Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Absolutely Amazing!
12/30/2010

Customer review by Othercat

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Othercat
by Othercat

I use this along with the John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner, and it makes my hair so soft and manageable. I love the slightly minty scent. A lot of shampoos are too minty, but not this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Othercat
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2011

Customer review by MsNovi

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by MsNovi
by MsNovi

This stuff turned my hair from frizzy, easy to tangle hair into nice smooth soft easy to manage hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsNovi
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC!!!
6/9/2011

Customer review by babynum1ontheway

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by babynum1ontheway
by babynum1ontheway

OOoo La La!! If you like a super "clean" feeling that doesn't leave your hair feeling life-less; TRY THIS!!! I ordered a free sample and I LOVE IT!! It's seriously invigorating! =)

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babynum1ontheway
Nephi, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2011

Customer review by teenangel18

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by teenangel18
by teenangel18

Great stuff,I have oily hair,and I try nearly all shampoo's.This is the best,especially for my oily hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teenangel18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
.
6/18/2010

Customer review by TwoGirlsMommy

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by TwoGirlsMommy
by TwoGirlsMommy

I am a dedicated pantene user, however when i do stray i like this stuff. the scent is nice, just not for me. I do prefer frieda styling products, especially this one: John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Smoothing Lotion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoGirlsMommy
Fort Bragg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product smells good.
8/13/2012

Customer review by rustyantenna

3.0 stars 8/13/2012 by rustyantenna
by rustyantenna

Product smells good and makes my scalp tingle. I have not used the product long enough to say whether or not it really works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rustyantenna
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product!
6/23/2011

Customer review by Elizabeth

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth

The first time i tried this product was when i got a sample in the mail and i loved the smell few weeks later i bought the full sized because my hair dresser over bleached my hair until my hair was falling out prior to that my hair was healthy and shinny now that i have tried the root awakening shampoo and conditioner my hair look healthier it feels great i love the smell i can see the difference and i love it! i also i use the daily nourishment and Strength Boosting™ Leave In Spray which makes my roots so shinny and makes the difference in my hair.

Elizabeth
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is so refreshing
5/13/2011

Customer review by jwatkins0020

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by jwatkins0020
by jwatkins0020

I have very weak hair. This product has improved the quality of my hair and leaves my hair feeling clean and fresh.

jwatkins0020
louisville ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love root awakening products
7/11/2011

Customer review by werita16

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by werita16
by werita16

i love john frieda root awakening products they all make my hiar nice and smooth and smell good the products all fix my damaged and non-shiny hair i recomend this product for everybody!!!!!:)

werita16
wilmington,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Products!!!
4/10/2011

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Happy
by Happy

I have a full head of baby fine color treated hair. Your Strength Restoring™ Shampoo & Conditioning For Breakage-Prone Hair is perfect for my hair. It leaves it looking full and healthier. I use your Strenght Restoring Smoothing Lotion when I do not plan on curling my hair, but have found it to weigh down my hair and preventing my curls from lasting all day. Thank you for these fine products...they are just what I needed for my hair. My only suggestion would be to change the frangrance, but I can live with it to get the great results I am getting.

Happy
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
4/13/2014

Customer review by bouncerthemom

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by bouncerthemom
by bouncerthemom

Love this shampoo. Great for dry thich hair. Hard to find in stores anymore and I dont like the new ones they have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bouncerthemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Been using this for years
8/31/2014

Customer review by wallymartgurl

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by wallymartgurl
by wallymartgurl

I've used this conditioner for 7 years. I love it! It smells wonderful. I have very long, thick, wavy hair and it works great. Some stores don't sell it anymore and it's getting hard to find. I hope Walmart doesn't stop selling it. I can't stand the smell of most other conditioners because they smell like cheap perfume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallymartgurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
3/19/2011

Customer review by Jana

1.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Jana
by Jana

My hair tends to be very dry, coarse, and some what breakage-prone. It is also color treated. When I saw this new product I decided to give it a try. I purchased both the shampoo, and strength restoring conditioner. I do not like this product at all. It leaves my hair extremely dry. My wet hair is totally matted up and full of tangles after I shampoo and condition. I will stick with the original root awakening nourishing moisture line which I usually use.

Jana
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female