Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1236 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

1236 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

1236 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
260
4 stars
69
3 stars
62
2 stars
101
1 stars
744
1-20 of 1232 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1232 total reviews
1-20 of 1232 reviews
Tough on Stains!
2/8/2016

Customer review by Randy

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Randy
by Randy

I bought a three for deal. The packaging was horrible. Box was falling apart by the time I received shipment. Product shifting was the problem. Product is the best for removing tea stains from cups and mugs. Cascade Complete won't even touch the stains. Stain problems? It's #1.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade dishwasher
2/2/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works as advertized

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inconsistent Product
10/10/2009

Customer review by Lannie

1.0 stars 10/10/2009 by Lannie
by Lannie

I have always used Cascade and have been using the liquid for years because the powder wouldn't always dissolve. However, I agree with the reviewer about the product being runny. The second to last bottle that I purchased was very thin and I wondered if there was something wrong with it. However, I blamed the dishwasher because I had been using Cascade for so long and had always been satisfied. The dishes were coming out so poorly cleaned that I cleaned the dishwasher out with vinegar, then CLR. My husband was trying to figure out how to take it apart to see if there was something interfering with the water pressure. We were talking about buying a new dishwasher. Fortunately. I ran out of dishwashing detergent and the next bottle of Cascade was totally different than the one I had just finished. This time it was a thick gel. Now the dishes and glasses are being cleaned properly. If I get another botle with thin liquid instead of a thick gel, I will return it.

Lannie
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ultimate Dishwasher Detergent
3/3/2010

Customer review by muma

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by muma
by muma

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! You have no idea how happy you have made me. I absolutely hated to use my dishwasher. As I would load my dishwasher before using your cascade with dawn, I would predict what food would come off and what would remain. Unfortunately I was wrong more times than right because the dishes would never come out as clean as I had hoped. I stood in front of all the choices on the shelf and picked up your product with dawn hoping it would be good. The first time I used it, I cried out with joy. Each glass, each plate glistened, shined and was absolutely squeeky clean. Even my plastic wear and silverware were immaculate and grease free. I am able to put even more dishes in my dishwasher now and they all come out perfect. I look but never find a dirty dish no matter how dried, caked on the food is. I do not know how you did it, but you saved me from buying a new dishwaher. My only request is that you continue to make this ultimate dishwashing detergent forever. signed - One happy customer - thank you.

muma
Clark Mills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OMG!!!! Amazing price!
10/7/2011

Customer review by ShopperHolic301

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by ShopperHolic301
by ShopperHolic301

Wooooooooooow, this bottle is huge!!!!! Crazy good price for this bottle!!!!!! I love cascade.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperHolic301
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cheap turns expensive
8/4/2014

Customer review by kudzu63

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by kudzu63
by kudzu63

We have a 10 year old Whirlpool dishwasher. It used to do a great job even with dollar store cleaners. But as it's gotten older it doesn't do such a great job anymore. I asked my wife to buy me some Cascade with Dawn, so I could try it and see if it would help boost this tired old dishwasher. I was pleasantly surprised at how good of a job it did by just a change in detergents. I never would have dreamed that cascade would make such a big difference. Over the years the inside of the cabinet on it had gotten a bunch of stains in it. The cascade has slowly started getting the inside back to the white that it used to be. On most of my load, if they're not a complete load, I don't even fill the reservoir full. It not only cleans better with less, but it also is saving us money. Awesome product. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a very good detergent. IF i'm lucky enough to win this new dishwasher, I won't EVER use anything else but Cascade.

kudzu63
Honoraville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Formula Change?
8/29/2010

Customer review by LouisianaFan

1.0 stars 8/29/2010 by LouisianaFan
by LouisianaFan

This is the second bottle of Cascade Gel that I will be throwing out before I have used it all. Reason: The liquid is so thin that it runs out of the dispenser before the dispenser even opens! I have used Cascade for the last 35 years and have always been completly satisfied - until now. I don't know what you did to the formula, but you need to put the "gel" back into the product. I thought the first bottle was a fluke because it started out as a thick gel, but half way through, the liquid became so thin it was like pouring water. This second bottle is the same. I never liked the powder product because it left a residue in my dishwasher and not all of the powder dissolved all the time. However, I'll try the ActionPaks next and hopefully they will totally dissolve. At least I know my dishes will have been cleaned with a soap instead of plain hot water. I have tried contacting via e-mail the customer service to no avail. If anyone is interested, the product code of my current half used and useless bottle is 0054173140429.

LouisianaFan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy this...get the All-in-1
2/16/2010

Customer review by torinoscj429

1.0 stars 2/16/2010 by torinoscj429
by torinoscj429

Before Cascade came out with the All-in-1 product, it was just plain old Cascade, and we were reasonably satisfied with its performance. Then, the All-in-1 product came out, and there was a DISTINCT and NOTICEABLE improvement in the dishes. We changed grocery stores, and the new store didn't have the All-in-1, so we bought some Dawn Gel. After a few washings, we noticed our glasses were filmy and the silverware was still dirty. I had to rewash a half load of dishes by hand because they were still filthy. We thought maybe the dishwasher broke! I looked at the label of the Dawn, and realized it wasn't the same product I had bought the last few times. We had to go to a different store to get the All-in-1 to see if the problem was the detergent, and sure enough, it was! So, it looks like I'm going to have to get rid of the Dawn Gel by filling the first cup with that, and then get the dishes really clean with the All-in-1 product. Really, don't waste your time and money with the Dawn Gel. Get the All-in-1 product...it's far superior.

torinoscj429
San diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't believe everything you read...
5/11/2009

Customer review by OliverSquared

4.0 stars 5/11/2009 by OliverSquared
by OliverSquared

I'll admit, I was a bit puzzled when the product that I thought was the same squeezed out different than I was used to seeing. The familiar milky white was now a clear mucous-like consistency and less lemony scented. Before I decided to actually use it, I went in search for answers and that is when I found this site with reviews on the "new" product. Honestly, I believe some of the reviews to be bogus and quite unfounded. I have used this "new" phosphate free formula as well as the old and have found virtually NO DIFFERENCE in cleaning quality whatsoever. My glasses come out clear and shiny and my Henckles silverware comes out looking the same as the day I bought them, polished and spot free and my dishes come out clean as a whistle with NO chalky residue. As for the unfortunate reviewer that placed heirloom pieces in their dishwasher, shame on you! Pieces of that much importance as well as Fine China pieces should ALWAYS be hand washed!

OliverSquared
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works better than powder.
2/24/2011

Customer review by Everthere

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Everthere
by Everthere
Top 250 contributor

We like the liquid due to fact that the powder---good as it is---eventually clogs your machine. This liquid is thick not watery and easier to work with.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everthere
Palatine, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
This stuff is awful! What happened?
12/13/2010

Customer review by Moester44

2.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Moester44
by Moester44

I do not like this product at all. I was a loyal user of the old Cascade and was happy with it. Now I bought this new formulation and right away I noticed that it wasn't as thick as the old one. I thought it was a new formula thing and used it anyway. Dishes were not as clean as before and the heavily soiled dishes required hand washing. I thought it was a fluke so I tried it again, same result. Dishes are not as clean and I have to hand wash anything greasy. Now that the bottle is partially empty, I can hear something bumping around in the bottle when I shake it as if something settled out of the product. Haven't tried to dig it out yet, but I figure it's just one more reason not to buy this stuff again. I liked the old product but if this is what you will be offering from now on, I'll leave it on the shelf and use something else. There is absolutely no reason to use your product and waste all that water, electricity and time since I'll just end up washing them by hand anyway. I'll finish this jug but won't buy another. Thanks for nothing.

Moester44
Springfield, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nostalgically & flat-out disappointed
10/19/2010

Customer review by Femme40

2.0 stars 10/19/2010 by Femme40
by Femme40

I'm 40yrs old and grew up watching my mthr & grandmthr using Cascade. I thought it was the only detergent ever available. I just moved to a condo w a 1yr old GE dishwasher (no problems or kinks) My last 5 separate purchases of Cascade Gel 120 oz w/ Dawn have been nothing but disappointing. I don't ever remembering the consistency of the gel being so THIN & watery. Bottle shaken thoroughly prior to use. I do not overload, rinse dishes minimally and use Cascade Rinse Aide. Loading is done properly. All instructions as per website followed. Consistently, 1/4 of all dishes, some glasses come out with dried flecks of food, warranting a rewash. I don't want to waste $$ trying other brands. The packets appear pricey. Switch to powder? Always loved the gel. I hate to change products...I am a creature of habit, an just the nostalgia of mom and grandma using it since I was a small child. Call me crazy, but it means a lot to me. HELP!!!!!

Femme40
Massapequa, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Will not buy again
2/23/2010

Customer review by GSBabe

1.0 stars 2/23/2010 by GSBabe
by GSBabe

I have purchased th 75 oz. Cascade with Dawn Gel. Each time the product has seized up inside the bottle. Literally become impossible to squeeze out. After only one or two dishwasher uses. I have sworn to never buy this product again and but while shopping I (unknowingly) grab a bottle of Cascade and once again bring home another bottle of it. And again and again - the same thing happens. Winter weather in Iowa? Freezing Cascade while it sits on my kitchen counter near the dishwasher? Iowa is cold, AND snowy but my kitchen is a balmy 74 at all times. So why the product freeze up? Why is it only THIS product and what are you doing to resolve it? This is a costly waste of my money each time it happens and I have no choice but to throw out an entire huge jug of your detergent. I will have to choose another company's product in the future just to be certain I don't buy yours again by mistake. I couldn't be less pleased.

GSBabe
Pella, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
How hard do I have to squeeze the bottle?!
5/2/2009

Customer review by Teacher

2.0 stars 5/2/2009 by Teacher
by Teacher

I picked up this bottle with no thought as to what I was buying, I didn't even pay attention to the label that stated "Dawn" was added to the product. When I used it the first time I was shocked to hear a "grainy/sand like sound" when shaking it. I thought it had frozen under our counter, (though we hadn't had it for long). The second time I used it, I couldn't even squeeze the "gel" out of the bottle! My husband had to take off the white cap for it to even pour, and even then it was so thick it was disturbing. I got on the phone to call customer service, thinking that we had a bad batch of detergent. Since the customer service department was closed, I got on here, and after reading the reviews, I realized that it's just the way the product is supposed to be! Needless to say, I will grunt through this bottle so that I don't waste my money, and will look for something different the next time I need to purchase a dishwasher detergent. Consumer Reports did an article some time ago on dishwasher detergents, I'll use that as a reference for what to purchase!

Teacher
IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth the extra $1.50
4/6/2010

Customer review by Nolan

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by Nolan
by Nolan

Many months ago,I bought a large Cascade along with a case of toilet paper and a case of paper towels. All of the essentials for the soon to be divorced man moving into an apartment. Last week I was shopping and bought Finish, another dish washing soap that is about $1.50 less. I, not the neatest of men, noticed immediately that my glasses where cloudy. A few day later I ran another load and found the same problem. I went out tonight and bought Cascade so I could run the dishwasher while watching the NCAA final. I used the same settings as last time and the glasses came out sparkling. This is the first time I can recall using a more expensive product and seeing noticeably better results. It was so surprising that I took the time to get the bottle out from under the sink, get on line, and wade through all the forms just to leave this note that few people will read. Sometimes you do get what you pay for, Thanks!

Nolan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade with Dawn
1/13/2010

Customer review by kadebe

1.0 stars 1/13/2010 by kadebe
by kadebe

I have used Cascade for years and have gone through the progression from powder to liquid to gel. However, the last two bottles purchased have been the worst ones I have ever used. The first one, purchased about 2 months ago - a 75 oz. bottle, was so runny that it poured freely out of the bottle and all over the door of the dishwasher when the door was closed - long before the first wash cycle. Dishes did not come out clean with frequent instances of food stuck to dishes/glassware and/or streaks and water marks both on all items. The second bottle was more gel-like but to the other side of the spectrum. So far just mildly difficult to get out of the bottle. Will continue to use but with caution after reading other reviews. FYI - code number on bottle is 9202173131629. I am now very disappointed with Cascade and probably will switch to another product. Sorry Proctor and Gamble. You have blown it with this one.

kadebe
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Their brilliant!
9/2/2010

Customer review by mamamonster

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by mamamonster
by mamamonster

I have to say I have never wrote a review for a product before but I was so amazed by this one that I couldn't help myself. I normally use Cascade Complete but recently I had to shop at a different store that did not carry the Cascade complete. I hesitated to buy Cascade with Dawn because it was less expensive so I assumed that it would not do a good job but I had no other options but the store brand. With in 2 days of using the Cascade with Dawn all of the coffee and tea stains were gone from my cups, my tarnished flatware sparkles again, and my dishwasher is even clean and unstained! Whenever I am really happy with a product, it is always my bad luck that has it removed from the store shelves. Please keep this product available everywhere! Also, while I am at it, if anyone wants to try a Procter and Gamble bathroom cleaner, try Mr. Clean with Febreeze. I honestly did not know my shower could get that white.

mamamonster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sparkly
11/9/2015

Customer review by jojorenee

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by jojorenee
by jojorenee

I have always trusted Cascade dishwasher detergent over any brand. It stands up to what it says it will do get the gunk off your dishes. I love the light lemon scent that you can smell as the machine is going.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jojorenee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Althea
11/12/2015

Customer review by Althea

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Althea
by Althea

Always been using and works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Althea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Product Ever
6/13/2010

Customer review by nncycookbook

1.0 stars 6/13/2010 by nncycookbook
by nncycookbook

I have always use Cascade. I love the gels. The repairmen have always recommended Cascade gel. I also love Dawn, so I thought 'Great!' But this product is the absolute worst thing to put in your dishwasher. The glasses come out with a film, the dishes are still dirty, the silverware is dirty and spotted, and the product pours out like water. I cannot let my high-school age children pour the dishwasher gel, because it comes out so quickly it flows everywhere, including on my 'NEW' wood floor. Luckily, I was there when this happened and I was able to get it all up before it ruined my floor. I bought the 155 oz. bottle, so I am out quite a bit of money, because my husband said to go buy another bottle of dishwasher detergent and pitch this stuff. I am most unhappy. Besides, we have been re-washing half of the dishes after they have already been through the dishwasher cycle. What a waste of time & money.

nncycookbook
Metamora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1232 total reviews
1-20 of 1232 reviews