Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 47 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Smells great and does the job
1/1/2015

Customer review by bbintijua

4.0 stars 1/1/2015 by bbintijua
by bbintijua
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I got this and thought - OK - lets see if this is any better than the other brands of 2-in-1 shampoo and conditioners that I have tried. Before I use any of this type of product on a child, I always try it on myself first. It's nice and thick, smells really, really nice if you like coconut scent, which I do. It lathered up nicely and was easy to work through my hair. Rinsed out easily. I might be crazy, but I purposely got some in my eyes to check out the claim of "Tearless". It barely stung my eyes, which was a surprise for me, because this has not been the case with other "Tearless" kids shampoos, conditioners, and combination products. For that feature alone, I give this an A++. It did not smooth my hair as I kind of expected as it is called "Smoothers", but realized that it was referring to the texture of the product, not what it does, after I read the back label. My nephew loved it, especially the smell - he said it "wasn't too girly smelling" but smelled good. We brushed through our hair pretty easily and did not need additional conditioner or detangler to do it. A good product, over all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbintijua
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
This shampoo is for EVERYONE!
12/23/2014

Customer review by 90125

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by 90125
by 90125

This is the best shampoo I have EVER used! It is the first time the scent wasn't predominant. It was pleasantly nice with just a hint of coconut. The consistency is very smooth but not runny so it clings and lathers quite well without running all over. My eyes weren't bothered at all while showering when it was still in my hair to condition. I love the cool fun facts on each bottle like, "Did you know? Whales sleep by resting half of their brain while the other half stays awake so they remember to surface for air." It is hypoallergenic and MADE IN THE USA. The bottle even has a beveled design so it won't slip in your hand. Now we get to the best part. The cap won't unscrew. I revolves around the top so you can keep it in the perfect position for you whether you are a lefty or righty. The top pops up but isn't hard to release and the flap doesn't have those angled edges that may nip you with wet skin. I really can't think of anything negative to say except that it shouldn't be promoted as a kids shampoo since I will be buying it from now on for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
90125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Helpful product
12/27/2014

Customer review by IdahoDee10

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by IdahoDee10
by IdahoDee10
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I used this on my great nephew and he really liked it. It lathered up really well and it has a very nice scent to it. I had a little bit of problem of rinsing it out because it took a little linger than usual to get it cometely rinsed out. I think that it took a little longer because it is the combition if shampoo and conditioner together. With it bring a 2 in 1 it does cut down a step when you are giving a kid a bath. Even after towel drying the hair was very easy to comb out. When it first lathered up you could smell the coconut scent but even after you rinsed it out and then dried the hair you could still smell the coconut scent. It left his hair nice and shiny and very soft to touch and there was no static in his hair after it dried. I will definitely be looking for this in the stores to purchase and give out to the kids. I would highly recommend it to any parent to use. Like I said in the title it is a very helpful product. I give it a two thumbs up!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdahoDee10
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great shampoo
1/4/2015

Customer review by Netloa

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by Netloa
by Netloa
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I grew up using suave and because it's pocket book friendly I still use it for myself and my kids. I like the texture of this it's not too runny or too thick. The scent is really enjoyable. I love coconut and they did it well in this shampoo/conditioner. It is a bit sweet smelling but it makes me think of summer time and trips to the beach. what's better than that? For my sons short hair it only takes a penny size dollop and it leaves them smelling fresh with clean, shiny, smooth hair. For me? Yes I used it too! About a quarter sized dollop in the palm of my hand and it gave me the same results. Needless to say I'll be buying this again. Hopefully I can find the big pump bottle though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Netloa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Yummy fragrance
1/5/2015

Customer review by Magato3

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Magato3
by Magato3
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

SUAVE KIDS COCONUT No matter how old they are, kids, and adults for that matter, don’t like shampoo that stings the eyes. This two in one shampoo and conditioner makes for one stop shopping. All ages in the family have tried this and like it. The smoothness of the hair, the actually mouth- watering fragrance and the time saving element made it a hit here. This is one of those “definitely will buy” items. This is packaged in a 22 ½ oz. size and should last a good while. In the past, I have been skeptical using 2 in one products wondering how it cleans hair when in the same process it is conditioning also. It seemed like it would be working against itself. This product does a good job at both. I am glad I was given the opportunity to try this product through the Spark Review program and also that I can truly recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magato3
Marianna,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Cheap product with bulky bottle
12/18/2014

Customer review by Adv1sor1

2.0 stars 12/18/2014 by Adv1sor1
by Adv1sor1
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz Cheap product with bulky bottle. The bottle itself is a little large and bulky for a small child to handle. The bottle is plain plastic with a sticker of a cartoon animal on the front. My son pointed out that, when he was younger, his shampoo bottle was shaped like a fish, rather than just having a sticker of an animal. The scent was cheap, candy like smell. The product worked well. Had a good viscosity and lathered up well. Didn’t burn or cause tears when it got in the eyes. The conditioner feature didn’t seem to do much of anything as hair was tangled and hard to comb. Overall a disappointing product that doesn’t compare with standard baby shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adv1sor1
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Just right
12/22/2014

Customer review by bxbx

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by bxbx
by bxbx
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My bottle looked a bit differently, but maybe they come in different designs. Why would an adult use this? Well, I am an office geek, do not work outside in the fields or in any other place where dirt and grime or odor could settle on your hair, so I really do not need anything that is overly aggressive. This shampoo has a great scent but not overpowering, just right. It is not too thick or too thin coming out of the bottle, but just right. It lathers nicely and rinses well. And it leaves my hair slightly conditioned but not weighted down. And the price is right, less than comparable shampoos for adults. And when I get bored in the bath, I can always look at the animals on the bottle :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bxbx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great for kids!
12/24/2014

Customer review by ksbest

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by ksbest
by ksbest
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I was really happy with this shampoo and conditioner product. It has a very light and pleasant smell and it is not overpowering at all. It sudsed up really well and it was truly tear free! It rinsed out very easily as well and didn't leave any residue. My daughter has very fine hair which tangles easily. When I used this product, her hair combed out easily with no tangles whatsoever!! This made for a happy toddler and equally happy mommy!! No more tears! I would definitely purchase this product and would recommend it to other moms who are looking for an easy to use product that is kid friendly! Very happy with this Suave product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksbest
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Free sample received:Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Smells nice
12/26/2014

Customer review by CaliCutie

3.0 stars 12/26/2014 by CaliCutie
by CaliCutie
Top 25 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The shape of the bottle was good and it makes it easy to hold onto in the shower or tub which is nice and it seems it would make it easier for a child to grip. When I tried this shampoo it was a good deal because of the price when compared to other bottles of shampoo the same size. It has a pleasant coconut fragrance and lathers well. This shampoo got my hair clean with no problem but it did feel drier than normal afterwards. I have very long and naturally curly hair and this would not be my first choice to use but in a pinch I could get my hair clean basically.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliCutie
Chico, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Top 25 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great scent!
1/5/2015

Customer review by Reviewer91

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Reviewer91
by Reviewer91
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The Suave Kids Coconut 2 in 1 Smoother is just great for my kids. My kids and I all love the smell of coconut and this product’s scent is just right. The bottle is a good size for my older children but my youngest (3 years old) needs help handling the bottle especially when it’s full. I love the flip top that it comes with and the liquid does not pour out too fast. I also love how it’s hypoallergenic for their sensitive skin and tear free for their eyes. My kids really love how bubbly it gets while bathing. Will definitely buy this product in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great kids shampoo
7/13/2016

Customer review by FRose

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by FRose
by FRose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really love this shampoo! I keep on ordering more of it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shampoo & conditioner for kids!
11/11/2014

Customer review by Semperfimommy2014

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by Semperfimommy2014
by Semperfimommy2014
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This 2-in-1 shampoo and conditioner is great to have for kids! It smells awesome and the fact that it is one step to wash hair is even better. It makes it so easy for my seven year old to get in, get washed, and get out. He is just mastering actually washing himself, so this is a lifesaver! It makes his hair super soft and tangle-free. It is also a plus that it is tear-free. So, even if he does get it in his eyes, it does not burn. He likes the fact that there is an animal fact on the back to read while he's washing, too. For me, it's an awesome value! This bottle will probably last us at least a month. I can also feel pretty safe about using it on my infant because it is hypoallergenic and (like I said previously) tear-free. Even though it is a generic brand, it's just as good (if not better!) as anything else that might be higher. I would suggest making sure it is rinsed out really well, though, since it is a one step process. It might make it a little greasy if it is not washed out completely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Semperfimommy2014
Athens, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Kids like it, I like it
10/28/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832
Top 10 contributor

My kids like this, and sometimes when I have run out of my shampoo and I don't want to get out of the shower to get a new bottle I've used it and I think it's pretty good too. Nice smell. Comes in a large bottle so it lasts my kids a long time because they don't use much.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKT1832
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 10 contributor
Very good 2in1 shampoo
5/30/2016

Customer review by Stanths

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Stanths
by Stanths
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Keeps hair smooth and tangle free

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stanths
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thanks for delivering this to my home for free.
7/14/2012

Customer review by Leeona

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Leeona
by Leeona

You don't need a detangler when you use this shampoo. Gentle on color treated hair. Good to have if the grandchildren spend the night.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leeona
Simsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely love this shampoo
12/26/2014

Customer review by csquirrel

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by csquirrel
by csquirrel
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Let me start by saying I'm a 50 year old woman with fine pin straight hair. My hair is really healthy and I don't dye it. I've spent lots of money trying to find the right shampoo and conditioner combination for my hair. I would have never thought that I'd accidentally stumble across it because I ran out of shampoo and had to use my sons Suave kids shampoo. What it did for my hair was nothing short of amazing. I found that it gave my hair body without weighing it down and it left my hair smooth, silky, tangle free and shiny without having to condition afterwards. This saves me a bunch of time getting ready in the morning. As for my son...we started using coconut hair products when he was 2 years old because one of the kids in his daycare class got lice and I heard that lice HATE coconut so we immediately began to use products that smelled like coconuts (thankfully 4 years later he's never had lice). I like that this shampoo is "tear free", so it does not burn his eyes. For us this is the one shampoo we can both use and be happy. I highly recommend it for both children and adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csquirrel
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
kids coconut shampoo
12/28/2014

Customer review by foad1234567890

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by foad1234567890
by foad1234567890
Spark Reviewer - received free product

nice, lathers up extremely well, works great for long hair. hair turns out nice and soft. coconut scent is not overbearing. did use a little more conditoner besides what is mixed in with the shampoo. product worked good, satisfied with the results would use it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foad1234567890
lisbon ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
MY son LOVES it......
5/7/2012

Customer review by tmfrench6

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by tmfrench6
by tmfrench6

My 3 year old loves it. Its great for little people. The scent isn't girlish either. He uses it as body wash and shampoo. I bought several bottles so we don't run out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmfrench6
9/17/2012

Customer review by RetiringRN

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by RetiringRN
by RetiringRN

i buy this for the grandkids per their request; no tangles; no tears; great clean smell

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiringRN
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE
8/5/2011

Customer review by SmalltownGirl31

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by SmalltownGirl31
by SmalltownGirl31

LOVE this product it works good,smells good and you get a alot of the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmalltownGirl31
MCrae,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews