Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

225 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

225 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
190
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 223 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews
Dawn Ultra Dishwashing Liquid
11/17/2015

Customer review by Tiny

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Tiny
by Tiny

I have used several different scents of dawn and all are great.I like that it really gets the grease off.I would recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get GAIN instead for a lower price & milder scent
9/8/2014

Customer review by Jandeplus1is3

2.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Jandeplus1is3
by Jandeplus1is3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, it doesn't work any better than Gain detergent which has a fresher and more mild scent and can clean just as well. Also, here's a tip: instead of using glass cleaner or countertop cleaner, wet a paper towel with warm water, squirt a thin line of dish washing soap like Gain onto it and clean windows, mirrors, or countertops with it. Then, finish by drying it and rubbing it in with a second dry paper towel or a dish cloth. Works better than window cleaners!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jandeplus1is3
Chula Vista
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
recommended above all others
4/10/2014

Customer review by CrysLd

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by CrysLd
by CrysLd

I've always been a Dawn user, especially after seeing the commercial advertising that they used Dawn to save wildlife after the Exxon-Valdez Oil Spill. when they first came out w/ the apple blossom scent, I kinda protested to it, mainly just because I was so used to the orange scent, plus I thought it was a little too perfume-y for dishwashing liquid; however, it kind of reminds me of the original blue scent, which I LOVE.. Dawn should make the blue scent antibacterial, for sure. so now, I love the apple blossom scent & use that for my dishes. I also use public washing machines, so after wiping out the washers w/ disinfecting wipes, putting my clothes & detergent in, I also put a little bit of Dawn on top, just because it's antibacterial, so just to make sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrysLd
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love
10/1/2015

Customer review by officelady2

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by officelady2
by officelady2

love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
officelady2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good
9/24/2015

Customer review by mawre

3.0 stars 9/24/2015 by mawre
by mawre

This particular type doesn't clean as well as the original dawn, I find that I am continuously adding more to my dish water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mawre
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dawn is the best.
11/16/2013

Customer review by bethomine

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by bethomine
by bethomine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product and the item works on ducks too. lol

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bethomine
Niceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but...
9/19/2015

Customer review by Walmartshopper

4.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Walmartshopper
by Walmartshopper

This is one of the best dish detergents out there, but it could be better, the reason, suds disappear too quickly before I'm done with a sink full of dirty dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dawn # 1
9/18/2015

Customer review by Rosy

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Rosy
by Rosy

I always buy Dawn. It's the best dishwasher of all. It leaves my dishes spotless!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
9/11/2015

Customer review by Jules

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Jules
by Jules

Used another brand and had to use 2 to 3 times as much and dishes were still greasy. Will never buy anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
9/8/2015

Customer review by Amber

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Amber
by Amber

This soap works great for dishes and hand soap. Smells great too. I would difinately recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best dish soap
9/10/2015

Customer review by Shelly

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Shelly
by Shelly

Dawn dish soap is the best available

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Down
9/10/2015

Customer review by Silvia

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Silvia
by Silvia

Excelente product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silvia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
9/8/2015

Customer review by vetdawn

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by vetdawn
by vetdawn

I love Dawn antibacterial apple blossom. It's the only one I use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vetdawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the smell!!
8/29/2015

Customer review by sky57ny

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by sky57ny
by sky57ny

very thick and nice suds!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sky57ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I disagree with all the previous reviews!
12/29/2013

Customer review by speedgoddess1

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by speedgoddess1
by speedgoddess1

I read the reviews and couldn't believe they were written about the product I just used. I've been using various iterations of Dawn for years with great success. I recently moved into a rental house, built in 1996. The over the stove fans and vents, along with the grease collecting cups (it's a weird stove), hadn't been cleaned well since the house was built and the owners were, to put it mildly, slobs. I soaked the grease cups and fan pieces in Dawn, then scrubbed them. It was absolutely disgusting, the grease and gunk that came off of it all. The important thing is that all the grease came off. You would have to see the before and after photos I took to believe it. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone, I've got the photos to prove it works.

speedgoddess1
Woodbury, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
I use this product exculusively in the classroom.
3/2/2015

Customer review by Wandaful1

5.0 stars 3/2/2015 by Wandaful1
by Wandaful1
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I teach Foods in the high school. I always buy and use Dawn Anti-Bacterial Dish Washing Soap in the kitchen labs of my classroom. I teach the students to only use a small amount as the grease is cut by the soap action and not to have too many bubbles to rinse off after washing. The soap is strong and removes the grease from the cooking equipment. In the Foods 2 Advanced class, the students make cakes and icings. Dawn is the only detergent that effectively removes the grease residue from the icing tips and icing bags. The students love the smell and I love the anti-bacterial properties.

Wandaful1
China Grove, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Well worth the cost
3/2/2015

Customer review by LEENM

5.0 stars 3/2/2015 by LEENM
by LEENM
Spark Reviewer - received free product

We've all heard the expression "Well worth the cost" but it's actually true when it comes to Dawn Ultra Antibacterial. I have purchased other so call leading brands in this category at a lesser price and yes it may do the job but you differently have to use more. Therefore, what you "thought" you were saving really isn't since you do have to use more. With just a small amount of Dawn I clean twice as much if not more than other brands and grease is no problem for Dawn. So the commercials are true!!

LEENM
Middle Village, Queens, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Dawn is the best
5/2/2014

Customer review by Lbunnies32

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Lbunnies32
by Lbunnies32

Dawn is the absolute best dish detergent available. It cleans great, smells good and even works on killing the fleas on my pets. I also use it in all of my homemade cleaning products. Dawn cuts through grease like lightning and a tree. Baked on foods, put a drop of Dawn in the container and fill with hot water, let it set for 5-10 minutes and the gunk comes right off. You can throw in a bit of baking soda to even amp up the cleaning effects. I ran out of laundry soap once and put a little bit of Dawn in the washer, my clothes came out clean and smelling great! I never buy any other brand, because no other brand comes close to the power of Dawn!

Lbunnies32
Augusta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great Product/Great Value
3/2/2015

Customer review by Stacella

5.0 stars 3/2/2015 by Stacella
by Stacella
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I will only use Dawn Ultra Anti-Bacterial when washing my dishes by hand. The main reason, a little goes a LONG way. I have tried cheaper detergents, and wound up using a lot more to get the same amount of dishes done. I cook dinner for my family almost every night, and I prefer to hand wash my pots & pans. I make a lot of sauces and they can stick. Dawn always gets everything clean, and I don't feel I'm wasting a lot of soap down the drain.

Stacella
North Ridgeville, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Antibacterial has a very strong odor
9/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using non-antibacterial green Dawn for years and have been very happy with it. The other day, I accidentally purchased the antibacterial version and am extremely disappointed. I filled my soap dispenser with it, and the next day when I was washing dishes I spent several minutes trying to figure out what the terrible smell was. I am very sad to see that the regular version is no longer available. The regular green Dawn was scented enough to be pleasant, but still left no odor on the dishes. The antibacterial chemical has an extremely strong odor that I don't find tolerable.

An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews