Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

112 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

5 stars
51
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
47
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
Phosphate Free Cascade
3/9/2011

Customer review by abuilder2

1.0 stars by abuilder2

Do not use this detergent in your dishwasher. It will ruin metal items and may damage many plastic items. Metal items come out of the dishwasher streaked black and blue. Plastic items may have a sandpaper finish. It ruined my cookie sheets and some other metal items. I have no idea how much damage it did to the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
abuilder2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
This is good stuff!!
8/15/2011

Customer review by nwglendalemom

5.0 stars by nwglendalemom

I had been using a cheaper brand Finish Gel, it was bad, had to change back to Cascade. I had a coupon for Cascade Action Packs and thought I would give it a try. I am very impressed. My dishes came out more clean and spot free. I have been using this product for about two weeks now and have had no problems at all. So give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nwglendalemom
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best stuff yet!
5/31/2012

Customer review by pegm

5.0 stars by pegm

I have used 6 other different dishwasher detergents in the past year. They all left my glasses no shiny or very clean looking at all. There was also allot of grease still on the dishes after a good run with my machine. The first day I ever even used these, I was shocked of what a difference it made! NO spots on glasses, NO grease on dishes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pegm
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lavender pacs
6/4/2012

Customer review by grammie1

5.0 stars by grammie1

I think this is great product I think it smells great and cleans very good, the only problem I'm having, is finding them in the stores.

grammie1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
6/8/2012

Customer review by SLS55

5.0 stars by SLS55

We love the purple ones! We love the smell of our dishwasher when the cycle is done. Our dishes do not smell like the soap nor no lingering taste. I hope you continue with this product!! We have used the blue ones for years.

SLS55
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Lovely lasting scent, excellent cleaning power!!!
1/11/2013

Customer review by TutiMM

5.0 stars by TutiMM

I recently tried the "Thai Dragon Fruit Scent", and besides leaving the dishes and glasses sparkling clean, the scent was delicious, and not too strong nor too mild. Loved it!!!!

TutiMM
Henderson, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
It's a Great Product
3/15/2013

Customer review by Dreammaker22

5.0 stars by Dreammaker22

I just love these Packets. I don't think that this can be improved at all. These Lavender and Passion Fruit Packets are the best things that ever came out for dishwashers.. I see many people on these reviews are saying that these Scented Packets are leaving a smelly and soapy residue on their glassware & plastic ware. . Well, I hate to tell them, but that smell and residue is NOT FROM THESE PACKETS, THAT SMELL AND RESIDUE IS FROM THEIR WATER. I put plastic ware in the dishwasher all the time & NOT ONCE did I ever smell anything funny or see a residue on my China, silverware or plastic ware or Glassy Glasses. In fact my Glasses SPARKLE so much that I look at them before I put them back into the cupboard and they just sparkle & shine and you can see right through them , they're so Beautiful to look at. So that's my take on these Scented Packets & I am still going to purchase my Scented Packets like I always have. I just hope they don't stop making these scented packets in these fragrances. Thank You Cascade

Dreammaker22
Warren, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Fantastic
8/6/2012

Customer review by Carol1

5.0 stars by Carol1

Best dish washer soap on the market! Even cleans muffin tins!!

Carol1
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
awesome features.
7/2/2013

Customer review by Debbie16

5.0 stars by Debbie16

I have always used cascade. And nothing else. Awesome cleaner.

Debbie16
Longmont, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Maybe I'm the only one
1/29/2013

Customer review by Clara00

5.0 stars by Clara00

But I am in love with this product. I had recently purchased a store brand dish washing liquid, and it was terrible. There was film all over my dishes, and many came out just as dirty as they went in. I tried these little packs for the first time last night, and they are little miracle workers! Not only did my dishes come out clean and sparkling (even the bowls with dried on beef stew and the tough to clean pots) but even the previously washed dishes came out clean with no more film or stuck on food. I can't remember the last time my dishes looked so clean. My glasses look brand new again! As for the smell, it was strong when I opened the package for the first time, but when I opened the dishwasher, nothing smelled like lavender, not even a little. I was even a tiny bit disappointed that there was no smell at all, even directly after the cycle. After reading the reviews here I went back and smelled my wooden spoons and plasticwear, and still couldn't smell a thing. Maybe my dishwasher rinses better than others? I don't know. What I do know is that I got the smallest package of these cascade packs to try them out, and next time I will get the biggest (scented or unscented).

Clara00
Syracuse, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
First time trying Cascade, and I'm hooked!
4/13/2013

Customer review by SandyZ

5.0 stars by SandyZ

Found this Cascade product in a discount store at a good price. Since I love the smell of Lavender, I decided to give it a try. Love it! So many are complaining of the smell being overpowering, but I think it's fine. Actually, my kitchen smells wonderful right now. I've not had a problem with overpowering lingering scents on the dishes and/or plastic. Sure, there is a faint scent. Most cleaners will do that. It may be just they are used to the citrus smells that is common in dish washing soaps and/or cleaners. This is different. Wouldn't change a thing.

SandyZ
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
I love the smell
2/1/2013

Customer review by Cocoloco53

5.0 stars by Cocoloco53

I love these the smell is wonderful while the dishwasher runs my kitchen has a wonderful lavender scent. I have nor had any trouble with the scent being on plastic ware

Cocoloco53
Greensboro, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Excellent Cleaning
5/1/2014

Customer review by JennyLynn

5.0 stars by JennyLynn

Excellent cleaning power with a refreshing lavender scent.

JennyLynn
Coeburn, VA 24230, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'll never use anything else
5/21/2014

Customer review by BandMom14

5.0 stars by BandMom14

Silly me tried a generic store brand thinking it wouldn't make that much of a difference. HA! There are water marks, food stains, grease and a film left on my dishes & glasses. Even my 11 year old complained about the fact that the glasses still looked dirty and my 13 year old was rewashing the silverware! I will never switch away from the cascade gel packs again.

BandMom14
Phillipsburg, NJ, USA
Can't go wrong w/Cascade
5/2/2014

Customer review by TxSweetP43

5.0 stars by TxSweetP43

My dishes came out spotless and clean. I love this no mess dishwasher suds. It's quick and easy as well and leaves me plenty of time to do other chores.

TxSweetP43
Plano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells great!
5/5/2014

Customer review by tlmixon

5.0 stars by tlmixon

It seems to work well at cleaning my dishes and it smells great while it is doing the job. Makes my kitchen smell good while I am getting my dishes clean!

tlmixon
Perry, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It did what you said it will do
6/17/2014

Customer review by Hardtoplease

5.0 stars by Hardtoplease

Wow ! Wow ! Cascade Complete .....really works ! GOOD BYE WHITE FILM AND WATER SPOTS ! I LOVE IT ...........I just used it again on my pots and pans .......Wow ..........IT FOR REAL ! IT WORKS ! Thank You Cascade.............

Hardtoplease
Springfield, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coupon got me!
7/25/2014

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars by Linda

I had been using the Finish Quantum brand dish washing pacs and was noticing spots and specs of food left behind. I decided to try the Cascade pacs because of the sale and coupons that were available, and i am so glad i did, I have gone through a 20 pack bag and am happy to report my dishes are looking great .... The sparkle factor has kept me reaching for the Cascade instead of the Finish. Thank you PROCTER & GAMBLE for all you do!!!!

Linda
Daphne Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
7/25/2014

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars by Michelle

This works great, I've tried others and so far this is the best! Get's them clean and my dishwasher doesn't stink!

Michelle
Mt. Orab, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade ActionPacs Smell Great
7/26/2014

Customer review by Laurie1142

5.0 stars by Laurie1142

I really like that they clean your dishes and make your kitchen smell good. I think they work really well and don't leave a residue like other products.

Laurie1142
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 110 total reviews