Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

poly
8/2/2016

Customer review by andyg

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by andyg
by andyg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andyg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Polysporin
9/13/2015

Customer review by Summer

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Summer
by Summer

This is by far the best product of its type on the market. It is non greasy, non irritating and my body absorbs it easily. I have used it for many years and it has helped to cleanly heal everything I have used it for. Great for chapped lips and dry hands too,

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only Polysporin will do
3/19/2012

Customer review by PezheadWannaBe

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by PezheadWannaBe
by PezheadWannaBe

There's no substitution for polysporin ointment, unfortunately, for topical antibiotic coverage that is gentle and effective. I guess that's why it's pricier than other ointments.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PezheadWannaBe
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's easy to apply and not messy.
8/8/2014

Customer review by eckley

5.0 stars 8/8/2014 by eckley
by eckley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like Polysporin so much better than Neosporin. You notice a change in your wound right away. Polysporin takes the soreness away and does not burn or sting when you apply it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eckley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Desertgal
7/2/2016

Customer review by Desertgal

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Desertgal
by Desertgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well on minor burns.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Desertgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2012

Customer review by geo14

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by geo14
by geo14

very good but tube small

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geo14
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Neosporin vs Polysporin
9/12/2015

Customer review by ohltb

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by ohltb
by ohltb

After years of using Neosporin, I discovered, by accident that I become allergic to it. The cut would not heal and I thought it was because the bandaids were latex. But it was not the latex it was the neosporin. I was told to try Polysporin and it works every bit as good as Neosporin without the allergic reaction.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohltb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best First Aid Ointment
10/27/2015

Customer review by Ladyhawk

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Ladyhawk
by Ladyhawk

Great for soothing and healing. I use this over all the other brands out there. You heal way better with this ointment. Recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyhawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
10/24/2015

Customer review by Hrhdsm

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Hrhdsm
by Hrhdsm

Excellent product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hrhdsm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great fast acting product
3/17/2016

Customer review by tye

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by tye
by tye

I had a chemical burn and used this product and it healed really quick.

tye
albany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great healing aid for open wounds
12/25/2015

Customer review by clytn

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by clytn
by clytn

I shaved the pad off of my thumb, almost to the bone. The bleeding eventually stopped by pressure. At first, I used Neosporin under a non stick pad and a finger guard. After a few weeks, I was able to use Neosporin under a non stick band-aid. It has been one year now and even I, cannot see that there has been damage to the thumb. I am very pleased with the quality and speed of healing I received by using Neosporin, compare to other dressings I have used in the past.

clytn
Ventura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Neosporin...
9/7/2015

Customer review by xsaminkc

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by xsaminkc
by xsaminkc

With only 2 antibiotics they don't fight each other. Like with Neosporin, there are three antibiotics, the polysporin works better and faster at healing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xsaminkc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Polysporin
2/11/2016

Customer review by ShoppingForTheGrandkids

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by ShoppingForTheGrandkids
by ShoppingForTheGrandkids

Excellent ointment for healing of deep open wound. Is definitely a product I will keep at home going forward.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingForTheGrandkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very helpful in healing
1/19/2015

Customer review by Nana Mary

4.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Nana Mary
by Nana Mary

I have used POLYSPORIN over the past two years for wounds connected with skin cancer. Now I am looking for POLYSPORIN CREAM for more difficult wounds that need healing. I've check at many pharmacies but none seem to carry that CREAM. Can you lead me to where I can purchase the cream?

Comment from NEOSPORIN® - 1/20/2015

Thank you for your review, Nana Mary. You mentioned you have been using our product for wounds connected with skin cancer and we would like to learn more about your usage of our product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to speaking with you.

Nana Mary
Peoria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's like magic.
10/1/2014

Customer review by Christen

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Christen
by Christen

I sustained multiple injuries while downhill mountain biking and purchased this. It is amazing!! It helps with the pain and significantly increases healing time.

Christen
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product!
5/21/2015

Customer review by CamperMe

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by CamperMe
by CamperMe

I am allergic to one of the ingredients in triple anti-B and this is a great substitute. Heals quickly.My husband--a true triple anti-B user now swears by this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamperMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't Work
4/9/2011

Customer review by louisianababymomma

1.0 stars 4/9/2011 by louisianababymomma
by louisianababymomma

I use this for my daughter when she gets bug bites that makes sores. I'm almost finish the tube and it doesn't work. It takes just as long for her boo-boos to go away with this on it as it does without it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louisianababymomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day