Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 59 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Great vaccuum freezer bags
12/8/2011

Customer review by SkateDancer

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by SkateDancer
by SkateDancer

I purchased the hand held Foodsaver vaccuum sealer and didn;t realize the bags were not for the freezer. But after reading several reviews it was pointed out that Ziplock Vaccuum Freezer bags worked well with the Foodsaver product so I decided to give it a try. And they sure do work and very well at that. With all of the bags both freezer and non-freezer types they vaccuum easier if layed on the countertop and using your finger to press the bag together. Then the vaccuum sealer works best. I will buy more of the Ziplock freezer bags to use with my vaccuum sealer. Thanks to those who gave the advice!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkateDancer
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome vacuum bags
1/23/2011

Customer review by lifeisweird

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by lifeisweird
by lifeisweird

These bags are great. they have ziplock top and then you suck out the air with a hand pump. very easy and very green. no battery powered pump, etc. no big machine to seal the bags, etc. Food lasts longer in freezer or fridge. Only problem seems to be I can only find them at Walmart online tho they say the stores have them, I haven't been able to find any yet. so I order online. Great product. quick delivery.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifeisweird
Dover, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
1/3/2011

Customer review by bashaba

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by bashaba
by bashaba

I love this product and the bags are great you can used them several times

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bashaba
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/9/2012

Customer review by Rdd2

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Rdd2
by Rdd2

Bags stayed tight for a couple weeks in the deli drawer of the frig.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rdd2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaper version of vacuum-sealing your food.
8/24/2012

Customer review by Definitive

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Definitive
by Definitive

The Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bags are as close to a machine-vacuum system, without the clutter of an extra machine on your counter top or in your cabinet. The small plastic hand-pump that comes with the starter set is easy to use and will vacuum all of the air out of your Vacuum Bag. No more freezer burn -- no matter how long your food is in your freezer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Definitive
The Woodlands, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This is a great product!
11/22/2013

Customer review by Sandka

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Sandka
by Sandka

I love this product if you can find it in the store. Probably the reason you can't is because they want to replace it with something more expensive. So buy it when you can! Walmart needs to put it on the shelves not the website!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandka
Christiansburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works
9/22/2010

Customer review by Thirfter

4.0 stars 9/22/2010 by Thirfter
by Thirfter

The Bags work well the hand pump is a little bit of pain to use, but the price difference between these bags and the sealer bags is a big plus

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thirfter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A bit pricey but it does the job well
7/12/2011

Customer review by JohnKxx

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by JohnKxx
by JohnKxx

My typical usage allows the reuse of these bags. The product, however, seldom allows 3 uses and sometimes not even 2. It appears that generally you cannot get the vacuum - apparently there is some small fault that occurs when opening and resealing. On the other hand, it does what it is supposed to do the first time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnKxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great concept that many don't fully understand
1/25/2013

Customer review by LifelongReviewer

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by LifelongReviewer
by LifelongReviewer

A few points: These bags say 'Sous Vide' on them -- which means that they can be used in Sous Vide water ovens -- a great way to cook meats and vegetables. Pricewise, these seem to be less than most vacuum bags and, if used right, can be used and reused and reused. The cost per use, if done appropriately, drops very low if the bags are reused. These bags can be used for liquids. Although you can't get ALL the air out, you can get most of the air out using the 'Archimedes' method (zip the bag almost closed, immerse in water, then, when you are near the last little bit of opening on the zip strip, zip the last little bit of strip to seal the bag). One negative -- the cheap pump works, but the ring at the top fell apart after the second cleaning -- I'll have to find some glue to keep it shut. Overall, it's a good product and good concept. I have a vacuum sealer and still haven't opened it because this system works well and with less hassle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifelongReviewer
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Much Better Than Foodsaver Brand
5/11/2014

Customer review by TXWMCustomer

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by TXWMCustomer
by TXWMCustomer

Very happy with the price and performance of these bags. In addition to being half the price, the Ziploc bags actually hold their seal in the freezer, which the Foodsaver bags never, ever do. Unsure as to why others are having issues with holding a seal, but once sealed with the vacuum bag accessory on my Foodsaver sealer, these bags do not leak.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXWMCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Also works on the older battery powered pump
9/8/2012

Customer review by NDeangiver

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by NDeangiver
by NDeangiver

I had reservations purchasing these not knowing if they would work on the older battery powered Reynolds Handi-Vac, however it was actually easier to seat the pump in the correct position on the bag on these than the original bags. It pulled all the air out and remained that way admirably. They are not made out of the same material as the bags I was buying, but instead the material is a harder plastic. Not a problem at all just not the same as the others. My local store had a lot of these on the shelf in the Ziploc bag section but none in the same section as the vacuum sealers. There they had the bags from the Fresh Sealer ( i think that was brand name ) battery hand pump that were three times as expensive. I'll stock up the next time I go back to make sure I have plenty for when I need them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NDeangiver
Anniston, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product. Great for people living single.
2/4/2013

Customer review by Buddew

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Buddew
by Buddew

One of the best products that I have come across in a long time. For the single person or others, it is a great way to safely save things in the refegerator or freezer. Most things are packaged for 2 or more people, and these bags are good to put the extra items in for later use. (Be sure that you tag and date the bags when you use them). Don't forget to get the Vacuum Starter Kit pump package. or you won't be able to use these bags correctly. USP Code 25700 70055.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buddew
Mesa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2011

Customer review by chuckme

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by chuckme
by chuckme

the ziploc bags are geart in keeping food for days freash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuckme
ocala,fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/13/2012

Customer review by migolfer

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by migolfer
by migolfer

Much easier to use than food saver bags

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
migolfer
west bloomfield, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Usefl product
11/25/2010

Customer review by frontrunner

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by frontrunner
by frontrunner

The Ziploc Vacum Freezer Bags are very useful. They are very hard to find in stores.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frontrunner
Monticello, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
raspberries
9/21/2014

Customer review by EricfromElgin

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by EricfromElgin
by EricfromElgin

Perfect size for freezing raspberries or whatever fruit is abundant in your garden. Totally love these freezer bags. Shopping tip....use these bags when, let's say, blueberries are on sale for $.99 in July, buy, freeze, and use in February when the price is $3.99. You'll be be so thrifty!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EricfromElgin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Work as well as they claim to.
8/14/2014

Customer review by 2buffalogals

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by 2buffalogals
by 2buffalogals

My mom had been cooking for herself, her Grand-daughter and two great-Grandsons. For the first time in her, mom doesn't have to cook for anyone but herself now, and she's loving it! She still likes to cook, but now she can get all of the prep work done ahead of time. If she's making hamburgers or turkey burgers, she can make up a pound or two at a time and freeze them in the easy to use Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bags. The pump is so easy to use and the food stays fresh longer without getting freezer burnt. I am also a big fan of using them after trips to the farmers markets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2buffalogals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BAGS DO NOT HOLD THE SEAL
1/2/2014

Customer review by Chicagoland2

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Chicagoland2
by Chicagoland2

THE BAGS DON'T HOLD THE SEAL FOR MORE THAN A WEEK. I even tried sealing the pump seal and zip-lock ends with 2 inch transparent tape. BAGS STILL LEAK AIR. THESE ARE A WASTE OF MONEY. I think the good reviews came from people who did not wait to see how well these hold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicagoland2
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
ziplock bags
3/10/2014

Customer review by Clay59

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Clay59
by Clay59

They are exactly what I expected. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clay59
Browns Mills, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sortof works with my FoodSaver®
12/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My inexpensive FoodSaver® brand's hose attachment doesn't not fit these bags but I can cut off the zipper and use them in the Vac/Seal mode. Much less expensive than buying the bags for the machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rio Frio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews