Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4910 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

4910 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

4910 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3454
4 stars
350
3 stars
136
2 stars
173
1 stars
797
1-20 of 4909 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 4909 total reviews
1-20 of 4909 reviews
The Power of a NIAGRA bath of my dishes
6/22/2016

Customer review by pjokie

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by pjokie
by pjokie

I have tried EVERYTHING trying to get beautiful crystal stemware and beautiful dishes to sparkle until finally I picked up Cascade as a last resort. What was I thinking not trying it before just because it was cheaper than the other brands, that it wouldn't work better? DUMMY ME! IT WORKED NOT ONLY BETTER BUT THE SPARKLE WAS INCREDIBLE. I WAS AMAZED AT MY BEAUTIFUL EXPENSIVE STEMWARE, NO STUCK ON FOOD, NO STICKY DISHES plus my dishwasher was clean smelling and wonderfully ready clean for the next load. When I opened the washer door I was met with a fresh scent, not a moldy old washer smell. It was such a nice change, even my husband commented on what had I done different that made the kitchen smell better when I went to load the dishes- does that sound like a guy? I will never change from Cascade & have the great savings is a bonus, also I often have to use only 1 instead of 2 for a full load. Believe me, I have tried them all as we have very hard water *& have to use a water softener with salt. I now have 28 converts to Cascade. Thanks Cascade! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

pjokie
Roland, AR 72135
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
8/23/2016

Customer review by Sana

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Sana
by Sana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Leaves dishes including glassware sparkling. Leaves no residue unlike some other brands I have used. I use Cascade religiously.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
always clean, always clear and bright
8/8/2016

Customer review by Karl

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Karl
by Karl

I like this product because the dishes and especially glassware are always cleaned the first time, and the glasses come out crystal clear and bright like just out of a new box... Of course the product is very reasonably priced, so my wife thinks I'm a smart shopper, always looking for a bargain. Really though I just have come to completely trust the product for quality and for its value.

Karl
Verona NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pods stuck together and lots of product lost
8/14/2016

Customer review by MBM

1.0 stars 8/14/2016 by MBM
by MBM

The pods stuck together and product spills out The product does not live up to expectations. I had to use and disregard several [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MBM
Kimberling city MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gets the job done!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Sadie242

4.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Sadie242
by Sadie242

Awesome product. After 15 years, we added a dishwasher to our kitchen and this product was recommended by the contractor. Tried it and have loved it. My dishes are clean and my glasses and silverware sparkle. I am impressed and will continue to purchase Cascade Complete Packs. Thanks for a great product!

Sadie242
Leadwood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade is the ONLY one I'll use - ever!
2/19/2013

Customer review by Jackalope

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Jackalope
by Jackalope

In the 20+ years I've owned a dishwasher, I've always used Cascade. I'm not one to rinse my dishes before loading them, because I figure if the force of the water jets can't rinse them enough, I don't have a powerful enough dishwasher. If I had an extra large or scummy load, I'd always fill both cups with the powder. When the Actionpacs first came on the market, I was skeptical because it seemed the price for the number of uses was high compared to the boxed powder. Then by just using one Actionpac, even on the larger loads, I found that they came out just as clean as if I had used the two detergent cups. I even kept track of how many uses I got from the box as compared to the quantity of Actionpacs and found the Actionpacs came out to be the better deal. Also want to mention that a neighbor was moving and gave me her other brand of dishwasher powerballs. They just didn't do the job that Cascade can do. Therefore, you can consider me a loyal fan and loyal customer of Cascade! Thank you.

Jackalope
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Unsatisfied
10/6/2010

Customer review by Sueanne

1.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Sueanne
by Sueanne

I was so excited to purchase these new pre-dispensed dishwashing packets. My mother and sister had used them, so they came highly recommended. I tried them, and much to my dismay, my dishes have never looked worse. The glasses came out of the dishwasher looking like milk spots had dried completely in the entire glass, top to bottom. They are so milky looking that they look as though I never washed them at all. All the other dishes and silverware in the dishwasher came out with a white film on them also. I have always used Cascade Complete powder and have loved it. I have never experienced anything like this before. I switched to the powder again, and now I have the same results as the packets. Totally unsatisfied. I cannot seem to get my dishes looking sparkly anymore. I feel that to get my dishes clean, I am going to have to go back to the old days of washing by hand. What a waste of time in this day and age. Wondering if the ingredients have been changed or altered in any way???

Sueanne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful
8/2/2016

Customer review by Caroline

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Caroline
by Caroline

Excellent product, I was using Finish détergent for years when I discovered Cascade. It is the best detergent I ever used. Thank you Cascade!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Caroline
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
7/31/2016

Customer review by Kat

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Kat
by Kat

I only use cascade complete. It works great! I wouldn't buty any other product. Always gets the dishes, glasses, pots and pans super clean. No film or spots on glasses. No food stuck on dishes. Smells great. Give it a try, you'll love it!

Kat
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
7/31/2016

Customer review by Mel

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Mel
by Mel

Cleans dishes well and smells great. Love the convince of a premeasured packets. Just plop intro the dispenser, couldn't be easier.

Mel
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Bachelors Dream!
8/13/2009

Customer review by TheRealWolfen

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by TheRealWolfen
by TheRealWolfen

Being a bachelor I dont usually pay much attention to the dish cleaning products I buy. I just buy one and use it. How ever this time I went out on a limb buying Cascade Complete. I saw the words "No need to pre-wash" and thought "Ok this is worth a try." So I did my dishes the next day using various levels of dirty dishes. From fully wiped and rinsed to week old crusty food stuck on the plate. I did rinse most of them off before hand just to get the large chunks off. But I will say stuff still went in with particles of food on still. Im not talking specs. Im talking pinky nail sized stains and chunks. Started it up. Checked it the next day. Low and behold all of my dishes but 3 items were spotless. Granted these were extreme tests on most of the stuff. So to clean the filth I left on some of these plates, I have never seen before in a dishwasher fluid. This stuff is amazing and is the only time I have found myself excited to recommend to friends to use it. Thank you CASCADE!

TheRealWolfen
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
surprise!surprise!
9/6/2008

Customer review by wolfen

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by wolfen
by wolfen

My family and I have been using a very cheap dishwasher that came with our house for the past seven years. We had accepted that unless we handwashed everything that went in the dishwasher the dishes would come out with spots or food somewhere on them. It became a game when putting dishes away to find the hidden dried on food! Because of the poor make of the dishwasher I always used the cheapest brand of detergeant, because I had tried everything and the dishes were always dirty. A hunch, whisper in my ear, whatever you want to call it, inspired me to try Cascade a few months ago and was I ever SURPRISED!! My dishes were coming out clean, there was no more hide-n-seek with leftovers on the dishes. We no longer had to preclean the dishes in order for them to come out clean from the dishwasher. Cascade is pleasant smelling, very convenient to use, and I love being able to tell when I need to buy more by counting how many I have left in the bag. Thank you, Thank you and Thank you.

wolfen
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Action Pacs!
3/5/2012

Customer review by McIndy

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by McIndy
by McIndy

Before leaving for vacation last week, I loaded the dishwasher in a hurry, without rinsing and without loading correctly, with the intention of rinsing and reloading upon our return, to actually run the load thru the dishwasher. These were dishes from the previous day that I hadn't gotten around to doing at all, but I didn't want them to sit for the whole weekend. When we returned Saturday night, I decided to test the power of your product and just threw in the Action Pac and ran the load. There was a casserole dish that had baken on cheese and spaghetti sauce that I just KNEW would need re-washing, but to my surprise, it was sparkling clean! The entire load-- even my palstics-- were clean and grease free! The only things that I had to rewash were a spoon and fork that were nestled and had food between them. I was totally shocked and had to tell my husband! I am truly a believer! I have ALWAYS pre-rinsed before running a load, but I am certainly happy to cut that step now! I LOVE this product!!!

McIndy
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disappointed
10/10/2010

Customer review by MaxJ

3.0 stars 10/10/2010 by MaxJ
by MaxJ

I am reading why my wife's baking pans have all turned black is due to no phosphate in the cleaning solution. In reading what to do to correct this problem it creates more problems which Rose and Monika fail to explain. 1) it is suggested by cascade to use a metal polish. 2) Boil the pan in crean of tartar. 3) scrub with a soap pad. Now here is the created problem 1) I can'T find the link for the free metal polish 2) Boil the pan in WHAT? is there a pot made that large 3) Use a scrubbing pad? again I can't find the link for the maid service to come scrub all of my wife's pans. AND after we do all of this once washed in your product which does do a great job at cleaning the dishes, the pans will again turn black and here I am back at square one. QUESTION Why wasn't the consumer warned at first of this products action ANSWER because the consumer will not buy. Cascade you have disappointed the general public so badly and your marketing department should be ashame of themselves.

MaxJ
Kenner, LA (New Orleans)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
7/27/2016

Customer review by mxbxnyc

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by mxbxnyc
by mxbxnyc

This product works well and cleans my dishes nicely. Really removes stuck on grease. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mxbxnyc
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy and effective
7/26/2016

Customer review by Bigdogmomnh

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Bigdogmomnh
by Bigdogmomnh

The pod and container are easy to use and the product works well on dried and baked on food.

Bigdogmomnh
Londonderry, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade a true clean
7/25/2016

Customer review by Krishna

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Krishna
by Krishna

We have bee loyal to Cascade for at least 4+ years it's the only brand dishwasher detergent we buy.

Krishna
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean and Bright
7/22/2016

Customer review by GPetie1

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by GPetie1
by GPetie1

Cascade ActionPacs left my dishes clean and bright with no residue (difficult to come by with our hard water!), and the fresh scent kept even my dishwasher from smelling!

GPetie1
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gunk Buster
6/22/2016

Customer review by KATMAN2016

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by KATMAN2016
by KATMAN2016

Having a 10 month old and a 5 year old can get quite messy, especially when they eat. My Little one likes to mash her food on the tray and in her bowl and my 5 year old son likes to leave unfinished cereal in his bowl without any milk in the sink. Any parent can understand where i am going with this. I take her high chair tray and bowls that have food stuck to it like super glue and throw them right in the dish washer. Especially dried on, caked on and hardened cereal bowls and throw in a cascade packet and my worries go away. When the dishwasher is finished, not only are my dishes are food free and clean, but my dishwasher is also clean and has a fresh scent. No more musty dirty smelling dishwasher. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KATMAN2016
Throop, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ruins plastics
1/31/2014

Customer review by 9erdave

1.0 stars 1/31/2014 by 9erdave
by 9erdave

My wife recently purchased the cascade complete 4.68 lb box of detergent powder. It has completely ruined all plastics that have been washed with this detergent. I have used different cascade products in the past (complete packs) with mostly success, the only problem being the occasional film leftover. However, thus powder based product has ruined hund4ds of dokars of plastic kitchen ware. It has left a permenant discoloration that cannot even be removed by hand washing. We have tried to use a finishing product to see if that would fix the fading/discoloration this product had called. I would advise all to stay away from this product as it will force you to throw away your plastics. Addition !y wife and I are extremely fastigious about pre washing so all I'm looking for is a detergent to get our dishes sparkling clean. I would have written a a review to a complaints Compartment however I can not find one. I am beyond dissatisfied and I am agree that this product has ruined so much of my kitchen ware.

9erdave
Aliso Viejo, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
1-20 of 4909 total reviews
1-20 of 4909 reviews