Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 25 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
I Love This Product!
9/13/2010

Customer review by walmartcustomer89

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by walmartcustomer89
by walmartcustomer89

When I purchased this product I didn't expect it to work as well as it did! I love it! Having sensitive skin I was afraid of the irritation that the product might produce, but it left my skin hair free and feeling very smooth and only a bit red which went away after a few minutes! Easy to apply and would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (105) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartcustomer89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love love love it!
4/25/2013

Customer review by Lucky013

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Lucky013
by Lucky013

I bought this with high hopes, I struggle with facial hair and people don't mind to point that out... but I saw this and thought I'd give it a shot so I bought it yesterday, tried it today, in a little area to see if it irritated me etc. took all the hair off in that spot didn't even make my skin irritated its a little bit red but not enough to really notice, just kind pink-ish, my skins not that sensitive but it might bother other people that are, but it didn't bother me, didn't burn or anything this stuff works I wasn't sure about it at first, I doubted a cream could really remove hair, and if it did I figured it would be 1 hair or 2 but no it removed it ALL Unless I get some freak-ish prolonged reaction to this I will diffidently get this in the future :D

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucky013
Whitwell, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Does what it says it'll do !
2/1/2013

Customer review by Randomnicknameeeee

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Randomnicknameeeee
by Randomnicknameeeee

I've had light facial hair on my face for a while now and I've always been very self conscious about it. This is the first product I've tried to remove it and I'm very pleased with the results! I left the product on for about 6-7 minutes and removed it with a damp wash cloth and my face was smooth as could be! I applied the included moisturizer, which burned a little bit but that only lasted a few seconds, and began further inspecting the results. I'm very happy with this, and when I run out I will repurchase :) I'm feeling a lot more confident now.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Randomnicknameeeee
St. Albans, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Works Pretty good for the price!
12/23/2013

Customer review by Bs493129

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Bs493129
by Bs493129

I applied it right above my lip, my chin and on the sides of my lip. The instructions says to leave it on for 5 minutes but I left it on for 9 minutes due to previous experiences with other brands. Once I began rinsing at first I thought it did not work, but then I began rubbing the water in a little harder and the hairs came straight off. I then pat dried my face and it was BALD, which is just the way I wanted it! I must say my skin was a little red at first, but after 30-60 minutes the redness went away. Great product for the $3.98 that it cost me!

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bs493129
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Removes hair effectively
1/16/2012

Customer review by djnk

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by djnk
by djnk

It can be a bit hard on tender skin, but the product is effective.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djnk
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
6/18/2013

Customer review by candleburner

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by candleburner
by candleburner

You don't have to use much, a little works great. The only thing is do not rub!!! Pat with water to get off, if you rub it will burn slightly. Time it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candleburner
Oakridge, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good product...
4/23/2011

Customer review by Kokokurves

2.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Kokokurves
by Kokokurves

This product doesn't remove all the hair like it says. It removes a little bit of hair and then when I reapply it removes little to nothing.

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kokokurves
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Works well on thick hair
7/1/2014

Customer review by aloevera10

4.0 stars 7/1/2014 by aloevera10
by aloevera10

I was a little worried about trying the product but my expectations were met. I used it on the sides of my face and upper lip. I made sure to apply a thick layer since my hair is a little thicker. The hair wiped right off. :) The lotion was a nice touch as well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aloevera10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't work for me
7/28/2011

Customer review by Karlein

1.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Karlein
by Karlein

Pro: It has a cream moisture and it help for sensitive skin. Cons: It didn't remove the hair for me, isn't for hard hair. No matter how long i waited it didn't come out. (Right now I'm going to try Veet cream) For hair remover for legs or body I totally RECOMMEND a spray named (also sold by Walmart, but isn't on the site) Sally Hansen Hair Remover Spray On-Shower Off 6 oz. it works!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karlein
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice product!
9/2/2014

Customer review by JDFSFRIVO

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by JDFSFRIVO
by JDFSFRIVO

I just tried this product last night and it has removed my peach fuzz above my lip. I really like this product and now I don't have to wax! Try this product, you won't regret it. Just make sure if you have sensitive skin to only leave it on for about 3-4 minutes not 5-6 minutes or your skin might become red. If this happens it will go away within 2 hours. Really good!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDFSFRIVO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/22/2012

Customer review by horselover4eva

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by horselover4eva
by horselover4eva

This stuff works great! You should def try it

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horselover4eva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Great product
4/9/2014

Customer review by JulieKR

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by JulieKR
by JulieKR

Doesn't sting, the moisturizer afterwards is A+ and really works. I will buy again especially for the hands free applicator.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulieKR
Merced, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed with the results
8/17/2013

Customer review by adjpjohn

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by adjpjohn
by adjpjohn

i ordered this product to remove the facial hair from chin, which is a little more coarse. I would not recommend this product if your hair is stubborn. I used the product as instructed, even left it on a little longer, still didn't receive the results i was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adjpjohn
Bellmead
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great
4/20/2014

Customer review by Ashenden55

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Ashenden55
by Ashenden55

I use this product to remove stray eyebrow hairs. I don't buy it very often, so maybe this slanted applicator tip is new. I found it helpful. I still needed to use a cotton swab to remove the product from areas I didn't want it. I was pleased with the results. It came with a moisturizer to use after hair removal. This tube was a lot smaller than what I have purchased before. This is probably okay because I notice it doesn't work as well when it's stored for a long period of time. It did not have an unpleasant odor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashenden55
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
9/28/2014

Customer review by Ldiaz9304

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Ldiaz9304
by Ldiaz9304

It does remove hair on upper lip love it because it has saved me money and tears from getting it threaded or waxed weekly. No pain

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ldiaz9304
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is IT!
2/19/2015

Customer review by ooblygoobly

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by ooblygoobly
by ooblygoobly

I have been trying to find a facial hair removal system. I've done the tweezer thing. Bought an epilator too. Then gave up and became 'overgrown'. I may age, but I refuse to do so 'hairily' on my face! I washed and dried my face. Applied a test spot, everything seemed ok. Didn't want to wait 24 hours. Applied where I thought I needed this. It seems I needed it more than I knew! The hair was what I consider heavy along my jowl line, under the ear but forward. And I didn't know how much until I started applying this hair remover. Anyway, I applied it by dobbing it on with the applicator, no wiping, it's easy with the applicator. Waited the time I needed, wiped off with lukewarm, moist, wash cloth. Rinsed. And applied the Argon oil. My face is so smooth! It even removed the 8-10 or so, wiry dark brown/blackish colored hairs along with the thick peach fuzz! I am so impressed. I will not be using anything else. No pain at all. Spread on, wipe/wash off, rinse, apply moisturizer. That's IT. I believe there is enough for 2 uses- or more? Yes, I am aging. But I won't have to do it with unwanted hair on my face, any longer! Wish I could use it for eyebrows, lol.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ooblygoobly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
5/19/2013

Customer review by Charscar

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Charscar
by Charscar

Works like a champ! Is a better product now - also liked the conditioner!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charscar
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hair removal product!
2/24/2014

Customer review by LiveLoveDani

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by LiveLoveDani
by LiveLoveDani

This product is great!!! I placed the product on my upper lip to remove some unwanted hairs, I left it for 5 minutes and instantly the hair came off. It tingled a little bit but that feeling didn't last for long after applying the moisturizer. Would def recommend this product to my friends and family. Great product for an even greater price from Walmart. Love love love!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiveLoveDani
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by mimi0516

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by mimi0516
by mimi0516

i will say this product works way better then the sally hansen brush on hair removal creme on removing the upper lip hair! Pros: it does not stink like the sally hansen brush on hair removal, theres really no smell to it,theres a lotion after u do it so ur skin wont get red. con: it does completely remove hair on the upperlip. but it works great for in between waxes:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimi0516
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't Work Well
6/22/2013

Customer review by Porcia

2.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Porcia
by Porcia

The cream is very easy to use, and did remove the hair from my upper lip , but left the area red, and sore like it had been burned. It didn't remove the hair from the sides of my face, however, it didn't burn me in that area.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Porcia
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews