Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1110 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1110 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
1008
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 stars
55
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1110 total reviews
Dawn really does work for greesy dishes and pots.
10/22/2011

Customer review by NachoBoy

5.0 stars by NachoBoy

Does the job very well. For price this larger bottle goes a long way, have refilled twice now and still have more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NachoBoy
Brooklyn N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saved my cats life.
12/3/2013

Customer review by MRWIZARD0808

5.0 stars by MRWIZARD0808

I've seen the commercials featuring Dawn saving the lives of small ducks, geese and other little animals caught in an oil spill. Job well done. I never gave it a second thought until I needed to use Dawn to help one of my own little critters! Thanksgiving night I walked into my bedroom to find my cat, Mr. Wizard, huddled in the corner, panting with his tongue hanging out. I picked him up and realized that he was covered in lighter fluid (the kind used to light your BBQ). His skin was burning and he was suffocating from the fumes. I gave him a double bath using cold water and Dawn dish soap. He knew I was trying to help him, and he just sat still and let me clean him. The soap removed the the oil AND smell and made him ALL BETTER! Thank you Dawn! You really saved the day. Again. Yours Truely, Harison, Shannon, Mr. Wizard, Corky.

MRWIZARD0808
Tacoma, WA, USA
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
AMAZING Product
2/17/2012

Customer review by DanielleK

5.0 stars by DanielleK

My car was recently vandalized with spray paint and I was really dreading a big bill at the auto body shop and called around to an auto shop to see if there was a cheaper alternative. They told me mineral spirits, so off to the hardware store I went. But, in the parking lot, a man offered that Dawn Dishwashing Liquid and a soft dish scrubbing pad would get the paint off and not take my car's paint off. I was skeptical, but for maybe $4.00 total, I figured it was worth a try. I was amazed. As soon as I put the soap on the spray paint, it immediately lifted off. I hardly had to scrub at all. The trick seemed to be to use a dry scrubber and just soap. I rinsed it off and my car looks better than before. I've told all my friends and I will never buy anything but Dawn. I love that I can take your soap camping and not impact the environment, but this blew my mind. You've got a customer for life!

DanielleK
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leather cleaner
3/8/2012

Customer review by bythegulf

5.0 stars by bythegulf

Today I looked at my leather purse that showed water stains. I decided that I would use Dawn Ultra Dawn to see if I could bring my purse back to life. So I wet a sponge, poured a quarter size of Dawn on it, and began to "wash" the entire purse! AMAZING! It made my leather purse like new - all stains were removed and the purse dried quickly enough to use immeidately. No high price leather goods (wax, cleaner and sealers) any more! Just DAWN!

bythegulf
Pensacola, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dawn Ultra 2X is great
2/15/2014

Customer review by Di588

5.0 stars by Di588

I use Dawn Ultra 2X on my dirtiest pots and pans. I let them soak for at least 10 minutes and the caked on food comes right off. I highly recommend this product.

Di588
Queens, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Was ready to toss my Stainless steel Pot.
2/22/2014

Customer review by dalene219

5.0 stars by dalene219

I was distracted while making soup. Smelled something burning and yes it was my soup. There was approximately 3 inches of burned on veggies and beans on the bottom of my soup pot. I was ready to just toss it out. Instead I scraped what I could then soaked it overnight with dawn. To my amazement the next morning with a quick rinse and a good scrub my pot was like new. I will not use anything but Dawn. Cannot say enough good things about this product.

dalene219
Dyer, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
awesome, all of your Dawn products are great
3/7/2014

Customer review by Nitro

5.0 stars by Nitro

I agree the product of Dawn dish washing liquid really works. I've used other product(s) many of them. But the Dawn Product, does exactly what it suppose to do; clean your dishes, also refresh and take care of your hands. I've use this product for many decades and too this day; I have hands of a 21 year old. At age 55.

