Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4897 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

4897 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

4897 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3445
4 stars
347
3 stars
136
2 stars
173
1 stars
796
1-20 of 4896 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 4896 total reviews
1-20 of 4896 reviews
The Power of a NIAGRA bath of my dishes
6/22/2016

Customer review by pjokie

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by pjokie
by pjokie

I have tried EVERYTHING trying to get beautiful crystal stemware and beautiful dishes to sparkle until finally I picked up Cascade as a last resort. What was I thinking not trying it before just because it was cheaper than the other brands, that it wouldn't work better? DUMMY ME! IT WORKED NOT ONLY BETTER BUT THE SPARKLE WAS INCREDIBLE. I WAS AMAZED AT MY BEAUTIFUL EXPENSIVE STEMWARE, NO STUCK ON FOOD, NO STICKY DISHES plus my dishwasher was clean smelling and wonderfully ready clean for the next load. When I opened the washer door I was met with a fresh scent, not a moldy old washer smell. It was such a nice change, even my husband commented on what had I done different that made the kitchen smell better when I went to load the dishes- does that sound like a guy? I will never change from Cascade & have the great savings is a bonus, also I often have to use only 1 instead of 2 for a full load. Believe me, I have tried them all as we have very hard water *& have to use a water softener with salt. I now have 28 converts to Cascade. Thanks Cascade! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

pjokie
Roland, AR 72135
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
COMPLETE means COMPLETELY CLEAN
7/18/2016

Customer review by sony8300

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by sony8300
by sony8300

This is a great product. The name is perfect because it gets my dishes completely clean!!! I have a very old dishwasher that is on it's last leg but Cascade still gets my dirty dishes sparkling clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sony8300
Miamisburg, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3529429571
7/15/2016

Customer review by Aryan91

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Aryan91
by Aryan91

Thisi particular pack, No damage outside whatsoever ever, had 2 missing, one completely broken, the detergent everywhere and to finalize each individual one that remains is missing liquid. I have pictures & the product & remaining 22 pkts I usually the bag of platinum w/rince aid. But this time got this with a sponge. I find it ironic cause this sponge is generic brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Aryan91
Marion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
7/18/2016

Customer review by KimD

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by KimD
by KimD

Cascade Complete Pacs are so easy to use and leave my dishes food and spot free. I love them and will not use anything other than Cascade products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KimD
Litchfield Park, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Clean Dishes!
7/10/2016

Customer review by Writersings

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Writersings
by Writersings

I have tried other brands of dish washing detergent and I keep coming back to Cascade. The reason is it does the best cleaning on the dishes, pot pans, glasses and utensils. Sometimes I don't even rinse the dishes and they still come out really clean. It's an amazing product and it makes my life so much easier, knowing the dishes are getting cleaned and I don't have to re-do them when the dishwasher is finished cleaning. Thank you Cascade! :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Writersings
Northeast, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gunk Buster
6/22/2016

Customer review by KATMAN2016

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by KATMAN2016
by KATMAN2016

Having a 10 month old and a 5 year old can get quite messy, especially when they eat. My Little one likes to mash her food on the tray and in her bowl and my 5 year old son likes to leave unfinished cereal in his bowl without any milk in the sink. Any parent can understand where i am going with this. I take her high chair tray and bowls that have food stuck to it like super glue and throw them right in the dish washer. Especially dried on, caked on and hardened cereal bowls and throw in a cascade packet and my worries go away. When the dishwasher is finished, not only are my dishes are food free and clean, but my dishwasher is also clean and has a fresh scent. No more musty dirty smelling dishwasher. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KATMAN2016
Throop, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
7/17/2016

Customer review by Joann

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Joann
by Joann

Get dishes clean and glasses spot free. Gets stuck on food off. Would recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Joann
Irmo, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade Complete Pacs
6/23/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Mary
by Mary

My husband has learned over the years ( 33 years that is since we've been married and owned a dishwasher) the Cascade is the only brand we use!! We have become dependent upon it's cleaning abilities, no greasey residue, the beautiful shine on our dishes all while knowing without a doubt our dishes were clean and we would not need to take time away from our family to rewash the dishes in the dishwasher or by hand! We used that time watching our children grow up and now spending precious time with our beautiful granddaughter!! Cascade has become a part of our family as gathering around the table enjoying a meal together every Sunday after church, it is just going to be!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mary
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleans Like A Beast
7/15/2016

Customer review by TV

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by TV
by TV

Cleans like a BEAST!Works GREAT like all P&G products do! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TV
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love all their Products
7/9/2016

Customer review by Russ

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Russ
by Russ

We love Cascade. Nothing gets our dishes/glasses/utensils cleaner the first time. We have tried other brands, but they never work out. We thought it was because of our dish washer that is at least 15 years old. But even with our dish washer's limitations and very long cleaning cycles, Cascade still does an amazing job making our lives easier. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Russ
Middlebury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does Wonders!
7/12/2016

Customer review by JD

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by JD
by JD

I have a very old dishwasher and have tried many different brands, some left a residue, some left glasses cloudy, but these are terrific even in my old dishwasher they work. Do not buy anything else, these are the best. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JD
Easthampton, Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stuff!
7/13/2016

Customer review by howdy

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by howdy
by howdy

Cascade products are wonderful and do their job! I tend to overload my dishwasher and my dishes still come out clean when I use Cascade! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

howdy
Eupora, Mississipppi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
7/13/2016

Customer review by sasha

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by sasha
by sasha

I have a older dishwasher but since using Cascade Complete it works much better! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sasha
jamestown nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean dishes without phosphates.
6/26/2016

Customer review by Gordon

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Gordon
by Gordon

When the detergent changed a few years back, removing the phosphates made getting spot-free dishes very difficult. My secret is using Cascade Complete (or Platinum), Finish Jet-Dry and Lemi-Shine. First, ignore the "just use one Pac for the entire cycle" instruction. Jet-Dry goes in the automatic rinse dispenser. I put the Lemi-Shine in the main wash soap dispenser and close the latch. I add one Cascade Pac at the beginning of the cycle as in the old days as a pre-wash, then I manually add another Complete Cascade Pac about 10 minutes later, before the detergent door opens. When the detergent door opens it releases the Lemi-Shine descaler. Cycle completes with the automatic rinse aid release. Dishes come out clean, with no scale spots and the stainless dishwasher interior stays clean and descaled as well. Attempting to use the Cascade and dishwasher instructions does not make clean dishes. Manually babysitting by adding detergent pacs, using descaler in the detergent dispenser as well as rinse aid in the automatic dispenser is the only way I can get clean dishes now. What a pain. Using just the basic Cascade does not work for me. New dishwashers could stand some improvements in regards to detergent dispensing because the old method, unchanged since the '60's no longer works. Descaler needs to be added after detergent but before the rinse aid. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Gordon
Spokane, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade Complete is perfect!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Beth
by Beth

Cascade Complete leaves my dishes sparkling clean! I highly recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Beth
Fostoria, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade is the ONLY one I'll use - ever!
2/19/2013

Customer review by Jackalope

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Jackalope
by Jackalope

In the 20+ years I've owned a dishwasher, I've always used Cascade. I'm not one to rinse my dishes before loading them, because I figure if the force of the water jets can't rinse them enough, I don't have a powerful enough dishwasher. If I had an extra large or scummy load, I'd always fill both cups with the powder. When the Actionpacs first came on the market, I was skeptical because it seemed the price for the number of uses was high compared to the boxed powder. Then by just using one Actionpac, even on the larger loads, I found that they came out just as clean as if I had used the two detergent cups. I even kept track of how many uses I got from the box as compared to the quantity of Actionpacs and found the Actionpacs came out to be the better deal. Also want to mention that a neighbor was moving and gave me her other brand of dishwasher powerballs. They just didn't do the job that Cascade can do. Therefore, you can consider me a loyal fan and loyal customer of Cascade! Thank you.

Jackalope
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Used for years!
7/7/2016

Customer review by Sunshin

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Sunshin
by Sunshin

We have used Cascade dishwasher detergent for years! We did try another brand at my daughters recommendation but one load and we were back at Cascade. Never again will we change. Oh, by the way, my daughter tried the cascade based on our trial for her ....she's now a cascade user and won't change either. Keep it up Cascade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sunshin
Babylon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade is my choice
6/23/2016

Customer review by Becky

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Becky
by Becky

I have used Cascade Complete for years. After reading a consumer products report saying that Cascade had the best overall cleaning results, I was convinced my choice was the best. Recent years, I have used the Pacs as they are easiest for me to add to the washer. My hands have arthritis and it is difficult to handle and squeeze a bottle especially when the size is large. My dishes are always clean and shiny even with greasy pans. A few months ago, I decided to try a cheaper store brand. They were so bad that I bought a Cascade Pac and used it along with the other brand just so I didn't have to toss and waste them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Becky
Cape Coral, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade Complete Pacs Does the Job
7/6/2016

Customer review by Connie

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Connie
by Connie

I am very finicky about my dishes. Whether by hand or machine, I like for them to be sparkling clean. There I times that I run my dishwasher only to take out less than clean and sparkling dishes. With Cascade Complete, I can count on absolutely clean dishes. That is a source of great satisfaction to me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Connie
Chicago, IL 60617
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baked on Food, No bother
7/6/2016

Customer review by warrensummit

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by warrensummit
by warrensummit

The reason to use Cascade Power Pacs is that you ensure no matter if you rinse off the plates that they will be clean when you open the door after the wash. And spotless glasses with a shine leave those competing in the spotty dirt. Even if it is not on sale, I will buy it because it is about quallity and value always! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

warrensummit
Lindenwold, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 4896 total reviews
1-20 of 4896 reviews