Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
58
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
Same as Benefiber but cheaper
6/8/2012

Customer review by AustralianShepherdsRule

5.0 stars by AustralianShepherdsRule

Because of the elimination of Benefiber from store shelves (due to some problem in the manufacturing) our pharmacist recommended Equate fiber instead. It is the exact same item (ingredients) for a lot less money. Wish we had known about this before!

Was this review helpful? (87) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AustralianShepherdsRule
McLean VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/17/2012

Customer review by MsBinkie1

5.0 stars by MsBinkie1

This is a great way to get fiber into your diet, this product you can be mix ed in tea, or juice , water, yogurt, soup, etc.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsBinkie1
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2012

Customer review by Matttie

1.0 stars by Matttie

The picture of the fiber jar is not the same as the item sent. The description is not the same either. The item description says it is wheat dextrim.(like the picture on the jar) On the item sent it states just dextrin, so I called the number on thejar and he said it was corn dextrim. It states it is campareable to Benefiber, but Benefiber is wheat dextrim I tried it anway but it gives me gas. the UPC is the same so Equate must have made some changes that w-m is not aware of.

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Matttie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
Very happy to find this fiber source!!
6/25/2013

Customer review by Suze417

5.0 stars by Suze417

So glad this product does exactly what it says!! It is tasteless, it does completely dissolve, and it doesn't make what you add it to gel. I have tried MANY different kinds of fiber powders and they were all gross - this one is awesome!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Suze417
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations
7/18/2012

Customer review by Nenana

5.0 stars by Nenana

Is less expensive, dissolves better, and, though I can't imagine why, seems to perform better for it's intended purpose than the product it compares to.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nenana
Ronkonkoma, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent price.
12/11/2012

Customer review by magnoliasouth

4.0 stars by magnoliasouth

I am a prolific Equate buyer. I prefer to get the most bang to my buck and this works fine for me. I've not had the grit that some complain about. I use it in my morning coffee, so that may have something to do with it. I will say though that it may not be flavorless. I also have to take polyethylene glycol. I used to put it in water in the mornings, but one of them has a terrible flavor. It may be the polyethylene glycol, but just in case, I don't want to clam there is no flavor since I'm not 100% positive on that. In any case, that's why I switched to coffee. Coffee is a much stronger flavor and I cannot taste anything in that. I did note what others said about the dextrin and all my packages say dextrin as well. I have to say that it's definitely misleading. It is NOT wheat dextrin. Just before writing this I wanted to call them and get the official word on the matter. I called the 800 number on the container and though he says the official word is that it can be wheat OR corn, this container (going by the lot number) is corn. My assumption is that they are saying "wheat OR" to make you think it's possible that there is wheat in there. For this reason, I have to downgrade the star rating. Had they been upfront, I'd give it 5 stars, but I do not like deliberate dishonesty and while what they're saying is not entirely a lie, it's not the whole truth either. Take that as you will. I cannot afford Benefiber and I still need something. For this reason I will not drop this product, but I definitely am disappointed in their disclosure method

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
magnoliasouth
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent fiber powder
1/23/2014

Customer review by CarolynF

5.0 stars by CarolynF

Completely dissolves in water or other non-carbonated drinks you wouldn't even know it's there. Does what it says it does. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CarolynF
Kent, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO GRIT ,NO TASTE . PERFECT IN COFFEE.
6/9/2014

Customer review by bevshops1

5.0 stars by bevshops1

I have been using this for over a year. When I couldn't find Benifiber I figured I would give it a try . There is no difference , except it costs less. I have recommended it friends and will continue to use it myself.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bevshops1
Baldwin,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/4/2012

Customer review by led4

4.0 stars by led4

This is a great product to add fiber to your eating plan.It is good for the money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
led4
Naples FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
GREAT PRODUCT
7/7/2012

Customer review by aries68grl

5.0 stars by aries68grl

i love this better than the sugar free orange. this is like your drinking water. also you can put it in yogurt, cereal, the list goes on, doesn't work well in juice though

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aries68grl
philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EQUATE FIBER CLEAR
3/27/2012

Customer review by COMPUTERHACK

3.0 stars by COMPUTERHACK

MAY BE OKAY FOR FIBER INTAKE . DISSOLVES WELL IN WATER AND SEEMS NOT TO HAVE A TASTE.HOWEVER THIS PRODUCT DID NOT DO ANYTHING FOR MY CONSTIPATION. SO IT DID NOT SOLVE MY PROBLEM I HAVE TO SAY.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
COMPUTERHACK
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great value for price when compaired name brands
7/15/2012

Customer review by BigMojo

5.0 stars by BigMojo

After 2 weeks of use I see know difference between this product and "Benefiber" except price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigMojo
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product.
4/18/2014

Customer review by twxx

5.0 stars by twxx

Actually dissolves better than Benefiber at half the cost.twx

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great fiber supplement
10/26/2012

Customer review by dym4

5.0 stars by dym4

This is a great product. Been using this brand for 5-8 years now. The price is affordable compare to other fiber products at GNC or Vitamins Shoppe. One little drawback if use more than 5-6 tablespoons per day, it can cause diahhrea or loose stool. Will keep using this product for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dym4
madison,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have bought this product before
2/7/2013

Customer review by hoosier22

4.0 stars by hoosier22

Have used this or products like this for several years, glad to be able to buy it online. Like the way it mixes with almost anything and has no flavor of it's own.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hoosier22
Berne IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I think this is th best fiber drink on the market.
4/22/2013

Customer review by Okecuma

5.0 stars by Okecuma

Clear, disolves easily even in cold water and priced fairly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Okecuma
Castle Pines, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just as good as the name brand
2/20/2012

Customer review by solongcold

5.0 stars by solongcold

equate hasbeen around a long time and is a very good generic brand

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
solongcold
Romulus, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GI doctor recommended
1/15/2014

Customer review by Tucaway

5.0 stars by Tucaway

Having some tummy problems; sent to specialist; he recommended I use Benefiber; I found this, the generic for benefiber and it works great. No more tummy problems! :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tucaway
CA - WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Forget Benefiber
9/2/2012

Customer review by Falcon440

5.0 stars by Falcon440

After using Benefiber for a decade and being forced to find a replacement due to the Benefiber supply issue I am happy the Benefiber supply issue happened. I always felt Benefiber was over priced and it is after taking Equate for a month at a FRACTION of the Benefiber cost and not losing anything relative to the Performance of the Equate vs the Benefiber. Check the active ingredient for each and you will see they are the same. You to can switch to a more cost effective product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Falcon440
Farmington Hills, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
10/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This product is a much less expensive alternative to Benefiber and works just as well. I recommend it, especially since Benefiber has been taken off of the market with "production concerns". While I have used Benefiber for years, their taking it off of the market forced me to consider an alternative product which I will be using exclusively in the future since it is half the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews