Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 819 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

819 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

819 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
698
4 stars
94
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 798 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 798 total reviews
1-20 of 798 reviews
Great flavor
2/14/2017

Customer review by frannyfarkle

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by frannyfarkle
by frannyfarkle

My cats have been eating this for over 15 years. they won't eat anything else.

frannyfarkle
Pulaski, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
2/12/2017

Customer review by Runningwind12

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Runningwind12
by Runningwind12

Draco and Rascal love this seafood treat! they literally ran over to the bag when i was giving them food! Thank you Purina!

Runningwind12
Layton, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats delight
2/8/2017

Customer review by lajohn

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by lajohn
by lajohn

I brought this food and my cat loves it. He seems like he be beggin for more.

lajohn
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cat loves this!
1/30/2017

Customer review by GeorgiaMay

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by GeorgiaMay
by GeorgiaMay

My cat had a bowl of her old food sitting out all day. When I dumped it out and gave her this she devoured it all in less than ten minutes! Then she was as playful as when I feed her Friskies wet food. I give that to her as a treat every few days. I will definitely continue to purchase this.

GeorgiaMay
Warrensburg, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the only dry c food that my cats will eat!
1/25/2017

Customer review by k8msbhvn

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by k8msbhvn
by k8msbhvn

I had to laugh today! I had to buy some dry catfood. When I returned home my cat, Gabe, kept meowing at me when I set the bag on the counter. I told him hold on....and yes I do talk to my cats...and when I got the bag open Gabe dived in...literally! He didn't wait for me to put in a bowl, he started eating from the bag! I got pictures of him....it was hilarious! That picture would make great advertisement for that catfood!

k8msbhvn
Maceo, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My furbabies won't eat anything else!
1/25/2017

Customer review by Untapdtreasure

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Untapdtreasure
by Untapdtreasure

I've tried different brands and different flavors, and they will only eat it if they absolutely have to (and sometimes not even then) so it's Surfin' 'n Turfin' or nothing. Please do not stop making this flavor!

Untapdtreasure
Golden, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
greatest food that come out
1/20/2017

Customer review by Gary the cat

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Gary the cat
by Gary the cat

Gary my cat will not eat anything but surf and turf is 15 years old

Gary the cat
ossineke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Picky lil ones!
12/21/2016

Customer review by MoCleptodittys

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by MoCleptodittys
by MoCleptodittys

I have two cats. Both rescues. And extremely odd balls.. The rescuer of my first had him on S.N.T. So I continue him on this. Then came number 2. She was orphaned at 2 weeks and when it came time to wean her off the bottle I kept with SNT. On occasions I've been given other s of dry food. NEITHER ONE WILL EAT AT ALL! I've tried giving them can food here and there for different reasons. They will not touch . PLEASE DONT EVER STOP MAKING THIS PRODUCT MY LIL ONES LOVE IT!! I openly voice my opinion about the product when shopping for their food to other consumers in the aisle. I hear a lot of rave reviews from other customers as well while shopping..

MoCleptodittys
Greenfield, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye catching bag
1/10/2017

Customer review by Athena541

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Athena541
by Athena541

I switched my cats to your cat food and its amazing the changes i have seen in them. They are more active, they look healthier, their breath smells better, and the fur looks so great.

Athena541
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More! More! More!
12/15/2016

Customer review by StLouisGmaJenn

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by StLouisGmaJenn
by StLouisGmaJenn

I'm so glad this comes in the 22 lb bag. I have my regular cats plus 2 that someone recently dropped off on my front porch. Neighbors probably had to move and knew I'd take their cats in, which I have. Of all the Friskies flavors, ALL the cats prefer Surfin & Turfin. I like to rotate flavors so they don't get bored. But I've been getting squinty eyed cat looks when there's not enough Surfin & Turfin for everybody. Bad cat mommy. Need to buy 2 bags at once from now on.

StLouisGmaJenn
St. Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best cat food in the world
12/20/2016

Customer review by Tigg

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Tigg
by Tigg

I buy this for my cats every time they love it and I will continue to buy it for them. Amen

Tigg
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surfing & Turfing Favorites
12/20/2016

Customer review by Sweetpea 2222

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Sweetpea 2222
by Sweetpea 2222

I have two kittens and they are 6 months old,, they both eat it,, love it..

Sweetpea 2222
Lakeland, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surfin' & Turfin'
12/1/2016

Customer review by MiriCat

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by MiriCat
by MiriCat

My cats are eating it right now, along with Friskies canned meals. They love it!

MiriCat
Chelsea, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Kitties
6/28/2015

Customer review by edwjor

5.0 stars 6/28/2015 by edwjor
by edwjor

I have 2 nine month old female kittens rescued from Broward County Florida Humane Society ( Fort Lauderdale ). The fixed them gave them all their shots. Plus $250 each vet coverage, spaded, chip between their shoulders and vitamin's. One is a Gray Tabby or Gray Tiger the other a Tuxedo. They are sisters and little bundles of joy into everything. They were 4 weeks old when we got them and had to bottle feed them. They both sleep in bed with us every night. Skittles is the Tabby, shadow is the Tuxedo. They wake us every morning wanting the breakfast they run right to their big container of Friskies dry which we mix with Friskies wet. We give them a variety of both but their favorite seems to be seafood. They are true Friskies lovers, snubs their nose to any table food. No they want their Friskies. would not part with them. They were the best Christmas gift I ever received. It made me happy that my wife rescued them instead of them being destroyed. We also have a 150 lb dog Brindle pit who also eats dry Friskies only. Last question answer: Didn't receive free food from Friskies

edwjor
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
purrfect
10/1/2016

Customer review by beddaboo

4.0 stars 10/1/2016 by beddaboo
by beddaboo

i have 3 cats. two live with my sister and one lives with me. My cat loves the surf and turf. its all he will eat and it helped him lose his extra weight and get back to a healthy size. my sisters cats love it as well but they are not picky they will eat any frisky brand.

beddaboo
Huntington, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat food
12/15/2015

Customer review by Gato casero

1.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Gato casero
by Gato casero

My cats can not read or write, that I have to do for them. My cats eat only what they like. There are two type of seafood bags, The one with salmon and the one with tuna. Both are light blue at the lower part of the bag. By mistake I bought this one, the one with tuna, not with salmon. I didn't see the difference.The feedback is, "eat it your self, we don't like it". The cats smell at it and they back off. This mistake has been a bad investment for me. This is not a complaint, but an improvement recommendation, please, change colours on the bags labels to see the differences. By the way, my cats are very spoiled. Wet food for breakfast. Twice a week boiled fresh fish and they have two bowls with different FRISKIES serve your self of dry food and at the eavning a little dash of cream. One of the cats is 21 years old and still going strong.

Gato casero
Haugesund, Norway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Food
10/2/2016

Customer review by Baba deaton

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by Baba deaton
by Baba deaton

My cat love Baba loves his dry and can food. It makes him so happy

Baba deaton
Santee, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my cats a finicky but they love this food
10/1/2016

Customer review by angiedp

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by angiedp
by angiedp

Best cat food ever.I recommend it to everyone with cats

angiedp
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
favorite
9/25/2016

Customer review by Cynthia60

5.0 stars 9/25/2016 by Cynthia60
by Cynthia60

Surfin & Turfin is the only cat food my cat will eat!

Cynthia60
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a difference!
9/7/2016

Customer review by Holley4BBL

5.0 stars 9/7/2016 by Holley4BBL
by Holley4BBL

I took in two strays in my retirement community and they love it.Now there is a beat up old tomcat someone left a few months ago..of course I couldn't let him starve and began to feed him. His coat went from dull to shiny and smooth within 3 weeks! Next step is to neuter him now we have him healthy!

Holley4BBL
Clearwater, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 798 total reviews
1-20 of 798 reviews