Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

29 reviews | 3 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
12/7/2012

Customer review by CharleyHorse123

5.0 stars by CharleyHorse123

I love this product. I have had basal cell cancer on my nose and I have to use a sunscreen. I like this because it is not oily and I can put it underneath my make-up. Does not burn your eyes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CharleyHorse123
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great protection!
7/7/2011

Customer review by Montana Mom

5.0 stars by Montana Mom

This is the best sunscreen that comes in decent sized containers and that I can find locally. I also like the Mustela brand with Titanium Dioxide & Zinc Oxide but can not find it locally. The Neutrogena product works great on my small children. They have never been sunburned. I use it all the time too. It's very water resistant. It will give you a white sheen for a while, but that doesn't bother me. I prefer to know exactly where the product is and where it needs to go. I would rather have a white sheen that disappears after a while than sun damage, especially on my kids fair skin and on my face!

Montana Mom
Butte, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Middle Age Consumer
7/5/2011

Customer review by Redhead

5.0 stars by Redhead

At long last a sunblock that I am not allergic to!!

Redhead
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My child's skin looks great
9/24/2011

Customer review by AnaM

5.0 stars by AnaM

My soon has hypo-pigmentation and therefore a very sensitive skin. We leave in the southern-hemisphere where the sun is very strong. We have used this product on him for over a year and his skin has always been protected from the harmful effects of the sun, it feels soft and looks great.

AnaM
africa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only one I have found with High Zinc Oxide %
7/6/2012

Customer review by happy

5.0 stars by happy

Hi - My parents live in Bermuda and a dermatologist there said sunscreen needs to have at least a 5 - 7% zinc oxide content and this product is one of very few that actually lists the zinc oxide %. I think it is a great product, and I know my children's skin is protected when they have it on. Only suggestion - I don't think I have seen it in Canada.

happy
Fredericton, NB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome sunscreen!
7/16/2011

Customer review by Fairm2b

5.0 stars by Fairm2b

I bought this sunscreen for myself, despite the fact that it is a "Baby Sunscreen", because it had the ingredients I was looking for. I have very fair skin and have had to reapply other sunscreens over and over and still got burned. I did not have to use a ton of this sunblock - it worked wonders! I highly recommend this sunscreen for you and your kids!

Fairm2b
PA
Finally, Just What I Was Looking For
3/18/2011

Customer review by Hey Mal

5.0 stars by Hey Mal

Finally, a product that contains zinc oxide and titanium dioxide as its main ingredients. It is very hard to find products that contain mostly these two ingredients. I prefer physical sunblocks over sunscreens, and I don't like Parsol (Avobenzone). I hope you continue to make this product. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Hey Mal
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FABULOUS
5/21/2011

Customer review by Mom of two under 5

5.0 stars by Mom of two under 5

Almost no smell at all (slight smell fades almost immediately), easy and quick to rub in, not sticky or greasy at all. Kind of pricey, but worth it. Highly reommended!!!!!!!!!!

Mom of two under 5
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As a captain, I highly recommend.
12/20/2012

Customer review by ScruffyWhiteBoy

5.0 stars by ScruffyWhiteBoy

I have used every sunscreen available, and this one does what I need it to. I can apply it once, and it lasts all day in and out of the water. I have sensitive skin, and the baby formula does not irritate my face. I also like the fact that it does not turn my shirts colors like other sunscreens.

ScruffyWhiteBoy
Key West, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
if you have sensitive skin and acne buy this!
6/20/2013

Customer review by Daniela

5.0 stars by Daniela

For years I've tried dealing with my skin being too sensitive for everything. I tried applying a camomile baby lotion from Johnson once and it made my face burn. It was awful because my face felt like burning every time I put sunscreen of any kind! Until I found this one. I have oily and prone to acne skin and with the help of this sunblock and an Aveno moisturizer my face has never felt better. No more burning or itching. It reduce redness appearance and helps maintain my oily skin in control. it last all day unless you sweat a lot or go swimming. I love it and I will never NEver ever stop buying it! It even helps with my uneven skin tone. I <3 it

Daniela
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
No Avobenzone- Yay!
5/1/2014

Customer review by Ms. Sensitive Skin

5.0 stars by Ms. Sensitive Skin

Thank you for making Pure & Free® Baby Sunscreen Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 60+. I love the fact that it does NOT contain avobenzone. Avobenzone stings my eyes & makes my skin turn red. Who is with me on this one???

Ms. Sensitive Skin
Cerritos, CA & Honolulu, HI (2 homes)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Only Suncreen That My Daughter Doesn't React To!
5/20/2014

Customer review by BD1981

5.0 stars by BD1981

My daughter has sensitive skin and every sunscreen, even ones for sensitive skin, have caused her to break out in a rash except for this one. Very pleased and will continue to use.

BD1981
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The ONLY Sunscreen Our Children Will Use
8/22/2014

Customer review by PaleSummer

5.0 stars by PaleSummer

I was shocked by the low rating, so I had to add my two cents. When we first started having children, we kept them sheltered from the sun as much as possible and even use clothing with a UPF 50+ and hats of course. Keeping them free from sun damage until they are 18 is a responsibility we take seriously and we scoured the market looking for the right product to protect their delicate skin. I tried this one bc the price was lower than the competitors boasting natural ingredients and it came in a pack that included the lotion, lip balm, and facial stick, which was a great way to start with a baby (our children have extremely sensitive skin and we have to be careful which soaps they wash with and which detergents we use for their clothing). Having sensory issues, I cannot stand the "sunscreen smell" either, so I use it as well w amazing results. When we go to the beach and come back paler than when we left, I consider it a win. I am hoping that Neutrogena creates this product in a spray form now that the babies are toddlers as it wd be much easier to re-apply to their legs and arms.

PaleSummer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
great for kids with sensitive skin
6/21/2014

Customer review by Luv2ShopShop

4.0 stars by Luv2ShopShop

provides great protection without harsh chemicals

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luv2ShopShop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
like it BUT
7/2/2012

Customer review by hopeful

3.0 stars by hopeful

ingrediants are good but nano particles of the the two dioxides are used in the stick wich makes it bad for you . too bad cause its the a product that uses the least amount of bad things

hopeful
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cap keeps breaking
7/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

THe design of this tube is horrible. I've replaced it once already after the cap broke the first day. Then it proceeds to leak everywhere. After I exchanged it for a new one the cap won't close. Again, it is leaking everywhere. I'm a busy Mom and don't have time to be returning things over and over. Not worth the $15 I paid for it! My daughter is hypoallergenic too. Bummer!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
allergic
8/8/2014

Customer review by CMSP22

2.0 stars by CMSP22

interesting that I am not the only one with this reaction. Rash, itching and swelling after use. Tried on separate occasions since this is for babies, natural and hypoallergenic. My dermatologist recommended it too, so I wanted to make sure my reaction from this product.

CMSP22
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Do not recommend
3/13/2012

Customer review by sarahjs

1.0 stars by sarahjs

We bought this to try on our daughter, being that the price was so high we expected it to be a good product. She did not burn, but she broke out all over and was itchy for a couple days afterward. We use a number of different skin products on her and she has never been irritated from any of them, this made her just misserable, and us too. The cap also broke right away.

sarahjs
Orland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beware!
6/20/2013

Customer review by unhappymom

1.0 stars by unhappymom

We purchased this sunscreen for our toddler. Unfortunately he developed a horrible rash...which has taken several weeks to resolve. The negative reaction was not until many hours later so it was difficult to attribute to this product until we exposed him to it a 2nd time. Beware of this product--and make sure you read all of the reviews available to you (outside of this site) before you make the same choice. There are many other safer and more gentle alternatives!

unhappymom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible Rash and Broken Cap
6/21/2013

Customer review by Rash

1.0 stars by Rash

This product did protect my two year old from getting any sun exposure. However she paid a price. I've used this on several occasions on my 2-year-old and myself and both of us developed raised itchy red, bumpy rashes where it was applied. I had been using another sunscreen but finally figured out it was this product that was causing the rash. I had put it on my arms and the rash was so bad I had to go out and by hydrocortisone cream. Also, the cap had broken off it the bag on the way home from the store!!!!

Rash
Irvine, CA
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 29 total reviews