Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 4208 reviews
5 stars
3243
4 stars
526
3 stars
150
2 stars
109
1 stars
180
Sort by: 
1-20 of 4167 reviews
1-20 of 4167 reviews
Unbelievably absorbant
4/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a grandma and I want to tell the little bear that he's absolutely right. You don't have to wad. I wouldn't have believed it, but my son had Charmin Ultra Soft in his home. I discovered the difference on my first go at his house. Now I have Charmin in my bathroom at home. I find old habits are hard to break. I routinely pull off the 8-10 squares I would use with a different brand. Then, if I haven't torn it from the roll, I roll the extra squares back on. If I've torn it already, I tear off the needed three or four squares and drape the remainder on the roll holder for next time. Using only three or four squares is saving me 50% on my toilet paper costs. Even more amazing is how strong Charmin Ultra Soft is. I only need a few squares to blow my nose. It's so soft it doesn't irritate my delicate nasal tissue, and I don't think it's possible to blow through it. Baby Bear, you're absolutely right. Charmin is simply the best for your family and mine. You're so sweet. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really is Ultra Soft!
7/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I currently purchase Charmin Ultra Soft. Before using the product I did compare the new rolls to what I currently purchase. Size: The new mega rolls were the same width as the current product, but the rolls themselves were not as big making them easier to fit on a wall toliet paper roll holder. I'm assuming they may have less sheets per roll. Texture: When comparing softness the new Charmin UltraSoft was noticeably softer than the existing Charmin which I still consider to be very soft. In my opinion, Charmin Ultra Soft is the softest toliet paper on the market. Strength: I think the strength is better than most, but I'm not sure it beats Charmin Ultra Strong. I didn't notice a difference in strength between the existing product & the new product. Overall, I do notice a difference & improvement. Charmin UltraSoft continues to be my favorite toliet paper product on the market: [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why does Mega keep shrinking???
8/24/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was very disappointing when the rolls got shorter, they just don't look right on the roll. Now your mega toilet paper got much!!! smaller. Why?? Rather than Mega+ couldn't someone come up with a different name and leave mega the way it was. I'm tired of your shrinking toilet paper rolls. I'm sure I can find another toilet paper out there, just as good. if fact, I might just return this pack I just bought and start with something new. Please let me know if you actually do something to improve charmin instead of continually tacking away. And I don't usually do reviews.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A roll that lasts longer in my house..
1/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well it's amazing, I have found a roll of toilet paper that lasts a little longer..we use a lot of toilet paper in our house, seems as fast as I put a new roll on the holder it's gone..when my husband is on the throne he tends to use a bit more tissue then the average person..hence we tend to go thru more and I must buy larger bundles to keep up with the demand..well I think I have found a great winner..Charmin ultra soft has saved the day or at least saved me some money..which is a great thing..the comfort one feels from Charming Ultra soft is amazing and I must say the quality is outstanding..no scratchy feeling and it holds up to the most demanding of clean ups too..(trying to be politically correct here) it's truly a wonderful thing to not run out of paper as quickly as I'm used to in my house..I think we have found a husband friendly toilet paper..woohoo..thank you Charmin Ultra Soft for saving the day or in this case week..# gotitfree free from Charming...#bzzagent infiniti0313 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Quality
1/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The other day I received a package of 4 mega rolls of Charmin Ultra Soft. I was super excited when I opened the box, I couldn't wait to try out my new TP. My first impression when I took it out, so soft. Charmin was right on when they say ultra soft. It felt like Chino fabric, or fleece like softness. Even though it is 2 ply, it is fairly thick and messes do not seem to soak through and the softness is insanely perfect. I have used toilet paper that has felt like it has given me a paper cut down there, but not with Charmin. It is thick and durable and it does not break apart leaving pieces of toilet paper behind, if you know what I mean. Its perfect to use on any part of the body. The package states that the toilet paper is "cushiony soft and you can use less". That statement is 100% accurate. So, my review for Charmin Ultra Soft is a great one. I am completely satisfied with this product and will definitely chose this over my regular brand providing I have a coupon and/or it's on sale. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product small rolls
9/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i have used your mega rolls when they were almost to big for the holder now they are so small they don't last at all.not mega anymore correct your advertising
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Softly Alluring - Charmin Ultra Soft
2/14/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A received a pack of the mega 4 rolls from Charmin to try, test and write my honest review on it. First, let me tell you that I have never in my life purchased Charmin toilet paper before. I have always stuck to one particular brand and have re-purchased it time after time. When I received my Charmin 4 roll to try, I was very presently surprised as to how bulky the pack was. I did use the pack right away even though I still had rolls of my other toilet paper that I was still using, I was very excited to test and try the Charmin toilet paper out. When I opened the pack up, I was once more presently surprised as to how soft and thick the roll was, and when I first used the roll, WOW, it was ultra-soft on my behind. However, without getting to graphic, I did notice that at times I would have some breakage while wiping, that I did not like. The thing that I loved was that the paper was very absorbent, I required less paper usage, and that there were no toilet paper fuzzes (lint) flying around. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEAR With My Detailed Review!!!
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I come from a strictly Northern TP family, but I am changing their minds! Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Roll is a bargain in SO many ways. It's HIGHLY recommended for the septic tank usage. It is SO soft it doesn't even feel like TP! You can use much less for the wipe, and my bum thanks you for no more burning after the wipe! I have ONE really important question. I was turned on to Charmin by the TV commercial with the Mommy Bear and the Babies. I was also turned onto Charmin by the familiar song that is playing in the background. Could anyone help me and either let me know the name of the song or whom the song is sung by? I will be a Charmin buyer, like the song says " 'till the end of time!"
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOW! FINALLY A PRODUCT EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED!!!
1/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am truly amazed at how this product holds up to it advertisements. I tried this campaign thru BzzAgents and I was a little skeptical on how well the toilet paper would hold up to it's adorable family bears commercial. First; Charmin Ultra Soft is super soft. Actually it is the softest toilet paper I have ever tried. Next, it does not leave any lint behind on the...well...the behind! It is double ply and very strong. We have tried Quilted Northern and although a good brand; does not hold up to Charmin Ultra Soft in durability. This does not tear through and a few squares goes a long way. This is also great on stuffy noses because it is very gentle and soft as well as strong. I highly recommend this brand to anyone because if they are like me, they will be very impressed with quality; quantity and presentation of this product. We will be switching to this brand and after passing out a roll to family and receiving their feedback, they also plan on switching to Charmin Ultra Soft!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Roll does Mega More!
2/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We use toilet paper for EVERYTHING from in the bathroom to carrying it around the house catching sneezes, cleaning spills or removing messes. I'm so excited about Charmin Ultra Soft mega roll. This toilet paper is both soft, durable and comes with a beautiful flower design on the outside of the package that's imprinted on the paper. I tested the durability by spraying several surfaces to check if the paper would fall apart. After scrubbing the table the Charmin soaked up the water. After becoming VERY saturated it ripped due to scrubbing, but did not break into tiny pieces. A toilet paper holding up to messes and catching strong sneezes is a bonus. This quality of this toilet paper is amazing. I really like that there is four mega rolls which is equivalent to sixteen regular rolls. This means I'm changing toilet paper rolls less, I have more space in my cupboard and I have less trash to discard. I highly encourage you to try Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Roll because it does mega more! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Family's favorite toilet paper just got better
1/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Toilet paper, just not something you usually think about. It's something you use many times a day in different applications, but not something people converse about. I received a four pack of Charmin Ultra Soft mega roll as part of a campaign. My first impression was "wow" it truly was a mega roll. I compared it to my usual brand and was really surprised as to how much more paper was on the roll. The next test was changing the rolls of our usual toilet paper and replacing with the Charmin ultra Soft mega roll and seeing if anyone noticed. My husband noticed that we didn't have to change the roll as often, and my kids said that the paper was softer, especially when using it to blow their noses. I definitely see myself purchasing the Charmin Ultra Soft mega roll as a total replacement product in my house. The softness of the sheets and the amount of sheets on one roll sells the product wonderfully. Even though we are presently Charmin users Charmin Ultra Soft is our new toilet paper of choice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Long Lasting
2/14/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We are not the type to stick with one particular brand so there's no loyalty to any one type. However, I have been surprised by the Charmin Ultra Soft. On the positive note, this is definitely one tissue is that it is strong while still being soft. It gets the job done without having lint everywhere. Another thing is how long the roll lasts. Typically we go through a few rolls a week. These however have lasted up to four rolls in one title that they boast of. Another good thing is that while they last long, they still fit on the standard size roll. On the negative, the toilet paper does seem to clog a little bit more than normal for us. After using a roll or two, this doesn't seem to be a problem anymore, but originally it was. All in all, I would definitely consider picking up the the ultra soft brand in the store when we go in. Typically we do not go for the softer brands, but this one seems to fill a niche that has been left behind (no pun intended), from the other brands. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I like the product. I like how soft it is.
8/25/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the ultra soft. It is nice and soft. What I don't like is every time I go to take some off the roll, I can't find where it's suppose to tear and it doesn't tear very well either. You should look into changing that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So Soft but Strong
2/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Now that I've used the Charmin Ultrasoft for awhile, I am even more pleased with it's quality. I've always trusted and liked Charmin products so I expected only good things out of this latest product. My only concern at first was the narrowness of the roll. Would it be too narrow to handle easily on the roller? Would the size difference be an issue with keeping hands clean while using? Would I find myself using more sheets to make up for the narrow size? I can honestly give a big NO answer to all those questions. It's easy to manage on any standard roller so changing that is not an issue although Charmin might like to make an adapter that could come free included in their packages. I am not having problems with the sheet size being smaller and such, am not using anymore than usual. This Charmin paper is so soft and gentle yet it's strong enough to do the job. I will definitely be watching for this in stores and have let many people know what a great product Charmin has created. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Charmin Ultra Soft - The Pros and the Cons
2/14/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a BzzAgent I really enjoy (most of the time) the different products I receive directly from manufacturers. My current product I received directly from P&G. I received a 4 roll pack of Charmin Ultra Soft bathroom tissue/toilet paper. My family normally uses a different product from a major big-box store. We use their own brand of toilet paper which we have never had a problem with so I was curious to see how the Charmin compared. After using the Charmin Ultra Soft I noticed how thick the product was - much thicker that my normal brand. The product is also very, very soft and has a nice floral design. I was afraid that the paper would cause some clogs in our system but after several days of use we encountered no problems. I also learned that I could use less of the product because of how thick it is. My only complaint about the Charmin Ultra Soft is that the roll is about 1 inch narrower than our usual brand. It seemed odd at first but we quickly got used to it. I would recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More Than The Bare Necessity
1/25/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received the mega-roll four pack of Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Tissue and, to start off, was a little surprised to see on the package that it took the place of 16 regular rolls of toilet paper. I'm still not convinced, based on our usage, that this is the case but I guess that is something that will vary among users. I see these kinds of claims on products frequently and I think it does an injustice to the consumer. The toilet tissue definitely is soft to the touch and I have very little 'break-through' when wiping unlike when using other products that claim to be extra strength. I do, in fact, use less paper per bathroom visit because it is much more absorbent than brands I have been using. I would like to see more, deeper embossing on the paper though because I feel the embossing helps in the wiping/cleaning process. The truth of the matter is that I'd almost rather use this Ultra Soft Charmin Toilet Tissue in place of my facial tissues just because it is so soft and strong at the same time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3343901769
8/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is all I buy at my house full of females. It lasts longer and better quality than other brands.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is good
8/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good product and i like to use this product this gives the good result
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too thick - prior flower design was much softer
8/19/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't like the new product with the swirls on it. It's too thick, stiff, and fuzzy (like felt). The previous design with the embossed flowers was much, much better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Is there such a thing as too soft?
1/26/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When asked to review Charmin from the company I was excited to try something new. With a family of 5, we certainly go through a ton of toilet paper! Especially with kids. I'm a very savvy shopper and love to save, so I do not always buy the popular name brands. With paper products there is a huge price difference!! When the package arrived from Charmin, everyone took a roll to keep in their bathroom. While it can be hard to determine whether it lasted longer or not than our regular brand, it was noticeably way softer! The kids more than anyone else in the house races about how it was so fluffy and soft. However, I personally found it to be too soft leaving bits and pieces flake off. The mega roll may have more absorbency per sheet, but I find no matter what brand you use, you tend to still use the same about of paper per use. I do feel Charmin is of much higher quality, but for the price difference alone, I'll stay with my "other" brand. Charmin is pictured on the bottom, the slightly larger roll. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643943, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-