Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4998 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

4998 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

4998 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3517
4 stars
361
3 stars
141
2 stars
177
1 stars
802
1-20 of 4997 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 4997 total reviews
1-20 of 4997 reviews
Cascade
11/24/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 11/24/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great on cleaning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cascade Complete
2/26/2011

Customer review by henr

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by henr
by henr

Easy to use. My dishes are always come out clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
henr
Lake Worth, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Convient, no mess no fuss.
4/28/2012

Customer review by chantilly110557

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by chantilly110557
by chantilly110557

Cascade Complete Dishwasher dish detergent, is excellent to use daily. Very convient, everything is all measured out. No more mess on the floor from powders, and no more crust building on the liquid caps or spillage. I load my dishwasher daily, before I go to bed every night, I turn on my dishwasher, early the next morning before I go to work, I unload my dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chantilly110557
Eastpointe, Michigan
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Washes dishes squeeky clean!
12/10/2012

Customer review by SaveMoneyShopOnline

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by SaveMoneyShopOnline
by SaveMoneyShopOnline

These pods are the best! My dishes are squeeky clean! Pod dissolves every wash! I am however considering buying the Cascade Pods that are 85 pods for $15 next time I purchase on line, they are not complete, but they are cascade and they are just dish detergent. Complete price are .229 per pod and Dish Deterdent are .176 per pod.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaveMoneyShopOnline
Magnolia, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best dish detergent ive ever used
9/20/2016

Customer review by Geegee

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Geegee
by Geegee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was using store brand. My son bought cascade my dishes especially my stainless pots and pans never came so shiney. They were clean before but now that have their new shine back again. Cost more than store brand but worth the few extra dollars thanks cascade

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geegee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
8/23/2016

Customer review by Sana

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Sana
by Sana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Leaves dishes including glassware sparkling. Leaves no residue unlike some other brands I have used. I use Cascade religiously.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by Boardwalk22

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Boardwalk22
by Boardwalk22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only product that seems to really get the dishes and silverware where they need to be. Occasionally their may be a small spot or some residue but not that often. I have tried the competitors brand and they do not do the job like this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boardwalk22
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cascade
7/12/2016

Customer review by KimiB

2.0 stars 7/12/2016 by KimiB
by KimiB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Okay

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimiB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/1/2016

Customer review by Terry

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Terry
by Terry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this all the time. Have tried other brands but they do not compare to Cascade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product works well
2/16/2017

Customer review by Smobley94

4.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Smobley94
by Smobley94

This product works well with the exception of some heavier soiled and dried up items that don't come out clean. I haven't found a detergent yet to help with that though. I'm new to the dishwasher world but I've learned quickly that cascade is definitely the best. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Smobley94
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product never disappoints
2/16/2017

Customer review by Erin22

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Erin22
by Erin22

I usually buy generic everything but I tried these once and was hooked. When I had a working dishwasher I would buy these in bulk so that I could give a few to other people, to prove how good they worked! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Erin22
Athol, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more spots!
2/16/2017

Customer review by Seagull61

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Seagull61
by Seagull61

So convenient, and has solved the problem I had with spots on glassware. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Seagull61
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cleaning products
2/16/2017

Customer review by Black dog

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Black dog
by Black dog

Never have a problem with my dishwasher when using this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Black dog
Murfreesboro TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This was perfect
2/16/2017

Customer review by Shadi

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Shadi
by Shadi

I tried & tired lot of things , this is last one & Best one So Far [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Shadi
Sacramento , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than others
2/6/2017

Customer review by Stac45

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Stac45
by Stac45

I have always used cascade. recently I found another popular kind on sale. I bought it thinking it's just soap how different could it be. After washing the same load 3 times and nothing being clean, I went and bought cascade. First load everything clean! I will never waste my money again. Only cascade for me for now on!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Stac45
Frontenac mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade is the ONLY one I'll use - ever!
2/19/2013

Customer review by Jackalope

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Jackalope
by Jackalope

In the 20+ years I've owned a dishwasher, I've always used Cascade. I'm not one to rinse my dishes before loading them, because I figure if the force of the water jets can't rinse them enough, I don't have a powerful enough dishwasher. If I had an extra large or scummy load, I'd always fill both cups with the powder. When the Actionpacs first came on the market, I was skeptical because it seemed the price for the number of uses was high compared to the boxed powder. Then by just using one Actionpac, even on the larger loads, I found that they came out just as clean as if I had used the two detergent cups. I even kept track of how many uses I got from the box as compared to the quantity of Actionpacs and found the Actionpacs came out to be the better deal. Also want to mention that a neighbor was moving and gave me her other brand of dishwasher powerballs. They just didn't do the job that Cascade can do. Therefore, you can consider me a loyal fan and loyal customer of Cascade! Thank you.

Jackalope
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Unsatisfied
10/6/2010

Customer review by Sueanne

1.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Sueanne
by Sueanne

I was so excited to purchase these new pre-dispensed dishwashing packets. My mother and sister had used them, so they came highly recommended. I tried them, and much to my dismay, my dishes have never looked worse. The glasses came out of the dishwasher looking like milk spots had dried completely in the entire glass, top to bottom. They are so milky looking that they look as though I never washed them at all. All the other dishes and silverware in the dishwasher came out with a white film on them also. I have always used Cascade Complete powder and have loved it. I have never experienced anything like this before. I switched to the powder again, and now I have the same results as the packets. Totally unsatisfied. I cannot seem to get my dishes looking sparkly anymore. I feel that to get my dishes clean, I am going to have to go back to the old days of washing by hand. What a waste of time in this day and age. Wondering if the ingredients have been changed or altered in any way???

Sueanne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wash dishes first
1/30/2017

Customer review by lanves

2.0 stars 1/30/2017 by lanves
by lanves

I need to wash my dishes first before putting them in the dishwasher. Any utensils have to be scrubbed first. Otherwise, there is debris left on them. Very disappointed. I got the platinum too but do not notice any difference. I do not have hard water. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

lanves
Vestal NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
It works wonders
2/1/2017

Customer review by Ty the dish guy

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Ty the dish guy
by Ty the dish guy

I love your product. It does such a great job on my dishes and is so conveniently packaged. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ty the dish guy
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Bachelors Dream!
8/13/2009

Customer review by TheRealWolfen

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by TheRealWolfen
by TheRealWolfen

Being a bachelor I dont usually pay much attention to the dish cleaning products I buy. I just buy one and use it. How ever this time I went out on a limb buying Cascade Complete. I saw the words "No need to pre-wash" and thought "Ok this is worth a try." So I did my dishes the next day using various levels of dirty dishes. From fully wiped and rinsed to week old crusty food stuck on the plate. I did rinse most of them off before hand just to get the large chunks off. But I will say stuff still went in with particles of food on still. Im not talking specs. Im talking pinky nail sized stains and chunks. Started it up. Checked it the next day. Low and behold all of my dishes but 3 items were spotless. Granted these were extreme tests on most of the stuff. So to clean the filth I left on some of these plates, I have never seen before in a dishwasher fluid. This stuff is amazing and is the only time I have found myself excited to recommend to friends to use it. Thank you CASCADE!

TheRealWolfen
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 4997 total reviews
1-20 of 4997 reviews