Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4892 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

4892 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

4892 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3440
4 stars
347
3 stars
136
2 stars
173
1 stars
796
1-20 of 4891 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 4891 total reviews
1-20 of 4891 reviews
The Power of a NIAGRA bath of my dishes
6/22/2016

Customer review by pjokie

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by pjokie
by pjokie

I have tried EVERYTHING trying to get beautiful crystal stemware and beautiful dishes to sparkle until finally I picked up Cascade as a last resort. What was I thinking not trying it before just because it was cheaper than the other brands, that it wouldn't work better? DUMMY ME! IT WORKED NOT ONLY BETTER BUT THE SPARKLE WAS INCREDIBLE. I WAS AMAZED AT MY BEAUTIFUL EXPENSIVE STEMWARE, NO STUCK ON FOOD, NO STICKY DISHES plus my dishwasher was clean smelling and wonderfully ready clean for the next load. When I opened the washer door I was met with a fresh scent, not a moldy old washer smell. It was such a nice change, even my husband commented on what had I done different that made the kitchen smell better when I went to load the dishes- does that sound like a guy? I will never change from Cascade & have the great savings is a bonus, also I often have to use only 1 instead of 2 for a full load. Believe me, I have tried them all as we have very hard water *& have to use a water softener with salt. I now have 28 converts to Cascade. Thanks Cascade!

pjokie
Roland, AR 72135
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Amazing Clean Dishes!
7/10/2016

Customer review by Writersings

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Writersings
by Writersings

I have tried other brands of dish washing detergent and I keep coming back to Cascade. The reason is it does the best cleaning on the dishes, pot pans, glasses and utensils. Sometimes I don't even rinse the dishes and they still come out really clean. It's an amazing product and it makes my life so much easier, knowing the dishes are getting cleaned and I don't have to re-do them when the dishwasher is finished cleaning. Thank you Cascade! :)

Writersings
Northeast, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gunk Buster
6/22/2016

Customer review by KATMAN2016

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by KATMAN2016
by KATMAN2016

Having a 10 month old and a 5 year old can get quite messy, especially when they eat. My Little one likes to mash her food on the tray and in her bowl and my 5 year old son likes to leave unfinished cereal in his bowl without any milk in the sink. Any parent can understand where i am going with this. I take her high chair tray and bowls that have food stuck to it like super glue and throw them right in the dish washer. Especially dried on, caked on and hardened cereal bowls and throw in a cascade packet and my worries go away. When the dishwasher is finished, not only are my dishes are food free and clean, but my dishwasher is also clean and has a fresh scent. No more musty dirty smelling dishwasher.

KATMAN2016
Throop, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Cascade Complete Pacs
6/23/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Mary
by Mary

My husband has learned over the years ( 33 years that is since we've been married and owned a dishwasher) the Cascade is the only brand we use!! We have become dependent upon it's cleaning abilities, no greasey residue, the beautiful shine on our dishes all while knowing without a doubt our dishes were clean and we would not need to take time away from our family to rewash the dishes in the dishwasher or by hand! We used that time watching our children grow up and now spending precious time with our beautiful granddaughter!! Cascade has become a part of our family as gathering around the table enjoying a meal together every Sunday after church, it is just going to be!!!!

Mary
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Love all their Products
7/9/2016

Customer review by Russ

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Russ
by Russ

We love Cascade. Nothing gets our dishes/glasses/utensils cleaner the first time. We have tried other brands, but they never work out. We thought it was because of our dish washer that is at least 15 years old. But even with our dish washer's limitations and very long cleaning cycles, Cascade still does an amazing job making our lives easier.

Russ
Middlebury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Does Wonders!
7/12/2016

Customer review by JD

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by JD
by JD

I have a very old dishwasher and have tried many different brands, some left a residue, some left glasses cloudy, but these are terrific even in my old dishwasher they work. Do not buy anything else, these are the best.

JD
Easthampton, Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great Stuff!
7/13/2016

Customer review by howdy

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by howdy
by howdy

Cascade products are wonderful and do their job! I tend to overload my dishwasher and my dishes still come out clean when I use Cascade!

howdy
Eupora, Mississipppi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great!
7/13/2016

Customer review by sasha

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by sasha
by sasha

I have a older dishwasher but since using Cascade Complete it works much better!

sasha
jamestown nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Cascade Complete is perfect!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Beth
by Beth

Cascade Complete leaves my dishes sparkling clean! I highly recommend it!

Beth
Fostoria, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Clean dishes without phosphates.
6/26/2016

Customer review by Gordon

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Gordon
by Gordon

When the detergent changed a few years back, removing the phosphates made getting spot-free dishes very difficult. My secret is using Cascade Complete (or Platinum), Finish Jet-Dry and Lemi-Shine. First, ignore the "just use one Pac for the entire cycle" instruction. Jet-Dry goes in the automatic rinse dispenser. I put the Lemi-Shine in the main wash soap dispenser and close the latch. I add one Cascade Pac at the beginning of the cycle as in the old days as a pre-wash, then I manually add another Complete Cascade Pac about 10 minutes later, before the detergent door opens. When the detergent door opens it releases the Lemi-Shine descaler. Cycle completes with the automatic rinse aid release. Dishes come out clean, with no scale spots and the stainless dishwasher interior stays clean and descaled as well. Attempting to use the Cascade and dishwasher instructions does not make clean dishes. Manually babysitting by adding detergent pacs, using descaler in the detergent dispenser as well as rinse aid in the automatic dispenser is the only way I can get clean dishes now. What a pain. Using just the basic Cascade does not work for me. New dishwashers could stand some improvements in regards to detergent dispensing because the old method, unchanged since the '60's no longer works. Descaler needs to be added after detergent but before the rinse aid.

Gordon
Spokane, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Used for years!
7/7/2016

Customer review by Sunshin

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Sunshin
by Sunshin

We have used Cascade dishwasher detergent for years! We did try another brand at my daughters recommendation but one load and we were back at Cascade. Never again will we change. Oh, by the way, my daughter tried the cascade based on our trial for her ....she's now a cascade user and won't change either. Keep it up Cascade.

Sunshin
Babylon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Cascade Complete Pacs Does the Job
7/6/2016

Customer review by Connie

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Connie
by Connie

I am very finicky about my dishes. Whether by hand or machine, I like for them to be sparkling clean. There I times that I run my dishwasher only to take out less than clean and sparkling dishes. With Cascade Complete, I can count on absolutely clean dishes. That is a source of great satisfaction to me.

Connie
Chicago, IL 60617
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Cascade is my choice
6/23/2016

Customer review by Becky

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Becky
by Becky

I have used Cascade Complete for years. After reading a consumer products report saying that Cascade had the best overall cleaning results, I was convinced my choice was the best. Recent years, I have used the Pacs as they are easiest for me to add to the washer. My hands have arthritis and it is difficult to handle and squeeze a bottle especially when the size is large. My dishes are always clean and shiny even with greasy pans. A few months ago, I decided to try a cheaper store brand. They were so bad that I bought a Cascade Pac and used it along with the other brand just so I didn't have to toss and waste them.

Becky
Cape Coral, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Best Combination ever
7/7/2016

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Karen
by Karen

The dishwasher in my home is the original dishwasher (20 years old). Cascade Complete power is an excellent product. My dishes come out super clean compared to other dishwasher products. I use the dishwasher cleaner as well. Keeps dishwasher clean and smelling great

Karen
Cumberland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Baked on Food, No bother
7/6/2016

Customer review by warrensummit

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by warrensummit
by warrensummit

The reason to use Cascade Power Pacs is that you ensure no matter if you rinse off the plates that they will be clean when you open the door after the wash. And spotless glasses with a shine leave those competing in the spotty dirt. Even if it is not on sale, I will buy it because it is about quallity and value always!

warrensummit
Lindenwold, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Money saver
6/22/2016

Customer review by Mademoiselle02

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Mademoiselle02
by Mademoiselle02

Let's face it when you look at the prices at the store at first glance Cascade seems to be a little more expensive than other brands. Don't be fooled! In the long run Cascade saves money. How you ask? Cascade always gets my dishes clean EVERY time. Even if I forget to check and have run out of rinse aid I do not have spots or etching. This is an amazing circumstance considering we have hard water. No other brand has preformed this well and I often had problems with etching and had to rewash dishes. washing the dishes multiple times to get them clean is NOT a money saver. I'll stick with Cascade. One and done.

Mademoiselle02
Severn, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
No other like it!
6/24/2016

Customer review by ZQ

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by ZQ
by ZQ

Cascade Complete is the only dish washer product I use. It seems like my family has tested it ability to clean and leave streak free is so many ways. Once the teens thought it would be nice to have real plates at the picnic, they just didn't bring them back for 2 days. The caked on BBQ sauce, baked beans and cold slaw came right off. I never worry about my dishes being really clean as long as Cascade is used. I see I am going to have to pick another brand I use most often . . . big problem, I only use Cascade. Please disregard my "forced" selection as I no longer use Finish!

ZQ
Farmington, MO 63640
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Relief at last
6/22/2016

Customer review by Melanie

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Melanie
by Melanie

I had just moved into my home and was using some generic dishwashing detergent. I noticed that the dishes had hardened grime on them after the wash. I thought it was the dishwasher. I was going to have to buy a new one or pre-wash all my dishes before running them through the dishwasher. Before I went to that trouble and expense, I tried out the Cascade Complete Pac. Wow! What a difference. My dishwasher works great. Using Cascade Complete Pac was the answer. I never thought that using Cascade would make the difference but it truly did. Now my dishes are sparkling clean. I love Cascade Complete Pacs!

Melanie
Yorktown, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Complete Cascade
6/23/2016

Customer review by Nan

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Nan
by Nan

I have an older dishwasher, so finding a very good dishwasher detergent is important. I have tried liquids, powders.and all different brands of detergents. I was about ready to just wash the dishes by hand, and then I saw Cascade Complete Pacs. When they first came out, they sold them in 3 and 4 packs. I figured what did I have to loose! So I tried them!! What a difference it made with my poor old machine. I also buy them for my mother-in-law so she doesn't feel like she has to wash the dishes before she puts them in the dishwasher ! lol We never use any other brand, only Cascade!!!!!!

Nan
Thornton, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Cascade is the ONLY one I'll use - ever!
2/19/2013

Customer review by Jackalope

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Jackalope
by Jackalope

In the 20+ years I've owned a dishwasher, I've always used Cascade. I'm not one to rinse my dishes before loading them, because I figure if the force of the water jets can't rinse them enough, I don't have a powerful enough dishwasher. If I had an extra large or scummy load, I'd always fill both cups with the powder. When the Actionpacs first came on the market, I was skeptical because it seemed the price for the number of uses was high compared to the boxed powder. Then by just using one Actionpac, even on the larger loads, I found that they came out just as clean as if I had used the two detergent cups. I even kept track of how many uses I got from the box as compared to the quantity of Actionpacs and found the Actionpacs came out to be the better deal. Also want to mention that a neighbor was moving and gave me her other brand of dishwasher powerballs. They just didn't do the job that Cascade can do. Therefore, you can consider me a loyal fan and loyal customer of Cascade! Thank you.

Jackalope
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
1-20 of 4891 total reviews
1-20 of 4891 reviews