Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 stars
6
1-20 of 73 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Potty Trained
10/27/2010

Customer review by MN4Me

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by MN4Me
by MN4Me

My Pennsylvania uncle recommended White Cloud when I moved to the north woods. It had the best rating for country septic systems he told me. That was nearly 20 years ago and I still use it. It lasts, is not rough, does the job intended, and is the most cost effective tissue I've found.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MN4Me
Akron IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What Used to be the Best Toilet Paper Has Shrunk
2/27/2014

Customer review by ScottB11

2.0 stars 2/27/2014 by ScottB11
by ScottB11

White Cloud Ultra has been rated for the last several years by the nation's leading consumer products rating organization as the best available, all factors being considered, and also among the lowest priced. I've been very pleased with it. But since the last time I purchased a case of it (perhaps three months ago) and this most recent purchase, Walmart has cut its width by 1/3 inch. That may not sound like a lot, but it's a reduction of more than 8%. The rolls previously were smaller than my toilet paper fixtures at home -- leaving an unsightly gap not covered by the roll; apparently White Cloud had already been downsized once (before I began purchasing it) -- presumably at the same time that almost all other toilet paper manufacturers trimmed the width of their rolls several years ago. But this latest size reduction now makes the roll look absurd in the fixture. And the paper is enough narrower that it approaches posing problems in the paper's intended use as well. Regrettably, I think I'm going to have to start looking for another brand to switch to.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottB11
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3-ply strength
2/22/2012

Customer review by QTPie73

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by QTPie73
by QTPie73

best TP there is-no "finger poke-thru" problems, if u catch my drift...very economical

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QTPie73
huntington wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Less is more.
5/10/2012

Customer review by in2sign

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by in2sign
by in2sign

I used to purchase this item in the store, but I have been unable to find it on the shelf. On a whim I decided to check online and there it was. Yeah!!! I do not see the point in buying 2-ply toilet paper when the 3-ply toilet paper by the same company is the same price. Already I have noticed that I am using less toilet paper each time. With 3-ply your hand stays dry with less sheets. Try it, you will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
in2sign
Why did they change the formula for this brand?
6/5/2014

Customer review by 2socks

2.0 stars 6/5/2014 by 2socks
by 2socks

They took a fantastic tp and turned it into some rough junk. I am very disappointed! Will have to find a new brand. They also changed the package. It no longer has 12 in the pack. It has more, but they are much smaller. It's a real shame they had to change a great product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2socks
Chesapeake, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Don't do it!
4/22/2014

Customer review by PaulLSW

1.0 stars 4/22/2014 by PaulLSW
by PaulLSW

For years I have used Charmin Ultra Strong. Then I read the May 2014 issue of a popular magazine that reviews products which rated White Cloud Ultra higher and said it was much cheaper than Charmin Ultra Strong. To be frank, their rating was WRONG. The perforation is awful. When you go to tear it, it rips at your finger tips in the middle of the square instead. In other words, it's horrible if you're considering ease of tearing and strength. Everyone else in my household can't stand it either- I've been restricted to using it since I was the one who bought it while everyone else gets to use Charmin! I'm all for saving money and getting products that are more affordable, but not when it comes to buying cheap, ineffective products...and that's what this is. The remaining packages are going back to the store this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulLSW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shrunk
5/3/2014

Customer review by Alz70

2.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Alz70
by Alz70

Package height now 15.75" though this site still shows it at 16.75", sheets now 3.9" by 4.0" -- not the 4.2" by 4.0" noted by the photo on Consumers Reports site -- buyer beware.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alz70
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product, great value, fast shipping.
6/18/2012

Customer review by Mike307

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Mike307
by Mike307

I learned about White Cloud Ultra through the top rating it received from Consumer Reports and it definitely earns the excellent review. Also, it was not available from my local Walmart but the mail transaction was so convenient that I probably would go that route again because it allowed me to stock up with a quantity (5 large cartons, 120 ct) unlikely to be available from any store. Plus, the shipping was fast and free, with no charges. I'm a big Amazon user and this Walmart transaction was definitely on par -- in otherwords, first class! With Walmart's great products and prices, and now their top flight mail delivery, it provides its customers great competitive options.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike307
Long Valley, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not as advertised
3/2/2014

Customer review by carlotina

3.0 stars 3/2/2014 by carlotina
by carlotina

advertised as triple and soft. it should be strong and soft. neither applies. there are softer and stronger papers already.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlotina
clairmont,ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super soft
10/26/2013

Customer review by MoodyBlue1

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by MoodyBlue1
by MoodyBlue1

Can't beat this paper for the price, I like it better than Charmin, that I have sworn by for many years.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoodyBlue1
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
consumer reports rated #1 toilet paper - 4/2012
1/26/2013

Customer review by grantma

3.0 stars 1/26/2013 by grantma
by grantma

I do not consider these rolls big as indicated in the description. They are SMALL. Hmmmmm. Not available in the northeast region's Wal Mart stores. SO, unless the customer buys enough Home qualified products for free shipping ($45), the customer pays an additional shipping fee per EACH package of 12 rolls. Photo packaging indicates 3 ply tissue. Description for product indicates 2 ply. Hmmmmmmm. Brought this to the attention of Walmart. com and company is checking out this glaring discrepancy at this time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grantma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Consumer Reports Best TP
5/28/2012

Customer review by sloganwm

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by sloganwm
by sloganwm

I always buy Quilted Charmin blue pack....well, just because I assume it is the best. Last month I was reading Consumer Reports magazine & they did a test of 25 different TPs, both name brand & store brand. They used machines & panelists to test softness, strength & disintegration in plumbing. Well...my Charmin wasn't even in the top 5! White Cloud 3-ply Ultra was 1st & White Cloud Soft & Thick was 3rd! My Charmin was even noted for short sheeting their rolls & the packaging stated "our biggest pack ever". Until reading this I didn't even know White Cloud was Wal-Mart's store brand. It's good-bye Charmin for me. June's Consumer Reports ShopSmart magazine has the same or a similar report if you'd like to check it out!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sloganwm
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worse than expected
4/21/2014

Customer review by twodot

1.0 stars 4/21/2014 by twodot
by twodot

Had I looked at this in the store before buying it I never would have purchased it. It is thin, weak, rough and smaller than others of its kind.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twodot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Comfortable
6/1/2012

Customer review by Utgarder

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Utgarder
by Utgarder

Bought on the recommendation of Consumer Reports and bought online because the local Walmart didn't have it. An excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Utgarder
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/29/2013

Customer review by pb45florida

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by pb45florida
by pb45florida

Great value and good quality. Had problems ordering. Free shipping on orders $45 or more. Problem is that they limit quantity to 6 packages which is less than the minimum. Would buy in store, but most of the time store does not have it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pb45florida
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Falls apart
6/9/2014

Customer review by techguy2010

1.0 stars 6/9/2014 by techguy2010
by techguy2010

I searched online and saw an article alleging this toilet paper was of high quality. I bought several boxes for a donation and bought 1 extra pack for myself to test it out. I regret having given this as a donation. This TP falls apart very easily when moistened. Do not waste money on this product, it is nothing but headache.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techguy2010
Would recommend to a friend? No
You'd think toilet paper is toilet paper...
10/25/2012

Customer review by DCAG

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by DCAG
by DCAG

Although a little less expensive than some brands, this TP works as well as any other. No need to spend a lot on TP - this one is thick and cushy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCAG
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value on 3-ply toilet tissue
11/19/2012

Customer review by JoiAnna

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by JoiAnna
by JoiAnna

I've used this product for years. I used to use a more expensive 2-ply, with this I use less, pay less & get the same results. I use about 1/3 less of this per use than the 2-ply I used before. If you're looking for a way to stretch your budget, use less & get a quality product this one is a winner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoiAnna
central Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy and high quality!
8/29/2013

Customer review by JakeSFBA

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by JakeSFBA
by JakeSFBA

I found out Consumer Reports rated this high so I tried it and I really like it. Before this, I tried an off brand and man was that ever a mistake. I made it through a single roll and the rest is in the garage for cleaning off craft parts. What a difference this stuff is! Yeah, I know, it's just TP, but when you've got the wrong one it makes a difference.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JakeSFBA
San Francisco Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as strong as I expected.
3/10/2013

Customer review by Jesselin

3.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Jesselin
by Jesselin

Ordering from Walmart is always a good experience. However, this toilet paper was rated very high by Consumer Report's, and has been a big disappointment. It is well-priced, but for a toilet paper that claims to be 3-ply, it is very fragile. I would not recommend this to anyone...it really behaves like a cheap hotel toilet paper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesselin
Greenwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews