Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 97 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Ziplock vacuum bags.
5/18/2016

Customer review by Fred

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Fred
by Fred

They are great. You do not have to buy an expensive machine in order to take all the air out of the bags. You pump the air out by hand. Very disappointed to hear that this product is no longer available. The bags are definitely vacuum packed and the items stay fresh in the freezer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/5/2016

Customer review by mrbill731

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by mrbill731
by mrbill731
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like using this product. Too bad it seems to be being discontinued and the price almost double from what it was.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrbill731
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great concept that many don't fully understand
1/25/2013

Customer review by LifelongReviewer

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by LifelongReviewer
by LifelongReviewer

A few points: These bags say 'Sous Vide' on them -- which means that they can be used in Sous Vide water ovens -- a great way to cook meats and vegetables. Pricewise, these seem to be less than most vacuum bags and, if used right, can be used and reused and reused. The cost per use, if done appropriately, drops very low if the bags are reused. These bags can be used for liquids. Although you can't get ALL the air out, you can get most of the air out using the 'Archimedes' method (zip the bag almost closed, immerse in water, then, when you are near the last little bit of opening on the zip strip, zip the last little bit of strip to seal the bag). One negative -- the cheap pump works, but the ring at the top fell apart after the second cleaning -- I'll have to find some glue to keep it shut. Overall, it's a good product and good concept. I have a vacuum sealer and still haven't opened it because this system works well and with less hassle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifelongReviewer
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent freezer bsg
7/11/2016

Customer review by LAST

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by LAST
by LAST

I have bought these bags for a couple of years and they are excellent freezer bags for freezing steaks and vegetables. Highly recommend them. At times, they are difficult to find.

LAST
Bailey, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Vacuum bags
7/20/2016

Customer review by Tony

3.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Tony
by Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really cuts down on the Frost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ziploc Freezer Quart Bags
7/13/2016

Customer review by LongTimeCook

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by LongTimeCook
by LongTimeCook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fabulous product, have used for years. Very disappointed Ziploc has recently chosen to cease production of these. Don't know what I'll do without them. I recently made a dish with squash I had frozen in these bags. The dish was great, texture, color & flavor excellent. As I put empty bags in the trash I saw the date I froze the squash, June 2012.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongTimeCook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vacuum bags
6/20/2016

Customer review by Twarner

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Twarner
by Twarner

I have been using these bags for years now. When I buy meat, I buy in bulk and separate using these bags. Only bad thing is, my local stores have quit carrying them! I hope these are not discontinued like everything else that works

Twarner
Kentucky, United States
Gender:Female
Great vaccuum freezer bags
12/8/2011

Customer review by SkateDancer

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by SkateDancer
by SkateDancer

I purchased the hand held Foodsaver vaccuum sealer and didn;t realize the bags were not for the freezer. But after reading several reviews it was pointed out that Ziplock Vaccuum Freezer bags worked well with the Foodsaver product so I decided to give it a try. And they sure do work and very well at that. With all of the bags both freezer and non-freezer types they vaccuum easier if layed on the countertop and using your finger to press the bag together. Then the vaccuum sealer works best. I will buy more of the Ziplock freezer bags to use with my vaccuum sealer. Thanks to those who gave the advice!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkateDancer
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ziploc Freezer Vacuum Bags
7/4/2016

Customer review by Foodie

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Foodie
by Foodie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i like these better than the Food Saver brand as they have a wider opening and are less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome vacuum bags
1/23/2011

Customer review by lifeisweird

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by lifeisweird
by lifeisweird

These bags are great. they have ziplock top and then you suck out the air with a hand pump. very easy and very green. no battery powered pump, etc. no big machine to seal the bags, etc. Food lasts longer in freezer or fridge. Only problem seems to be I can only find them at Walmart online tho they say the stores have them, I haven't been able to find any yet. so I order online. Great product. quick delivery.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lifeisweird
Dover, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great saver for food and money
6/3/2016

Customer review by AFWPi

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by AFWPi
by AFWPi

I have been using them since they first came out. The removal of air allows the bag to be froze or left in the refrigerator for longer periods of time. I have only had a few bags leak. Again the largest problem is locating them. Walmart did carry them up until this Spring. They are no longer on the shelves?? Any assistance on locating a supply would be great.

AFWPi
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Ziploc vacuum bags
6/27/2016

Customer review by Jitterbug

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Jitterbug
by Jitterbug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received exactly what I wanted. Picked at store, no shipping fee. Very easy! Don't know why they stopped carrying these in store. (Don't like writing reviews!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jitterbug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Food Storage
6/22/2016

Customer review by Krisms

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Krisms
by Krisms
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product. I use it to freeze up my summer vegetables especially corn and beans. I fear that they are discontinuing this item since I am having such a hard time finding it. Was absolutely thrilled to find it at Wal Mart. I always find the best prices here also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krisms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
1/3/2011

Customer review by bashaba

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by bashaba
by bashaba

I love this product and the bags are great you can used them several times

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bashaba
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Also works on the older battery powered pump
9/8/2012

Customer review by NDeangiver

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by NDeangiver
by NDeangiver

I had reservations purchasing these not knowing if they would work on the older battery powered Reynolds Handi-Vac, however it was actually easier to seat the pump in the correct position on the bag on these than the original bags. It pulled all the air out and remained that way admirably. They are not made out of the same material as the bags I was buying, but instead the material is a harder plastic. Not a problem at all just not the same as the others. My local store had a lot of these on the shelf in the Ziploc bag section but none in the same section as the vacuum sealers. There they had the bags from the Fresh Sealer ( i think that was brand name ) battery hand pump that were three times as expensive. I'll stock up the next time I go back to make sure I have plenty for when I need them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDeangiver
Anniston, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Already have.
6/16/2016

Customer review by Veeeger

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Veeeger
by Veeeger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's perfect for a single person.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veeeger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A staple in my home!!
5/17/2016

Customer review by LJ21

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by LJ21
by LJ21

I LOVE these bags. I put cut up onions, fresh corn off the cob, other fresh fruits and veggies that I want to keep fresh or freeze. They protect my food against freezer burn for months and months. I am a lifetime purchaser!!

LJ21
Ann Arbor, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cheaper version of vacuum-sealing your food.
8/24/2012

Customer review by Definitive

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Definitive
by Definitive

The Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bags are as close to a machine-vacuum system, without the clutter of an extra machine on your counter top or in your cabinet. The small plastic hand-pump that comes with the starter set is easy to use and will vacuum all of the air out of your Vacuum Bag. No more freezer burn -- no matter how long your food is in your freezer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Definitive
The Woodlands, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best freezer bags I've ever used
5/11/2016

Customer review by Mykindofbags

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Mykindofbags
by Mykindofbags

I buy them from stores that still sell them. But there is no stores that sell them any more.

Mykindofbags
Jackson, Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
2/9/2012

Customer review by Rdd2

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Rdd2
by Rdd2

Bags stayed tight for a couple weeks in the deli drawer of the frig.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rdd2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews