Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1708 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1708 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1708 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1558
4 stars
54
3 stars
14
2 stars
18
1 stars
64
1-20 of 1707 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1707 total reviews
1-20 of 1707 reviews
What happened?
7/12/2016

Customer review by PMelFS

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by PMelFS
by PMelFS

Dawn has been a family favorite for many years and it fought grease like a beast. After the oil spill, I noticed that Dawn isn't as effective as it use to be. I have to use more now to fight grease and the clear one made with bleach is no longer available. Please bring back the original formula for Dawn so other dish detergents cannot compete with it. We want our old Dawn back!!!

PMelFS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works on laundry too!
7/13/2016

Customer review by MeganK

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by MeganK
by MeganK

I cook often and get little grease stains splattered on my clothes sometimes. Before washing laundry I put dawn right on the grease/oil stain- takes it away Everytime! Dawn works for dishes, Windows, laundry, a few drops down garbage disposal, few drops in mop buket!

MeganK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tough yet gentle!
7/8/2016

Customer review by hardworkinmomma

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by hardworkinmomma
by hardworkinmomma

I'm a mom and a full time machine operator and Dawn is all I use! My boss laughed at me when I chose Dawn over our industrial strength degreaser, but didn't laugh for long after he saw how awesome it worked. I always choose Dawn because of the effectiveness, but also love how gentle it is on my skin. I also LOVE the fact that some proceeds go to help wildlife! You win all around!

hardworkinmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best
7/14/2016

Customer review by Chasingcheerios

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Chasingcheerios
by Chasingcheerios

The only soap I buy, great product! It does the job at cleaning the dishes

Chasingcheerios
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dawn for a new age
7/7/2016

Customer review by Mawmaw65

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Mawmaw65
by Mawmaw65

I have used Dawn dishwashing detergent ever since it has come out on the market. I use it not only for my dishes, but for everyday household cleaning. I use it for mopping and stains on my clothing. It deep cleans and is worth every penny. One large bottle will last me for 2 months with to me is a no brainer when it come to saving money and to me every penny saved is worth it.

Mawmaw65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great on grease
7/4/2016

Customer review by Supermom15

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Supermom15
by Supermom15

I normally use dawn for everything, doing dishes, cleaning, washing my hands, but recently I had a wonderful experience with it. I got my car worked on and when I got it back they mechanic had left a big grease stain on my driver seat. My first thought was I wonder if my dish soap will get it out. I scrubbed it with warm water and a little bit of dawn and it came out! I as so happy I was afraid I was going to have a big stain on my seat but dawn came to the rescue!

Supermom15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dawn and my road
7/1/2016

Customer review by JohnLP

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by JohnLP
by JohnLP

I live on a dirt road that was recently oiled. The dog thought it smelled fantastic so he rolled all over it. Having seen the commercials where Dawn was used on animals in Alaska, and then looking at my dog, I figured I had nothing to lose so I bathed him in Dawn. I was very happy with the results. I have my little red & white corgi back, not this creature that came from the black lagoon. Works nice on dishes as well. Also, if you ever want to de-grease HO train locomotives, a dab of Dawn on a Q-Tip works wonders.

JohnLP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
There is really no point in buying something else.
7/1/2016

Customer review by Raising3Girls

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Raising3Girls
by Raising3Girls

Is this the cheapest product out there? No. Do I think P&G could probably make it a little more affordable? Yes. That said, I still won't buy something else, as it works better than anything else I've tried. My mother always used something else (I'm guessing because it was cheaper), so it took me a while to "find" Dawn. Now that I have, though, I won't go back. It cleans better and faster, and rinses more easily. So as far as I am concerned, the price difference comes out in the wash. (See what I did there?)

Raising3Girls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dawn
7/12/2016

Customer review by Meekmeek1

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Meekmeek1
by Meekmeek1

Yes this is awesome and I would recommend everyone to try it.

Meekmeek1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Bargain
7/21/2016

Customer review by QueenAli

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by QueenAli
by QueenAli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Usually less expensive brands are purchased resulting in more usage. This is the brand I find is best. The quality lasts and less is needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenAli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thumbs up :)
7/11/2016

Customer review by Clk90

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Clk90
by Clk90

It's a winner . It's great cleaning dishes and gentle enough for animals !

Clk90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Squeaky Clean
7/8/2016

Customer review by CLBLU

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by CLBLU
by CLBLU

I love Dawn. It cuts the grease on dishes and gives them that squeaky clean feel. Dawn is also great for cleaning the porch and the vinyl siding. It takes away that green slime for the whole year. I can always count on Dawn and I feel safe using it.

CLBLU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dawn's great
7/11/2016

Customer review by Reddevil

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Reddevil
by Reddevil

Effectively cleaned the grease with a small amount of dawn dish soap.

Reddevil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A little goes a long way
7/2/2016

Customer review by kyahpearl

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by kyahpearl
by kyahpearl

I started using Dawn several years ago when a plumber suggested I flush the drains out with 1 part dish detergent and 3 parts boiling water whenever they clogged. It is a tip I give a lot of people when they complain about slow or clogged drains. It's not caustic, won't harm pipes and clears grease. I use it on the dishes because a little goes a long way and have removed grease stains on clothes with a little dab before washing. Versatile product.

kyahpearl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dawn so many uses
7/6/2016

Customer review by Annge

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Annge
by Annge

Dawn is not just for clean dishes!! I use Dawn for so many things around the house that I never seem to have enough. I mix it with vinegar to clean the shower, I use it to pre-treat my husbands greasy work pants, and of course I do my dishes with it!!! Dawn is a great product ! Just try it and see for yourself :)

Annge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great surprise
7/5/2016

Customer review by Kaiser10

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Kaiser10
by Kaiser10

My husband worn a brand new sport shirt and spilled creamy salad dressing on it. I dropped some Dawn on the spot and let it sit 2 minutes. The I put water on a toothbrush and scrubbed the spot and let it sit about 15 minutes. The shirt went into the laundry with other items and when it came out of the laundry there was no evidence of the spot!!

Kaiser10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One and only!
7/10/2016

Customer review by AliceH

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by AliceH
by AliceH

Dawn is the ONLY dish soap I will ever buy. I've tried other brands and NOTHING compares.

AliceH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dish
7/8/2016

Customer review by Heavenlye

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Heavenlye
by Heavenlye

I love dawn I would have used anything else I use it not only to wash my dishes but to clean my house and on greasy stands on laundry I used it to give my animals a bath I love it

Heavenlye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dawn
7/9/2016

Customer review by UseThis

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by UseThis
by UseThis

This is the only dish soap I buy because it works so well. I use it to clean spots on carpet as well as for dishes.

UseThis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dawn
7/9/2016

Customer review by terrif1953

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by terrif1953
by terrif1953

I could not live without Dawn. I try other dish soaps every now and then and they all disappoint compared to Dawn.

terrif1953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1707 total reviews
1-20 of 1707 reviews