Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOOOOVVVEE
4/10/2011

Customer review by Buckey3Brat

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Buckey3Brat
by Buckey3Brat

I love- just adore this Shampoo, it Smells Amazing, works great with my hair. I have thick her so I wasn't looking for a thickener just a cleanser that would not strip my already healthy hair. Love this Shampoo and for the Price you really cant go wrong. No struggle at all washing my and the end result is amazing. My hair is not striped so I'm happy and its easy to detangle. LOVEEE.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buckey3Brat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this Shampoo
3/4/2011

Customer review by Tracy00

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Tracy00
by Tracy00

This Shampoo and Conditioner is awesome. It smells so good and makes my hair shiney and soft. All of the Hawaian Alba products are great! And it's a nice price compared to my otheer salon products that I like (matrix sleek look). :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracy00
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this shampoo!
8/21/2012

Customer review by spunky1

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by spunky1
by spunky1

This is my fav shampoo so far. It smells nice, but isn't over powering. It leaves my hair feeling clean, but not dried out. I don't use the matching conditioner every day since this stuff leaves my hair feeling healthy and looking shiny. I also definitely like the fact there are no parabens and other toxic yuckiness in it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spunky1
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for Me
12/4/2011

Customer review by ForeverJ

4.0 stars 12/4/2011 by ForeverJ
by ForeverJ

I have thick wavy hair. Every other product I have tried made my hair too dry, too greasy, too big. This is great on my hair. It leaves it soft, feeling light and normal. The only negative is that it could be more moisturizing on my scalp but it is perfect for my hair.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverJ
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great shampoo
7/2/2013

Customer review by jsp1000

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by jsp1000
by jsp1000

When I use this shampoo, I don't need to use conditioner. Like other reviews state, the scent is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsp1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not impressed
10/22/2013

Customer review by NannaM114

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by NannaM114
by NannaM114

Got this & conditioner for my teen to try. She has long frizzy hair & I hoped this would help moisturize since the reviews claim it does. She's happier with Suave's moroccan line.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NannaM114
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smooth Soft Hair
11/28/2014

Customer review by maltese67

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by maltese67
by maltese67

Great natural product for your hair. Makes your hair soft and smooth AND smells beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maltese67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
To 1Lovemyjob
4/7/2015

Customer review by Mony

3.0 stars 4/7/2015 by Mony
by Mony

It doesn't lather because it doesn't have sodium lauryl sulfate in it. That's why its so important to read the labels if your looking for a sulfate free shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bit of a let down...
2/19/2014

Customer review by VJ018

3.0 stars 2/19/2014 by VJ018
by VJ018

It smelled faintly of coconut, but not strong enough for me. It didn't dry out my hair and seemed to provide a fair amount of moisture, but nothing special. I liked the fact that it is organic, but what bothered me about this product was that I had to use a ridiculous amount just to feel like I was clean. I have long hair and don't even apply shampoo to anything but my scalp, but this product had ZERO lather, so an entire palm-full was necessary. For $9/bottle, this was definitely not worth it and I will not be repurchasing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VJ018
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good aroma therapy , bad shampoo
11/24/2014

Customer review by 1lovemyjob

2.0 stars 11/24/2014 by 1lovemyjob
by 1lovemyjob

smells great but does not lather or clean well

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1lovemyjob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smells Yummy
8/21/2015

Customer review by DeAnna

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by DeAnna
by DeAnna

I am all about the Coconut and adding this to my beauty regime was a no brainer. I love that Alba is natural and Cruelty free. I don't want any animals being hurt for vanity. This shampoo along with the Conditioner makes my hair not only smell delish it is soft and manageable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeAnna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes