Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 785 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

785 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

785 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
668
4 stars
90
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 764 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 764 total reviews
1-20 of 764 reviews
Quality Cat food at a great price!!!
4/14/2010

Customer review by CandCsMommy

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by CandCsMommy
by CandCsMommy

I was buying Special Kitty and then when I needed more cat food the store was sold out. I was able to drive to get more but then waited another 3 weeks and still the closest store to me was still sold out. So I bought a bag of this to mix with the last bag I had and my cats would not eat the other brand. They actually picked this out of the bowl and left the other (and my cats are NOT picky eaters). Its only a quarter more and I have noticed a change in their coats and they come running at feeding time now :) Im glad I changed. Also I love the coupons that usually come in the bag. Saves me that much more $ unlike store brands who don't have coupons.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandCsMommy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car food!
8/13/2016

Customer review by Liz1221

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Liz1221
by Liz1221

I bought this for my car a month ago and he loved it

Liz1221
Texas
Gotta be the purple bag
8/1/2016

Customer review by wynn

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by wynn
by wynn

I have 4 rescued babies and it has to be the purple bag or nothing. My tuxedo will turn her little nose up at anything else.

wynn
Kingston, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!
7/28/2016

Customer review by Gabbie

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Gabbie
by Gabbie

Got a rescue cat and went through tons of foods to see what she (named her Willow) liked. Her choice was Friskies.....all of them!!! But her favorites are the Surfin & Turfin favorites and the Friskies 7. She comes running when she hears the bag crunching!! Thank you Friskies!!

Gabbie
Venice,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding nutrition
8/1/2016

Customer review by eaagiceo

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by eaagiceo
by eaagiceo

She enjoy every bit of it! and it seems to be energized by it. I love it!

eaagiceo
Jersey City, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two cats, two opinions
7/26/2016

Customer review by jenniferlvincent

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by jenniferlvincent
by jenniferlvincent

My 4.5 year old cat did not enjoy this sample. He took a few bites and walked away, not returning. my 2yr old cat, on the other hand, devoured his portion and ate the older's portion as well. lol [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jenniferlvincent
Redford Charter Township, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
She LOVES this!!!!
7/23/2016

Customer review by Nikkeri47

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Nikkeri47
by Nikkeri47

My cat is the world's pickiest eater! She has been known to dump her bowl and only eat the bits she likes while leaving the rest! I bought this about a month ago and she LOVES it!!! She eats EVERY morsel of it and cleans up her bowl. I will never go back to another food.

Nikkeri47
Middletown, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
She loved it!!!!
7/26/2016

Customer review by NNhaus

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by NNhaus
by NNhaus

My cat is picky when it comes to dry food but she really loved this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NNhaus
Independence, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great food
7/25/2016

Customer review by 10catfriends

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by 10catfriends
by 10catfriends

Got small sample. Cats wanted more! Hubby ran to store to buy bag. Happy cats! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

10catfriends
Laredo,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats love it
7/31/2016

Customer review by Greymustard

3.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Greymustard
by Greymustard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cats have been rating this for years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greymustard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They love the mix
7/22/2016

Customer review by Rosita2007

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Rosita2007
by Rosita2007

My cats love this product I have two cats now and a large bag does not last a month. They also eat can food.

Rosita2007
Port St Lucie, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my cats love Purina!!! Always good.
7/29/2016

Customer review by Remotechance

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Remotechance
by Remotechance
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of many variations of Purina cat chow. My cats love them all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Remotechance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They ate it!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Artie 83

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Artie 83
by Artie 83

We have 4 indoor cats ranging from old to about 2. They love the surf and turf. My wife and I don't have to argue whether the cats like fish or meat. They eat it and finish it.

Artie 83
Miami Dade County, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cats need to eat too
7/29/2016

Customer review by Ranch

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Ranch
by Ranch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

its a decent food for the money. we've been feeding our cats with this for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flavor burst
7/21/2016

Customer review by gkms

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by gkms
by gkms

My cats ate like it was a treat not a meal. They reallylikedit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

gkms
yellville ar
Surf n turf is one of their favorites
7/20/2016

Customer review by JudyS

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by JudyS
by JudyS

They love it and come running every day when I call Kitties

JudyS
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats enjoy it!
1/15/2010

Customer review by EllasMommy2009

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by EllasMommy2009
by EllasMommy2009

I was buying Special Kitty for my two cats, until I realized one day at my Walmart, that this was only a quarter more. My cats eat it up!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EllasMommy2009
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Regular Staple
7/19/2016

Customer review by Calgontakemeaway

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Calgontakemeaway
by Calgontakemeaway

This is my stereotypical go to cat food for something middle of the road, the average person.

Calgontakemeaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They love it
7/19/2016

Customer review by Rustymar

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Rustymar
by Rustymar

My cats love Surfin & Turfin they can't wait for me to open the bag.

Rustymar
Wilmngton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall Great
7/19/2016

Customer review by Smooch

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Smooch
by Smooch

I have been switching between the seafood sensations and the surf n turf. My kitties just love both of them!!!

Smooch
Castlewood, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 764 total reviews
1-20 of 764 reviews