Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 841 reviews
5 stars
714
4 stars
99
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
Sort by: 
1-20 of 820 reviews
1-20 of 820 reviews
Great Product
9/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been buying this kind of cat food for quite some time as my cat is very picky however loves the friskies brand. We can't always afford cat food but make it work to buy the friskies since our cat won't seem to eat anything else. Thanks for making such a great product and thanks for making sure our picky cat eats! - Olin Family.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My cats love it!!
8/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Everytime we feed the cats they get super excited. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy Kitties
6/28/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 2 nine month old female kittens rescued from Broward County Florida Humane Society ( Fort Lauderdale ). The fixed them gave them all their shots. Plus $250 each vet coverage, spaded, chip between their shoulders and vitamin's. One is a Gray Tabby or Gray Tiger the other a Tuxedo. They are sisters and little bundles of joy into everything. They were 4 weeks old when we got them and had to bottle feed them. They both sleep in bed with us every night. Skittles is the Tabby, shadow is the Tuxedo. They wake us every morning wanting the breakfast they run right to their big container of Friskies dry which we mix with Friskies wet. We give them a variety of both but their favorite seems to be seafood. They are true Friskies lovers, snubs their nose to any table food. No they want their Friskies. would not part with them. They were the best Christmas gift I ever received. It made me happy that my wife rescued them instead of them being destroyed. We also have a 150 lb dog Brindle pit who also eats dry Friskies only. Last question answer: Didn't receive free food from Friskies
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Picky eater
7/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My cat is a very picky eater, but he really loves this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cat food
12/15/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My cats can not read or write, that I have to do for them. My cats eat only what they like. There are two type of seafood bags, The one with salmon and the one with tuna. Both are light blue at the lower part of the bag. By mistake I bought this one, the one with tuna, not with salmon. I didn't see the difference.The feedback is, "eat it your self, we don't like it". The cats smell at it and they back off. This mistake has been a bad investment for me. This is not a complaint, but an improvement recommendation, please, change colours on the bags labels to see the differences. By the way, my cats are very spoiled. Wet food for breakfast. Twice a week boiled fresh fish and they have two bowls with different FRISKIES serve your self of dry food and at the eavning a little dash of cream. One of the cats is 21 years old and still going strong. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surfin & Turfin
6/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
B O T H cats love this one...they both sit at their dishes when I open this one !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LV IT SURF & TURF
2/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
MY cats LV IT!!There Main diet everyday is the dry surf and turf they LOVE IT!! I have a free FEEDER and If I put anything else in it I will be picking the food up off the floor and counter. I have two kitty's that will dig it all out until its gone.... lol But they eat the treats and have to have three other kinds mixed with it and then a cat food to cut the treats down. But they think its all treat food. if I forget one they wont eat it at all. If I put another kind in it they will refuse to eat it too. LOL I think Its because I have One that is 16 years old, He tells the others what to do and rules the house... lol Its so funny how each animal cat or dog has their own personality. How they can worry about each other No matter if they are A cat or dog. Thanks for allowing Me to give you my feed back Purina / Friskies The Law family
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exellent but.....
5/23/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My cat relly loves the Friskies Surfin & Turfin Dry Food , but I dont understand about the ground yellow corn, corn gluten or ,,, you know. What if we can remove these bad Ingridients. The first Ing, should be Meat... Just a requestion [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Won't eat it all
6/19/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have the strangest cat in the world, one that doesn't really like human food or cat treats, but she's normally good about eating cat food.  I must remember not to buy this particular flavor again though because there is one flavor that she cannot stand.  There's 5 different pieces in this mix and when her bowl is "empty" (to her definition, not mine) all that is left is one type of the pieces.  I've had up to half of her food bowl filled with these brown, triangular pieces and she refuses to eat them. Needless to say I am not happy that she won't eat them because it's wasting money, which I don't have a lot of.  I just wish I could find out what flavor this piece is so I can avoid all varieties that have this flavor in it.  This flavor is not something I would recommend, but I do recommend friskies in general.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT FOOD
5/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this food a couple months ago and my cats love it and none are getting sick anymore! Thank you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good
5/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My cat love his friskies If I buy something else I in trouble Only friskies my cat eat.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Food coloring?
5/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't really understand the point of putting so much food coloring in cat food :( Cats don't care if their food is colorful or not. It's probably not good for them, and it makes a stain that's impossible to remove when they puke on the carpet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
RACCOON JOY!!!
4/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Raccoons come to my deck every night. They LOVE FRISKIES SURFIN' & TURFIN'!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Picky lil ones!
12/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have two cats. Both rescues. And extremely odd balls.. The rescuer of my first had him on S.N.T. So I continue him on this. Then came number 2. She was orphaned at 2 weeks and when it came time to wean her off the bottle I kept with SNT. On occasions I've been given other s of dry food. NEITHER ONE WILL EAT AT ALL! I've tried giving them can food here and there for different reasons. They will not touch . PLEASE DONT EVER STOP MAKING THIS PRODUCT MY LIL ONES LOVE IT!! I openly voice my opinion about the product when shopping for their food to other consumers in the aisle. I hear a lot of rave reviews from other customers as well while shopping..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
She loves it!
4/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My kitty really loves seafood flavors. So, she loves these! I feed her these every time her bowl is empty. Her name is Mouly, by the way. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great brand
4/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My cat is very picky he will only eat this brand and flavor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great variety
4/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My cat loves this flavor and is houmding me.at dinner time so i shake the box n she tries to trip me as im leagally blind [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome taste
4/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried this food and the cats really went crazy eating it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surfin' Turfin' - Friskie wet pate
2/13/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had a Siamese cat who lived until he was 20. All he ate was Friskies {hard & soft}. When he passed I didn't want another cat. My friends grandchildren came to my house with a kitten they found. She soon became a Friskies cat.Being a cat lover, I started feeding a mother cat and her 3 kittens that came into my yard. At first they were afraid of me, .they wouldn't come to me. I wasn't sure what to do ,so I called the ASPCA , they said they would take them but they would not be adoptable because they were wild. Well the mother disappeared . I now have 4 Friskies eating cats. I tried a different brand but they would not eat it. To my four fur babies Friskies is the best. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is the only dry c food that my cats will eat!
1/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had to laugh today! I had to buy some dry catfood. When I returned home my cat, Gabe, kept meowing at me when I set the bag on the counter. I told him hold on....and yes I do talk to my cats...and when I got the bag open Gabe dived in...literally! He didn't wait for me to put in a bowl, he started eating from the bag! I got pictures of him....it was hilarious! That picture would make great advertisement for that catfood!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640667, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-