Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1654 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

1654 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

1654 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
640
4 stars
99
3 stars
67
2 stars
102
1 stars
746
1-20 of 1650 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1650 total reviews
1-20 of 1650 reviews
The Power of Clean
6/23/2016

Customer review by bminbetty

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by bminbetty
by bminbetty

When I got my first dishwasher in my 1st home, there was never any question about what detergent I would use, it was Cascade or nothing. The added bonus was that they had added Dawn dishwashing liquid to it, so now I had the added power of a grease fighter which was definitely needed. Then we lost our home in a Bankruptcy and for the past 5 years I have had to wash my dishes by hand, and that has been the absolute PITS!!!! But we are signing the papers on our "new to us" home next week and yes there is a dishwasher, but I have no idea how old it is. I'm just grateful not to have to wash the dishes by hand anymore, and this time my detergent of choice will be Cascade Platinum, because my family is older and they are making a lot BIGGER MESSES than they were before so I have to have a BETTER DETERGENT THAT WILL WORK HARDER than the Original Cascade did. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bminbetty
Greenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade dish detergent 9.68 lbs
7/27/2016

Customer review by Kaytee

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Kaytee
by Kaytee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is an excellent value for the money. I would buy again at this price. This will last a while because it is over 9.5 pounds of liquid. Not messy, cleans well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaytee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm With Original Cascade
6/30/2016

Customer review by Dina L

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Dina L
by Dina L

I have fond memories of shopping for dishwasher detergent with my mom. She only used Original Cascade and I don't remember her ever buying a different brand. So, when I moved into my own home, I bought Original Cascade for at least 3 years in a row! I have always been happy with the results. I never have to worry about spots or residue. One day I had a coupon for a different brand, so I figured I'd try it out. I wasn't thrilled with the way it cleaned my dishes and glasses. I saw spots! I went back to using Cascade. I have tried Cascade Platinum a few times and did like how it cleaned. I still always go back to that Original green bottle. I think it reminds me of my mom, so it makes me happy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dina L
Farmington Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SHINING REVIEWS
6/22/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

I am familiar with Cascade's cleaning power as I have lived in a couple of different homes with my son and his children. I used the Cascade Gel product. Later I started buy the Cascade Pacs which make loading the dishwasher so much easier than spilling powder. I have used a rinse product with lemon scent but not sure it was Cascade. I don't think it was Cascade as it left spots. There were a lot of dishes. Now his dishwasher broke, but still have the pacs under the sink. It will be awhile before a new dishwasher replacement is done. He has three pre teens and his girlfriend there who used to load the dishes into it for a couple days, and then wash the set in food, but Cascade works great and dishes came out sparkling clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sandy
Paso Robles CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade Gel
6/23/2016

Customer review by bikerlaidy

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by bikerlaidy
by bikerlaidy

This is what I grew up using! It worked great for me until my whirlpool dishwasher just starting to have some problems it is 18 - 20 years old!!! I have tried some of the other Cascade products and to this day I have found one that does not work GREAT ! I did recommend Cascade to a friend that had been without a dishwasher for years - When I heard she was going to have it taken out because it was not cleaning good I asked her what brand of detergent she was using and it was NOT Cascade so I gave her some of mine to try and she still has her dishwasher and now uses Cascade only !!! I answered the ? on other brand I would use I had to answer it to submit but I should have had the option of saying NONE !!!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bikerlaidy
Medina, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why Switch?
7/13/2016

Customer review by july1955

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by july1955
by july1955

I've been using Cascade exclusively since I bought my dishwasher about 10 years ago, and I used a powdered Cascade before that. It gets the dishes clean so why would I use anything else? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

july1955
Wildomar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Wonderfully
7/10/2016

Customer review by Disneylover

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Disneylover
by Disneylover

I've used this for years and love how clean my dishes get. It even gets stuck on food without pre-rinsing which is awesome since my husband is famous for just dumping them in, which if I use this everything comes out perfect, clear glasses with one squeeze. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Disneylover
La Puente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Tracey

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Tracey
by Tracey

I just bought a new dishwasher about 6 months ago, which is basically the same one I bought and had for over thirty years. We don't accumulate a lot of dishes, so we do rinse them before putting them into the dishwasher because they tend to sit for a few days before I start the dishwasher. I have always used Cascade Gel but really like the addition of Dawn to it to help clean off the grease. For me personally, this product has always worked great for us, and I put the exact amount the manufacturer recommends, so I am always satisfied with the results. I don't feel the need to change when this product has always worked well for us. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tracey
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I only use cascade gel or the original powder
6/24/2016

Customer review by Afstarr

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Afstarr
by Afstarr

I've always used cascade, I use the original powder or the original gel. It is hands down the only dishwashing detergent I will use, it cuts the grease cleans my dishes , pot, pans and silverware without leaving spots. A couple of times my husband decided to by a detergent that was on sale, actually it was store brand cheapest one. I scolded him before I even tried it because I have in the past tried other brands and they flat out don't work. It's the NAME BRAND for dishwashing detergent just like any product you buy if you want the best quality you buy NAME BRAND, Cascade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Afstarr
Mountain View
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't go wrong w/ a classic product
6/22/2016

Customer review by Flag16

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Flag16
by Flag16

My mom grew up this kind of Cascade. She must have been impressed of well it washes dishes over the years. When we got out dishwasher we have continued using this one. It worked great! The dishes came out clean and sparkling. It's good to know such products still exist and give great results and less hassle to worry. I'm just sadden that out a dishwasher quit working properly. That still hasn't stopped me to tell others to use this. I clean houses for a living and i use this Stuff to wash their dishes. Because, I know they will come out clean along with the the Cascade rinse aid [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Flag16
Flagstaff, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Ckeaning and Shine
7/7/2016

Customer review by ANABEL

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by ANABEL
by ANABEL

I Love This Product, Cleans Excellant,and Leaves dishes Sparkling. Smells great,too [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ANABEL
Queen Creek Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade works well
7/4/2016

Customer review by Boris

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Boris
by Boris

Cascade dish washing liquid works very well. But I need a new dishwasher, as the old one no longer works. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Boris
Mukilteo, WAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Original Cascade Gel
6/26/2016

Customer review by Cheryl Ann

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Cheryl Ann
by Cheryl Ann

Cascade Gel makes having clean dishes a breeze. Nothing can compare! I have tried other dishwasher soaps and have always come back to Cascade. Now, I don't even consider another brand! The dishes are remarkably clean, shiny, and they even smell fresh when I open the dishwasher door after running a cycle. What more could a person hope for! Cascade Gel gets the job done and doesn't let me down. I will not use another brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cheryl Ann
LaPorte, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade has done its job for over a decade
6/23/2016

Customer review by B-town customer

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by B-town customer
by B-town customer

From time to time, I tried a different dishwasher detergent for comparison. The results using other brands, main or generic, ranged from over-foaming, white film, streaking, to not cleaning even rinsed dishes. Coming back to Cascade each time. My dishwasher is now 15 years old and over the past year has not consistently given my shiny dishes; I fear, even Cascade cannot make up for its failing. A new Whirlpool Dishwasher and Cascade would mean a return to always shining dishes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

B-town customer
Belchertown, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade Gel works best in my dishwasher.
6/23/2016

Customer review by Azalea

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Azalea
by Azalea

The best detergent for my dishwasher is Cascade Gel. I've tried other brands and they just don't get my dishes clean. Cascade Gel gets the dishes clean and leaves the glasses shining. Pods don't work for my dishwasher because I don't get enough water in my dishwasher to dissolve it properly. I do have to add water to the first wash in my dishwasher as it is. Also, having a septic tank, I shouldn't use a powder detergent as it won't biodegrade as well as the gel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Azalea
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade Gel
7/3/2016

Customer review by RMoney

4.0 stars 7/3/2016 by RMoney
by RMoney

Helped my older dishwasher to get dishes fully clean and dry! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RMoney
Cottage Grove, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Rainy

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Rainy
by Rainy

Before my dishwasher broke two months ago, Cascade gel is all I would use. My glasses would come out sparkling! I tried cheaper brands and boy what a difference! My daughter keeps asking me when I am going to go out to purchase a new dishwasher. I still have a bottle with half left in it to use. Since my dad died, then my husband died I haven't had the time to go and get a new dishwasher yet, but I will....I want that fresh, clean dishes and glasses we always had. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rainy
North Providence, rI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cuts the grease
6/29/2016

Customer review by Jonica

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Jonica
by Jonica

After cooking a great meal no one wants to tackle the greasy dishes! Throwing the whole shebang into the dishwasher is a relief... Rather than only being able to put the easy to rinse dishes. It is great to have Cascade on the shelf. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jonica
Portersville, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OUTSTANDING PRODUCT
6/23/2016

Customer review by Jan

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Jan
by Jan

This gel is simply fantastic, we have been using it for years, and would not be buying it and using it if it wasn't. Thank You for such a great product, like your others that you are so well known for four all these years. My family had grown up with them and it was just second nature that I would continue in my parents footsteps. Keep it up and keep bringing us these wonderful products that we so rely on. Regards & many Thanks Jan & Cathy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jan
Calabasas. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CASCADE WITH DAWN IS MY DAILY FRIEND
6/23/2016

Customer review by Gary

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Gary
by Gary

Cascade Gel with Dawn is my daily friend. It cleans and removes grease from my daily dish washing regime and never fails me even with the cooked on greasy cookware that used to take a portion of my day to remove each time I cooked, which is all the time. I just can't praise this product enough and all of the Cascade's product for that matter. They really do make life easier for a family who loves to cook and eat at home. Thank you Cascade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Gary
Fredericksburg Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1650 total reviews
1-20 of 1650 reviews