Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 630 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

630 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

630 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
540
4 stars
71
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 609 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 609 total reviews
1-20 of 609 reviews
Quality Cat food at a great price!!!
4/14/2010

Customer review by CandCsMommy

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by CandCsMommy
by CandCsMommy

I was buying Special Kitty and then when I needed more cat food the store was sold out. I was able to drive to get more but then waited another 3 weeks and still the closest store to me was still sold out. So I bought a bag of this to mix with the last bag I had and my cats would not eat the other brand. They actually picked this out of the bowl and left the other (and my cats are NOT picky eaters). Its only a quarter more and I have noticed a change in their coats and they come running at feeding time now :) Im glad I changed. Also I love the coupons that usually come in the bag. Saves me that much more $ unlike store brands who don't have coupons.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandCsMommy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cats enjoy it!
1/15/2010

Customer review by EllasMommy2009

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by EllasMommy2009
by EllasMommy2009

I was buying Special Kitty for my two cats, until I realized one day at my Walmart, that this was only a quarter more. My cats eat it up!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllasMommy2009
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Ingredient is Corn
1/25/2012

Customer review by Eshopr1967

2.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Eshopr1967
by Eshopr1967

It's has only 28% protein and corn as the first ingredient. I rather buy Purina Cat Chow for the same price which is 34% protein and the first ingredient is chicken by product, which is much better for cats than corn. I now buy Purina Cat Chow Naturals which has 38% protein for a healthier cat. It's is the best value compared to other discount dry cat foods.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eshopr1967
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Kitties LOVE this!
9/30/2010

Customer review by momma30

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by momma30
by momma30

My cats like this and it doesn't upset their stomachs, like some other brands do. The price was amazing and shipping was reasonable and QUICK. I hope Walmart has this food forever.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momma30
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
made me switch from meow mix
12/30/2010

Customer review by candie88

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by candie88
by candie88

my kitty loved it...his prior fav was meow mix but i bought this cuz it was on sale and he went nuts for it...there will b no switching back :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candie88
fresno,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPER A+++
1/28/2012

Customer review by biker1989

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by biker1989
by biker1989

great item cat loved it would recomend to anyone cheap and cheerfull always a winner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biker1989
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Almost 8 years
12/26/2011

Customer review by namvette68

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by namvette68
by namvette68

I have used Friskies for almost eight years. I now use Surf and Turf as a dry food exclusively. It is balanced for all my cats, and so far none have any problems with digesting it. I try to buy 10-12 bags at a time, as supply sometimes is behind. I recommend this product to anyone with one or more cats. When you find something that works, stick with it. I also use the Friskies canned food as a supplement or for special occasions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
namvette68
Huntsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice
1/18/2012

Customer review by LeoT

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by LeoT
by LeoT

When I made this purchase, I paid only 10 dollars for a 16 LBS bag. I have to say my cats really like this food. They are eating this stuff like there is no tomarrow. I like to feed my pets the best possible food I can afford. Friskies does a good job with thier seafood flavors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeoT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my cat loved it
1/23/2012

Customer review by janet147

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by janet147
by janet147

as soon as i came in the door my cat was all over the bag

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janet147
ny ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/9/2011

Customer review by bbluvwalmart

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by bbluvwalmart
by bbluvwalmart

i have a cat with a very sensitive stomach all other foods give him runs or gas but noticed no problems with this one. he has actually gained a few pounds. great product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbluvwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/8/2011

Customer review by HollyShopper

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by HollyShopper
by HollyShopper

This is such a great way to shop when the weather is bad. You can purchase your pets food for the same price as you would in the store and ususally for 99cent shipping or free shipping. I love it. I bought 2 large bags of cat and dog food and sealed the extra ones in a tote and keep them in my garage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollyShopper
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PURRRFECT!!
4/23/2011

Customer review by nik0ness

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by nik0ness
by nik0ness

i LOVE this cat food! not only is it affordable its FREE SHIPPING to home which is wonderful with someone like meh who is too sick to drive to the store! thankies so much WALMART.com for having this so affordable and easy to get! not to mention meh kitties go nuts whenever they hear the postman knock on the door as they know food will be served!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nik0ness
johnson city TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Cats Love This
5/8/2011

Customer review by GirlPhoto

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by GirlPhoto
by GirlPhoto

My cats love the taste and what a great price for how much is in the bag !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlPhoto
Chicago, Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
12/18/2011

Customer review by shabazazar

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by shabazazar
by shabazazar

this is the best price with the best quantity- and ive done my research! thanks, walmart. i will be purchasing my kitten's products from here from here on out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shabazazar
san jose, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1/14/2012

Customer review by Beloved99

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Beloved99
by Beloved99

My cat's love this food! Walmart offers the best price for this product. I searched online and could not find a better price. The fact that it is so low priced and shipping is so inexpensive makes purchasing online cheaper than actually driving to the store to get it! Thanks,Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beloved99
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Friskies Dry Cat Surf & Turf
12/17/2012

Customer review by CONVICT1

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by CONVICT1
by CONVICT1

I took this female cat in for a friend who moved to a new apartment and couldn't take her cat with her. She told me to buy Friskies Dry Cat Surf & Turf cat food cause the cat loved it! She wasn't kidding, this cat eats it up, cleans the bowl entirely by the time I return home from work. I went to the Clifford St. WalMart in Fort Worth, Texas this afternoon and bought the LAST BAG & ONLY 3.1 lb. BAG on the shelf, could not find the 16 lb. bag anywhere on the shelf on the cat food isle. This cat food is like GOLD! Sold out at the Clifford St. WalMart near where I live.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CONVICT1
FORT WORTH, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good cat stuff
5/25/2013

Customer review by ladydi44

4.0 stars 5/25/2013 by ladydi44
by ladydi44

This is popular with my many cats and is reasonabley priced..what more could you ask

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladydi44
Battle Creek MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our cats' favorite
12/18/2013

Customer review by kreggie

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by kreggie
by kreggie

The mainstay food for our 5 cats. Although they get treats, this is what fills their bellies and all of them are content with it. Other brands and other Friskies flavors don't interest them but they've continued to like this since it replaced the old Friskies Ocean flavor a few years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kreggie
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Goog Price.
6/11/2014

Customer review by Luckykid

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Luckykid
by Luckykid

EI enjopy the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckykid
Canton, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2012

Customer review by archambault

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by archambault
by archambault

my cats love this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
archambault
New Port Richey, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 609 total reviews
1-20 of 609 reviews