Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 55 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
4/3/2011

Customer review by Simmonaa

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Simmonaa
by Simmonaa

First of all this product smells really good, i apply it after i take a shower and the next day i straighen my hair. You can apply it after you straighten your hair but don't apply a lot because then your hair will be sticky. Overall this product is amazing, it smells good and it works. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simmonaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
9/5/2011

Customer review by acpxo

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by acpxo
by acpxo

i like this product, i only apply this to where my fly aways happen the most, for wet/ damp hair, it says a dime size amount, seriously listen to them, they made the product they know what they are talking about, its a little sticky but make sure you just rub it into your hair well, and dont use to much, but its a good product, and i would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acpxo
ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bless you John Freida!
3/6/2012

Customer review by suzaroo

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by suzaroo
by suzaroo

Used this product for the first time today. I shampooed, towel dried, applied about double the amount the directions called for. About an hour later I just blow dried my hair and am delighted with the result. The smoothing cream gave me volume without having to use my usual rollers. Plus it seems to have tamed my frizzies (that's monumental). I'll be trying additional Frieda products since this one worked out so well. A bonus is my silver hair having more shine with use of this cream.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzaroo
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dont waste your money on salon products again
4/4/2012

Customer review by NoFussLady

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by NoFussLady
by NoFussLady

This stuff is amazing! I would highly recommend it. I have searched for years to find a product that wasnt sticky or greasy and I finally found it. I'm set for two days if i use this. Remember to not overuse the product if you have thick hair you may need to use a bit more to get good coverage but use on wet/damp hair, apply cream to mostly the bottom of you hair and just work up what's left on your hands to the roots to eliminate 2nd day greasy hair feeling and blowdry straight....it's that simple. Then flat iron as needed on the coolest setting that works for your hair and remember it's not a brush ppl, use it once slowly down the hair and be done. The product does the rest.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoFussLady
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hair stays straight and sleek!
10/4/2012

Customer review by luckii678

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by luckii678
by luckii678

I have really wavy poofy hair and live in a state with alot of humidity but when I use this creme my hair stays sleek and soft! You don't feel like you have product build up and it doesn't weigh your hair down, I am very satisfied!! Also I love that it has the Thermaguard complex and sweet almond oil in it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckii678
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/17/2012

Customer review by Galjes

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Galjes
by Galjes

I love this product. It smells wonderful and keeps my hair silky smooth.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Galjes
St. Croix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/11/2011

Customer review by simplicity2011

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by simplicity2011
by simplicity2011

I use this every couple days and it was convenient to get online and sent straight to my house.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simplicity2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
You know what they say about intentions.......
9/24/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa

I was so certain I would just let my hair go back to white,my hair had been badly damaged by a stylist (she was very young and left to attend our son's alma matta ? roll tide- and become a chemist.) My first thought was Oh MY! Anyhoo, I just could not get through another month of looking like a red headed possum. The dye at the very top was the last to go. I asked my daughter which color would be the least damaging --she said brown.So in the hands of a good stylist I went 'back ' to a soft brown. I was looking around for something similar to the product she styled my hair which I refused to buy because it cost 30!!bucks!I have never had frizzy hair but I suppose damaged hair can appear dry and frizzy. I wanted an alternate to mousse so I tried Frizz-Ease. I used a small amount and those little hairs that escape despite a good trim were tamed easily. The key for me was to use a small amount. Its a pleasant creme that doesn't overwhelm my short hair.Thanks!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
AMAZING!!!!!!
7/16/2012

Customer review by johnfreidaluvr

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by johnfreidaluvr
by johnfreidaluvr

This is the FIRST EVER hair product i have used for my frizzy curly hair and it is the ONLY product i have ever stuck with!!!!!!!!!! It is AMAZING!! I LOVE IT SO MUCH!! Without this i don't know where id be, it keeps my hair in frizz control the WHOLE day(: THANKS JOHN FREIDA SO MUCH!!! NEVER EVER DISCONTINUE!

johnfreidaluvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Controls Frizz all day
1/24/2012

Customer review by mskayz

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by mskayz
by mskayz

I have medium thick hair with large curls. My hair tends to become frizzy during humid conditions or windy weather. I tried John Frieda Straight Fixation® Smoothing Crème and absolutely love it. Not only does my hair no longer become frizzy but the texture feels so much silkier and smoother. I highly recommend it to any one with similar problems!

mskayz
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great!
5/19/2012

Customer review by Kels12

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by Kels12
by Kels12

Every time I plan on straightening my hair with a flat iron, I always use my John Frieda Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme! The smell reminds me of the hair salon, so that's a plus. When I finish blow drying my hair, it feels soft and smooth! My frizzy hair is calmed! I use this product religiously :)

Kels12
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Smoothing Creme I've tried!
1/17/2012

Customer review by Mermaid0723

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Mermaid0723
by Mermaid0723

My hair is thick and way and thus easily frizzed by humid conditions. I live in Florida where the frequent rain and warm temperatures make my hair less than luxurious. I tried this smoothing creme and was absolutely amazed at the results. Normally I have to flat iron my hair daily to keep it straight. Now I can go two days and my hair is just starting to lose the product. A miracle to me for sure. I have not had to have my hair professionally straighted again since I began use. Definitely would recommend!

Mermaid0723
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
very good product
4/26/2011

Customer review by mtmiracle27

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by mtmiracle27
by mtmiracle27

I have wavy hair and use this product when straightening. I love it! Makes my hair shiney and incredibly soft! Controls frizz well without being heavy. A little goes a long way.

mtmiracle27
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great smoother
1/10/2012

Customer review by rochelle68

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by rochelle68
by rochelle68

I have tried multiple products to control frizz and split ends. John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation is the first product I have used that really works. I just use a dime-size amount in my hair each morning and then blow dry or style as usual. Straight Fixation leaves my hair full of body, smooth and shiny. It is my favorite!

rochelle68
El Dorado Hills, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
this product really works
1/9/2012

Customer review by Paula80

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Paula80
by Paula80

I have real frizz and this helps everytime!I would share this product with any of my friend

Paula80
Charlotte,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING Product
1/7/2012

Customer review by JoJoBeanGirl97

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by JoJoBeanGirl97
by JoJoBeanGirl97

This product is AMAZING!!! I have super thick, corse, frizzy hiar with moderate curls and it is hard to style in any way usually, but with this creme, it was so easy to get perfectly straight frizz-free hair for 3 days...my hair looked beautiful and it was so easy to manage. Two thumbs up !!

JoJoBeanGirl97
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing product
1/6/2012

Customer review by Coco33

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Coco33
by Coco33

This product is amazing! It tames fly a ways and works great for using the hair straightener on! I use only a dime size amount and it lasts a long time and I have long hair down to the middle of my back! Get the product! I wash and Condition my hair and then towel dry and apply, blow dry and straighten.. If needed I add a little more after I set my style too!

Coco33
Eden Prairie, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love Frizz-Ease!! This product is like magic in a bottle!
1/9/2012

Customer review by prettynpetite

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by prettynpetite
by prettynpetite

I have naturally straight hair that frizzes. I been using it for long time. I love this product because it's light weight & not greasy. It give's my hair a shine & I don't need to use a flat iron. You don't have to buy it at a salon price! I recommend this product 100%

prettynpetite
Whittier, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the frizz control
1/24/2012

Customer review by mindy54981

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by mindy54981
by mindy54981

My hair has fly aways and frizz, when i use this product my hair is smooth and shiny, I love it!!

mindy54981
Waupaca Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this product!
1/5/2012

Customer review by kbragg60

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by kbragg60
by kbragg60

I live in the south. We have a lot of humidity, so any product that makes my hair look smooth and less fuzzy is one I want. Thanks for a great product. I would recommend this to everyone.

kbragg60
Ellabell, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews