Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 81 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Ziploc Freezer Gallon Vacuum Bags
7/13/2016

Customer review by LongTimeCook

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by LongTimeCook
by LongTimeCook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fabulous product, have used for years. Very disappointed Ziploc has recently chosen to cease production of these. Don't know what I'll do without them. I recently made a dish with squash I had frozen in these bags. The dish was great, texture, color & flavor excellent. As I put empty bags in the trash I saw the date I froze the squash, June 2012.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongTimeCook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love bags, but can't find them in stores anymore!!
7/27/2016

Customer review by Traveling Gal

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Traveling Gal
by Traveling Gal

I've used these bags for 9-10 years & love them. (For those saying they don't work-- they DO hold the vacuum seal if you follow the directions correctly. I've saved stuff as long as a year without any air leaks.) We have 3 kitchens in 3 different states, so buying the big heat seal units is out of the question. But I am having more & more trouble finding these bags in the stores. Right now I have not been able to find them at all for about 2 months in 2 different cities. I am down to my last box of each size. Help us Ziplock!!! Please don't discontinue these bags. Since I leave frozen food in different freezers sometimes for months at a time, I REALLY REALLY REALLY rely on these!!

Traveling Gal
Texas, Colorado, & Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this product
7/16/2016

Customer review by SmalltownGirl

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by SmalltownGirl
by SmalltownGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wish they would carry this item again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmalltownGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ease of use
7/31/2016

Customer review by glenna41

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by glenna41
by glenna41

We have been buying these bags for 2-3 years or more. Love them but none of our grocery stores on the area carry them anymore.

glenna41
Three Rivers, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Where are the vacuum bags?
7/30/2016

Customer review by Kris

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Kris
by Kris

I love these bags! Why can we not find them anymore??? Did you stop making them?

Kris
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it, but miss it.
7/21/2016

Customer review by Kka019

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Kka019
by Kka019

I use the vacuum pump seal bags regularly. However I cannot find them in stores near me in the last few months. I haven't found them in SW Kansas or in Hendersonville,TN near my parents home. I really hope they are not discontinued because they are so great for freezing meet for dinners. I need more so please bring them back! I haven't bought meat in bulk in a few months because I have no way to store it anymore.

Kka019
Liberal, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Allows evacuation of smaller non-vacuum type bags!
9/18/2012

Customer review by jac5219

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by jac5219
by jac5219

Vacuum bags are relatively expensive compared to their non-vacuum cousins. But if you place food in a good quality, freezer-rated, non-vaccum type bag, seal it 90% of the way Place it in one of these gallon size bags Use your hand (ZIPLOC) or electric pump (FOODSAVER) to remove all of the air from BOTH bags Then seal the inner bag without opening the outer bag FIRST You can re-use the 1 gallon outer bag over and over. Bags that have liquids in them need to be pre-frozen so as to prevent the liquids from being drawn into the larger bag and the pump. Eventually, the 1 gallon bag will no longer hold a vacuum, but by then you should have easily re-couped the additional cost of the vacuum bag.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jac5219
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ziploc Vacuum Bags Gallons
7/24/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Lori
by Lori

I love these bags but I can not purchase them anywhere. Please help!!!

Lori
Taberg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Doesn't keep a seal
5/4/2016

Customer review by Phantom 37

1.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Phantom 37
by Phantom 37

I have been using these bags for a couple of years now as it's the only quick and easy solution for vacuum bagging without investing in a commercial unit. But these bags just don't hold a vacuum very long. I can get them to hold a vacuum for a few hours at best. Every frozen food in my freezer has air in them. It's the valve. I have had bags where I suck the air out and as soon as i remove the pump I can hear the air going back in. Putting my finger over the valve stops the air from going back in. I have tried putting a piece of tape over the valve and it works some of the time. Quite honestly I don't think they do the job as advertised. Unfortunately it's my only solution so I continue to use them. But the engineers need to find a solution to the leaky valves. I normally love Ziploc products, but these vacuum bags need improvement.

Comment from - 6/16/2016

Thanks for your loyalty to Ziploc® over the years! Ziploc® brand Vacuum Freezer Bags should provide an air-tight seal – sorry this hasn't been the case for you. We hope you'll let us regain your trust, and encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. We're here to help M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). You can also contact us anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And be sure to mention your reference number: 018506199A.

Phantom 37
Stuart, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
lower cost bags for Foodsaver
11/14/2010

Customer review by jmandj

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by jmandj
by jmandj

I bought a handheld Foodsaver vacuum sealer which uses an expensive version of these bags. These work just as well and do a good job of keeping items such as cold cuts, cheese, bread, etc. fresh. I recommend them to anyone who would like decent quality vacuum bags at a big discount from the price Foodsaver charges for a similar product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmandj
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I miss these bags
6/4/2016

Customer review by Army wife

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Army wife
by Army wife

I started using these bags in 2008 when my husband was deployed to Iraq. I would send him cookies, breads, and even pies in the bags. When they would get to him, the bags would still be air tight and the goodies inside still fresh. One time I sent some Rice Krispie treats in these bags. They didn't get to him for more than a month but they were still soft and fresh when he opened them! I've also used them for freezing meats and vegetables over the years. I love them. I also have not been able to find them in the stores like others have reported. Where can I find them?

Army wife
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Keeps food fresh
1/18/2014

Customer review by dddawkins

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by dddawkins
by dddawkins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bags to use with handheld pump. Hard to find- I am not sure, they may be discontinuing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dddawkins
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ziplock vacuum bags
5/18/2016

Customer review by Fred

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Fred
by Fred

They are great. You do not have to buy an expensive machine in order to take all the air out of the bag and store your food. You pump out the air by hand. Very disappointed that this item has been discontinued. It is very convenient and effective.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
5/19/2016

Customer review by pshannon

4.0 stars 5/19/2016 by pshannon
by pshannon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a quick and handy way to seal leftovers, garden veggies or meat without a lot of equipment, and the pump requires no electricity.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pshannon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bag for preventing freezer burn
11/21/2011

Customer review by lovemyveggies

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by lovemyveggies
by lovemyveggies

this product is so much better than the food saver in that it does not lose its vacuum seal in the freezer. I don't get freezer burn on my food. Hope this product stays around in the stores for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemyveggies
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these bags
6/25/2016

Customer review by Beadlady101

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Beadlady101
by Beadlady101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These work great. I can't find them anywhere other than Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beadlady101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much Better Than Foodsaver Brand
5/14/2014

Customer review by TXWMCustomer

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by TXWMCustomer
by TXWMCustomer

Very happy with the price and performance of these bags. In addition to being half the price, the Ziploc bags actually hold their seal in the freezer, which the Foodsaver bags never, ever do. Unsure as to why others are having issues with holding a seal, but once sealed with the vacuum bag accessory on my Foodsaver sealer, these bags do not leak.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXWMCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these bags.
6/3/2016

Customer review by Ladydoodle

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Ladydoodle
by Ladydoodle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love these bags. I can get all the air out and there is no freezer burn. But they are hard to find in stores now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladydoodle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product
1/12/2012

Customer review by ChrisCW

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by ChrisCW
by ChrisCW

Very good product. Eliminates freezer burn.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisCW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best system yet
10/27/2015

Customer review by notech

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by notech
by notech

Easy to use and no freezer burn !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews