Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1207 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1207 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1207 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1083
4 stars
31
3 stars
12
2 stars
17
1 stars
64
1-20 of 1207 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1207 total reviews
1-20 of 1207 reviews
Laminate Floor Cleaner
11/8/2012

Customer review by Patrm99

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Patrm99
by Patrm99

My grandkids leave a trail of spilled food food & candy crumbs etc. on my new laminate floor every time they come to visit. I have tried several laminate floor cleaners, but they leave a flim on my floor or it doesn't look as clean as I like. Today, after the sprayers on 2 different cleaners broke. I was determined not buy anything else to clean the floor. I've used the Dawn Power Dissolver on tough food stains for my pots & pans and to clean my oven with great success, so I decided to take a chance and use my Dawn non concentrate dish detergent for the floors. I used a damp microfiber mop and just poured a small amount of the detergent directly on the mop and rubbed it into the mop head. It cleaned the floors perfectly!, removing the ground in bits of food that didn't come off with the vacuum. I used another microfiber mophead to dry each section as I went along. When finished my floors had a nice shine and a clean smell plus no film!! Now, I'll only use Dawn to clean my laminate floors.

Patrm99
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Worth every penny!
1/2/2012

Customer review by katselks

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by katselks
by katselks

I have never used Dawn dishwashing liquid before but it was on sale at the local drug store. I don't often do dishes by hand since I have a dishwasher and only used it a few times for minor dishwashing. Candied yams is a dish that we serve at all of our holiday meals and because the pan is a beast to get clean afterwards, I usually do them in a disposable aluminum pan. What I used this year was a high quality disposable pan, so I thought I would try to clean it and see what I had left. I soaked the pan overnight in regular Dawn dishwashing soapy water. Holy cow! In the morning, I just poured out the water and the pan was nearly clean all by itself! I have since gone on to clean the greasy cupboards, microwave and walls in my kitchen; even using it full strength on the greasy vent. There is no rubbing or scrubbing! It cuts the grease extremely well. I now have a new dishwashing liquid AND a new house cleaning product. You have a new customer for life! Thanks so much for making this incredible product!

katselks
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has changed
9/26/2010

Customer review by Lelija

1.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Lelija
by Lelija

I have been using Dawn since it first came out on the market. I have noticed a change in Dawn that I don't understand.. It is not as good a product as it was in the past. I thought that I might haVE gotten a bad bottle so after I finished my last bottle I bought another. The product has changed and not for the good. It does'nt have the cleaning power that it use to, does not sustain it's consistency and works so much worse than the least expensive products. I* loved Dawn and would have sworn by it. I bought the product in two different stores to make sure it just was'nt a bad batch. What have you done to a product that I would have sworn by and recommended to others? If your trying to save a few pennies your going to loose loyal customers. I remember using this product forever can't even remember what I used before. Please give me back the Dawn I use to use, it was a pleasure to use it for cutting grease now it barely retains it's cocsistency to wash a few dishes. It's too bad, you've lost a loyal customer.

Comment from Monika - 9/28/2010

I'm sorry you're not as satisfied with Dawn as you have been for years. I'm not sure why your're not getting the same results as you're used to. The last formula change to the Dawn Ultra & Antibacterial versions was 5/2005. I hope you'll give Dawn another try!

Lelija
Calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best multi-use cleaner
3/25/2015

Customer review by Jimsgirl

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Jimsgirl
by Jimsgirl
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've used Dawn dish soap for years, but not just for dishes. My daughter has very thick hair that as a child was difficult to clean thoroughly. On occasion she still uses Dawn to cut the oil when she shampoos. I also use it as a spot remover on clothing; it's made for cutting grease on dishes and works great for removing oil-based stains on clothes. It's also gentle on hands. When cleaning around the house, I dilute it in water and use in a spray bottle for counters and in the bathroom. It works great for washing vehicles, removing road grime and even tar. It's gentle and doesn't damage the finish on anything it's used on. I've used it when making the mixture for removing skunk smell when my dog got sprayed. I recommend this product every chance I get. I keep at least one bottle at my kitchen sink, with a spare under the cupboard. I especially like your fundraising program you have run in the past that donated money toward aiding animals involved in oil spills, etc. Dawn is a great product and one of the best on the market.

Jimsgirl
Washburn, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Long-Time User.
3/28/2015

Customer review by Lefty219

5.0 stars 3/28/2015 by Lefty219
by Lefty219
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have always wanted to write a review and am so happy to be doing it today. Ever since I learned about the part Dawn played in cleaning up wildlife after the oil spill caused by the Exxon Valdez, I have been a loyal Dawn user. I was still young at the time and learned about it from a display at NY's Bronx Zoo. Knowing that it was strong enough to handle that, yet gentle enough to use on animals, I use it for everything. I even mix it with antibacterial soap to use as a hand cleaner when grease and grime are a big problem. I have used it as a pre-treat to remove kitchen grease or oil from clothing. I now use Cascade with Dawn in my dishwasher. I find so many great uses for it. I am hoping to be around for at least another 25 years and you can rest assured that Dawn will be with me. Thank you for making such a great product and coming up with new scents and combinations (e.g. Dawn with bleach). I think this is the best thing since sliced toast!

Lefty219
Spring City, TN 37381, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Stinky sponges
12/6/2015

Customer review by MoeTdog

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by MoeTdog
by MoeTdog

I would love to use Dawn because of the support for wildlife, but it makes my sponges and hands STINK! The smell after using it just once with a new sponge is unbearable and it stays on plastic items. The last bottle I bought I threw away after 2 uses, and unfortunately I will NOT be buying any more. I do hope you keep up the work with wildlife, so sad that I will not be helping your effort by purchasing your product because it leaves a foul odor

MoeTdog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect
9/20/2015

Customer review by dcpowell

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by dcpowell
by dcpowell

This product has so many uses. Cleaning the dishes, getting grease out of clothing, as well as being safe enough to use on wildlife. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcpowell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I use Dawn on everything.
3/24/2015

Customer review by chopkins

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by chopkins
by chopkins
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My Great-grandmother, my Grandmothers (on both sides of my family), my mother and now I have all used Dawn. My 21-year-old daughter, after trying other brands has gone back to Dawn also. Its because it works. I use it on everything. There is no other product out there that works as well as Dawn does. I even squirt some down the garbage disposal with real hot water and it running and it keeps it from clogging up and smelling. I am also very grateful for its gentleness on all the animals that it helps when they get trapped in oil spills, and the work that the makers of Dawn do to protect them and our environment. I won't ever use anything else and I always recommend it to my family and friends when I see them using something else. I try to convince them to use it because of the work that with the animals mostly. That is usually what makes them want to use it and then they see that it works better than what they have been using.

chopkins
Davis, OK 73030, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Dawn is my favorite
12/8/2015

Customer review by myopine

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by myopine
by myopine

This is my favorite dishwashing liquid. It really cuts the grease and makes everything sparkle. If I have something too globbed with a mess to add to my dishwasher, this is the liquid I add with good hot water to sit and soak. When ready to get the washer going, i just dump the sudsy soak and add my item to the washer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myopine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best For Dishes, Ever!
11/9/2014

Customer review by bydesign

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by bydesign
by bydesign

I have been using Dawn for decades and it amazes me how they continue to improve something that is already the best dish detergent on the market! However, they continue to find ways to improve it when technology allows and what a superb job they do to! I use Dawn for my dishes, which cuts grease the best and you only use a very small amount and washes everything to a shine! It is also easy on my hands, too. Not only this but I use Dawn for cleaning touch stains on most anything, including clothes! It does the best job and it works better than most household cleansers. I really love it! I can not possibly tell you everything I use it for but I assure you it's a lot and until someone comes up with something better, which I seriously doubt is possible, than I will keep buying my Dawn! The price is outstanding considering all it does and how little you need to use to accomplish any task... dishes being only the beginning. Enjoy!

bydesign
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
There is nothing like Dawn on the market !!
3/27/2015

Customer review by Pussycat

5.0 stars 3/27/2015 by Pussycat
by Pussycat
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have used Blue Dawn Original since it appeared on the grocery shelves years ago !! It is phenomenal on pets to kill fleas, kills spider mites on plants , and is great for dishes and other cleaning jobs ! But my very best advice goes to my customers, as I work in a jewelry store and tell our clientele to use Dawn for cleaning their jewelry , most importantly for their diamonds. I have always told them I should work for Proctor and Gamble as I have single handedly sold thousands of bottles myself !! I love the product and will never change brands , also I use Tide , I learned early in life from my mom and then passed it on to my daughters, there are no finer products !! Thank you for saving our wildlife and not only making our lives better but giving them another chance for life !!! Thank you from a person who works for you in my own loyal fashion !! My customers come back and thank me for turning them on to DAWN !!!

Pussycat
Toledo Ohio 43613
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Awesome soap
12/10/2015

Customer review by Jala

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Jala
by Jala

I love this soap!! I use it for everything , from washing dishes to cleaning out my stove.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dawn
12/9/2015

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Katie
by Katie

Great for washing dishes and many other things like stain removal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is with out a doubt the "Jack of all Trades" for cleaning inside and outside your home.
3/23/2015

Customer review by woodymw34

5.0 stars 3/23/2015 by woodymw34
by woodymw34
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I must say this, dawn has been used by my family my entire life and even my Mom's life. It's by far the best dish washing liquid I've ever used. I've tried others and regretted it after the first use. I don't use anything else to wash my dishes. The great thing about it is you can use it to clean more than just dishes. I use it to wash my dog to help keep fleas off and I don't have to worry about her skin. I use it to clean spills or accidents on the furniture by my granddaughter. I don't have to worry about the fabric by using the dawn. I use it to clean my truck, especially the wheels. It's great for getting the grease off the rims. Like I said you can use it on so many things. It's a fantastic product and I'll never use any other product but dawn in my home. My Mom used it when I was growing up. I've used it all my life and now my daughter uses it in her home. It's a great product.

woodymw34
Garland, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Dawn 2x dishwashing liquid
11/10/2015

Customer review by jmspclark

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by jmspclark
by jmspclark

I ordered this online. It came with tape over the dispenser to hold it shut. No leaking into the package. I find that the more concentrated the liquid is the less soap I have to use in the sink to get adequate soap suds to clean the dishes.Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmspclark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best!
11/15/2015

Customer review by Dana

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Dana
by Dana

I love dawn! I will always pay a little extra for such a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dawn original scent 2x concentrated
11/15/2015

Customer review by Hummer

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Hummer
by Hummer

You use much less than other detergents and the suds last longer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hummer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Effective
11/15/2015

Customer review by PirateShell

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by PirateShell
by PirateShell

Just a tiny drop will cut through grease very effectively.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PirateShell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff! Best on market
9/11/2015

Customer review by Shopper

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Shopper
by Shopper

Best product ever

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Laundry Stains
1/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I can't tell you how pleased and IMPRESSED I am with Dawn Ultra as a stain treatment!! My daughter got an oil stain on her new sweatshirt she got for Christmas. My mom told me to try Dawn, I thought she was nuts! She told me Dawn was used in the oil spill for the grease removal on the animals and birds. I had used Dawn in the past for dishes but would never think to use it for stains on clothes. So, I got myself a small bottle of Dawn Ultra and tried it. To my amazement the stain came out of the sweatshirt on the first wash! Then it worked on mustard - first wash! What got me though was the stain on a skirt I was going to toss. I had washed and dried the skirt a few times, the oil stain never came out. I figured, what the heck why not try the Dawn. Do you know, even after the skirt had sat in my room for months with the stain set in it came OUT!!! I have officially become the Dawn Ultra spokesperson for anyone who is looking for a stain spotter!!! Believe me when I say I have tried many laundry stain removers and soaps over the years. Dawn takes the cake hands down!!!

An anonymous customer
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1207 total reviews
1-20 of 1207 reviews