Nitro
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
multi use product!
5/18/2014

Customer review by abarry

5.0 stars by abarry

Yes we all know dawn is great for dishes but I am a new mom and with that of course comes many diaper changes and some ruined outfits, until I decided to try regular dawn on one of my little ones "messes". Takes all the stain out completely, even off whites and light colored outfits!! you guys should really market that!! such a money saver to not have to throw out "ruined" outfits. Thanks dawn for being such a multitasker!!!

abarry
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Dawn not just for dirty dishes
5/2/2014

Customer review by nanny03

5.0 stars by nanny03

I love the fact that it removes the grease the first time (no adding it again)it also is very long lasting meaning you don't have to keep adding soap to the water to do a sink of dishes Dawn is not only used to clean dishes at my house it removes ALOT of stains we also use it to wash our car and any siding I love love love DAWN

nanny03
charleston,wv, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Used it on grease stain while on vacation
6/27/2014

Customer review by Alea

5.0 stars by Alea

I must share this. While on vacation and without my laundry stain remover. I got a grease stain on a brand new sweat shirt. I was so upset that I didn't have anything to help remove it. I know Dawn dissolves grease on birds and wildlife, so.......yes!!! It worked. I now use it on all the stains on our clothes. I don't even buy stain remover anymore. It's absolutely wonderful. Yay for Dawn.

Alea
British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
the best, onlyn one i use
5/2/2014

Customer review by STAR

5.0 stars by STAR

i have used dawn for years and am very pleaSEED, I T IS THE only LIQUID THAT I USE IN MY KITCHEN.

STAR
MONTEREY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Really wipes out grease
5/2/2014

Customer review by NightMagic

5.0 stars by NightMagic

This products takes the grease out of the dish water like no other I have tried.

NightMagic
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
All I use to wash baby bottles/pacifiers/cups
5/2/2014

Customer review by Ceciia0485

5.0 stars by Ceciia0485

Spoonful goes a long way, and worth every penny! Cleans wonderfully the first time, makes tough jobs much, much easier. Great smelling too! Have used it for years!

Ceciia0485
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
This product really works
7/26/2014

Customer review by Katcup56

5.0 stars by Katcup56

We have used Dawn products for years. Dawn Ultra is our favorite. I don't have to use as much of the product as other brands to get the dishes clean. I highly recommend it because this product really works.

Katcup56
Henderson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
More for your money!
10/3/2011

Customer review by MoneySavingMom

5.0 stars by MoneySavingMom

I've always used Dawn in one form or another, but when I started paying attention to just how much I was using of the "regular" or "old" Dawn I decided to try the Ultra Dawn. Of course, some are wondering what I'm referring to since most of the stores now only carry Ultra Dawn, but there are a few that still have the old, non-concentrated version. It tends to be cheaper than the small, clear bottles of Ultra. Since the change, in more than one instance I've found that a little goes a long way. And the quality of the product is outstanding...not to mention the number of chores I can use Ultra Dawn to accomplish doesn't hurt either!

MoneySavingMom
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank you, DAWN, for helping de-skunk our dog & house!
8/10/2014

Customer review by Ashley

5.0 stars by Ashley

Our dog had the unfortunate experience of getting sprayed by a skunk. We tried many home-made remedies, but nothing worked... until we tried Dawn dish soap. It cleaned and removed the skunk smell/spray from our dog. I also used it to clean our furniture, clothes, and linens. We SWEAR by this stuff. Thank you so much - this product is a STAPLE at our house... whether we use it for small jobs, or tough ones like this - Even safe for pets!

Ashley
Allentown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Skunked!
8/1/2013

Customer review by jasonsteph4

5.0 stars by jasonsteph4

My dog was skunked this morning. Instead of making a mess with tomato paste, which is not a proven method, I decided to try Dawn 2x Grease Power. Wow you made my morning. I washed her twice and shes as good as new! Thank you!

jasonsteph4
Pollock Pines, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
This product does a good job.
5/2/2014

Customer review by Debm

5.0 stars by Debm

Dawn is a great product. It cleans the dishes really well has great sudsing power. It is not harsh on your hands.

Debm
St. Charles, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Awesome cleaning power!
5/2/2014

Customer review by pmjourneys

5.0 stars by pmjourneys

Money is tight and I bought a generic brand. Boy was I ever sorry. Had to use 3x amount just to get greasy/slick feeling off of plastic bowls. I ended up using the 32 oz bottle 2x faster than Dawn. I love the lemon scent and will never buy another dish soap ever. Best dish washing soap out there and beats the rest hands down. Cleans dishes with ease and keeps my hands in good shape.

pmjourneys
Bremerton, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
saved alot of money and cleans great
3/9/2015

Customer review by cookidoe

5.0 stars by cookidoe

Just to let you know. I have been using dawn for many years. I bought a 90fl oz bottle and instead of using water I use just a sponge and of course water for rinsing. I have been using it for over a year washing dishes. Saves me oodles of money now. THANKS.

cookidoe
Virgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
1-20 of 1110 total reviews