Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 57 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
You know what they say about intentions.......
9/24/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

I was so certain I would just let my hair go back to white,my hair had been badly damaged by a stylist (she was very young and left to attend our son's alma matta ? roll tide- and become a chemist.) My first thought was Oh MY! Anyhoo, I just could not get through another month of looking like a red headed possum. The dye at the very top was the last to go. I asked my daughter which color would be the least damaging --she said brown.So in the hands of a good stylist I went 'back ' to a soft brown. I was looking around for something similar to the product she styled my hair which I refused to buy because it cost 30!!bucks!I have never had frizzy hair but I suppose damaged hair can appear dry and frizzy. I wanted an alternate to mousse so I tried Frizz-Ease. I used a small amount and those little hairs that escape despite a good trim were tamed easily. The key for me was to use a small amount. Its a pleasant creme that doesn't overwhelm my short hair.Thanks!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
4/3/2011

Customer review by Simmonaa

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Simmonaa
by Simmonaa

First of all this product smells really good, i apply it after i take a shower and the next day i straighen my hair. You can apply it after you straighten your hair but don't apply a lot because then your hair will be sticky. Overall this product is amazing, it smells good and it works. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simmonaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smooth Indeed
2/25/2016

Customer review by Jazara

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Jazara
by Jazara

I love this stuff. Been using it for years. My hair is thick, wavy and frizzy. This stuff tames it very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair stays straight and sleek!
10/4/2012

Customer review by luckii678

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by luckii678
by luckii678

I have really wavy poofy hair and live in a state with alot of humidity but when I use this creme my hair stays sleek and soft! You don't feel like you have product build up and it doesn't weigh your hair down, I am very satisfied!! Also I love that it has the Thermaguard complex and sweet almond oil in it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckii678
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good
9/5/2011

Customer review by acpxo

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by acpxo
by acpxo

i like this product, i only apply this to where my fly aways happen the most, for wet/ damp hair, it says a dime size amount, seriously listen to them, they made the product they know what they are talking about, its a little sticky but make sure you just rub it into your hair well, and dont use to much, but its a good product, and i would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acpxo
ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dont waste your money on salon products again
4/4/2012

Customer review by NoFussLady

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by NoFussLady
by NoFussLady

This stuff is amazing! I would highly recommend it. I have searched for years to find a product that wasnt sticky or greasy and I finally found it. I'm set for two days if i use this. Remember to not overuse the product if you have thick hair you may need to use a bit more to get good coverage but use on wet/damp hair, apply cream to mostly the bottom of you hair and just work up what's left on your hands to the roots to eliminate 2nd day greasy hair feeling and blowdry straight....it's that simple. Then flat iron as needed on the coolest setting that works for your hair and remember it's not a brush ppl, use it once slowly down the hair and be done. The product does the rest.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoFussLady
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bless you John Freida!
3/6/2012

Customer review by suzaroo

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by suzaroo
by suzaroo

Used this product for the first time today. I shampooed, towel dried, applied about double the amount the directions called for. About an hour later I just blow dried my hair and am delighted with the result. The smoothing cream gave me volume without having to use my usual rollers. Plus it seems to have tamed my frizzies (that's monumental). I'll be trying additional Frieda products since this one worked out so well. A bonus is my silver hair having more shine with use of this cream.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzaroo
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/17/2012

Customer review by Galjes

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Galjes
by Galjes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product. It smells wonderful and keeps my hair silky smooth.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Galjes
St. Croix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TRANSFORMING!!!
1/5/2012

Customer review by amandanl

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by amandanl
by amandanl

This product is absolutely amazing!! I have very thick, heavy wavy/curly hair that i flat iron every day, and have for the past 14 years. And never before have i used a product that actually WORKED! this product TRANSFORMS my hair from a dull, wavy, frizzy mess to beautiful, straight, shiny, frizz-free hair! i love this stuff so much i went out and bought 4 tubes of it so i always have it on hand! after washing my hair and applying the cream i blow dry my hair straight and before I had to spend an additional 20 minutes after blow drying JUST using the flat iron to get it straightened enough and ive used other creams, sprays to help keep the frizz and waves at bay but 4-5 hrs later the frizzy waves were back. :( but after applying this and then blow drying, my hair was straight!!! i only used my flat iron to take out the volume my hair has to keep it straighter and my hair stays straight for up to 2-3 days but the 3rd day my hair needs washed. but its nice to know i can get away with skipping a day and my hair still looks awesome!! THANK YOU JF for creating this AMAZING, TRANSFORMING product!! :D

amandanl
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
amazing!
3/14/2016

Customer review by Kayla

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Kayla
by Kayla

first off, this product smells amazing! I have wavy, thick hair. normally I blow out my hair then run the straightner through it. with this product, all I have to do is blow dry and I'm good to go! I was going to buy an expensive salon product, but I'm so glad I found this first. you need this in your life :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific product for fine hair
2/25/2014

Customer review by cancerleo

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by cancerleo
by cancerleo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this product faithfully, especially this winter with the static as a result of having to keep the heat going. I used it previously and was not let down. It's still a wonderful product. My hair is naturally very wavy and the Frizz Ease allows me to comb my hair wet, then dry it straight. It's super for my needs!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cancerleo
Albany, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes my life easier!
1/5/2012

Customer review by curls2smooth

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by curls2smooth
by curls2smooth

I've got a new hairstyle that was hard to learn how to get to look like I wanted it to. My hair naturally wants to be wavy and curly, but I need it to be smoother and straighter. After much trial and error I've gotten a method that works for me. I'm using Frizz-ease shampoo, conditioner and smoothing creme and getting good results. I use a nickle size amount of the creme and evenly distribute it through my hair mostly on the top of my head. Using a hot air brush I can get some height and straighten/smooth my hair at the same time. My hair might get curlier if in humid conditions, but not frizzy. It feels nice to run my fingers through my hair, it's clean, smooth and healthy, not stiff feeling from styling product.

curls2smooth
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best stying product for frizzy hair ever
1/17/2012

Customer review by posherry

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by posherry
by posherry

I have always used the same type of product for my thick, frizzy long hair. I will just say it is name brand, and I always thought it was the best for my hair until I attended a hair party with some friends. The woman that styled my hair used the Frizz Ease Smoothing Creme on my hair, and I have never seen it look so beautiful. It had gorgeous shine and my fingers ran right through it like silk. I been using this product since that night, and my hair has been through humidity and rain, and it still looked and smelled wonderful because of this Creme. Thank you John Frieda for making products for people with hair like mine!!!

posherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
10/11/2011

Customer review by simplicity2011

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by simplicity2011
by simplicity2011

I use this every couple days and it was convenient to get online and sent straight to my house.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplicity2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
AMAZING
1/6/2012

Customer review by dthtrp80

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by dthtrp80
by dthtrp80

I LOVE this product!!! I have curly unruly hair, I also live in Houston which is known for it's humid weather. Well as a rule I would never straighten my hair in the summer because as soon as I would go outside the humidity would attack my hair and all my work would go to down the toilet. So I saw this one day at the store and I decided to give it a try (in the middle of August) and my hair withstood the humidity!! It not only stayed straight but shiny! I can't say enough good things about this product!! I <3 it!!

dthtrp80
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Smoothing Creme I've tried!
1/17/2012

Customer review by Mermaid0723

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Mermaid0723
by Mermaid0723

My hair is thick and way and thus easily frizzed by humid conditions. I live in Florida where the frequent rain and warm temperatures make my hair less than luxurious. I tried this smoothing creme and was absolutely amazed at the results. Normally I have to flat iron my hair daily to keep it straight. Now I can go two days and my hair is just starting to lose the product. A miracle to me for sure. I have not had to have my hair professionally straighted again since I began use. Definitely would recommend!

Mermaid0723
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product!
1/5/2012

Customer review by mlsimpson

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by mlsimpson
by mlsimpson

This product is great! It smells good, helps keep hair straight and controls frizz. Also, the product lasts a very long time if you use a dime - sized amount. I recommend using a dime - sized amount because it is the perfect amount and you will see results. I do not recommend using more than a dime - sized amount because it can make your hair oily and create build up. Use this product when hair is damp and comb through hair then blow dry if desired. I definitely recommend this product!

mlsimpson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Tames the mess
1/5/2012

Customer review by knittyGritty

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by knittyGritty
by knittyGritty

im a 26 year old mother of 2, i dont have time to straighten my hair, or really anything for that matter. So to know when im done with my shower i just rub some smoothing cream into my hair, and the frizzies will be gone, is more than i could have ever hoped for. not only this, but im Italian,, and i have some frizzy wavy-like hair that is so hard to manage, this controls my hair better than gel. mouse, and wax (yes, i have used hair wax) combined.

knittyGritty
michigan city, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My hair now has life
1/5/2012

Customer review by Alisa45

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Alisa45
by Alisa45

this product does it all! If I want my hair to be STRAIGHT as a board or if I want some beautiful wavy curl WITHOUT the frizz I just need to add a small amount throughout my hair, dry or wet and WOW I look and feel like I am in my 20's again. Now not only do I have to buy my own product I have to buy my 3 daughters and Grand-Daughter the same product. but is that not what a mother and a Grand Mother due? :) Thank you Mr. John Frieda!

Alisa45
Lancaster,California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Product I have found!
1/8/2012

Customer review by Maureen13

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Maureen13
by Maureen13

I have used many different expensive smoothing products but found this one works better than all those expensive brands. It does not weigh my hair down if I use it according to the directions. Although it claims to keep hair from frizzing for 24 hours, that statement does not hold true in humid weather. I do find that the claim is true for dry weather. I won't change to any other product. I love this one!

Maureen13
Desoto, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews