Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 74 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Great concept that many don't fully understand
1/25/2013

Customer review by LifelongReviewer

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by LifelongReviewer
by LifelongReviewer

A few points: These bags say 'Sous Vide' on them -- which means that they can be used in Sous Vide water ovens -- a great way to cook meats and vegetables. Pricewise, these seem to be less than most vacuum bags and, if used right, can be used and reused and reused. The cost per use, if done appropriately, drops very low if the bags are reused. These bags can be used for liquids. Although you can't get ALL the air out, you can get most of the air out using the 'Archimedes' method (zip the bag almost closed, immerse in water, then, when you are near the last little bit of opening on the zip strip, zip the last little bit of strip to seal the bag). One negative -- the cheap pump works, but the ring at the top fell apart after the second cleaning -- I'll have to find some glue to keep it shut. Overall, it's a good product and good concept. I have a vacuum sealer and still haven't opened it because this system works well and with less hassle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifelongReviewer
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great vaccuum freezer bags
12/8/2011

Customer review by SkateDancer

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by SkateDancer
by SkateDancer

I purchased the hand held Foodsaver vaccuum sealer and didn;t realize the bags were not for the freezer. But after reading several reviews it was pointed out that Ziplock Vaccuum Freezer bags worked well with the Foodsaver product so I decided to give it a try. And they sure do work and very well at that. With all of the bags both freezer and non-freezer types they vaccuum easier if layed on the countertop and using your finger to press the bag together. Then the vaccuum sealer works best. I will buy more of the Ziplock freezer bags to use with my vaccuum sealer. Thanks to those who gave the advice!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkateDancer
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome vacuum bags
1/23/2011

Customer review by lifeisweird

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by lifeisweird
by lifeisweird

These bags are great. they have ziplock top and then you suck out the air with a hand pump. very easy and very green. no battery powered pump, etc. no big machine to seal the bags, etc. Food lasts longer in freezer or fridge. Only problem seems to be I can only find them at Walmart online tho they say the stores have them, I haven't been able to find any yet. so I order online. Great product. quick delivery.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lifeisweird
Dover, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/18/2016

Customer review by Hank

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Hank
by Hank

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good cheaper vacuum bags
1/17/2016

Customer review by DJTHRIFTYSHOPPER

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by DJTHRIFTYSHOPPER
by DJTHRIFTYSHOPPER

they worked fine for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJTHRIFTYSHOPPER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/3/2011

Customer review by bashaba

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by bashaba
by bashaba

I love this product and the bags are great you can used them several times

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bashaba
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Also works on the older battery powered pump
9/8/2012

Customer review by NDeangiver

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by NDeangiver
by NDeangiver

I had reservations purchasing these not knowing if they would work on the older battery powered Reynolds Handi-Vac, however it was actually easier to seat the pump in the correct position on the bag on these than the original bags. It pulled all the air out and remained that way admirably. They are not made out of the same material as the bags I was buying, but instead the material is a harder plastic. Not a problem at all just not the same as the others. My local store had a lot of these on the shelf in the Ziploc bag section but none in the same section as the vacuum sealers. There they had the bags from the Fresh Sealer ( i think that was brand name ) battery hand pump that were three times as expensive. I'll stock up the next time I go back to make sure I have plenty for when I need them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDeangiver
Anniston, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Leaking seals
11/25/2015

Customer review by katsmind

2.0 stars 11/25/2015 by katsmind
by katsmind

When these bags first came out I loved them, however in the past 6 months or so only about 30-40% hold the seal. Did something change??

katsmind
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Cheaper version of vacuum-sealing your food.
8/24/2012

Customer review by Definitive

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Definitive
by Definitive

The Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bags are as close to a machine-vacuum system, without the clutter of an extra machine on your counter top or in your cabinet. The small plastic hand-pump that comes with the starter set is easy to use and will vacuum all of the air out of your Vacuum Bag. No more freezer burn -- no matter how long your food is in your freezer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Definitive
The Woodlands, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/9/2012

Customer review by Rdd2

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Rdd2
by Rdd2

Bags stayed tight for a couple weeks in the deli drawer of the frig.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rdd2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sealing issues with Ziploc Vaccuum Bags
9/25/2015

Customer review by YellowMachine

3.0 stars 9/25/2015 by YellowMachine
by YellowMachine

First off, I don't believe these 5 star reviews because you really can't give an honest review until you used several of these horrible bags and how long they stay sealed. I for one follow the instructions to the letter and I've had a lot of trouble with these things sealing. The gallon bags are by far the worse. But, when they do seal good they are great. I had turkey parts in a Ziploc Gallon bag for almost a year and it past with flying colors. After around 5 years of having my Food saver I finally got it out and started using it. Wow, why didn't I do this a long time again. It works great. So now I'm using it and have several things in my food saver bags. I will absolutely not buy anymore Ziploc Vacuum Bags and since I still have a lot of them left after experimenting with one, I will cut the zipper part off and just use my Food saver to seal them. I also found a way to use my Food save on the Gallon bags as well and that is cut the zipper part off as well and cut one corner of bag just enough at an angle where it will fit in my Food saver heat area and vacuum area so those horrible expensive bags don't go to waste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YellowMachine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Much Better Than Foodsaver Brand
5/11/2014

Customer review by TXWMCustomer

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by TXWMCustomer
by TXWMCustomer

Very happy with the price and performance of these bags. In addition to being half the price, the Ziploc bags actually hold their seal in the freezer, which the Foodsaver bags never, ever do. Unsure as to why others are having issues with holding a seal, but once sealed with the vacuum bag accessory on my Foodsaver sealer, these bags do not leak.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXWMCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great ziploc bags
12/16/2015

Customer review by Lovebud

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Lovebud
by Lovebud

Wonderful bags to keep food fresh in refrigerator or freezer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovebud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to find; can only find at Walmart
10/15/2015

Customer review by Bugsbun

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Bugsbun
by Bugsbun

I'm not really wanting to buy a $300 vacuum pack machine. We don't eat much meat anymore Do this is perfect for us. The bags are hard to find anymore

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bugsbun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great product!
11/22/2013

Customer review by Sandka

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Sandka
by Sandka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product if you can find it in the store. Probably the reason you can't is because they want to replace it with something more expensive. So buy it when you can! Walmart needs to put it on the shelves not the website!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandka
Christiansburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works
9/22/2010

Customer review by Thirfter

4.0 stars 9/22/2010 by Thirfter
by Thirfter

The Bags work well the hand pump is a little bit of pain to use, but the price difference between these bags and the sealer bags is a big plus

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thirfter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Ziplock vacuum bags
11/22/2015

Customer review by Mommymac

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Mommymac
by Mommymac

Always dependable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommymac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A bit pricey but it does the job well
7/12/2011

Customer review by JohnKxx

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by JohnKxx
by JohnKxx

My typical usage allows the reuse of these bags. The product, however, seldom allows 3 uses and sometimes not even 2. It appears that generally you cannot get the vacuum - apparently there is some small fault that occurs when opening and resealing. On the other hand, it does what it is supposed to do the first time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnKxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good bags
10/27/2015

Customer review by notech

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by notech
by notech

I never use any other brand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product. Great for people living single.
2/4/2013

Customer review by Buddew

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Buddew
by Buddew

One of the best products that I have come across in a long time. For the single person or others, it is a great way to safely save things in the refegerator or freezer. Most things are packaged for 2 or more people, and these bags are good to put the extra items in for later use. (Be sure that you tag and date the bags when you use them). Don't forget to get the Vacuum Starter Kit pump package. or you won't be able to use these bags correctly. USP Code 25700 70055.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buddew
Mesa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews