Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Excellen Product
11/15/2010

Customer review by jak7

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by jak7
by jak7

Have been utilizing Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags for several years. They are tough.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jak7
Browns Mills, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good 'un
5/5/2011

Customer review by Oldman2u

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Oldman2u
by Oldman2u

Have used these same bags for about 3 years as there are a lot of trees around both front and rear yards that make deposits of leaves every year. They are not the thickest bags available but for the cost and mils, are a great buy! Have made very few punctures since using this brand. Reason I ordered online was for the 97 cent shipping to my home. Have been purchasing in local store, but had enough to last until running out and couldn't make a run to the store and back for 97 cents worth of gas!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldman2u
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
Best Oversized trash Bags out there !!!!
5/14/2012

Customer review by Avidcollector

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Avidcollector
by Avidcollector

These oversized trash bags can't be beat. They fit great inside of a rubber 44 gallon trash can and can be used to hold several bags of trash, limbs, branches, yard debris, and construction leftovers or small pieces of lumber. Will usually hold more that you or the trash pickup man can lift without breaking. I won't use anything but these. Plastic thickness can be beat. Very highly recommended. Local store wouldn't reorder and had been out for several weeks. Cheaper to buy on-line than in the store by $.60 per package.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avidcollector
Rural Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
These 2mil bags are perfect heavy duty yard work!
10/14/2012

Customer review by bobk544

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by bobk544
by bobk544

2mil is an absolute must for packing logs, twigs and leaves, 1mil or less are almost worthless for a 55gal size, maybe 1 mil is good for basic office waste. But the real beauty of these Brute Super Tuff 2 mil bags is that they fit perfectly on the "outside" of a blue 55 gal plastic drum, silicon spray helps, and that will allow you to pull this bag over the "outside" of the drum and really jam lots of twigs of all sizes and then packed in, just pull the drum up and you've got a super packed bag of stuff!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobk544
mclean virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Brute 55 gal bags
6/11/2014

Customer review by BananaHannah

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by BananaHannah
by BananaHannah

These are awesome and hold lots of garbage. I fill them up and they don't tear or rip. I even told my husband he can't have my bags for work. Lol! He's a contractor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BananaHannah
Opelousas, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love these bags!
10/28/2013

Customer review by EmmaJohn

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by EmmaJohn
by EmmaJohn

We have a large yard full of trees and shrubs, all of which shed leaves and branches. I have not yet (until now) found a bag that could be carried 5 feet without breaking. These bags are fabulous! They hold more, and not one branch came through. I am so impressed! I can't wait to do more yard work. As before the thought of the extra work those other bags caused did not inspire me to tidy up the yard at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmmaJohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal!!
1/4/2013

Customer review by palisa

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by palisa
by palisa

We use these bag in our outside garbage cans and usually buy them at lowes, but found them in Walmart for way cheaper and more bags!!! A great deal!! And they're really strong!! Would be perfect for any yard clean up

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palisa
Lancaster PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The BEST trash bags EVER!!
1/18/2013

Customer review by xt54ft

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by xt54ft
by xt54ft

Brute Super Tuff is the ONLY trash bag I use because it's bigger at 55 gal and more than 1 ply thick. They handle ANY trash you can think of. Seriously these are the BEST!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xt54ft
Greenport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
contactor bags
11/13/2013

Customer review by JAY37

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by JAY37
by JAY37

I have been buying these bags from walmart for years. very strong and durable...excellent product at such a great price...thanks walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAY37
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
tough bags
2/18/2014

Customer review by weasekerdo

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by weasekerdo
by weasekerdo

one of the first bags I have used that do the tough jobs when cold outside

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weasekerdo
Roosevelt Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bags for the money.
2/19/2014

Customer review by MarthaStreet

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by MarthaStreet
by MarthaStreet

Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags are a great value. They are strong and the 55 gallon bags hold so much. When I throw away I need a big strong bag and they are just right for my needs. I can put anything in them and don't have to worry about the bag splitting or getting a whole punched in them. They are great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarthaStreet
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the trash outta the house. Thick plastic.
2/25/2012

Customer review by scootersteph

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by scootersteph
by scootersteph

Very happy with this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scootersteph
Ash Fork, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bag for the money
10/21/2010

Customer review by Boo53

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by Boo53
by Boo53

It is all around good quality bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boo53
eastover, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love these!
9/9/2014

Customer review by CrazyMama6

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by CrazyMama6
by CrazyMama6

Love, love, LOVE these bags! They're the best ones out there, in every way. They're not overly expensive, they are super large and super durable. I always buy them at the Wal Mart store near me, but get anxious when they're sold out or when I forget to buy them and run out. Other bags just aren't the same! I was happy to find them online and just ordered six packages of them... make sure I won't run out haha.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyMama6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is very good product and we like it very much
11/19/2013

Customer review by raviraja

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by raviraja
by raviraja

This is very nice product. It is durable and nice. We like it very much. Walmart is duing very good service to the community by sending such nice products on line and free shipping. GOD bless the Walmart management for such a nice service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raviraja
Eureka SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product and should of been in stock
3/25/2014

Customer review by oldguy1111111

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by oldguy1111111
by oldguy1111111

Great product and should of been in the store. Shipping should of been free since you didn't have it in the store. A lot of stock is not put up why?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldguy1111111
Paducah Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/9/2011

Customer review by Dowoo

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Dowoo
by Dowoo

Love item fits all my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dowoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/18/2013

Customer review by unknown4

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by unknown4
by unknown4

great bag for heavy trash

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unknown4
quinlan tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thick heavy duty truthfull labeling for once
7/24/2013

Customer review by waynejune2180

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by waynejune2180
by waynejune2180

used these to lay down on they ground before laying tarp over for frame pool for extra protection saved myself 10 bucks and in the future when the pool comes down I will have a roll of soggy bags to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waynejune2180
Spencer IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Perfect
10/29/2013

Customer review by sPettway

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by sPettway
by sPettway

These are great bags. They are thick engough to handle most yard and construction items. They are wide and very tall. A great product to put household trash in also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sPettway
Grand Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews