Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 827 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

827 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

827 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
703
4 stars
96
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 806 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 806 total reviews
1-20 of 806 reviews
Quality Cat food at a great price!!!
4/14/2010

Customer review by CandCsMommy

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by CandCsMommy
by CandCsMommy

I was buying Special Kitty and then when I needed more cat food the store was sold out. I was able to drive to get more but then waited another 3 weeks and still the closest store to me was still sold out. So I bought a bag of this to mix with the last bag I had and my cats would not eat the other brand. They actually picked this out of the bowl and left the other (and my cats are NOT picky eaters). Its only a quarter more and I have noticed a change in their coats and they come running at feeding time now :) Im glad I changed. Also I love the coupons that usually come in the bag. Saves me that much more $ unlike store brands who don't have coupons.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandCsMommy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Cats enjoy it!
1/15/2010

Customer review by EllasMommy2009

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by EllasMommy2009
by EllasMommy2009

I was buying Special Kitty for my two cats, until I realized one day at my Walmart, that this was only a quarter more. My cats eat it up!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EllasMommy2009
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Food coloring?
5/7/2017

Customer review by Kittyyew

1.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Kittyyew
by Kittyyew

I don't really understand the point of putting so much food coloring in cat food :( Cats don't care if their food is colorful or not. It's probably not good for them, and it makes a stain that's impossible to remove when they puke on the carpet.

Kittyyew
Seaside, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
RACCOON JOY!!!
4/28/2017

Customer review by gail123

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by gail123
by gail123

Raccoons come to my deck every night. They LOVE FRISKIES SURFIN' & TURFIN'!!!

gail123
Roanoke, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Ingredient is Corn
1/25/2012

Customer review by Eshopr1967

2.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Eshopr1967
by Eshopr1967

It's has only 28% protein and corn as the first ingredient. I rather buy Purina Cat Chow for the same price which is 34% protein and the first ingredient is chicken by product, which is much better for cats than corn. I now buy Purina Cat Chow Naturals which has 38% protein for a healthier cat. It's is the best value compared to other discount dry cat foods.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eshopr1967
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great brand
4/21/2017

Customer review by Ashley89

5.0 stars 4/21/2017 by Ashley89
by Ashley89

My cat is very picky he will only eat this brand and flavor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ashley89
Irvington, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
She loves it!
4/18/2017

Customer review by Kittylover29

5.0 stars 4/18/2017 by Kittylover29
by Kittylover29

My kitty really loves seafood flavors. So, she loves these! I feed her these every time her bowl is empty. Her name is Mouly, by the way. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kittylover29
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
made me switch from meow mix
12/30/2010

Customer review by candie88

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by candie88
by candie88

my kitty loved it...his prior fav was meow mix but i bought this cuz it was on sale and he went nuts for it...there will b no switching back :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candie88
fresno,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Awesome taste
4/9/2017

Customer review by ladyD

4.0 stars 4/9/2017 by ladyD
by ladyD

I tried this food and the cats really went crazy eating it!!!

ladyD
long island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great variety
4/4/2017

Customer review by RacerRick1baggy

4.0 stars 4/4/2017 by RacerRick1baggy
by RacerRick1baggy

My cat loves this flavor and is houmding me.at dinner time so i shake the box n she tries to trip me as im leagally blind [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RacerRick1baggy
Lakeland, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost 8 years
12/26/2011

Customer review by namvette68

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by namvette68
by namvette68

I have used Friskies for almost eight years. I now use Surf and Turf as a dry food exclusively. It is balanced for all my cats, and so far none have any problems with digesting it. I try to buy 10-12 bags at a time, as supply sometimes is behind. I recommend this product to anyone with one or more cats. When you find something that works, stick with it. I also use the Friskies canned food as a supplement or for special occasions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
namvette68
Huntsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
PURRRFECT!!
4/23/2011

Customer review by nik0ness

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by nik0ness
by nik0ness

i LOVE this cat food! not only is it affordable its FREE SHIPPING to home which is wonderful with someone like meh who is too sick to drive to the store! thankies so much WALMART.com for having this so affordable and easy to get! not to mention meh kitties go nuts whenever they hear the postman knock on the door as they know food will be served!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nik0ness
johnson city TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
nice
1/18/2012

Customer review by LeoT

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by LeoT
by LeoT

When I made this purchase, I paid only 10 dollars for a 16 LBS bag. I have to say my cats really like this food. They are eating this stuff like there is no tomarrow. I like to feed my pets the best possible food I can afford. Friskies does a good job with thier seafood flavors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeoT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
This product has been used by us for many years.
3/3/2017

Customer review by chokecherry

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by chokecherry
by chokecherry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

quick response and shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chokecherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SUPER A+++
1/28/2012

Customer review by biker1989

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by biker1989
by biker1989

great item cat loved it would recomend to anyone cheap and cheerfull always a winner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biker1989
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Kitties LOVE this!
9/30/2010

Customer review by momma30

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by momma30
by momma30

My cats like this and it doesn't upset their stomachs, like some other brands do. The price was amazing and shipping was reasonable and QUICK. I hope Walmart has this food forever.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma30
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
my cat loved it
1/23/2012

Customer review by janet147

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by janet147
by janet147

as soon as i came in the door my cat was all over the bag

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janet147
ny ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
love!
3/10/2017

Customer review by ash0922

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by ash0922
by ash0922

My cat absolutely loves this flavor. Hes so picky too [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ash0922
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/8/2011

Customer review by HollyShopper

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by HollyShopper
by HollyShopper

This is such a great way to shop when the weather is bad. You can purchase your pets food for the same price as you would in the store and ususally for 99cent shipping or free shipping. I love it. I bought 2 large bags of cat and dog food and sealed the extra ones in a tote and keep them in my garage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollyShopper
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Good stuff
2/14/2017

Customer review by Shelee61

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Shelee61
by Shelee61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Animals love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelee61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 806 total reviews
1-20 of 806 reviews