Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/13/2010

Customer review by nighttimeshopper

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by nighttimeshopper
by nighttimeshopper

This works great on my hair,i have less breakage when brushing my hair and my hair looks healthy and shiney. and this product Smells Great Too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nighttimeshopper
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth Every Penny!
2/19/2011

Customer review by NauticalNatalie

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by NauticalNatalie
by NauticalNatalie

I've used many products for my dry, lackluster, and multiple split-end hair, but nothing nearly as wonderful! As you lather it into your scalp the calming minty scent will slowly wake you up, leaving one feeling happy and refreshed. I teamed this conditioner with the Brilliant Brunette Shampoo and Frizz Ease Hair Serum and each day can't help but notice the improvement! The trio has caused my hair to become soft, almost completely frizz-free, shiny (in a non-greasy, healthy way), rich in color, strong, and I have half as many split ends! And, it's only been one week! Can't wait to see how much it'll improve in another few days!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NauticalNatalie
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful product!
3/26/2011

Customer review by RoseQu4rtz

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by RoseQu4rtz
by RoseQu4rtz

I'm growing my hair out long for my wedding, and I had been using salon shampoo and conditioner to keep my hair healthy. However, I was getting tired of the same product, so I wanted to try something new. This conditioner works even better than the Redken conditioner I have been using. After using the Root Awakening shampoo, my hair is so moist and fine that I barely have to use any conditioner at all (And I have a lot of hair!). The smell is amazing, and the root awakening products are great. It's a bit pricey, but for these results, I'd be glad to dish out the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseQu4rtz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
soft and silky
9/12/2010

Customer review by onceinabluemoon

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by onceinabluemoon
by onceinabluemoon

I love this product as it makes my hair soft and silky and helps the frizz also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onceinabluemoon
Osage, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
8/19/2011

Customer review by DixieGolden

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by DixieGolden
by DixieGolden

I am a penny-pincher ... and do not normally buy "big name brands" ... but this one is worth the money. Your scalp feels great after a shampoo and your hair looks great! This is one case where trying a sample sold me on the product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DixieGolden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice scent
2/12/2011

Customer review by xandybander

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by xandybander
by xandybander

this shampoo has a very fresh minty smell. works great for breakage and works a little for frizz too. its definitely worth the price for such good results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xandybander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best shampoo used for soft hair
8/25/2012

Customer review by mimi011957

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by mimi011957
by mimi011957

This has made my hair a lot softer. Although I bought it to help with my hair falling out. I still get ALOT from the shower and when I brush my hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimi011957
Victoria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Products smells good.
8/13/2012

Customer review by rustyantenna

3.0 stars 8/13/2012 by rustyantenna
by rustyantenna

Product smells good and makes my scalp tingle. I have not used the product long enough to say whether it really works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rustyantenna
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT FOR MY CURLY HAIR
1/3/2014

Customer review by Ainos

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Ainos
by Ainos

My daughter and I have curly hair and curly hair needs more moisture than straight hair. We need to wash it daily to keep the moisture in. My daughter uses the Root Awakening Shampoo and Conditioner (she has long, curly, and abundant beautiful hair) and she also does an extra rinse with John Frieda's Frizz-Ease Rehydrate Intensive Deep Conditioner. Curly hair needs more moisture and a daily wash, else it gets fairly dry and frizzy. I use the Root Awakening John Frieda conditioner with the Argan Oil and Shea Butter shampoo. NONE of these products strips my hair of the red henna I apply every 3-4 weeks. My hair feels moist all the time. In addition, in the a.m. I set the curls by squeezing them with Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil that I apply with my hands, The curls last all day. My daughter uses the Root Awakening Shampoo and Conditioner (she has long, curly, and abundant beautiful hair) and she also does an extra rinse with John Frieda's Frizz-Ease Rehydrate Intensive Deep Conditioner. Curly hair needs more moisture and a daily wash, else it gets fairly dry and frizzy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ainos
Bryan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best conditioner ever, hands down
3/26/2013

Customer review by Temnis1girl

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Temnis1girl
by Temnis1girl

Great quality, texture, scent, AND doesn't make your hair fall out. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Temnis1girl
Sunnyside, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
4/28/2014

Customer review by innusik

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by innusik
by innusik

This conditioner id very good, requires small amount & leave hair nice & fluffy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
innusik
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.