. Stores that carry the brush should stock the correct heads or manufacturer should standardize the connections. Poor planning on the design

mike60
St Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Discontinued???
10/31/2015

Customer review by foxinu

2.0 stars 10/31/2015 by foxinu
by foxinu

I like my Truly Radiant Spinbrush but can't find refill heads. Please help.

foxinu
Spotsylvania, VA
Gender:Female
I love this brush
11/8/2014

Customer review by bigred

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by bigred
by bigred

I love this brush and have bought it for my grand kids and niece and nephew, however you cannot get the replacement heads. Why create a good product and not have the replacement parts. I have tried the link you have provided and they do not have them.

bigred
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
replacement heads
8/9/2015

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Bobby
by Bobby

Bough spinbrush with replacement heads (kit). Put replacement head on and it does not align. Head is now off of center.

Bobby
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Hard to find, Tough to beat!!
9/5/2014

Customer review by tsmith1953

4.0 stars 9/5/2014 by tsmith1953
by tsmith1953

I have now owned 2 of the spinbrush sonics, and they work GREAT!! The only issue is that it is nearly impossible to find the replacement heads. They are readily available for the regular spinbrush, but not the sonic.

tsmith1953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
8/7/2015

Customer review by fuzzduck

3.0 stars 8/7/2015 by fuzzduck
by fuzzduck

I have the rechargeable toothbrush and toothbrush just died the other day and i can't recharge it

fuzzduck
Gender:Female
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews