Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

61 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

61 reviews | 3 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
28
1-20 of 61 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Works fine after some experimentation
12/2/2016

Customer review by Drb1

4.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Drb1
by Drb1

I baited and set two traps. One set easily, but the other took about 5 or 6 attempts to get it to stay set. I checked the reviews and discovered that a lot of ppl had a similar experience with the hair trigger, so I did some experimenting, and discovered that an unbaited trap was a lot easier to set, and I've concluded that the weight of the bait on the pedal affects the sensitivity of the trap. Thus, if you just put a speck of peanut butter on the pedal, the traps work more like they were intended. Incidentally, I have used a lot of the "other" brand's plastic pedal snap traps and they don't seem to be so touchy, but they still work well. I've also given up on the metal bait-pedal traps. They have changed over time and are too insensitive. I can set them easily, but they don't trip well, and my mice just suck the peanut butter right off of them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Drb1
Chicago, IL, United States
Setting is easy with a little help
1/15/2017

Customer review by hzmeyer

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by hzmeyer
by hzmeyer

I used a paint stirrer and a piece of scrap wood to make a helper to set my traps. As shown in the photos, the trap is set under the paint stirrer (catcher) to prevent the unwanted catching of my finger. Then I slowly depress the bait holder to trip the trap to see where that occurs. Next, I reset the trap and again press down on the bait holder just short of the position where it releases. Now the trap is set in a hair trigger mode. I some times catch 3 mice per night. And, yes, I do live in a woods along with a lot of mice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

hzmeyer
Plymouth Charter Township, MI, United States
AlexandriaVAmom Upgrades Rating to 5-stars
5/10/2016

Customer review by AlexandriaVAmom1

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by AlexandriaVAmom1
by AlexandriaVAmom1

Since my last review 3 days ago, i've caught at least one mouse per day on that same trap. The mouse was nibbling on the trap because we used the least sensitive setting. I couldn't get the regular/sensitive setting to work because the metal kept sliding off the plastic fake cheese bait. It was my fault, I was putting too much peanut butter on the fake cheese. It is pre-baited and doesn't need peanut butter. Adding weight from additional bait makes it really hard to set on the sensitive setting. I've continued to use the slightest bit of peanut butter, just enough to add a little scent and I did the same with a Decon snap trap, the one with a triangular shaped piece of fake cheese. In 5 days i've trapped 5 mice on the Victor easy set and 0 with the decon. Both traps are within 2 feet of each other and both have peanut butter on them. It seems to me the mice prefer the easy set for some reason...or maybe they ate the PB from the decon and it didn't go off. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AlexandriaVAmom1
Alexandria, VA, United States
Not as good as the Victor Metal Pedal trap
1/13/2017

Customer review by Quan

2.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Quan
by Quan

Pre-bait? Nope, needs real bait, or it does not work. But if the bait is added, its weight will make it difficult to set the trap. It can still be set, but need to be very meticulous. Once the trap is set, it works fine.

Quan
Montreal, QC, Canada
Never again
1/4/2017

Customer review by Jerry424

1.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Jerry424
by Jerry424

I've used Victor mouse and rat traps for years and have always been pleased with the quality of the product. Until now. The 'EasySet' mouse trap is a poorly designed trap that, obviously, had not been adequately tested before general release. Bait or no bait, the mouse trap snaps before I am able to put it in place the great majority of the time. I will go back to the metal bait triggers, they are reliable and the best Victor product.

Jerry424
St Charles, IL, United States
Do not waste your money
12/27/2016

Customer review by Rick1234

1.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Rick1234
by Rick1234

I cannot get any of the four traps I purchased to set. I watched the video on this site to. see if I was doing something wrong. I spent about an hour trying to set the traps. Not sure what Victor has done with the design, but the traps don't work. I am not a happy customer.

Rick1234
Ogden, UT
best product for the price!
12/19/2016

Customer review by andy o

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by andy o
by andy o
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this product is hard to find in retail stores and is shipped very fast from Victor! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

andy o
Birmingham, OH, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not good
11/15/2016

Customer review by ricky

1.0 stars 11/15/2016 by ricky
by ricky

the new plastic wont hold the bar at all I baught a 4 pack and none of them work. iv used thir older style for years with no problem.but I wont be buying again they are the worst

ricky
TN, United States
Best Trap on the Market!
11/5/2016

Customer review by david 51

5.0 stars 11/5/2016 by david 51
by david 51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the easy set traps because of the tension adjustment (either hard or soft) I have tried other traps and even using a side-by-side comparison, the Victor traps captured the rodent every time. Victor is the only trap I'll buy from now on. It works, it's durable and easy to set! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

david 51
Colorado, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible.
11/11/2016

Customer review by Bill123456

1.0 stars 11/11/2016 by Bill123456
by Bill123456

I bought 2 packs and have been trying to set them for an hour. I could only get 1 to set. Don't waste your money. Total garbage

Bill123456
NY
Great for school projects!
10/24/2016

Customer review by mrsklindworth

5.0 stars 10/24/2016 by mrsklindworth
by mrsklindworth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 72 for my middle school students to make mouse trap cars out of and they work very well! Very durable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mrsklindworth
WA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CLASSIC WAY OF CATCHING RODENTS
10/15/2016

Customer review by chesca

5.0 stars 10/15/2016 by chesca
by chesca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought the 24 set trap and set them all in one night. I've been waiting to catch these things for about 2 months, and took me to catch 2 of them in 2days. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

chesca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted
10/13/2016

Customer review by Rayplanr

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Rayplanr
by Rayplanr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Always purchase bulk and am happy with service. Great company!

Rayplanr
Canfield, OH, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
waste of money
9/1/2016

Customer review by person

1.0 stars 9/1/2016 by person
by person

I purchased these traps because they were the only normal looking mouse trap the store had available. These "easy set" traps were nearly impossible to set, taking about 5-10 minutes of trial and error each. Once they actually were set, they seemed to slip and set themselves off within 15 minutes. I threw them in the trash because that's where they belong. Go with the original model if you can find it.

person
A Little giant
8/25/2016

Customer review by Bossman

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Bossman
by Bossman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its still the only item that works, better then Glue, plug ins, Etc [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bossman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
victor mouse trap
7/21/2016

Customer review by Don P

1.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Don P
by Don P

These are the worst mouse traps I have ever bought. The victor easy to set pre-baited are next to inpossible to bait as far as I am concer. Maybe I got a bad bunch but I do not like them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Don P
Bloomington, IN, United States
Worthless
5/27/2016

Customer review by owlbear

1.0 stars 5/27/2016 by owlbear
by owlbear

I've used the traps with metal pedals in the past and they have been highly effective. Unfortunately, this time my local pharmacy only had these "easy set" traps. There was absolutely no way to keep the bar in place - the plastic lip it's supposed to latch under is slightly rounded and can't possibly restrain the kill bar. Do not, under any circumstances, purchase this product. It is worthless. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

owlbear
New York, NY, United States
Excellent Product
5/7/2016

Customer review by AntiRodent

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by AntiRodent
by AntiRodent

I had purchased the Victor Metal Pedal traps and each time I went back to check, the peanut butter was gone and the traps were still set. My pest control man set the Victor Easy Set trap and I hadt a mouse within a couple of hours. A neighbor moved out, emptying his outdoor shed and now everyone else has a rodent problem. I have several of the Easy Set traps and am recommending them to all my neighbors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AntiRodent
doesn't set
6/12/2016

Customer review by jeffg

1.0 stars 6/12/2016 by jeffg
by jeffg

Victor, Please think about a redesign of this product. I try to stay loyal to these traps but end up throwing away more than I use. Only because I can not keep them set. It's a poor design.

jeffg
Smart and Easy
5/24/2016

Customer review by Napawineboy

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Napawineboy
by Napawineboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smart, easy and well engineered...like the fact that the metal bar just slightly overhands the edge of the wood, making removing a mouse or resetting a simple task. I bought an off brand in the store that had the metal bar ending on top of the wood base short of the edge and I've thrown all of them out for this fact alone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Napawineboy
Napa, CA, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews