Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

136 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

136 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
17
1 stars
25
1-20 of 136 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
body wash
7/18/2016

Customer review by jimmy

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by jimmy
by jimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great smells great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great!!!
7/2/2010

Customer review by diamondgirl411

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by diamondgirl411
by diamondgirl411

before i used this i had sooo much acne on my back that it hurt how i thought about my self. so i saw this and started to use it. after 2 weeks my breakouts were mostly gone. this workes great i havnt had a breakout on my back for weeks when i am still using this

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamondgirl411
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/6/2010

Customer review by LoveLoveLovex3

4.0 stars 10/6/2010 by LoveLoveLovex3
by LoveLoveLovex3

This product has been very helpful, within the first two weeks almost all of my blemishes were gone. After using this product I barely have any acne, and when I do get some it takes about two days for the body wash gets rid of it. I also did notice that when i stopped using it my acne came back. So over all I have been happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveLoveLovex3
Bentonville AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Meh - I've used better...
5/24/2016

Customer review by Tirzah517

3.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Tirzah517
by Tirzah517
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This body wash works okay; however, it does not fully clear up my skin. It has a great smell and doesn't dry my skin out but the effectiveness of the acne wash is sub-par.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tirzah517
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome!
10/5/2010

Customer review by Autismmomof2

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by Autismmomof2
by Autismmomof2

As a 40 year old who is just starting menopause and getting adult acne everywhere....this stuff just got rid of it! I love it! I am ordering more! Plus I love the smell:-)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Autismmomof2
castro Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
5/22/2016

Customer review by niser

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by niser
by niser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have just recently started using the body clear body wash and wanted to try the pink grapefruit because I love the scent... Love how clean the body clear makes me feel

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neutrogena Body Clear Body Wash, Pink Grapefruit
9/16/2010

Customer review by Koukla124

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by Koukla124
by Koukla124

Great product, the scent takes a little getting use to. I like grapefruit, but it is very strong when you use it. The scent does not last though, once you complete your shower the scent fades.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koukla124
Astoria, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most of my bacne went away, but skin is irritated
11/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've tried this and other acne body washes, and I felt that Neutrogena's was the best. Neutrogena's body clear body wash got rid of a lot of my acne, I just occasionally get 1-2 pimples. So for the most part, I'm satisfied. I've always had sensitive skin though, and I think that maybe this product is giving me a rash. Maybe I'll switch over to the body clear body wash that's not pink grapefruit, and maybe that'll help! One tip though: on the first week or two when I began using this product, I didn't think that anything was happening and my acne seemed to be getting slightly worse? (or maybe that was my own paranoia). But I would suggest using it for a few weeks before you give up on this product. Even though some reviews might say "immediate results," it probably varies per person. For me, it took longer than two weeks before I saw results. Overall, pretty happy with this product.

An anonymous customer
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Best $8 I Have EVER Spent!!!
12/3/2014

Customer review by Dkforlife

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by Dkforlife
by Dkforlife

For the past two years during the winter I have had horrible back acne and this year I'd finally decided to try this body wash. I started seeing improvement within the first week. Within two weeks my back acne was almost completely gone. Now it's been about a month and I'm all clear. I would seriously recommend this to anyone with body acne. It's like a miracle cure! I have not cut down my sugar intake or tried anything else to clear my skin aside from using the Neutrogena. Definitely a must buy for anyone with this problem =)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dkforlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love the way it smells and it leaves my skin!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Marilyn V.

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Marilyn V.
by Marilyn V.

I totally love this product. It really does smell fresh and it leaves my skin so soft and clean. I'm not one to rate a body wash but I do have to say by far my favorite from all products I have tried in the last ten years. This is my first bottle I purchase. I shall see how it works to the end, but so far "so fresh and so clean"!

Marilyn V.
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
didnt work for me
1/9/2012

Customer review by shortieee

2.0 stars 1/9/2012 by shortieee
by shortieee

I admit the smell and color of this grapefruit body wash is quite pleasant and attractive, but other than that it doesnt really work for me. It could be because i am already regularly exfoliating my back before using this wash. I personally wouldnt purchase again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortieee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Silky arms for the first time in my adult life!
6/24/2014

Customer review by Tinyhuntress

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Tinyhuntress
by Tinyhuntress

I'm in my 50s and never had bad acne! even in my teens. 4 years ago I developed what I thought was menopausal acne including cystic acne all over my body. I am highly sensitive to benzoyl peroxide, so I tried all sorts of other treatments. This body wash helped, but the surprise was that that the little bumps on my upper arms and thighs went away completely. My arms and kegs are smoother than I can ever remember! I ended up on a 7+ month course of oral and topical antibiotics for the rest of acne to clear up(not menopausal, my dermotologist says, but some nasty infection). I plan to keep this body wash in my shower regimen. I do dilute it quite a bit, but it still worjs great. I love the smell, too!

Comment from NEUTROGENA® - 6/24/2014

That is amazing to hear that this product has had such an impact on your battle with acne. Since it did not clear up your acne completely, we would like to learn more. If you could please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we are open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.

Tinyhuntress
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
An Honest 3 Month Review
11/28/2013

Customer review by SkinCareEnthusiast

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by SkinCareEnthusiast
by SkinCareEnthusiast

I have sensitive skin and the beads do irritate my skin. I find that gently lathering it over my body is optimal for results. Continuously scrubbing or using a bunch does cause me to break out a little. Overall, this product worked to clear most of my body acne, but I still get pimples on my arms, chest and back from time to time, which sucks. I'm going to keep searching for total clearness, but this product does work if you don't scrub a bunch or hard and not overusing it as I have learned. It does minimize breakouts however. I do everything you're suppose to do, I drink lots of water, eat healthier than normal people, workout, moisturize, don't pick at/pop pimples and shower daily.

SkinCareEnthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Oily
Not quite sure
9/13/2011

Customer review by LoveNeutrogena

4.0 stars 9/13/2011 by LoveNeutrogena
by LoveNeutrogena

I am a big fan of Neutrogena products....not quite sure yet if I like this one or not. I have severe acne breakouts on my back. I was hoping this would dry them out a bit more. Used in conjunction with the back spray I think that it does a decent job (after all it is only a body wash). I think that something needs to be applied topically and stay on the skin to really work well (such as the back spray). This is more intended to clean the skin and open up pores for treatment. I love the smell-does smell nice like grapefruit and does not sting my nose. Lathers nicely. Love the pink color. Over all I will keep using it and see if after two weeks it will help clear my skin up more.

LoveNeutrogena
Hays, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product works incredibly
5/25/2012

Customer review by iluckyducky

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by iluckyducky
by iluckyducky

I have had acne on my chest and back for a long time. Never anything horrible but a LOT of red spots and tiny white heads. I have always been so self conscious about it and am hesitant to take off my clothes. As a guy who works out a lot, I was hoping to be able to go to the beach and out with friends this summer without worrying about taking off my shirt. I read the reviews here and decided to try something that wasn't super expensive and over-the-counter but seemed to work for others. Well, I saw some improvement after the first week or two but really was hoping for more. I know it takes time for your skin to adapt though so I kept using it. I had had a horrible breakout right when I got it so I knew it would take some time for it all to heal. Anyways, it has been almost a month since I got it and my skin is incredible. I can spot very few if any large red spots on my chest and back and even the very few small spots I have have gone away or are fading right now. It seriously has boosted my confidence and helped me feel more proud of my body. If you get a chance, buy this and try it out...but be sure to do it for at least a month before giving up. I did it everyday for the first week but then decided to keep my skin healthier, to only use it every other day and it has worked wonders. Good luck to all of you!

iluckyducky
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good
6/20/2011

Customer review by Lothere

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Lothere
by Lothere

This was my first attempt at using a product targeted at body acne. I've been using it for about 2 weeks, and I've definitely seen improvement. My rampant bacne has receded, and my chest acne is completely gone. My skin used to be really oily, even with daily showering. But with this wash, my skin isn't oily at all, even if I go a day without showering. Plus, it smells AMAZING. However, it doesn't get a perfect score because I still have some small bumps on my back and shoulders. So while it's not perfect, it did work pretty well. I'm thinking of continuing to use it, but also buying the Neutrogena body spray acne medication to clear up the rest of my pimples.

Lothere
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One complaint
9/20/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/20/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The only thing that sucks about most skin washes is that I can't use them because i'm allergic to salicylic acid. Whenever I use a product with it, I end up breaking out more than when I started using it. If Neutrogena made a face/body wash without salicylic acid in it, then I would totally use it!! The only people I recommend this to is people that don't have my problem.

Comment from Neutrogena - 9/21/2015

Thanks for your review. We'd like to learn more about your experience with our product and also help you find a face wash that works well for you. We have a variety of facial cleansers that do not contain salicylic acid. lease give us a call at 1-800-582-4048 between 8AM to 8PM EST Monday-Friday and a representative will gladly help you. We look forward to your call.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Works great with sensitive skin types!
11/12/2012

Customer review by s0fly

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by s0fly
by s0fly

I never had a problem with acne ever but recently I noticed some on my back and chest. I felt embarrassed with low shirts. But then I tired this, because I love the face scrub so much. And after the first 2 uses my redness was barley noticeable. Yes, I do feel clean and hydrated after it. I use it all over my body even though I only have it on my back and chest. My back is almost cleared up. But my chest isn't working that fast. It's still bumpy but I've only used it for about 3 weeks. And I love how it doesn't irritate my skin. Usually it's so hard to find good body washes even without the acne. But I really like this.

s0fly
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Salicylic Acid Uncloggs Pores & Prevents Pimples
1/29/2013

Customer review by catchersmom

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by catchersmom
by catchersmom

I am 46 years old and I've had hundreds of tiny pimples on the back of my arms for as long as I can remember. I began using the Neutrogena Body Clear, Pink Grapefruit body wash about a week ago as well as the Neutrogena Body Clear Spray and all of the pimples are gone. For the first time that I can remember I've got smooth, pimple free arms. The grapefruit scent is clean, fresh, WILD and wonderful. I wish Neutrogena made a grapefruit body wash that was less expensive with a scent that lingered. This one costs too much to use as an all-over body wash so I use it on my chest and the back of my arms only.

catchersmom
Thomaston, GA
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Stinks - literally and figuratively
9/17/2011

Customer review by 7liz111

1.0 stars 9/17/2011 by 7liz111
by 7liz111

So my sister got this wash for herself but ended up giving it to me because she didn't see a difference. I've been using it on my back now for the past month or so every single day and it's done absolutely nothing! In fact the wash I was using before was a mixture of 2 different face washes which worked better than this. Now, I already don't like grapefruit but this smell isn't even grapefruit, it's some other nasty smell that makes me wish it actually smelled like grapefruit. I guess one thing about it is it lathers. I know a lot of people like it to lather, but I don't like it too much.

7liz111
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews